(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'MAS SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP
Date : 19 Dec 2010, 11am to 4pm
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already
'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles)
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles)
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
5.saxo + Jo (sausage/pigeon eggs cocktail sticks)
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (yakult/yoghurt)
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (Cheese marcoroni)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages)
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries)
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
13. Jill + family
14. Purebliss + D&amp;G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package.
Cost : $5/mummy. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @ 1PM

For younger kiddos, budget set $15.
1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

"bigger" kids unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?
1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

Saxo : ** I will bring a mixture of crafts - reindeer paper mask, christmas tree ornament, snowman necklaces. Should be enough for all kids, big and small.
daisybuttons: Saxo, i love your crafts!

Jelly:
Isn't it blowing the matter up by reporting to the franchisor? I only thought of complaining in the forum.

Ypg:
Agree the standard of CH varies, am checking out another branch which seem better.

Joanne:
I think Rianne may be just heaty and her voice recovers by itself.

Today is the gathering! Have fun everyone!

<font color="119911">Jelly,</font>
missed u at the party
pass the things to u another day

<font color="119911">XY,</font>
argh...sorry, <font size="-2">forgot to pay u $5</font>, pls dont hang pig head at my door. PM me your acc, i trf via atm later.

<font color="0077aa">hahahahahaa... JJMom, u v funny, the IOU statement in small small font.

Mummies, nice to meet and chat with u girls at the gathering. We had to head off early 'cos C's nap is actually at 1 / 1.30 so we dragged quite a bit already.

YPG: hope your ankle is better

Who never pay me the $5 for slides rental? I only collected $30. Still short.

My POSB acc is 218008380.

My life have been resetted! My office comp crashed due to some virus attack and Marcus did a factory reset on my HP. Pls drop me an email or sms so that i can save ur contact details. Haiz... story of my life.

XY,
sure, i go over in the late afternoon.
I pay u the $5 for slides rental then hor... hee...no need to do trf liao

hi XY - u free this thur or fri? i meet u to pick up all my stuff with u..so pai seh so many lobang w u for so long....

i can go near ur office cos u have alot of things to carry....

jjmom
can you pass my stuff to xy? i meeting her to pass her something as well.

jolly
if you are reading this. pls help me give justin a big hug for the pressie

joanne
rebekah loves the m&amp;d book. thanks so much

karen
i feel really bad you got the same toy... so sorry...

daisy/buffy
many thanks too. she loves the stuff!

I have 2 x 900g Karrihome goat milk 3-7 yrs old.
Letting go at $35 each, own collection or meet at Somerset.
Expiry 2012 Oct.
Interested PM me

oh... no lah...
I counted have 13 mummies...
So excude JILL, coz she rented the place, shd be $5 each. But i only collected $30 plus myself, $35. So short of 5 mummies.

XY
Me me. I didn't know you were collecting yesterday. Can I pass it to you on fri? Or can get Buffy to pay for me since she is holding some money of mine ransom? :p

Jelly
Dont be. I will keep mine for another occasion to gift. Bought her a dress instead. Didn't want to at first but hubby lamented that her precious now has ome present less. He wanted her to keep both sets even. *roll eyes*

<font color="0077aa">XY: saxo has some moolah with me so I'll pay u when we meet on Fri. Heh... I am waiting for Jelly to confirm too.

Vanilla: hey u want to meet me for lunch at Amara today? Then we can look at Eric Carle games. Text me for our rendezvous. Ha ha ha</font>

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: yay yay! I am hoping to have time to prepare some craft material for the kids. Jelly fish specifically. Heh...

Eh. bring along some lighter clothings, if we are done early, we'll hang out at the beach. But C and I need to leave around 1- 130 cuz of her nap. You want to meet us at Vivo for brekkie first? I will whats app u.

Saxo: Vanilla cant join me. I shall endeavour and walk there on my own later and post up pics for you guys to see in case you all wanna head down to buy! </font>

MORE!
I forgot to take the pic of one more box which is on ABCs. I will be back to buy that tmr.

4910851.jpg

4910852.jpg

4910853.jpg

Those interested, the shopping atrium at Amara Hotel has a vendor that is selling this. One of those carts thing.

2 more for caterpillar. There are still like 1 - 2 more sets I din take pic 'cuz the uncle was giving me "the look":
4911214.jpg

xy,
so sorry. didn't have small notes that day. forgot that i paid the taxi the $5 that was supposed to be for you. i transferred to you now via uob. ref no is 1012210084638449.

buffy,
ooooh... love the eric carle stuffs!! but hubby going to kill me if i buy any more.. grrrr.. how much are they ah? and where did you see them?

jelly,
glad that reb liked it.

dimple,
i see.. so near my hubby's ofc..

oh.. i have 2 books from him.. but not these..so tempted.. yah. it looks like it's going to rain now.