(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom,
saw it liao.. thanks

Mommies, am so bored at Vic's preschool! Today is day 2 and she is coping so well that she not looking or crying for me. Haaa. I like that she can follow instructions and participate in the class. The principal saw her this morn and said that though she will be one of the youngest in class, she is so ready for school. I am now seriously thinking if I should place her there full day instead if half day. Will see after1 month.I also love her form teacher who is mandarin speaking and can see has lots love and patience for the kids.

And to think I was expecting a bawling kid!! Haaa

ruffles
vicky is such a good gal. i guess it's good to observe. full day CC is actually a good idea cos they get to spend more time on the other activities sans the nap and bath

ruffles
it is... even though we leave R in CC for full day, my parents pick her up at 3 or 4pm... so not exactly full day. but still, i think the later half after noon program is quite fun where they tend to have outdoor activities at her CC so i kinda like that.

Jelly- yes it's the same at Vic's school. Playground or waterplay at the later half of day with some music movement. Btw, will bug PM later for tmr class. There might be some dropouts; will update

yesterday when i submitted regina's forms to chiltern house, the administrator mentioned that all the schools at halifax road will be moving cos our gahmen took back the land. So they will all move by end 2012.

Those who ordered the skip hop bags, i'll bring it to the gathering.

mint,
dont tell me u have the owl design

sigh...i ordered from some BP way b4 u organized yours & mine is still not here yet, said only coming mid Jan

mommies
me v happy today. last day of work! but i know i have to work from home cos got a few ongoing projects... but still v happy lah! haha

Jelly,
I can feel your joy.
I'm dragging myself to work.

Calling SAHM or Mummies on leave
Any plans tmr? I've doctor appt in the AM. Will be on MC. Wahaha...

Mint, alamak I still contemplating on whether to get! Haha slow coach!

JJmom, yeah I know, I was also the one all excited when miki started school!

Ruffles, lucky u! Good that vic is adjusting well.

Jelly, got it.

Saxo, yours should arrive in 1 to 2 days. Will let u know

Mint, alamak I still contemplating on whether to get! Haha slow coach!

JJmom, yeah I know, I was also the one all excited when miki started school!

Ruffles, lucky u! Good that vic is adjusting well.

Jelly, got it.

Saxo, yours should arrive in 1 to 2 days. Will let u know

hi ruffles, which pat sch branch is vic at? my gal is at the halifax branch...

mint, the schools need to vacate from halifax by 2012! i havent heard any news from the sch yet!

XY,
Delivery is tomorrow.

jjmom,
Ya, Owl design is in Jan. You want to order from me instead? or you pre-paid already?

daisybuttons, busybee,
Still can let me know your orders. I'll add them in when my supplier informs me about the owl shipment.

I'm starting my BP on Ben Bat travel headrests tomorrow. Can start to let me know your orders from today. I reserve for you. Heehee!

<font color="0000ff">mommies,

i m letting go my 'elmo' design polliwalk size 8 at $39.

pls pm me if keen.</font>

mint - what is the material for the headrest, i saw 2 types of materials - one is super soft, &amp; the other is like slightly harder like pillow.

How much are u selling, &amp; when i can receive it?

purple,
sorry, forgot to reply u =P

I can meet u at eunos mrt next weekdays ard 6plus, ok? Or u can only do weekends?

ruffles,
the link will only be given to me tmr. Will post once have.

jjmom,
is it too big for nat? I'm at the zoo now. You want me to help you get smaller size?

Ginapy,
the headrest has 2 sides. One side furry and the other is cloth like. It's ready stock so can collect anytime from tmr after 11am.

Dimpletot,
yes, yours here too. You going for the gathering?

Jellypurin,
ok. Will try doing the bp in jan. I wanna get the bibs too.

nope, I can't make the gathering... but wondering if you can pass to Jill maybe, so I can collect from her at city hall.

Will transfer the moolah to you soon!

wan chuen,
her appetite still the same.

pooh bear,
really? i was going to go to PD yesterday but when she woke up, she was back to normal again.

gathering:
i can go!!! yey! guest going to USS on sunday so i'll be free.. :D see you guys!

X'MAS SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP
Date : 19 Dec 2010, 11am to 4pm
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already
'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles)
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles)
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
"5.saxo + Jo (sausage/pigeon eggs cocktail sticks)
"
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (yakult/yoghurt)
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (Cheese marcoroni)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages)
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries)
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
13. Jill + family
14. Purebliss + D&amp;G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @ 1PM

For younger kiddos, budget set $15.
1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

"bigger" kids unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?
1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

"Saxo : ** I will bring a mixture of crafts - reindeer paper mask, christmas tree ornament, snowman necklaces. Should be enough for all kids, big and small.
"
daisybuttons: Saxo, i love your crafts!

List is getting shorter! Sigh... pls come come... the more the merrier!

ginapy,
i need to check the price when i get home. Now me at the zoo. All designs available. Collection tmr after 11am.