(2008/10) Oct 2008

daisy,
hubby has to work le. 3rd week of the month he has to go to the ofc on weekends.
crossing my fingers thought that i could escape. hehe..

Re posting this
Raffles City Lunch,14th Tuesday 12.30pm

1. Dimpletot (iherb)
2. daisybuttons (iherb)
3. XY
4. jelly (iherb + Elmo)
5. Wan Chuen (pop by to collect iherb on 14th)
6. Busybee
7. Phtanus (iherb + Elmo)

Will bring Iherb and Polliwalks.
Current order:
1. XY - T-rex US8, Elmo US8 (yes... i fell for Elmo too)
2. Vanilla - Elmo US8
3. Jelly - Elmo US7 (or Cookie US7)
4. Jolly - Elmo US6
5. JJmom - Elmo US8
6. Phtanus - Elmo US8 (Prefer US7 but OOS sigh)

Where are we meeting tomo? I will out tomo morning so wont be able to check the thread. Seldom go to town, will be taking MRT down, hope I wont loss my way, hee...

Daisy/Buffy/Jelly
The baking class looks loads of fun! Let me know if there's going to be another. I was too late to book myself & Jo the previous time. The slots were taken up so fast!

Joanne
Oh blah! Was really looking forward to seeing you. But as daisy mentioned, can't your husband play host for a couple of hours?

It's table for 8. Mona joining us for lunch too. ShoTeppan is nice, but tough to chat as we will be sitting in a straight line. Haha. I'll be there ard 12.30pm. See u all.

1. Dimpletot (iherb)
2. daisybuttons (iherb)
3. XY
4. jelly (iherb + Elmo)
5. Wan Chuen (pop by to collect iherb on 14th)
6. Busybee
8. Mona

Posted on Tuesday, December 14, 2010 - 1:33 am:       
It's table for 8. Mona joining us for lunch too. ShoTeppan is nice, but tough to chat as we will be sitting in a straight line. Haha. I'll be there ard 12.30pm. See u all.

1. Dimpletot (iherb)
2. daisybuttons (iherb)
3. XY
4. jelly (iherb + Elmo)
5. Wan Chuen (won't be eating with u all, need to rush off after taking the herb from XY)
6. Busybee
8. Mona

I have just went to the Bookfest and bought 2 books on handling our tods:每个孩子都能管好自己 and 每个孩子都能学好规矩. Am reading the 1st book and learn alot from it. The book stress alot on parental role n how we handle things. This is just a small test on how we get along with our toddlers. I have fun doing it. So thought of sharing with u all. Also I am happy that my Chinese typing skill is still good. Haha...

Have fun!

评估你和孩子相处的能力

1)自制力
当我的孩子有不恰当的行为时......
0 1 2 3 我能够保持冷静
0 1 2 3 我的语气平静、肯定
0 1 2 3 我会以不具有伤害性的表达方式让他明白这么做是不恰当的
0 1 2 3 然后我会很快地原谅他,并且忘记这件事
0 1 2 3 我的反应过于激烈,我会向他道歉
得分:

2)表述清晰明确
0 1 2 3 在我让孩子承担后果之前,我会提醒孩子最多三次
0 1 2 3 如果我给孩子设立了界限,我就很少再说什么
0 1 2 3 当孩子做什么或者不能做什么对我来说很重要时,我会给出明确的指示
0 1 2 3 如果孩子就某项禁令或指示跟我讨价还价,我会坚持我的立场不动摇
得分:

3)坚持原则
0 1 2 3 当孩子有不恰当的行为时,我会立刻作出反应
0 1 2 3 我会把预先告知过孩子的后果付诸实践
0 1 2 3 如果孩子对我的要求置之不理,我会采取行动
0 1 2 3 当他因为某项禁令而恼火时,我仍然会坚持
0 1 2 3 我会让他清楚地知道,哪些是允许的,哪些是不被允许的
得分:

4)关注孩子
0 1 2 3 如果孩子的行为合乎规范,我会发自内心地赞赏他
0 1 2 3 如果我对他的行为感到高兴,我会告诉他
0 1 2 3 我会向孩子表明,我信任他
0 1 2 3 我会和孩子有身体上的交流,会抚摸他
0 1 2 3 我会对孩子说,我有多么爱他
得分:

0 从不,极少
1 偶尔
2 经常
3 频繁

Here is the minimum score for each section
自制力 10分
表述清晰明确 8分
坚持原则 10分
关注孩子 10分

Trying out my chinese-english translation. Hehe... I am too free liao, I think.

Assessing your ability to get along with your child

1)Self-control
When my child has the inappropriate behavior ......
0 1 2 3 I can keep calm
0 1 2 3 My tone is tranquil, affirmed
0 1 2 3 I can let him understand such behavior is inappropraite by using non-harmful way of expression
0 1 2 3 I will forgive him very quickly, and forgot about this matter totally
0 1 2 3 I will apologize to him if my reaction is too intense
Score:

2)Clear and explicit instruction
0 1 2 3 I will remind the child at most 3 times before I ask my child to bear consequence
0 1 2 3 I will seldom mention it again once I have set up a boundary for my child
0 1 2 3 I will give explicit instruction for things that my child did or cannot do matter to me
0 1 2 3 I will stand firm on my stand if my child bargains back on rule or instruction
Score:

3)Firm principle
0 1 2 3 I will respond immediately when my child has inappropriate behavior
0 1 2 3 I will put into practice the consequence that I have inform my child in advance
0 1 2 3 I will take action if my child ignores my request
0 1 2 3 I will still persist and stand firm even when my child is annoyed over some regulation
0 1 2 3 I will let my child know clearly: what are allowed and what are not
Score:

4)Attentiveness to child
0 1 2 3 I will appreciate or praise my child sincerely from my heart if his/her behavior is appropriate
0 1 2 3 I will tell my child if I feel happy about his behavior
0 1 2 3 I will tell my child precisely that I trust him/her.
0 1 2 3 I am able to have bodily interaction with my child, will stroke him/her with love
0 1 2 3 I will tell my child how much I love him/her
Score:

0 never, extremely few
1 occasionally
2 often
3 very frequently

YPG,
U really making full use of the school holidays.

Jelly, Ruffles,
Can i pass Ruffles Iherb to Jelly?
Since u two will meet up for scrap classes?

BTW, i got the cotton candy machine. wahahahhaha... but hor... it's not that easy to use. And the sugar when spinning, will fly out. Still thinking if i want to bring it for the X'mas gathering.

Ypg: haha gg to try out the test. Maybe I will get the books u mentioned too.

I am gg spotlight at ps first before meeting u all, anyone need to long bang anything?

XY,

Wat to do during holidays? Upgrading myself in teaching knowledge and how to be a better mother lor.

Cant do shopping everyday. Too straining on my pocket. Hehe...

Jelly,
Damn it. I shd have bought from u then!
The one u have is it same as the BP seller?
I have a friend who is interested. How much u want to let it go at?

Hi XY, wonder if u got my PM on my iherb pymt and regarding my self collection.. ;) Thxs! Cos prolly be collecting from u either Thur/Fri.. =)

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'MAS SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP
Date : 19 Dec 2010, 11am to 4pm
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already
'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles)
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles)
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
"5.saxo + Jo (sausage/pigeon eggs cocktail sticks)
"
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (maybe can't come)
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (Cheese marcoroni)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages)
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries)
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
13. Jill + family
14. Purebliss + D&amp;G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @ 1PM

For younger kiddos, budget set $15.
1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

"bigger" kids unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?
1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

"Saxo : ** I will bring a mixture of crafts - reindeer paper mask, christmas tree ornament, snowman necklaces. Should be enough for all kids, big and small.
"
daisybuttons: Saxo, i love your crafts!

List is getting shorter! Sigh... pls come come... the more the merrier!

Phantus:
You got a good memory! Indeed we met before at kindermusik, and you could even rem my boy's name! Nice chatting with you, and all the other mummies too (daisybuttons, dimpletot, busybee, mona and XY).

just a question... anybody encounter their tods having a hoarse voice? rianne woke up a few days ago and her voice was hoarse. she has no cough/cold. tried giving her plenty of water but still the same.

Joanne,
Marcus voice also kinda hoarse. Think it's due to the prolong coughing and slight flu (clear mucus). Haha...

Jelly,
Slide... we see how many turn up and divide accordingly lor. My guess is $5/mummy.

R&amp;Rmum away on holiday now... she say she'll come for X'mas gathering.

Jelly:
Sorry I rushed back to my mum's place. How r u? It was CH at Depot road. My worst experience so far. I think the P too yaya papaya, kept emphasizing that their waiting list is long. She can't even spare me 15 mins to talk, not that I held her up for hours.

Joanne:
KJ wakes up with a coarse voice occasionally but usually will be ok a few hours later. I think it may be due to his blocked nose But Rianne's voice was coarse for a few days? Is it sore throat ortoo heaty? then drink some barley.

wan chuen, jelly,
not sure if it's sore throat. asked her to open her mouth so that i could see but couldn't see anything.. hmm.. maybe i should just go PD tmr to be sure.

wanchuen,

i visited CH at depot rd too.. was so put off by the lady (not sure who i spoke to).. granted i did not make an appointment and went there in the noon.. but her attitude was crap! she was very flustered and said its her lunch time and she is very hungry so cannot talk.. i was like WTF??

Joanne:
Is her appetite affected? Better to see pd since it's a few days already.

Eelyn:
That's so crap! It may be the same lady that I spoke to today. Anyway, it's my last time at the CC. Your gal at Bibinogs now? Or u found another CC?

Hi Mummies who ordered the labels... Labels were delivered today but my helper missed the post man. Will instruct them to redeliver and arrange wt each of u!

Wan Chuen, Eelyn,

Oh, it is Cherie Hearts? I guess the brand name dun guarantee the quality. My experience with Tong's current school, CH at Bedok Central is so much different.

Ginapy,

Actually I dunno where to get the 2 books. The books kind of discarded with other titles. Perhaps someone put it aside after browsing n never return. Perhaps it is God's will that I read these 2 books. Haha...

1 book is about $6.90, usual price is $11.25.

busybee,
woohoo...thanks dear
cant wait to paste it on Nat's uniform! I m more excited abt school than her LOL Hope she will be too

cheerbear,
if Shawn is crazy abt sesame street/elmo like Nat, i juz ordered a ss wet bag from a BP organizer tat i know of

but can only get the wet bag after xmas
let me know if u want the link

jjmom,
the bp organizer only sell sesame st ah? can paste the link here? thanks

everafter,
thanks for the link.. will take a look later.

Joanne,

It could be croup, usually viral infection with inflammation of the airway. Usually will resolve after a while, but if you're worried, just see a doctor. Sometimes they may give a bit of steroid to help.