(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly, dimple
Princess can save $$ coz can wear Jie jie's clothes. Not sure if she knows she's gg to b a Jie Jie or not. She kept telling me tat my belly button is d bb and she will point to her belly button Tat she also got bb *faints*

XY, jjmom
I can't confirm whether to go Xmas party or not coz I had been unwell n it's difficult for me.

Penny,
if u r up to it then, most welcome to juz gatecrash us last min

u take care & get well soon *hugz*

Morning mommies!
Wa, I can smell my leave coming. Best part my boss is out of town till next Tuesday! Gonna work from home! I am da boss.

Daisy
FYI. Went to pay for class already.

Jjmom
U got e moola I trf u? Btw, how's e quality of e vest? Gd?

Jelly,
I haven check...kekeke...actually i hardly check de =P

The vest comes in a sealed plastic bag so i dont dare to open up & check for u leh.

jelly,
woohoo...i check liao
material is soft & juz nice for our local weather & the sewing is gd too. Worth the $ (^_-)v

is XY meeting u on the 14th Dec lunch gathering? I can pass to her 1st if she is.

jelly - I am so scared of myself. I went for the scrap class yesterday and bot loads at MwL and Papermkt. Then today, I bot loads more at Papermkt. Faint. Thot very good deal to load up on hardware like punches, inks, embellishments now with the 40% off.

Jelly - Yes. It is the 10am-1pm class at LS right? Eh for the Dreams class @ PM Raffles City, 16 Dec - you want boh? I am on waitlist and there are still 4 pax who have yet to pay. They will call me by this Sun if got vacancies. This one makes Maya Rd Birdcage album, Prima iron-ons, fabric stickers, Prima bling.

Hello mommies!!!

How's everyone? Christmas is coming! So exciting ya

CH is doing well in childcare. His 2nd molars are popping out so abit of drooling recently
Teachers commented he eats alot though *oops* He can speak well in sentences now, both in Mandarin and English, thanks to childcare for the latter
he can speak some hokkien and malay as well... hahaha

As for me, lost quite abit of weight recently, with all the shuttling to and fro work and home and CH's childcare. Well, I guess its good to lose some weight so not complaining

Hope everyone's doing well ya. Saw that there's a gathering on 19 Dec... can't join in coz got an impt wedding dinner that night ya! Have fun, mommies!

Jelly

consult you on wetbags/diaper bags.

last time i bought one from mint's spree, can't remember the brand, but very gd quality and see through pocket with nice waterproof material on designer print side.

Have you seen/ bought the tango.com wetbags/diaper clutch? considering getting one more. http://tango.com.sg/category_27/Diaper-Clutch.htm

Saw the pupsik one on sale today, but not so impressed with the inside and velcro - looks a bit flimsy.

any other good & pretty wetbags you've come across?

ruffles
can i can mk it for 16th class. pls book for me.

whitepaper
wow, CH must be doing well and yes, i think from some of the pics u posted on FB recently, u lost weight. envy!

dimple
hmm, most wetbags produced locally does not use the waterproof material. many of them sews two pieces of material, mainly cotton on the outside and PUL on the inside.

do u sew? cos if you do, i can sell you a pc of the PUL and you can put your own wetbag together otherwise, but the no frills from BP. I personally do not like velcro wetbags. i have 2 diaper clutch from sugarfringe but she stopped making them already.

oic... seems the tango one and the one from the bp link is cotton on the outside PUL on the inside... i guess if I just need a diaper clutch it doesn't have to be a wetbag heh.

my dad has a new Brother but with work and bb #2 i doubt I'll have time/energy to sew... thanks for the offer!

X'MAS SWIM, SLIDE, STICK & SLURP
Date : 19 Dec 2010, 11am to 4pm
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&y=144115.63511581765&l=9&s=sg

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already
'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd & hub (baked chicken mid-wings & mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
4. R&R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 & 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
5.saxo + Jo sausage/pigeon eggs cocktail sticks
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet) - Jo, what about you? 19th Dec ok?
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (Cheese marcoroni)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn & family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
13. Jill + family
14. Purebliss + D&G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @ 1PM

For younger kiddos, budget set $15.
1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

"bigger" kids unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?
1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

** I will bring a mixture of crafts - reindeer paper mask, christmas tree ornament, snowman necklaces. Should be enough for all kids, big and small.

dimpletot,
generation baby's wetbags have changed their designs. Apparently they went through a change of management. Let me know if you want.

Morning Jelly! hope Rebby enjoyed the class yesterday! I tagged u in some of the photos.
i must apologies for looking so blur when u mention the gingerbread cookies! my mind just went BLANK! i dunno whY!
recently i can walk out of the kitchen into living room and just stand there for a full 1 min trying to recall why i walked into the living room for. very very bad.
sorry sorry.... where did u have lunch after that? i mesged u to join me for the jap food at level 5, its quite good!

daisy
sorry, din bring my hub's fone out so we left and took away bk cos my hubby came with my MIL and we went home right after as rebekah was starting to act up already

i will bring the ginger bread man biscuits and the bellamy's pasta to you on the 19th, k?

i wanna say thank you for recommending us to the class. i enjoyed it and i think rebekah did too, especially from eating the cookies!

I am looking for:

a) 2nd HAND RAINFOREST JUMPEROO.
b) BRILL KIDS FLASH CARDS

Please email me if you have 2nd hand jumperoo & Brill kids flash cards for sale. thanks.

jelly, oh i see! slurp...BK...yums..i miss their mushroom swiss! ok ok sory i have not tt you, i will try to do so by tonight. else will pass u cash on Sunday can?

no prob! so happy to see you guys having fun actually. Rebby super cute lah, she's so focused and she knows the good stuff when she sees it! hahaha! jaz and i really enjoyed myself too! did u manage to leave them ur mailing addy? they will mail the photo to you...

this sunday my class with Jovann will be at another studio. I had so much fun yesterday i dunno if the sunday's studio can match up to it....heeee...will share later.

<font color="aa00aa">X'MAS SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP
Date : 19 Dec 2010, 11am to 4pm
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already
'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.
<font color="ff0000">daisybuttons: I will be a bit late cos my baking class with Jov has changed to sunday 10am. but hubby will bring Jaz and the cupcakes to the party first, will see u later</font>

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
5.saxo + Jo sausage/pigeon eggs cocktail sticks
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC <font color="ff0000">will bring cupcakes.</font>
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet) - Jo, what about you? 19th Dec ok?
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (Cheese marcoroni)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
13. Jill + family
14. Purebliss + D&amp;G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @ 1PM

For younger kiddos, budget set $15.
1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

"bigger" kids unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?
1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

** I will bring a mixture of crafts - reindeer paper mask, christmas tree ornament, snowman necklaces. Should be enough for all kids, big and small.
<font color="ff0000">daisybuttons: Saxo, i love your crafts!</font></font>

daisy
u can pay me on 19th. no issues

there is another centre at united sq offering baking classes too and the centre is new. everything looks new ... tempted to check out if they have cupcake baking classes for tots... that will be fun and messy

aiya, me din leave my addy with genius r us... but they shd hv my addy cos it was on the reg form...

mint

it's ok! I'll just get the skip hop one... lemme know how much is postage then I'll transfer all at one go to you k? xie xie...

i might not be able to go for the gathering on the 19th. sob sob.
my hubby's BILs brother is coming over. they weren't able to book a hotel so have to play host for a while.

jelly, that one at united square is the 2nd outlet of the same company I am going to this sunday. but they only accept 3 yrs and above. yes they do have cupcakes, cookies, fruitcake and logcakes this xmas. baking a logcake with Jov this sunday.
i will only know if they are any good after that, heee.

<font color="0077aa">Sorry mummies, so pai sei. I cannot do lunch tomorrow 'cos I have a customer presentation at 11am. Should over run and my next meeting is at 1pm. So sorry, these 2 weeks are crucial as we are all trying to close deals. Please go ahead without me.

Daisy: Thanks for recommending the class. C and I had fun

Jelly: Yes, I was at United Square last evening for dinner and Hubs picked up a brochure. Its called So EZ Cooking Playground and yes, they do have cupcakes class BUT it is for older kids if I am not mistaken.