(2008/10) Oct 2008

XY:
Noted the amt I owed u. Yup received ur pm, i'll confirm w u whether I can meet on 14th, if yes then I can collect for mona. Sorry to trouble u.

XY, Vanilla,
wah...not only we r tempted to buy the shoe, now these few stressing us for #2 somemore...win liao loh (-____-)'' hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Baking class
Have paid up for Jolly, Buffy and myself already yipeee went city square to makan just now. our places confirmed. lkg fwd to sunday! i love it when i can make a mess and somebody else clean up hahahaha!

Date: 12 Dec Sunday
Time: 10.30am - 12.30pm
Venue: City Square Mall
Event: Xmas Cookie baking and decorating with Royal Icing
Bring back: cookies, a set of 6 cutters, apron, photo
Price: $80

1. Daisybuttons + Jaz
2. Jolly + Ash
3. Buffy and Cate
4. Jelly +Rebekah</font>

buffy,
sorry, nearly miss your post for me =P

np, better tat u can get it for a gd price locally, more conv. So u getting the 5 dvds bundle box set? I think overall LF dvds r not bad, at least edu enough to watch instead of juz cartoon lah.

may i know where is the place? I may wanna pick up the new dvds when they r release next yr, thanks

daisy
thanks for the reminder. i forgot to call them hence will go down tonight after work. sigh, had to work during lunch so i din go out at all

Jelly, oh dear so did u eat ur lunch a not? it was a last min decision to go city square for lunch, so decided to pay up on the spot instead of tt-ing her heee. saw a few big kids there having their classes.

XY, went to eat at Uncle Sam's again with my colleagues. 3 of us ate until so bloated i look 3 mths pregnant now! cldn't even finish the dessert... gg to feel so sleepy.....zzzz...

Current order:
1. XY - T-rex US8
2. Vanilla - Elmo US8
3. Jelly - Elmo US7 (or Cookie US7)
4. Jolly - Elmo US6
5. JJmom - Elmo US8
6. Phtanus - Elmo US8 (Prefer US7 but OOS sigh)

XY, where where what T Rex?????

JJmom, go uncle sam again? no lah, had enough of it today hahaha!!! tmlw i can't, go errands to run wor. maybe next week?

Raffles City Lunch,14th Tuesday 12.30pm

1. Dimpletot (iherb)
2. buffy (can u help Ruffles collect iherb pls)
3. daisybuttons (iherb)
4. XY
5. jelly (iherb + Elmo)
6. Wan Chuen (pop by to collect iherb on 14th)
7. Busybee
8. Phtanus (iherb + Elmo)

Will bring Iherb and Polliwalks.
Current order:
1. XY - T-rex US8, Elmo US8 (yes... i fell for Elmo too)
2. Vanilla - Elmo US8
3. Jelly - Elmo US7 (or Cookie US7)
4. Jolly - Elmo US6
5. JJmom - Elmo US8
6. Phtanus - Elmo US8 (Prefer US7 but OOS sigh)

I'll be away in KL from tonight till 13th.
No access to internet.
So... anything, pls sms me.
I may not reply immediately.

I have already cfm order for polliwalks. Will SELF collect today coz courier can't reach me by today. Drive to tanah merah. Poor Ken. Hehe... (u mummies won't mind if i earn the $6 courier fee myself right? Kiss kiss to all)

oooh... where shall we eat? handburger? I've been wanting to try that for a long time but always looks so crowded. wonder if one of us gets there early enough we can chope seats for all.

Dimpletot,
Wah... sounds nice. I only tried it once!

Vanilla,
14th are u able to join us for lunch??
If yes, i'll bring your buys too.

xy
i don't think we mind. can you bring mine to the gathering? if not, nvm. will collect next time when we meet for lunch

dimple
handburger so so only leh...

Wah, Elmo... so tempting.

Wanna ask anyone of u who can recommend a day confinement lady for me? Can PM me? Thanks!I m looking for one. Juz need her to cook for me, make tonics for me, bathe and clean bb,boil herbs for me to shower and minimal housework coz i got maid.

hi jelly,

I m looking ard for good rates as well. If same rate, I also no choice but to book a regular one. Coz got maid so CL dun have lots of tings to do. So i need recommendation.

Lower back still pain and now down with flu, cough until wan to die. And the medications suppose to make me drowsy, makes me even more awake and i cant rest well. Dunno wat happen to my body also.

penny
hmm, actually my body was in bad shape too for #2. also, old folks will say bcos we din take care during confinement so that is why we suffer lor during our 2nd preg.

u take care.

i checked out day nanny rates before, v similar to a regular one that is why i share w u.

Thanks jelly, during #1, i sit a lot in front of PC mayb tat's y i now suffer from lower back pain. Suppose to lie down whole day on bed but coz weather too hot, i choose to use PC n hence now suffer.

Wanna save money for hubby and hence wanted to get a day CL rather than a regular one. But if price is same, then i'll take d regular one. No choice.

penny

I think day CL very rare. those from malaysia will need somewhere to stay at night. those from singapore (who are happy to be day CL) will cost a lot more, so end up about the same...

when's yr EDD? confirmed gender already?

XY,
i picking Nat up later, dont mind gng a few more stops to collect 1st.

can u check if she can meet me at mrt?

u want the shoe tonite? what time u leaving for KL?

dimple
handburger more up-class lah... i think carl's junior is tastier ...

penny
ya, was going to ask if you know the gender of your bb yet

Dimple,

Yah lor. If really no choice then will settle for a regular CL. Coz there r singaporeans CL who can do day confinement but I need recommendations.

EDD is 8 may. Gender not confirmed yet but could be a girl I suspect coz if boy sure very obvious one. Hahaha!

penny
last time googled for coys that offer day nanny service. alot of them also M'sian. just that they stay at the agency lor.

princess also gd. as pretty as u!

penny,
*waves* hi, haven see u in here for awhile. Saw your FB status, sounds bad, take care.

wanna join our xmas gathering next sun 19.12.2010?

JJmom,
u picking nat from where?? East area?
Nvm lah. Ken driving. No need mahfun u. u carry Nat, and 7 pairs of shoes, not funny lor.

Penny,
I miss the little dentist! Do come join us on 19th. It's at Parc Emily.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'MAS SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP
Date : 19 Dec 2010, 11am to 4pm
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already
'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
5.saxo + Jo (any date) - Saxo: confirmed? If so, please update food items then
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet) - Jo, what about you? 19th Dec ok?
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (Cheese marcoroni)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
13. Jill + family
14. Purebliss + D&amp;G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @ 1PM

For younger kiddos, budget set $15.
1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

"bigger" kids unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?
1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

XY,
Np, I will go collect 1st b4 i pick Nat at my inlaws.

I saw the seller say can meet at mrt

When does every1 need the shoes?

JJmom,
Thanks for offerring. I want him to wear the shoes tonight if possible.
Haha... plus KS me want to inspect the shoes also. I tell her COD. Keke...