(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dimpletot, my niece did the ear flush. She screamed! They flushed water in the ear canel.. But I think the ear drops might be much gentler. Do share if u manage to find good ear drops to use.

JJmom, can u share more abt math circus?

JTS
Marcus surprised me ytd.
He can recognise the some letters S, O, N, T.
We asked him 3 times, all correct!
Then i tried showing other alphabets, he like know some, dunno some... wonder if he's trying to be funny or what. Haha...

Those who know me... will know, i dun really drill the ABCs to him. So i'm pleasantly surprised.

He still mixing up 1 and 2. He calles 2 as ONE and 1 as TWO! Faint... but he can recite 1,2,3,4,5...seven...finish

XY,
wah...Marcus really learning well at cc! What a big improvement from the old cc, shows a gd school really plays a huge diff

Everafter,
No, not really like tat. #2 is more abt how to blend the letter sounds to form words.

Taken from LF : The Talking Words Factory teaches children how to put letters and their sounds together to make simple words, mostly with the consonant-vowel-consonant pattern and a few consonant blends.

I suggest u start at #1 dvd 1st. This 1 teaches how each alphabet sound.

Xy: well done Marcus !! Not forgetting he can name all his classmates
alot of gf: that I agree!!

Busybee/ms piggy: hi!! Tot can see nat n miki..haven seen them for a while

Ear flush: I did that before!! It wasn't painful n like suddenly everything sounded soo clear :p did that when I was around pri 3. Else I heard can use J&J bb oil to soften e ear wax

daisy : woo, more baking !!

ABC & Counting 1-10 dvds :
Nat loves 'Richard Scarry' series too
& they can b found in our gd old local popular

LF math circus dvd:

Actually Nat only likes the front part of this dvd where they intro the 0-10 & a cowboy song of that.

The add & substract part, she not really keen.

I personally dont think this is the best dvd for basic beginners math. Both me & Nat prefers richard scarry's counting video.

<font color="0077aa">hi hi, am back. lunching in - came out from a v long customer meeting earlier.

JJMom: thanks for that. hmmm... i saw the youtube thing and C was asking me about it hence the thought of purchasing it.

Is the blending part quite hard?

Oh, how's yr CC thing coming along? Settled already? Where will Nat be?

XY: wah wah wah... Good job wor Marcus. I also noticed that he speaks a lot more too so this new CC is worth your no OT stress. Kakakakakakaa... </font>

Damn it... i just bought a pair of crocs (no sale, $53.45) for marcus.

Now... i see BP having polliwalks sale.
Ahhh.... bang head. Heartpain ah...

<font color="0077aa">K, I finished first cut of a re-proposal. Now, a bit of time to read the forum.

JJMom: I have to teach it ah, so not sure if I can manage! LOL... "Seekali" teach sala how? LOL

Whats everyone's plan for X'mas?</font>

helloooo mommies ... me today skipped work ..kakka... and we went to watch Pinnochio! So enchanting - Vic loves it. Then went on to watch the Sesame St show at PS. The latter was ok nia. Think last year's production was tons better. Anyways, had a great time with my sweetie

ABCs - Vic knows them all because I just kept singing and got her to sing along. Plus those foc uTube songs - they all helped to teach. SO these days, she just keeps singing and reciting all 24 alphas to the amusement of pp around us. She is also singing the Head-shoulders-knees and Toes song, We wish you a Merry Christmas and Rudolf the Red Nose Reindeer.

busybee- You can get the helmet from Toysrus. In fact, I so happened to buy a bicycle for Vic yesterday from the Paragon outlet. It is a normal 2-wheeler with detachable 2 small wheels for now. Got pink and purple ones or blue ones... $79.95 with FOC helmet! Got it for her Christmas cos she kept wanting to ride on her cousin's bike.

XY, i like vanilla's law of average theory! hahahahha!!!

Ruffles oooh u watched Pinnochio! don't u think the blue fairy has a beeeeautiful voice??? wow Vic is good with her alphas!

Buffy, xmas no special plans, just busy busy! every weekend got something, and 18th, 19th, 24th, 25th, 26th all have parties *panting*.and i have not even set up xmas tree, aiyoh...

Daisybuttons - Yea it was a blast! First time I see so many excited kids chattering in a theatre ... and yes the Fairy had a great voice! So angelic. I was very pleasantly surprised to see Vic sit so quietly through the show, at times squealing in delight when the cricket or fairy came on stage + Pinnochio too. Now so looking forward to the Treetop show and Ugly Duckling!!!!

I'm not sure of the sizing for polliwalks.
Joanne say Rianne now wearing US5 only. And it's kind big still.... Hmm... is US8 too big for our kiddos?

Polliwalks Size Guide
US4 ~ 11.4cm
US5 ~ 12.1cm
US5 ~ 13cm
US7 ~ 14cm
US8 ~ 14.6cm
US9 ~ 15.6cm
US10 ~ 16.5 cm
US11 ~ 17.1cm
US12 ~ 18.1cm
US13 ~ 18.4cm

Ruffles, I was looking at the wheelers but the sales guy recommended a tricycle instead. Did u let Vic try, can she reach the ground? I selected the radio flyer trike in pink instead. But I know she will grow out of it by 4 or 5 yo.

hi XY - now E wears a US7 leh...and i bot the pediped is size 7.5-8 which will be alright for him in Jan 2011...

so u placing order for me, u and jelly?

hi daisy -- hahaha... it is always my excuse in buying a bad investment...

buffy - christmas day we have a church event.. E will be indulging in "forbidden" food w relish hahaha

Busybee- she can reach the pedals so I bought it; plus the height of the seat could be adjusted and has 2 small wheels on the side. Once she learns to cycle, we will remove these small wheels. I have hidden the bike somewhere so she will get a wonderful surprise on Christmas.

Pediped- is there a sale on now? I need to get shoes for Vic for CNY. One thing About the pediped sizing is I realized the maryjanes are smaller cut than the open toes sandals. Vic can wear a size 23 maryjane but not those sandals which look enormous for her still.

<font color="0077aa">I dare not venture anywhere near those links. I need to stop shopping so compulsively for a while man. -__-""

Ruffles: V, u reckon they sell the helmet separately for girls? C has a pink tricycle from the grand parents eons back and I have always wanted to get her a helmet...

JJMom: do you have any seller you would recommend to buy from for the LF discs? How much usually are they? TIA</font>

hi ruffles - there are some sales on pediped..i bot like 3 pairs.. only 2 pairs have sale... overseas spree...bot cos i thot E needs school shoes..then i decided what the heck..order 2 more cos look good... and now i have 3 pairs! haha!

after Xy's shoes sharing on postage i am banning myself from shoes websites/stores etc...

Ruffles
I think there's a coupon for free shipping within US too.

Ruffles/Daisy
Heee but you have to agree with me that the puppeteer behind the cricket is also damn cute. Heh heh. Ahem. Hm, nice meeting you Ruffles
and yah, I love the fairy's voice too! however, the kids around me were commenting that their fave part was when the nose grew. Which wasn't a lot of times. Heh.

Buffy
U dun wanna wait right? Cos bp orgs like bubuchan charges e DVD pack really high. I Mayb ordering fm amazon soon rather than wait for sil's parents to bring them to me in march n if u wanna tag along let me know

Saxo....oooooh Saxo I SO AGREE with u on the cricket puppeter!!!!!!! Eye Candy indeed and very animated heeeee. *oh dear* hahaha! i think we not focusing on the right thing!

Buffy- ehhh I think the helmets are unisex, hv pink n purple with ladybirds, blue with sea creatures, skull head, etc. I liked the blue w sea creatures!!

Saxon - heh yea man. Boy he was soo cute n with a good voice to boot. Nice meeting you too. Hope J had a great time too!!

Jelly/saxo/vanilla-- wahhhh you all tempting mua. Ok I give in. Will scour the sites for any good deals... Haaaaa

buffy,
i usually join in the amazon spree, much cheaper even after shipping. There's this nice mommy, nick : dreamz, been doing amazon spree for vy long liao.