(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter,
hope bryan is better liao.. speedy recovery to him.. hugs to u and him.. know that is tough on u when he is sick.

im back at work.. feels so surreal.. been 4 mths. but it seems like i hadn't taken a break at all..

JTS, my agency is currently doing free hair scans for companies.. if anyone knows any company who is interested, do let me know.. below is some info -

<font color="0000ff">We’re an agency that's running a series of complimentary hair diagnosis, sponsored by our client Asience from Kao, and would like to conduct this session for your staff.

Each scan is about 5-10 minutes conducted by our hair care professional. The scans assess the internal health of one’s hair, and the appropriate measures to care for the hair.

Trial products will also be given to staff, based on their hair type and condition. No selling or promotion of the products will be made.

Just for reference, some past companies we’ve visited include OMD, SPH, PWC, Parkroyal and AC Nielsen, who have found the session informative and useful.</font>

my company will do scans if u have more than 10 female participants.. will do for men too. drop me a PM if u know anyone's who's keen ya? tks!

cheerbear
The working hours are v long. i might not take it up if i am in your shoes. i feel that it is still impt to spend time w the kid.

jelly,
i also wan to spend more time with shawn but if i dun accept then i will hv to start finding again... wonder how is the job market now.

also, if a new job will not be able to guarantee that the hrs will be normal 9-6 leh.

i thot of change line but that means will hv to hv pay cut coz my experience only in finance.

super duper fan and make me no mood to work now

cheerbear
job market looking up now. ya, i know that looking for a job again is very troublesome.

btw, r u planning to put shawn in CC again next year?

can nego w ur boss to allow u to leave by 6pm or really must work so late?

jelly,
already enroll shawn in cc.. same as jolly ash.. he will be there in jan 2011

how to nego to go on the dot when the work cant finish.

apart from xy, i dunno who is in finance sector/dept in a co.. sometime i think and think and tell myself maybe i shld change line but dunno wat to change.

<font color="0000ff">XY,
I cannot join on for the Xmas gathering... my sis booked her food tasting on the same day.

Sorry!</font>

have any of your tods used eardrops to remove wax before? what was the brand prescribed by the PD?

we checked and can see some crusty stuff in Kate's ear. don't wanna poke stuff in....

Hi Mummies!!

So disappointed that I can't join in for x'mas party again. Summoned by in-laws for winter solstice family gathering

But I can do lunch on 13th and 14th tho! Can't seem to copy and paste from the archive posts when using the iPad. Need to trouble one of u for help.

Mummies who ordered the bright star stuff... our loot is enroute. Will update when I receive the package.

Anyone knows where to get bike helmet for toddlers?

Dimpletot, I think u can bring Kate to gp to flush the ears. Not a pleasant experience tho.

Cheerbear, have u weighed out your options?

Snowy, little doggie,
Thursday lunch at raffles city ok? Your items Damn super heavy and bulky! Anyone else wanna do lunch?

Cheerbear,
Work is never-ending. As long as the critical deadlines are met, work is done. Haha. I leave everyday at 6pm now. Dun care. My objective now is not career progression. Just need the molah. Just take up the perm offer. Things will fall into place. Else, take first. Slowly find another job, or wait for them fire u if they can't stand u leaving on the dot.

Busybee, mspiggy,
Sad sad... we will miss miki and Nat.

Busybee,
Toysrus sells bike helmet and elbow, knee guards. 3 years up size. Got girly pink ones. I saw at suntec.

Lunch in Town (Raffles City)

Mon 13th / Tues 14th Dec?
1. Dimpletot (all can)
2. buffy (both can but on 13th, need to leave at 1.30 'cuz have meeting at 2pm)
3. ruffles (only can 13th cos Vic goes to pre-school orientation on 14th!)
4. XY (only 14th can. Prefer Raffles City)
5. jelly (both days ok)
6. Wan Chuen (pop by to collect iherb on 14th)
7. Busybee (both days ok)

Xy, yeah was looking forward to it cos we planned a long weekend to take miki out and wanted to end off wt the party. ;( Abt helmet, I only saw 5yo and up ones. Even tho we are getting her a tricycle I want to get her used to helmet so that she wouldn't resist when she progress to the big bike.

busy bee,
hihi.. *wave* long time no see.. how is miki?
not much options for me but i hv already come out with something after thinking one nite.

xy,
same as u.. my objective is not career but family and hv a job that can bring enough $$ will do.. dun hv high hopes. most likely will take up the offer unless i can find something in the future.

btw, transfer to u $$ for iherb ytd liao.. got receive? can drop by ur place on sat morning to take from u?

mummies need some info from your so that can tell a better lie to my boss.
i plan to tell her that i hv put shawn in cc in jan will not not to be able to ot as i hv to pick him (which is true) then if i late will hv to pay penalty although the cc that shawn is in will close on 9pm but i will tell her close at 7pm and if late pick up will hv penalty.
so wat is the penalty like? pls share with me.. thanks

xy, paiseh...i bought too much stuff for this round! why dun i meet you somewhere near your office tomolow then you dun need to lug all the way to raffles city..

hi hi mummies!!!!!

Jov's class having xmas party this friday, and i just made gingerbread dough last night, Jov and I looking fwd to making gingerbread man tonight!!! so lkg fwd hope the refridgerated dough turns out fine. pls wish me luck!!! *nervously chewing nails*

XY, i think i shld be able to meet for lunch too....hope nothing crops up at work....

mispiggy and busybee, aiyah, will miss u girls lah!

busybee, thanks for helping order the brightstarkids! as for helmets, we bought Jov's one at those neighbourhood bicycle shops selling kids bikes. but toysrus also have. as for the age, think its just a guideline bah. u can try it on miki's head coz its adjustable it may fit.

busybee,
ohh...gonna miss u &amp; miki. How's miki doing at LSH so far? FTS Nat is gng to kindy PN next Jan

daisy,
wah...u really into baking recently, looking forward to c your cute little gingerbread man
when r u gng to organise a lesson for us? heeheehee...

Raffles City Lunch, 9th, Thursday 12.30pm
1. XY
2. Snowy
3. Little Doggie
4. Daisybutton

Cfm hor... anyone else?
I will bring the iherbs. Super alot and heavy!!!!

dimpletot, i am super interested on the topic of ear wax!!! Jov has a lot!!! my PD also said SOME GPs will remove but hubby is against it leh...i feel so irritated when i see it!!! how??

busybee, has miki went thruogh that oredi? may i know what exactly did the GP do? is it painful or safe???? i wanna clean it!!!

XY, oh i tot its 13th or 14th??? sorry i blur, tmlw i cannot leh, got back to back meetings and errands to run.
i can only do on 13th or 14th....

JJmom, actually its Jovann who is into gingerbread man lately. every where he goes, he says he wants one. recently at tanglin tree he ran out of the restaurant suddenly to look at some gingerbread cookies they have outside, scared hubby and myself to death when we turned around and he's not beside us! no lah i am very very "三分钟热度" one....duno how long this baking craze will last. hahaa...

<font color="0077aa">daisy, transfer u money later today or tmr ok? I have a few customer meetings everyday from now till end of the week so I am hardly at my desk - no time to IB.

I think I will have to do it at night. Also, sending u a short note...

Mummies: Can I check if any of you have LF DVDs? Would like to know your feedback:

1) is it confusing for the kids 'coz its mainly upper case?
2) is it good?
3) which are the discs you have that u would recommend it?

Am thinking of getting 1 - 2 for C 'cuz I will be on a 2 week break and also looking to buy for my niece and nephews.

Thanks all.

Daisybutton,
Oh... i mixed up. So tmr u can't. okok...

Ear Wax
I also notice alot in Marcus' ears. How to clean huh?? He sooo fidgetty, i cannot help him dig.

Hmmm... I guess we confirm on the 14th, since XY can only make it on 14th and not 13th... added you, daisybuttons!

Tues 14th Dec
1. Dimpletot
2. buffy
3. daisybuttons
4. XY
5. jelly
7. Busybee

Buffy,
Nat loves the LF dvds, esp #1, 2 &amp; 5. We have these :

1. Letter Factory
2. Talking Words Factory
3. Talking Words Factory 2 - Code Word Caper
4. Learn to Read at the Storybook Factory
5. Math Circus

#1 for basic ABC, letter sounds &amp; #5 intro numbers then add &amp; substract at the later part of dvd. If your niece &amp; nephews r older, they may prefer #2, #3 &amp; #4.

Or if u can wait, I suggest u try to get the upcoming 'The Amazing Alphabet Amusement Park'. I saw they do both upper &amp; lower cap in this new coming soon dvd

the last time I asked PD, he said the best way of dealing with ear wax was eardrops. but he said Kate's was not too bad then (like half a year ago) so don't need ear drops yet.

then i read someone's blog, and her daughter (i think around 4 or 5 yrs) used ear drops, and a lump the size of a red bean was dislodged and slowly came out! GROSS.

so we looked into kate's ear recently, and realised there was a lot (looks like those pictures of clogged arteries you know) in one ear at least.

supposedly it's quite easy to drop a few drops into one ear daily, and the wax soften, move away from the ear wall, and slowly come out.

so wondering whether anyone's PD has prescribed a certain brand of eardrops. so i can go get it from Unity or something. otherwise I'll just wait till the next time she sees the PD (maybe when mei mei is born haha!).

<font color="0077aa">Hey JJMom, thanks for the feedback.

Is letter factory on teaching the sound of the letters? what are (2) and (3) and what does it cover? Is Math Circus any good? I only taught C up to 12 for numbers sequencing. What does Math Circus teach up to and what does it cover? Thanks dear. 'Cuz C's twin cousins are younger so I was thinking of getting the bundle set and then passing on Letter Factory, etc. to them </font>

buffy,
Yes, #1 on teaching letter sounds.
#2 &amp; #3 on hidden sound &amp; blending.

Math Circus counts up to 10.

I can also loan the dvds for u to try out 1st if u want. I can pass to your 亲家? kekeke

Saw 2 upcoming new dvds, 'The Amazing Alphabet Amusement Park' (plus pts : covers both upper &amp; lower caps) &amp; 'Numbers Ahoy' (plus pts : covers more details on the counting). Looks gd &amp; they start taking preorder liao, i m keen too

everafter,
there r some singing parts in all of the dvds so Nat like it too

or i loan u 1 of them for Bryan to try out 1st?

Tues 14th Dec
1. Dimpletot
2. buffy
3. daisybuttons
4. XY
5. jelly
7. Busybee
8. Phtanus (collect iherb from XY)

People... now got 2 lunches at RC.
Tmr and 14th.
Pls indicate... i dun want to end up bring wrong iherb around. Heavy lor.

Raffles City Lunch, 9th, Thursday 12.30pm
1. XY
2. Snowy
3. Little Doggie

Tues 14th Dec
1. Dimpletot
2. buffy
3. daisybuttons
4. XY
5. jelly
7. Busybee
8. Phtanus (collect iherb from XY)