(2008/10) Oct 2008

xy - another peel eggshells trick

after boiling them, put them in cold water in a steel tin container and just shake or swirl them hard and the shells all will come out ... some one told me but i have yet tried out.. good for CNY steamboat time

Vanilla,
Really? Can work or not?? If can, i'll but them inside my thermal and shake!

Saxo,
U try Vanilla's method and tell us if it works or not. Haha

XY, Saxo, Vanilla,
wahahaha...so we will know if vanilla's method works anot at our xmas party

YPG:
A few weeks back KJ also kept asking for milk and could take about 270 - 300 per feed. For solids he is still as fussy though. The CC will help to give so many milk feeds to Tong?

Jelly and Everafter:
May I know which CC is Rebby and Bryan at now?

XY:
Thats a cool title hehe. It shows Marcus enjoys his food.

Jelly:
Oh my friend's boy is also there, maybe Rebby is in the same class as him. Anyway it seems like a real nice place. Glad she likes it

Vanilla
Wow that one sounds like an expert's advice. If shake too hard, then the eggs get squashed too? Must be the right control, right?

NTUC fairprice pull-ups :

any1 tried or using this?

JTS my mil mistook this as the mamy poko pull-ups tat we normally use for Nat over nite. & to my surprise, it works well too *happy to save some $$$* kekeke...

jjmom
i bought the ntuc ones for rebekah's cc. works well but there was a couple of occasions i found the gel leaking out of the diaper...

Wan chuen,
Bryan is at cambridge at sengkang. Its a new franchise open earlier this yr. Ytd his teacher called me as she's concern that bryan hasnt been drinking milk the whole day, looks like teacher more gan jiong than mummy! Hee.. Actually he doesnt like milk, but we coax him to drink at hm.

everafter,
Tong also never a milk person. We always have a hard time to coax her drink milk. But thanks to her CC, she loves drinking milk now. At home, we will ask her want to drink milk or not n she will give positive answer now. So I think soon Bryan will love his milk milk.

Everafter:
Oh I see i heard Cambridge is quite good and it's nice the teacher shows her concern. Soon Bryan will love his milk like what YPG said

Fed up. Got billed Gst for iherb! I'm trying to ask dhl why. Commercial value below sgd400 leh. But they assessed it at sgd455!

Hope can get refund. Else, have to split the extra 42.15. Sorry iherb mummies.

May i know how much paracemontal/nurofen are u giving your kid now? From the btl it should be 5ml, but i thought calculate by weight should be more accurate? And on the alternate dose for both, if fever is lesser than 38.5 when u alternate btw the 2 types, then should u jus give paracemontal only?

everafter,
depends on the drug composition of the paracetemol. There are 2 types the 250mg and the 125mg. Which is yours?

For fever lower than 38.5 I give just paracetemol. Above 39 and after 1 hour of feeding paracetemol, the fever still at 39, then I administer brufen.

Mint,
mm..I'm not sure which type is mine..It's Calpol.
I alternate nurofen and paracemontal 3hrly, if its below 3.85, i gave the latter. Am i doing it right? Quarrelled with hb on sat night as he was saying the weather is cold, why did i chg his PJ. But his body was really hot so i jus him into shorts and t-shirt, is that wrong also?!! I dont think it's right to use the sweat-out method for the kids right?

hi xy - dun worry if cannot claim back gst or it is a hassel, i am ok to share the additional costs.

hi jjmom - i tried size 24 for E that day and it is an ok fit.. i think by next mth it will be ok. He is currently abt 14 cm feet wise. the pairs i ordered is the covered type so maybe cutting abit smaller.

I shipping using DHL. DHL said the commercial value declared by iherb was USD350. So kenna GST coz at custom rate of 1.3005 (duper low hor), it's S$455. So 7% = 32 + $10 handling = 42.15.

And if i want to claim or refute that, i have to write in and liase with iherb. There's also penalty for wrong declaration etc. And the penalty she's not able to advise me. Maybe more than $50. So.. really not much point to try to try get a refund from GST.

I'll email iherb later. Dunno why have this silly boo boo. I think they declared the value before the 12% discount. Damn it.

vanilla,
jialat...i ordered size 22 for Nat liao, can only pray tat it will fit now. Nat is 13.5cm, i suspect she is a 'da ka soh' too (-___-)''

xy
yup, i had the same experience before that is why i think u need to check w iherb. u r their regular customer and i think high chance they will refund u.

if you do get the refund, u can just offset.

everafter, think like what mint say, its best u check the composition of the paracetamol before deciding how much to give. if fever less than 38.5 then yes only paracetamol but must be 6 hours apart or thereabouts... perhaps u can try sponging him in a room with room temp water to bring down temp tog with med. as for short sleeves vs PJs, i think ur hubby and my hubby opp. i am the one who worried and wish to keep them warm but my hubby wants to keep them cool. so we compromise now by dressing the child in short sleeves but long pants (if weather cold), but no aircon.

Bookcase
little doggie saxo, yes Giant! think I bought it at the one in Vivocity. quite some time ago but they always sell such cheap book case, so even if can't find exact will find something similar.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles, hehehee yes thats the ideal thing to do isn't it? laze around when they play or read books heee. well yes i do lie there sometimes when i am talking on the phone or just feel like lying down. but i have removed the alphabet mats already coz Jov kept pulling it out every single time bleh...before kids came, that was our "entertaining" corner where friends will gather and chit chat or play taboo heeee!!! speaking about Taboo, who knows this game? shall we play this at the Xmas bash! hahaha some adult fun!</font>

jjmom
u order from spree the pediped? i recently saw many new brands of toddler shoes that i am tempted to buy but i didn't wanna just get 1 pair for rebekah and pay so much for shipping

hi jelly - haha yes this morn E is the big bad wolf. We had an argument... he will have a good talk w his dad later tonite...

hi jjmom - E shld be wearing 22 now.. cos i measured 22 and it fits his current Clarks.

hi jelly - haha u tempt us here lah.. put the link of the web and u sure have some of us to "share" shipping

vanilla,
talking abt argument with our kiddo, Nat has the habit of 'complaining' to hubby when i scold her &amp; he is beside us (-__-)''

she will turn to her daddy &amp; tell him 'mama' then point at me...hmmmmm *faintz*

Jelly,
Give 6hrly? mm...this formula nurofen/paracemontal every 3hrly was given by PD earlier this yr. But i forgot to ask if below than 38.5 then wat to do? wait till 6hrly then give paracemontal again? sigh..his fever has been hovering btw 38-40

Re: Big feets
Bryan hv long feets too at 14.5cm, if having longer feets meaning he'll grow taller then im not complaining..hehe

Funny "joke"
I have been trying too teach him say his name.

Me: What's your name?
Bryan: Grin and whisper "neh neh"! -_-"
Me: no..your name is Bryan..come again, what's your name?
Bryan : Continues to grin wider and "neh neh"

After a few attempts....
Bryan: Bay bi! Bi Bi!

Everafter,
Neh neh... hmm... he wants u to reward him with milk is it??

Talking abt name... marcus can say a few of his classmates names. But he still can't say his own.

morning mummies! i m on leave to do house painting, but now i surfing the net...haha...

xy, no prob on splitting the gst charges, no worries

jelly,
cute now lah but a little older, cannot let her keep on with tat...kekeke

btw we braved the ss show at ps on sat afternoon, we gave up q-ing &amp; juz chopped a standing place at level 2 instead. Nat enjoyed the show a lot

XY,
The thing is he dont like milk and he's not trying to say he want to drink milk!! i seriously dont knw where he learn that from...dont knw to laugh or cry

Marcus will say I. His fav phases now is :
I want, I do (things that he's not suppose to be doing)

And also... going I dunwan, dunwan... and shake his head sooo hard, as though as he's high on estacy!

everafter,
nurofen give when fever hits 39. Below that give paracetemol. I monitor every 2 hours. I also dress regina in tee and shorts or comfy rompers but no aircon.

<font color="aa00aa">hi mommies, are any of you interested in a parent + child cookie baking workshop? I found one thats for 2.5 yrs and above, I spoke to the lady she said as long as they can sit still for a period of time and more or less listen to instructions, can try their xmas workshop.

This is only timing I can do, and coz already am baking a logcake with Jov with another friend at another studio, so thought can do this cookies thing with Jaz if any of you interested.

Date: 12 Dec Sunday
Time: 10.30am - 12.30pm
Venue: City Square Mall
Event: Xmas Cookie baking and decorating with Royal Icing
Bring back: cookies, a set of 6 cutters, apron, photo
Price: $80

(lady said still have space but she can't check how many as she wasn't in office when I called her, so pls put down name IF you really interested)
Names:
1. Daisybuttons + Jaz
2. Jolly + Ash

everafter, paracetamol cannot give more than 4 times in 24 hours. your doc asked u to alternate bifen and panadol every 3 hours because these 2 are diff med, so can alternate and feed diff ones every 3 hour. but not if its the same med....

i think mint meant she will monitor temp every 2 hrs, not give med...