(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: and i was trying hard to refrain from buying any more for C for this year! LOL...

Does it need to be only under this category - Chinese storybooks?</font>

doggie,
do u have any sanrio (hello kitty) or sesame street (elmo) character BPA free sling water bot with straw? I m looking high &amp; low for this.

login only spend $$ liao.. keke

jelly,
can i hv this 《小果果故事集》小蓝莓系列
http://www.pelangibooks.com/v2/index.php?page=shop.product_details&amp;flypage=flypage.tpl&amp;product_id=5973&amp;category_id=222&amp;option=com_virtuemart&amp;Itemid=108&amp;lang=en

let me know how much to transfer to u k

mommies,
where to get book shelf for our kiddo? Will those at ikea do? I worry those at ikea might not b able to tahan the heavy load for long.

JJmom, sorry dun have hellokitty or sesame street, only have thomas, cars or strawberry shortcake and those Bros one.

Book shelf, i m using those ikea one, been using for ard 5 years, still ok condition. My thinkg is if spoil then throw and buy the ikea one again, cos is cheaper:p

buffy
not really. there is also the pre-school section that i am eyeing too.

cheerbear
ok, noted. dun trf first lah. let me see if we can chalk up rm100 so that it will be free ship to my MIL's plc

Anymore peeps? XY, if it's 14th, I collect my iherbs from you then ok?

Lunch in Town (Raffles City / Tanjong Pagar / Raffles Place)

Mon 13th / Tues 14th Dec?
1. Dimpletot (all can)
2. buffy (both can but on 13th, need to leave at 1.30 'cuz have meeting at 2pm)
3. ruffles (only can 13th cos Vic goes to pre-school orientation on 14th!)
4. XY (only 14th can. Prefer Raffles City)
5. jelly (both days ok)

X'MAS SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday, 11AM - 4PM
Venue: Parc Emily
Gift Exchange Time: 1pm

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
5.saxo + Jo (any date) - Saxo: confirmed? If so, please update food items then
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (yakult for the kids (and will think of something else) -i'm ok with 19 dec 11am

9. ypg + hubby + Tong (Cheese marcoroni)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
13. Jill + family
14. Busybee + Miki
15. Purebliss + D&amp;G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @ 1PM

For younger kiddos, budget set $15.
1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

"bigger" kids unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?
1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

daisy,
that's a nice cozy corner... i would love to laze there if i hve one at home... (mayb a corner in my new hse, hmm..., if it's big enough lah.)

daisy,
ur bookshelves from Giant are so nice and the best is so cheap... gd buy

wonder r they still selling now?

mummies can intro where got nice sunday brunch/lunch.. budget is ard $30+ per pax

morn mommies
so happy today as i saw tremendous improvements in rebekah at school. i feel so at ease now! am glad the transition is short too

Jelly,
I feel your joy
Same for Bryan, he's doing well at new cc despite 3rd day today. Last evening he refused to go hm (was playing catching with me) as compared to old cc he was dying to go hm!

everafter
yes... i think positive motivation and praise works well for rebekah... and i think that's the winning formula for her so am glad that this phase had passed... now on to bb sydney!

Daisyb- I like your cosy corner. Do you still use it to lounge around whilst your kids read / play? Book shelves - haha. I cleared up our family area &amp; existing bookshelves too becos Vic has loads and loads of books.

Jelly - well done mommy. pat pat

ruffles
i called laines and put our names down for INK class on 22/12. we are both on waitlist :p

btw, u saw the classes u wanna go for MWL? i think i might attend all the "book" classes...

Jelly - That's a lot of classes! I will give the 'book' classes a miss because they are all on Sat; weekends and weekday nights are 'kiddos/hubby-time'. Me-time is only weekday morn / afternoon if no work. You go ahead. I am thinking of doing 'Life is Good' on 16 Dec, 230pm, 'Fairy Tales - Alice in Wonderland' on 30 Dec.

I still wanna do 'Glimmer Glam' if it should return in Jan on a weekday / am / pm.

Daisy, Doggie,
Thanks for sharing, will go down to Giant &amp; Ikea to take a look.

I m thinking abt bookshelf with doors to keep the dust out although there's chances tat Nat may hurt her fingers. Thinking can train her to avoid hurting herself...*think think*

Growth spout
can check if any of ur tot start eating alot recently? Wonder if our kids still have growth spout now? Cause Tong drink 5 times milk, 150 to 180ml each time, finish her food for all 3 meals n in between want to snack alot. Of course I am not complaining but feel a bit strange.

ypg
hee, i think ur tong tong just hv good appetite. but hvg said that, tong is drinking alot of fm! my pd advised me not to give rebekah too much milk but give her food instead...

Marcus hates milk. Haha... i save alot of $$ from not having to buy FM.

Nowsdays, he keep asking for supper. At bedtime, he'll say he's hungry, want mumm mumm... Grapes, apple, bread.

And he picked up my bad habit. He will exclaim ALAMAK! Faint ah...

Jelly,
Is she picky with food even when outside?
Or she only wants to eat your food??
Marcus only wants what's on my plate... and everything must be with KETCHUP. He'll go ah chup ah chup...

Jolly's friend is in Marcus class. She there. She text Jolly this :
e teacher intro Marcus as e ambassodor of e lunch

Haha... my greedy munchkin!

ypg, XY,
so nice to have a gd eater bb
make mommy's life so much easier.

XY,
Marcus must b the teachers' fav boy

Nat is a picky &amp; small eater

YPG,

5 bottles of milk seems like a lot. I give 2 bottles of 240ml FM a day, three meals and a snack. But he is always asking for a little bit off our plates at mealtimes too.

xy
nah, she is just picky. she will eat what's on my plate too but will nick a little and scoot off to watch tv...

marcus is the indian chief/chef!

jjmom
ya man, i wanna chiong the sale w all of u even if i hv nothing to buy. half the fun is help to look for stuff we want together hee...

X'MAS SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday, 11AM - 4PM
Venue: Parc Emily
Gift Exchange Time: 1pm

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
5.saxo + Jo Pigeon eggs/sausages cocktail
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (yakult for the kids (and will think of something else) -i'm ok with 19 dec 11am
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (Cheese marcoroni)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
13. Jill + family
14. Busybee + Miki
15. Purebliss + D&amp;G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @ 1PM

For younger kiddos, budget set $15.
1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

"bigger" kids unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?
1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

Saxo,
Why March? Wah... quails eggs... my fav.
But i'm too lazy to prepare at home. I'm too lazy to peel the tiny shell off the egg.

I'm thinking of making Konnayaku jelly for the xmas party. Shd I?? Do i have time?

XY
Cos I move again then, more permanently, so I will have need for the bookshelves.

I usually peel the skin by rubbing the eggs in my palm, 4-5 at one go. Like making tang yuan. Then very easy to peel. Hmm, how many I should make? 15 x 2 x 2? Think enough.

No Gimmil sales? I want cry liao. It is the HIGHLIGHT of my dec holidays. Haha... Guess will shop at Cotton on Kids instead.

5 feeds of milk alot right. She eats alot even since going CC. 2 milk feeds there. They eat lunch 1st then shower then after a while drink milk. Then at 5pm she drink milk again. Heard from teacher got one tea break, she eat 4 mini lotus bun. After I pick up her at around 5.30pm, she want her biscuit. Then, at 7pm, half packet of duck rice or half portion of spagetti. 9.30pm milk again. Wonder if she got worm inside her. She eats alot right! But she still slim slim. She is exactly like my hubby.

ypg
sounds like tong tong is the "chak liao bi", bottomless pit kind... good and bad lah... actually, would be better if she has a fuller meal during all her BLDs. school allows 2nd helpings?