(2008/10) Oct 2008

Purebliss : yeah, can't wait to c my dogs

daisybutton : *waves* so qiao to bump into you jus now!

Ruffles : tempting me for classes .. My 7g tray only 1/3 done .. Guess I need to bring it out soon. I haven even print e pics

Dimple: nice layout

jelly: hope u r feeling better now

Xy: me gg Marcus sch to visit e week after.. Hee

Have space for Ashton?? I tot all 16 filled up already? If have, then they can be classmates.
If i early, can help u pick Ashton. Normally i reach ard 6.50pm. One of the last few. =(

Everafter,
Glad tat u & brian like his new cc. U must b so relieved now

Dimpletot,
Nice work

Jolly,
Ash changing cc? Y? How abt little Justin then?

Xy: we haven decide. No space now so they have a scheme to transport e kids to new branch in pasir ris n back to my plc. In 2012 then back to NE. Will see e principal n see how.

Jjmom: bb J will stay put. Actually we have already decided that ash will only b there for PG. Have something planned out N if worked out will only happen end next year. Anyway, spoke to a fren whose child is M classmate, so gg down to c e sch first

LV at 201D just changed P.
The VP promoted to P. The P went to central management.

I like this place coz the teachers so far still the same. I dun like it when there is too high turnover. Teaching seems more structured also. Hee...

Pasir Ris then transport to and fro. Hmm... Ashton like car seat? If he ok, then ok lor. But means u die die must be early to wait for the bus. Go pro and cons lah. So u will be visiting 201D or PR branch?

busybee,
So sorry... will pm you in a short while.

JJmom,
Regina just recently started wearing size 22 without the insoles. I think bigger size should be ok. The insole adds 2mm only.

JJmom,
Ya.. Im very glad that i bite the bullet and go ahead to chg cc! Just nw i fetch him after snack, he was ok doing craft with teacher, but cried immediately when he saw me. He hugged the teacher and kissed her b4 bidding gdbye to everyone! Its such a tremendous chg as compared to old cc! Im not sure if its' ke qi hua' 2 of the teachers told me that alot of teachers like him..

Jolly,
Wow..then u hv to split btw 2 cc to fetch the boys. But then, its definitely worth it!

Morning mommies!

Been in the office very early. Busy day AGAIN today ... sigh. Hope everyone have a good day today ...

Feeling e Xmas mood !!

Xy/Jjmom/everafter: ya, decision making time, need to think carefully n get things sorted.

Ruffles : jia you ! U will b gg on long leave soon

ruffles
wanna attend ink class from LP?

jjmom
saw u buying the HK fabric...

re: xmas mood
me big time in xmas mood! for me, counting down to 14 more days and i am off for a v long holiday till 3 Jan

ruffles

long leave? clearing leave ah? or taking no pay?

I am half looking forward, half not looking forward to my ML...

jelly

holiday as in away from work or going overseas? so fun!

dimple
not going overseas... no moola... but wil be planning staycation

actually am clearing my ML in dec as well so take long long leave.

X'MAS SWIM, SLIDE, STICK & SLURP

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday, 11AM - 4PM
Venue: Parc Emily
Gift Exchange Time: 1pm

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd & hub (baked chicken mid-wings & mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
4. R&R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 & 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
5.saxo + Jo (any date) - Saxo: confirmed? If so, please update food items then
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet) - Jo, what about you? 19th Dec ok?
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (Cheese marcoroni)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn & family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
13. Jill + family
14. Busybee + Miki
15. Purebliss + D&G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @ 1PM

For younger kiddos, budget set $15.
1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

"bigger" kids unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?
1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

Jelly,
Which one are u gog? Initially i planned staycation at Festive hotel, but the crazy rates during Dec...so i will go off-peak next yr!

Jelly

yah prob even more relaxing to stay home! then can chill with the kiddies... and scrap more! haha.

*jingle bells, jingle bells...*

again no mood to work. how come no one responded to my lunch list... buffy busy bee etc where are yooooooo

dimpletot - Yea clearing my ML & taking block leave till mid Jan! Hahah.

Jolly - I am sooo looking forward!!

Jelly - when is the class? Details?

dimpletot,

ans : there's always something to buy, reasons to buy, too many to buy but too little $$$...kekeke

jelly, dimple,
i might forget abt the sanrio fabrics & juz order the pillow, bolster & mattress covers from her. I cant sew

Jelly - Tempting! I need to however check if my mom will be available to help care for kids as she is technically 'on-leave - no need to take care of kiddos' when I am on-leave. Thought I should give her a break
Do you want to block first with LS whilst I check? Also, keen to see what other classes MwL has for Dec; need to be selective cos of childcare arrangements per above. Have you attended 'Glimmer Glam' with them? Seems cool.

<font color="0077aa">Sorry Dimpletot. Been a bit maxed out with this new job. Team is doing strategic acc stuff now and I have a presentation this afternoon to share with them on how to bring in the moola. $_$

Revived your luncheon date. Jolly? Audrey? XY? Ruffles and Lennie on leave by then I think.

Ok mummies put your names down! sahms do join us too!

Indicate your preference beside your name. I can make all of the following options... or counter-propose if you wish!

Lunch in town (raffles city/ tanjong pagar/ raffles place)

Mon 13th / Tues 14th Dec?

1. dimpletot (all can)
2. buffy (both can but on 13th, need to leave at 1.30 'cuz have meeting at 2pm)
6.</font>

Lunch in Town (Raffles City / Tanjong Pagar / Raffles Place)

1. Dimpletot (all can)
3. ruffles (only can 13th cos Vic goes to pre-school orientation on 14th!)

Dimpletot - which location is better for you? You are pregg and dun want you to over tire yrself.

Jelly - Oops ... hahaha. I call MwL to check on dates and time for GG then.

Hi mummies, i cant join the lunch cos i having course at Tiong bahru for both dates.

Xy, can i know when is iherbs coming in, my sambucus is finishing soon. and i m moving office @23/12 so have to collect all my iherbs from you bfore then. thanks

Jelly - MwL Dec schedule will be out only on Mon. You scan through on Mon morn and I can hop to PS that very afternoon to book and pay for any workshops you want cos I will be very near there for a lunch event. SMS me k?

Little Doggie,
Should arrive this week or early next week.
Come join us for gathering on 19th lah.

I will text u once rec. It's split into 3 batches for the Nov shipping deal. Haha... From my tracking, 1 already reach SG. Another one somewhere in the sky. 3rd one still in US.

1. Dimpletot (all can)
4. XY (only 14th can. Prefer Raffles City)

Dimpletot - which location is better for you? You are pregg and dun want you to over tire yrself.

Lunch in town : I can't join .. On leave e whole week

Scrapbookin class : ahh, so many interesting class!! Too bad gonna work on e last 2 weeks cos boss on leave. Let's see if we can plan for a class together next year :)p), kiddos in sch then we can take half a day off to scrap. Hee. This year only work prob 6 months.. Next year I gonna 'suffer'!!

1. Dimpletot (all can)

XY - tanjong pagar nearest for me but am ok with going to raffles city...

Little Doggie,
Yes, 19th at Parc Emily. 11 to 4pm.
Gift exchange at 1pm. Details above.

I'm dying to watch Rapunzel the movie. Anyone want go with me? We go for the Cathay Mums and Tots deal on weekday before 2pm?? I'm thinking of wed. Keke...

Little Doggie,
It's at Mount Emily Road. Very near Little India MRT. Very centralised location.

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

Coincidentally, last year's xmas gathering at Parc Emily was also in the 19th! Haha...

xy
isit? Wow!

1. Dimpletot (all can)
5. jelly (both days ok)

mommies
any of u interested in pelangi books? am thinking of ordering some since fx rate for RM is quite low. i will order and send to my MIL's plc. think can save shipping.