(2008/10) Oct 2008

UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.

SWIM, SLIDE, STICK & SLURP

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday, 11AM - 4PM
Venue: Parc Emily
Gift Exchange Time: 1pm

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd & hub (baked chicken mid-wings & mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
4. R&R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 & 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
5.saxo + Jo (any date) - Saxo: confirmed? If so, please update food items then
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet) - Jo, what about you? 19th Dec ok?
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (any date) - YPG, so this is confirmed? Please update with food item then
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn & family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring.)
13. Jill + family - Jill, will you be joining us? You in town?
14. Busybee + Miki
15. Purebliss + D&G + Elder boy

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @ 1PM

For younger kiddos, budget set $15.
1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

"bigger" kids unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?
1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Purebliss Chestnut

Purebliss
Come come!

Saxo
Ya, I will survive. Just came bk from lc. Damn pain e massage but feeling so much better

Buffy/Xy
Sorry, I just love making fun of u two bat this whole in laws Thingy....

XY, okay okay.. I bring fruits ( mix ) can add my hb in too?? he coming too

Jelly, hahah ty. I bring ur clutch along that day too.. and dimpletots and saxo dogs.

Dimpletot, eh.. sorry ah. I mix up the nicks. Lydia ordered from me.

Hahah.. my boy called Ignatius but since young,. his hairstyle looks like chestnut.. now is BOTAK!

SWIM, SLIDE, STICK & SLURP

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

X'MAS GATHERING

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd & hub (baked chicken mid-wings & mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
4. R&R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 & 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (any date) - YPG, so this is confirmed? Please update with food item then
11. eelyn & family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
14. Busybee + Miki
15. Purebliss + D&G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: LOL... cannot be ILs one. I will nag XY to death and C will nag M. LOL...

BTW, are you ordering anything from Agape anytime soon? If so, can I tumpang if you are collecting? </font>

Hi mummies!!

*waves!!*

Dimpletot, lunch definitely sounds like a good idea.

Definitely count us in for the party.

Mint, aiyah I was looking forward to meet wt u and Regina! Maybe we can have tea!

Awaiting email from Mint and JJMom.

Busybee,
Pm-ed u late last nite
Thanks for helping to order

Mint, Vanilla,
check with u mommies, abt the pediped sizing. Nat is 13.5cm so if i give her 1cm room, her exact size shd b size 22. Shd i take a size bigger, size 23 &amp; add the insole? Will tat b too big?

hi jjmom - aiyo so sorry forgot to measure E's feet.

now E is wearing osh kosh slippers and is a US7, so i bot the 7.5-8 size for him. i think abit bigger is ok esp since Nat will be wearing socks.

thanks busybee!

jjmom
dun take size 23... rebekah has 14.5cm feet and size 22 is still too big for her

buffy
i maybe ordering more snacks from agape but dun mind me asking, how much is ur purchase cos i paid $2.50 for courier with $80 of purchase leh...

jelly,
oh...the size chart not true to fit

size 22 with insole still too big for rebby?
thanks for informing me

jjmom
the size chart is not true to fir. u may wanna bring nat to OG and try on the shoes before u order or buy. having said that pedipeds are really good shoes!

Ok mummies put your names down! sahms do join us too!

Indicate your preference beside your name. I can make all of the following options... or counter-propose if you wish!

Lunch in town (raffles city/ tanjong pagar/ raffles place)

Mon 13th / Tues 14th Dec?

1. dimpletot (all can)

Posted on Tuesday, November 30, 2010 - 5:58 pm:       

SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP

X'MAS GATHERING

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (Cheese marcoroni)
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring, something festive.)
14. Busybee + Miki
15. Purebliss + D&amp;G + Ignatius + Hub (Mix fruits)

1. BB Justin
2. BB Sydney
3. BB Kayla

1. Jovann
2. Max
3. Rachel
4. Ignatius

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: Of course more than happy to share the courier charges. I am actually looking at ordering 1 conditioner, 2 boxes of pasta and maybe 1 - 2 items. What about you?</font>

JJmom, jelly- Think Pediped sizings depend on the shoes design one bah.. ;) Cos Kaelyn's feets bout 12.3cm like tat and size 21 is just right for her but size 22 more room lor...so was quite puzzled that Rebby's feets of 14.5cm &amp; size 22 is tad too big for her.. ;p So I think really depend on the cut/design of the shoes..But agree with jelly, u may wanna bring Nat to OG or Mothercare to try out the shoes b4 ordering online..tats wat I do.. ;p HTH =)

nicky
i think there is a diff between the originals &amp; flex range for sure. most of her flex range in size 22, she still cant wear... alot of allowance still

It's Bryan 1st day at the new cc. More pleased with this new environment, he cried alittle initially but was happily playing with the toys and chairs thereafter! I hope he can nap as i left when he was having shower. I am really glad that i changed cc. The class now has only 7 kids and 2 teachers and most importantly no tv! hahaha...

Everafter,

The old CC that u put Bryan in has TV also?
Is it all Faith have TV? Haha...

Marcus starts N1 today. Class of 16 toddlers. There are more girls now i hope. Wonder how's he cooping with his new friends. Last week he started calling/telling me his classmate names (5 out of 7, excluding himself). Now... he;ll have more names to remember. Kids are so cute.

XY,
The old cc have TV, i think all Faith hv tv..

Cool..can memorise the classmates names..He'll be in N1 next mth. When i was there jus now, one of the kid kept coming to hug me! hahaha..so cute!

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: will email you my orders 'cos there are like 5 conditioners to choose from. Thanks</font>

Of coz... his fav is still Cate!
He will go to my HP, scroll to Cate's photo and say Cate...

Then action and ask me Cate where?? Faint ah!

Nowadays, he also like to make phone calls. Go to my phonebook, scrool to my best friend/sister/mum and ask me call. Call Yi, Call aunty, Call ah po! My HP bill will rocket this month!

Any of ur kids enjoy yakking on the phone? Maybe we chould call each other and let our kiddos chat.

Jelly - wanna do Maya Road Birdcage album with me? Thinking 16 Dec, 2-5pm. You get 2 free Inkadinkado ink pads worth $22 for all paid registrations before 31 Dec [Dec bonus].

Btw – I signed up for 2 $9.90 sessions at PS Papermkt. Think super value since you get all the materials including chipboard albums thrown in plus papers and embellishments + $10 voucher. Keke.
w me?

buffy
ok, send to me ah!

ruffles
was thinking of attending the workshop too. cos from 16/12, am on leave so can go for workshops... u r tempting me.. hee

xy
marcus is so cute

everafter
glad the new cc is better

ruffles

I signed up for the "collection" class at Laines on 8 Dec. kekeke... anyone wants to join me?

When are you doing your 9.90 sessions at Pmarket?

jelly, yup think between the originals, Grip&amp;Go &amp; flexi range got some diff in sizings...
Think our bubs now shld be wearing Grip&amp;Go and the flexi range..
This pair which I'm refering to,
http://www.pediped.com/Product/ProductInfo.aspx?id=335
Kaelyn wears size 21 just right but prolly a size 22 wld be better for more room.. ;) Oso a flexi range leh...maybe this shoes the cutting is Mary Jane type hence more narrow lor for the cutting.. ;)

XY- Marcus sooo cute!! He wanna chat on the phone with his fav persons!! ;)

dimpletot, ruffles and jelly......u girls make me so gian for scrapbooking...my materials collecting dust ever since i do Jaz's 1st yr book for her birthday last yr man...great job you! keep it up!

Jelly and Buffy, is the "agape" u girls talking about the one who sells Organix cookies? cos i want her gingerbread cookies!!! Jov loves it, i always have to stop him from eating the lot at one go. if it is, can I order through you jelly? its cheaper than what i can buy from vitakids...

daisy
if u all dun mind, i can order all at one go. she is slightly cheaper than vitakids (do u hv discount? if u do, maybe not worth it)

I bought 2 flex pedipeds for kate but both still too big! aiyah, should have brought her to try the OG ones...

Ruffles, collection class is the last class in this link... huge box with little drawers. by my favourite teacher Sharon Ngoo.

http://laines.typepad.com/laines_blog/2010/11/december-2010-class-sneaks.html

hmm... the timings for the 9.90 sessions are not good for me... also i have a LOT of unused material and half done projects so will prob give it a miss.

Birdcage class at Pmkt. Emailed you the schedule and details

Xy - Boh lah. Buffy and I bumped into each other there just now. Me with my Ah Lao speed lunch dating. Buff with her gf

Daisyb - me stopped scrapping since Aug when I returned work. Recently started itching again to scrap as I realised it helps me destress loads! PLus, remember am in the process of creating a nice cozy area for my scrap stuff / work area cum kids reading corner / play area? Am still clearing that place bit by bit and reaching my goal vvv soon!! So very excited. Plus took some family / kids shots just last Sun and I wanna use the pics for my 7Gypsies tray to show off ....

All these scrapbooking language is confusing me. Lucky i never started.

I have tons of pictures not yet loaded. GOt deepavali, C party, Regina's party, even Marcus party pic also. Haiz...

<font color="0077aa">Ruffles: hahahahaha... ya. You and yr ah lau so sweet ah, went for a date. He looked a tad shocked when I tapped the glass. LOL... I ordered my fav :p. Next time, I wanna do Sukiyaki liao. Heh

Jelly: sent dear! Turns out to be quite a few more items than I thought it would be! LOL... If it makes it easier and your stuff are lesser than mine, I can place the order and the courier can send to my place (since if my order is a lot, would be heavy for you to lug). Let me know.

Dimpletot - I love that pic!

Jelly - bad news. I called them and we missed that last slot by a mere minute. I wanna cry now. Only good news is that we are the first on the waitlist. LOL.