(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly yaH! its worst when no one's in the office right??? waiting for my boss to come back to sign something also arrrgghhhh....

Vanilla, hahaha we same same! aiyah why u mention london! make me wanna go hols even more!

JJmom, as long as you girls have combined order of over $20AUD, and each of you is ordering personalised labels, each of you will get 40 pencil labels in the same names as those in the personalised labels. *i think i just tied up my tongue*... thats usually brightstar kids guidelines, but u can check...

Jelly,
I went into the brightstar website to check, & daisy is right. We will still get to have the FREE 40 Tiny pencil labels even for our split iron on kits with 2 diff names.

I will go ahead to order them tonite or tmr morning then

Daisy, thx

dimpletot,
I never cut my hair at all for confinement and still washed it every other day. But as you know, I poo-pooed all non logical taboos.

jjmom,
Regina is wearing size 22 now for pediped.

I also wanna order the brightstar labels. Wait for me.

daisybuttons,
Taka having toy fair?

xy,
have you done the iherb checkout? I wanna get the kids sambuccol x 1 bot. My usual.

elch,
Congrats! Rest well.

Vanilla, just saw yr MSG... Haven't been active wt my store for a while.
mega swamped by work. Had to work so late Last friday that I was "locked" in the carpark and had to get the security to unlock me! Sigh... Seriously need work life balance! Saw that u mummies ordered the iron ons. I find it really handy! Have u placed yr orders if not I can help u gals get, cos I need to order more. I ran out already!

XY, Thanks for yr SMS. I would love to join u mummies for the party! Haven't been to one of the gatherings in ages... What do I need to prepare besides my potluck item?

JJmom, and Mint, when are u gals going sesame street? Friday 03 dec?

Buggies points.... Anyone redeemed the vtech toy? Any good?

busybee,
i will pm you my order for the labels then. Wanna get the stickers too.

Besides potluck item, need to prepare a gift for exchange budget $30.

This fri i can't go for sesame street. We're doing the holiday prog at JG. Will be next week.

Jjmom,
i will order from busybee. Pls ignore my order.

remember striderite shoes? Well, i emailed them some time back but didn't get any response. I finally found out the reason of no response. They are opening an outlet here in Sin at forum next to toys r us.

elch, have a good rest and take care:p

Xy, i have trf $23.47 to your bank acct, ref is 5322558747. sorry for the delay and thanks for ordering :p

labels

i was wondering whether i need some, but since it's not CC, no changing clothes etc. just need for waterbottle and lunchbox... bag already has her name sewn on... pencil case also... maybe i should just get those stickers from shopping mall carts hor?

hi dimpletot - i got the clothes label cos in the process of toilet training he will most prob dirty himself and hence he will change his uniform...also cos i hiao lah.. want those cute stickers.. hahaha

jelly, vanilla, mint & daisy,
i sms-ed busybee this morning, she said she may have gd deal for the labels so let's juz all order thru her

dimpletot,
Nat also only gng to 3hrs kindy so i m juz gng getting the iron on labels for her face towel, uniform (coz they have water play once a week). The rest of her stuff like water bottle etc, i m gng to use those normal 1s tat i bought from push kart stall.

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot: ya, am nearby. Now am in Tanjong Pagar. Next week will be better for me though.

Re haircut during confinement, one of my buddies actually stopped me from chopping my hair off. She said unless you are doing a short boy's style otherwise with long hair, at least you can bun up and everything is off the neck. If the haircut is such that it is below chin level, the hair sticks to the neck and all, ended up being messier and hotter for her. JTS la

Busybee: *wave* long time no see! </font>

mommies, can i check what are the symptoms of mastitis? will your supply drop when u have that? i think i am hvg mastitis. my bobbies are so painful and i had been feeling feverish/sick for days...

mastitis is super painful. Supply won't drop after you're better. You'll have like a lump as hard as a rock in your breast. But if it's the whole breast, it could be just severe engorgement. This also will cause fever. Put a warm towel or take a hot shower. If still doesn't help then you need to see lact consultant. But be warned, your tears will roll when she squeezes your breast.

poohbear/mint
thanks for the info. i dun hv engorgement, but my boobs are super painful. i can feel the blocked ducts and my output today is 30% compared to yesterday and the flow is super slow. am also feeling feverish and nauseous... maybe i will take some panadol before seeing the lc... i may not survive the ordeal

Jelly

aiyoh poor thing. i got mastisis 5 times in the first six months. the last one when kate was 5 months old nearly killed me with the red streaks and fever.

worst pain ever in my life, far worse than delivery pain. hang in there dear, you will survive it! just try to express and feed through the pain. suckling is the best way to get rid of the blocked ducts.

dimple
ya, the expression is not working ... suckling is the best i must say - main pump = baby!

the pain is like shooting pain, quite unbearable...

Jelly,
Aiyo, I had that on day 11 after delivering Isaac, is super painful and high fever at >39 deg C. HB chiong to NTUC to buy me the cabbage. The fever will only subside after clearing the blocked ducts. Apply hot towel on ur affected breast, massage (very painful but must ren) and pump pump pump until it clear. Or else ask bb S to clear for u, much more effective. And yes, my ss dropped after that.

UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.

SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday, 11AM - 4PM
Venue: Parc Emily
Gift Exchange Time: 1pm

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK)
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet)
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (any date)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring.)
13. Jill + family
14. Busybee + Miki

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30.
JJmom : Ok. Let's include all the kids? older &amp; younger 1s too?
Jelly: Yup, older and younger. for younger, can i suggest $15?
Jolly: ok =) agree with jelly on budget for the younger. so will be bb J, bb S plus bb kayla too .
daisybuttons: for gift exchange, how many "bigger" kids do we have? Max, Jov and Rachel? shall we buy a unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?

UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.

SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday, 11AM - 4PM
Venue: Parc Emily
Gift Exchange Time: 1pm

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
<font color="0077aa">4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK) - hey icylemon, u able to join?
5.saxo + Jo (any date) - Saxo: confirmed? If so, please update food items then</font>

6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
<font color="0077aa">8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet) - Jo, what about you? 19th Dec ok?
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (any date) - YPG, so this is confirmed? Please update with food item then</font>

10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus (still thinking what to bring.)
<font color="0077aa">13. Jill + family - Jill, will you be joining us? You in town?</font>
14. Busybee + Miki

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : confirmed rental. Same as Deepavali package. Hee...

Gift exchange set at $30 @1PM
JJmom : Ok. Let's include all the kids? older &amp; younger 1s too?
Jelly: Yup, older and younger. for younger, can i suggest $15?
Jolly: ok =) agree with jelly on budget for the younger. so will be bb J, bb S plus bb kayla too .
daisybuttons: for gift exchange, how many "bigger" kids do we have? Max, Jov and Rachel? shall we buy a unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?

<font color="0077aa">Purebliss: OF COURSE MORE THAN WELCOME TO JOIN! Long time no see and chat ah woman.
You bringing all?

Jelly: girl, dun start. LOL!</font>

Jelly
My friend is suffering from abscess which is tons worse than mastitis. She is undergoing surgery as we speak. Yet she still continues to breastfeed using her other breast. So dont say you won't survive this ordeal.

Hey hey sorry...

Yes can I join in the gathering... ?"? Bringing my 3 kids along.

Just feel funny and awkard cos never meet u all before..

Buffy, no la u not talking to air.. i post liao think think and i remove my post.. sorry ya

Purebliss,
Sure!!!!

Your TWINS and Chestnut gor gor more than welcome. I recall ur D&amp;G same b'day as Marcus. Hee...

PS : u have to bring 3 presents hor. How old is Chestnut?

XY, chestnut is 4 yr plus...

OKay, I bring 3 pressies... but not sure enuff time to prepare food or not. Can pot luck $$$ in instead?