(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning mummies

can i check for the manuka honey can consume everyday?

any food/fruits can help on constipation? i know APPP will help.. any others?

Morn mommies

Cheerbear
I use to take everyday. Really boost my immune system but I can't say e same for giving to our tods. Maybe for a start, u give alternate days? No prob then u give daily.

Re: gift exchange
Like last year, we will just number according to our number in e list n draw?

ypg,
nope... not sending her to CC (which is the LAST option in my mind, if really no choice) my mum is looking after her for me while i'm working... so will be looking for playgroup classes if not, will just get her to start nursery in 2012.

jelly,
not sure it is due to pediasure but last time i used to mix 50-50 Gain IQ and Pediasure for him but since he recover from the stupid long fever, he dun like Gain and fully on pediasure now. also he used to like fruits, now give him fruits like i giving him poison.. will say no and run away

cheerbear
are you giving him concentrated probiotics? like biogaia that sort of stuff? i am giving rebekah that, a bit ex but works wonders.

purple
actually cc is not that bad. also, there is flexibility that you can pick her up anytime. but it is just costly.

purple
he is there liao. am asking him to check huggies as well... hehe

cheerbear
the biogaia probiotic comes in two forms: liquid or powder. the liquid one is sweet and v easy to drink. it cost $40/bot... it's suppose to aid tummy flora so that our tods have a better digestion system which i think it is safe to say they will not have consitpation problem

i bought mine from pd...

UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.

SWIM, SLIDE, STICK & SLURP

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday, 11AM
Venue: Parc Emily
Gift Exchange Time: 1pm

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd & hub (baked chicken mid-wings & mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
4. R&R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 & 26 Dec OK)
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
<font color="0000ff">7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)</font>
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet)
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (any date)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries)
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : ok

Gift exchange set at $30.
JJmom : Ok. Let's include all the kids? older &amp; younger 1s too?
Jelly: Yup, older and younger. for younger, can i suggest $15?
Jolly: ok =) agree with jelly on budget for the younger. so will be bb J, bb S n bb E, ya?
daisybuttons: for gift exchange, how many "bigger" kids do we have? Max, Jov and Rachel? shall we buy a unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?

UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.

SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.

X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday, 11AM
Venue: Parc Emily
Gift Exchange Time: 1pm

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK)
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes
7. mint + hubby + Regina (YES CONFIRMED 11AM 19 DEC; SPARKLING JUICE AND LOG CAKE)
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet)
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (any date)
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries), cfm 19 dec 11am
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : ok

Gift exchange set at $30.
JJmom : Ok. Let's include all the kids? older &amp; younger 1s too?
Jelly: Yup, older and younger. for younger, can i suggest $15?
Jolly: ok =) agree with jelly on budget for the younger. so will be bb J, bb S n bb E, ya? <font color="0077aa">plus kayla too
daisybuttons: for gift exchange, how many "bigger" kids do we have? Max, Jov and Rachel? shall we buy a unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?

hihi mommies

Hope all's well, i just received this dress (beige, M size) from one of the sprees and its too big for me. I'm currently waiting for the same dress in a smaller size. The dress is of great quality, manufactured in Korea and is beautiful!

I would like to let go of the dress at cost price of $42.50. Please PM me if keen!

Please use this link to view details of the dress:

http://tw.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/c55542570?u=joannekitten

4801336.jpg

Jelly

Did u join the lookalike contest in the end?

Bimbo qn

Wondering whether to cut my hair or keep it long for second delivery. Shorter neater, less warm ( previous reasons for cutting) but this time wonder whether I should go for variety and continue keeping long so i look different and when see photos I can tell whether it was first or second pregancy haha!

morn mommies

dimple
no i did not got for the contest. was sick since friday and still am but back at work!

hee, i will go for short hair if i were u

Morning mommies,

Whitepaper, nice dress!

Jelly, take care &amp; get well soon.

Dimple, I say go for long this time if u can tanhan the heat

dimpletot....i always feel long hair can tie up when hot. short hair (unless very very short) will be uncomfy during confinement..but thats me lah! i look horrible with short hair one heheehe!

Vanilla, i did. 1 set at BP here &amp; another at a push kart stall at parkway parade.

But the push kart at pp, not there anymore. U try the BP thread?

I think I got the more ex 1 coz they claim it's 100% cotton so after washing, the sticker won't come off like others.

whitepaper,
nice dress.. too bad i cant fit in too.. need bigger size with my "3 layer fats".

dimpletot,
when preg with shawn, i cut short but still can tie up length so really look like auntie during my confinement time but like daisy said, if u can tahan the heat then keep it long

mummies, can i know if there is any 2-3 hrs playgrd in the hougang/sk area? been trying to find but no luck.

yeah... i intend to be in aircon most of the time though heh...

but my hair texture... think more suitable for short hair. some ppl think i look better with short hair too.

but growing it out was so xin ku, and i might want to grow it out again after delivering, so wondering whether i should just keep it long, and bun up if i feel hot.

daisy i also agree bunning up less hot.

mums who had long hair during confinement

was it really very kang kor not to be able to wash for say a week?

thanks everafter. i will drop her a PM...

hi dimpletot - i cut it short but still able to tie ..and i only didnt wash my hair for 2 days (in hosp)..i cannot tahan... cos C section day 1 no bathe, after i can walk i just showered ... same as hair.. cannot tahan the oiliness...

Vanilla,
Mayb now school holidays, a lot of BP mommies stop holding any to accompany their kids

I did check with busybee but I think she say she is not actively doing her biz liao but no harm checking with her again

I will keep a look out on the BP, may get more myself

Dimpletot,
I also hv long hair during confinement..i cannot tahan the heat, so with long hair to tie up i feel is the best bet. But i bathe after 3days and wash hair everyday! hahah :p

Cheerbear,
U looking for playgp for next yr coming Jan? A lot of them Shd b full by now.
Think there's a appletree at punggol, u wanna try asking?

jjmom,
ya looking for one now coz hb fickle minded and say if can find then might not need to go cc but i know chances are slim.. will give them a call.. thanks

vanilla,
no lah, not kpo, thanks for being helpful

yah, i m also bio-ing tat pair but haven measure Nat's foot.

She is 13.5cm, do u know what size shd i get? =P

huggies stamps
mummies, just to check... now they are hvg this promo on huggies stamp... so does that means we cannot collect the huggies points too? cos I was happily cutting out the new huggies stamp the other day and I realised they actually paste the sticker over the points coupon on the bag... (a... not sure anyone can understand wat i say or not... keke)

dimple,
I also kept long hair during confinement &amp; tied it up when it's hot, but I bathed &amp; washed my hair every other day with the herb water. If you stay in air-con the whole day, maybe can tahan for a week?

thanks mummies for your views! maybe if I continue to keep long I shall go rebond it so not so messy...

purple

i also know what you mean. I'm trying to collect the stickers for the hugtown redemptions... wanna get caterpillar! but like need so many stickers... anyone knows if the tampines aunty's huggies dry comfort comes with the hugtown stickers?

can i know how to post pics in excel worksheet in SMH?Thanks.

xy, very very busy at work....will trf $$$ for th e iherbs in a while. thanks for helping to order!

<font color="0000ff">Sesame Street Live Show
Nov 23, 2010 - Dec 19, 2010
Plaza Singapura &amp; Bt Pajang Plaza

Plaza Singapura: 30 Nov - 12 Dec
Bt Pajang Plaza: 14 to 19 Dec

Tue - Thur: 1pm, 7pm

Fri - Sun: 1pm, 4pm, 7pm

Price: Free

Description : Watch your favourite Sesame Street characters at this live show.</font>

Mommies, wanna go together?