everafter,
Paiseh to miss ur FB message yesterday. Tong is enjoying herself in CC though she starts to cry abit when we say bye bye to her. But today she never cry, think she is getting used to playgroup.
She start speaking alot after going to CC though as compared to her peers, she is very slow.
I also need to walk about 5 to 7 min to the current CC and there is no shelter for me since we dun drive. Going home is better cause I can still take bus but if weather really a big issue, I will take cab. Dun think u need to worry about weather. Besides wet weather dun happen very often or ur hubby not free all the time.
Personally, I prefer a teacher to focus on a few kids only in a small group. In Tong school, onli 1 teacher assign to her playgroup, onli 6 kids in total. Of course, there is a teacher who teach Chinese.
Called me kiasu but I check with the teacher or branch director or Chinese teacher, whoever is available when I fetch her in the evening everyday on Tong. They can give me very clear feedback on her. Especially her form teacher who can tell me Tong progress very clearly. I feel if the teacher have to handle 19 kids, even with 3 assistant, she is unable to know each n every child very well.
Even I myself wun say I know each n every student very well, though with the days go by, I get to know them better.
BTW have u brought Bryan to the Cambridge CC? How he feel about it?