(2008/10) Oct 2008

now angry with him.
This sudden change... we all have to make amendments to our schedule.

Last night i reach CC at 6.45pm, Marcus was the last kid. He was all teary eyes. Teacher say he was crying since 5pm. Heartache!

XY,
No hurry take your time with the pics. Poor you, must be duck walking at top speed to fetch Marcus by 7pm! Better get your hubby to eat humble pie and apologise soon!

<font color="aa00aa">CheerBear, i activate all my colleagues to look at the map. is either midlink plaze or ICB Enterprise House. hahaha....</font>

xy,
the indoor playgrd seems fun and most impt reasonable price even if dun wan to be a member.

poor Marcus.. cry for so long.. 1hr 45min leh.. no joke.. think better ask ur hb to apologise fast.. call to KL and said sorry and ask mil to come back bah.

r&amp;r mum,
thanks so much.. so paiseh leh.. u activate all ur colleagues to help wahah

CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

date : 5th Nov 2010(PH on Fri)
venus : Parc Emily Function Room
food : potluck (pls indicate what u will bring)

1. xy + marcus (mini milo for toddlers and old chang kee) Anytime!
2. dimpletot + kate
3. cheerbear + shawn (fishball, prefer afternoon)
4. everafter + bryan (Qiji Pohpiah prefer 4pm onwards)
5. icylemon (R&amp;R) + Rachel + Regine + Hubby
6. jellypurin + Rebby + Hubby + Sydney (bottomless apple crumble with vanilla ice cream or home made pizza)
7. eelyn + kaitlyn + kayla + hubby
8. freda + Gareth + hubby
9. ypg + Kai Tong + hubby (cake)
10. saxo + Jo (5th nov u can??)
11. mint + Regina (Timing: flexi. Food: need to think)
12. Jolly + family
13. Buffy + Cate
14. Jill + Family
15. BigFlamingo + Julian
16. elch + Dylan (Potato Salad - 1st attempt in making for more than 3pax, please pardon me if it turns out all wrong.)

XY : Toy rental : Space is kinda limited. We can shift the tables and chairs to have a little play corner. I have contacted mytoybank above. Waiting for their quote. Maybe rent a slide and ball pit??

<font color="0077aa">CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

date : 5th Nov 2010(PH on Fri)
venus : Parc Emily Function Room
food : potluck (pls indicate what u will bring)

1. xy + marcus (mini milo for toddlers and old chang kee) Anytime!
2. dimpletot + kate
3. cheerbear + shawn (fishball, prefer afternoon)
4. everafter + bryan (Qiji Pohpiah prefer 4pm onwards)
5. icylemon (R&amp;R) + Rachel + Regine + Hubby
6. jellypurin + Rebby + Hubby + Sydney (bottomless apple crumble with vanilla ice cream or home made pizza)
7. eelyn + kaitlyn + kayla + hubby
8. freda + Gareth + hubby
9. ypg + Kai Tong + hubby (cake)
10. saxo + Jo (5th nov u can??)
11. mint + Regina (Timing: flexi. Food: need to think)
12. Jolly + family
13. Buffy + Cate (Timing: prefer brunch or late afternoon. Food: Potato Croquette)
14. Jill + Family
15. BigFlamingo + Julian
16. elch + Dylan (Potato Salad - 1st attempt in making for more than 3pax, please pardon me if it turns out all wrong.)

XY : Toy rental : Space is kinda limited. We can shift the tables and chairs to have a little play corner. I have contacted mytoybank above. Waiting for their quote. Maybe rent a slide and ball pit??</font>

During the quarrel, MIL say we treat her like MAID.
Ken replied: If u so unhappy, and feel this way, u can go back! And so... she went back lor.

We can still manage w/o her. Just a bit more hassle and of coz, no more OT for me.
DIE DIE MUST LEAVE OFFICE AT 6pm!

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies, been v busy ever since helper went back and trying to do chauffeur duties + homeschool C + the endless washing and laundry. We are leaving on a morning flight on Fri hence busy with packing and buying the meds for her - Prospan, Iladin, etc. as a "just in case". Sigh... Tired. Think I will need a checklist to make sure I dun forget anything...

Food entry... Are your tots more fussy with food these days? 'Cos C is. Besides liking soup she does not really fancy chinese food. She seems to prefer pasta, ang mo stuff, cheese, etc.

JTS, I bought some tri coloured organic pasta from NTUC some time back and it was the worst pasta I have ever tasted - it just taste "flour-y" despite being totally cooked. So, we are sticking with Bellamy's and also, another alternative for mummies is this brand - Naturel. I got the Organic Angel Hair pasta and it tasted good and because it is Angel Hair, v quick to cook and it is not to thick for C to chew.

Another recommendation is this non organic brand - Buitoni where I bought some Tortellini and Ravioli (both filled with cheese - available from the frozen cheese / ham / pate section of Mediya (cant recall spelling). It was yummy man. Not cheap though. One packet costs around $11.90 but it will lasts through 4 of C's meals.

Final recommendation - Petit Bowl which is my safety stash of frozen food. The spinach and cod (I think) was quite good, C also likes Pumpkin Chicken, Beef Stew, Lamb Casserole and Butternut Risotto. But what I do is to also mix that in with my own cooking and add in the pasta, etc.

Hi Buffy,
A checklist is very helpful. I had one while packing for Hong Kong trip too.

Food:
Dylan was fussier 1-2 months back but now he's practically eating anything, anytime. He's eating lady finger, sweet pea, mushroom, sweet corn and etc. It's 'fun' for him as he gets to eat them on his own. You may want to try.

hi buffy - haha E is like C..but he is ok w porridge and rice but prefers his pasta.

U may want to try mee sua or japanese noodles (the thin type)...i cooked it w pasta sauce add onions and mushrooms and e loves it. I forgot to bring 1 pack w me to Mel..had to buy it cos it is his comfort food. sometimes just olive oil and he is still a happy camper.

Pasta - i like annabelle (the food writer)brand and currently both 2 diff brands which E likes (organic..one is called ella something)..

if u r in Perth, can try Rafferys (available at supermkt).. i use the beef lasange as the sauce and added to his porridge w his beef...he likes it too...

ya.. i have decided to save a checklist under excel spreadsheet and not writing one every time we travel.

u might want to buy lip balm for babies.. E's lips cracked cos of the cold and dry air ... we bot some nipple cream for mummies to use on him cos chemist say it is the safest...

Elch - is it dangerous to go HK Disneyland? My frens are scaring me with kidnap cases... latest is her fren's fren's 12 yr old son...

vanilla,
You mean your friend's friend's son is kidnapped?! To me, we felt safe when we're there. Especially with babies and toddlers who're 24/7 with us, they are pretty safe from being kidnapped unless they're forcefully snatched I suppose.

<font color="aa00aa">XY, i think all mums &amp; MILs who are taking care of our kids will always feel this way. treat them like maids. haiz....

i hope your MIL has reached KL safely.

ya elch... she say this is not the first case she heard...the target age is 3-12...

i am worried cos E likes to shake my hands off and walk by himself..just i have to carry him all the time....

ya i heard i also initially as like no way but there are just too many cases...

ok ask my fren... the couple brought 2 little girls and a 12 yr old son... the couple heard of my fren's uncle warning so pay attention to the 2 little girls... the boy got missing and till now cant be found...

HK Disney kidnaps - all done by China child napping syndicates. My friend's friends' 2 kids got napped and they have never seen them again. Age 3-12 and usually if you dun find them within 48 hrs, they are almost gone for good - prostitution, porn or child labour etc. So my friend recommended me never to bring my kids there just in case you lose sight of them accidentally. Friend's fren case was v sad - they turned their backs for just 1 split sec and the kids were gone.

yes this is true.. in fact not jus in disney but the whole HK.. it happen to my nephew.. mil went to toilet and ask him to sit there wait for her and when she is out she saw a man talking to my nephew and she ran to my nephew asking wats happening and the man walk away.. my nephew told mil that the man said wan to buy him some games coz he was playing the portable PS at the moment.. thank god mil was fast if not dunno wat will happen.

ya my fren say chop hands chop legs to beg in China... her mum inYunan saw a group of child beggers and one of them got slapped hard on the face cos failed to collect $.

wah lau..what the HELL is the HK govt doing...

ok i am scrapping my plans

xy,
maybe she thinks that my nephew who is a 9yo boy is big enough but then this is overseas not spore.. even spore i also dun dare.

lucky during feb when i went to hk, most of the time i sling shawn if not is hb carry.. the only time we let him down is at the ave of stars when we hold him tight and there is no crowd.

Yes I will go mad if I lose any of my kids. The other day I dreamt I lost Vic and I was wailing and wailing and I went mad. *shudder*

<font color="aa00aa">tat day i had a gathering at 1 of my cousin's place. she told me she lost her dotter of aged 3 at changi airport T3 3 times. due to the arcade at T3, she was so hooked to the game she forogtten abt her girl. she even told us proudly tat heng her girl was found. i was abit angry lah. i asked her aren't you afraid you will lose your girl. she said Singapore is a safe country. not to worry.

no matter wat i will still be very careful.

wonder if you mummies heard before think... was teh year before or last year. punggol &amp; sengkang area oso had kidnapping cases.

<font color="aa00aa">i pity vanilla's friend's friend who lost her son &amp; ruffles's friend's friend's who lost her 2 kids. feel so heartpain for them.</font>

wow... the HK disney kidnapping case is so scary... i can't imagine losing 1 and that couple actually loses both of their kids!

better let my hb noe... he likes to let LY wonder on her own (of cos, he says he is looking at her) even though Singapore is a safe country...

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla, sorry wat abt the MacDonald's kids??

Purple, yes! my hubby oso did that!! bloody hell, later i will scold my hubby again. thats for reminding me.

hi R&amp;R mum those 2 boys who went missing and till today no one knows what happ? Macdonalds offered a reward for finding them... i think they are a few yrs older than me...

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla, oh!! i remembered le! it happened during our time one lah. OIC!! yes! some ppl who went to BKK said saw those 2 boys.

ya lor hor... until now dunno wat happened to them.

re: kidnapping case
think there was a recent scare at the other forum that i frequent. Apparently, the 'kidnappers' are around the turf city/ sixth avenue area where a lot of ang moh kids are. This ang moh mummy said that she was waiting at a taxi stand and her daughter was standing slightly away from her. Then a chinese lady came out from the car and approached her daughter saying that her mum ask her to fetch her. The girl of course was puzzled cos her mum was just standing behind her. So the lady realised it and quickly ran to the car and they got away. Think she reported it to the police. There are now signs at turf city area to be mindful of their kids.

Problem with most s'poreans is complacency. But nowadays with so many foreign people in our country, our safety will surely be compromised.

buffy,
yes a checklist will really help.
i also came up with one when we went to bali.

petit bowl is one of my fav for Regina's meals. I took their menu and improvised on the ingredients so i don't have to crack my brains on what to cook. Just pick one from there and cook. Haha!

saxo,
i must share this with you: regina has been saying 'bao bao' the past few days and i've just ignored it cos didn't know what she wanted. Finally today i asked her what is 'bao bao' and she said 'carry'. Hubby asked me if i taught her to say that and i said no. So we asked her who taught her to say 'bao bao' and she said 'jo jo'. Hahaha! Hubby asked her, really? And she said yes! And i told hubs that it's true cos jo would say 'bao bao'. It's so funny.... Hahaha!

Mint
Ha ha ha. Really? Wow that was fast. She must have learnt it last Thursday. Think they are like sponges now.

So scary about the kidnapping case. Well almost- kidnap. I also think we should not assume Singapore is a safe city. I definitely will not risk losing my child just because of my assumption. As you all know, I have been trained not to trust people so easily. In this case, I think it's still better to keep my guard up. I think countries like japan are really safe but no longer Singapore.

I shared the kidnapping stories w my SILs last nite and apparently, one of them also said that she heard abt it too and using 'my friend's friend' and when i told them that the kids were singaporean... they said... then how cm it's not in the newspaper... so it makes us wonder whether are those stories true or not...

anyway, like wat saxo said, we cannot assume that singapore is a safe country... always must be on our guard...

It's always friend's friend.
I also wonder how true these cases are. Maybe it's 1 case, but people keep spreading and it seems like alot of cases.

With that said, still, i won't risk it. He must always be within my sight. Will let him roam about in a controlled confine enviroment like a cosy restaurant.

<font color="aa00aa">whether is friend's friend or friend's friend's friend... or whether is true cases or not.

we juz have to be careful &amp; alert than sorry.

Lunch at Raffles City on Wed, 6 Oct 12.30pm
Let's eat Japanese. Watami at B1, next to Ding Tai Feng.
1. XY
2. Snowy
3. little doggie

Only us 3?? Anyone else can join?