(2008/10) Oct 2008

Super full now... feeling sleepy.

Cheerbear,
The pack not bad. Got 1 story book, 12pc colour pencils and an Activity book. Theme is HYGIENE. Got wash hands song, steps to wash hands, cover when sneeze or cough. Quite fun.

daisybuttons, buffy, jolly, xy and vanilla, nice meeting u all juz now!:p

xy thanks for bring my stuff, now i can let my younger son eat the colostrum :p

Refers to the Arctic Cod liver oil, think it can be drank by children under 4years leh...i saw the its indicate the "Daily value for children under 4 years of age" juz above the "over 4 years of age"...juz fyi lah

I yet to receive my "steamy buns"

Checked out both tien hsia and Berries and they only take in children 3 yrs and above. My son is only 2yrs old. Any other suggestions? =)

<font color="0077aa">mummies at lunch today - ya, the lunch super heavy man. Like vanilla, I took thick local kopi thereafter! Littledoggy: nice to meet u too!

DL: if serene centre is not inconvenient, u can try Bibinogs. A couple of us have placed our bubs there. But most are doing bilingual instead. My C is with them for drop off pure mandarin daily. I personally think their Chinese curriculum is quite good. HTH</font>

dl,
my friend runs this prog called mandarin ducks. They hold it rochester playhouse. Went for the trial. It's quite fun. Or can try julia gabriel's mandarin playclub?

cheerbear,
if your friend is in no hurry for it, i can try to see if i can bring the connecta in.

Dreamysprings, bbgoh,

dimpletot,
so is your bb going to be a boy?

Mummies going for the sesame street show:
shall we lunch at the seafood restaurant that essanna recommended? Meet at 12.30pm? Too early?

I still haven't got my steamy buns too.

Thanks thanks!!! Julia Gabriel's mandarin playclub is really hot... the morning session I wanted has been completely filled up... Yup, did check out Madarin Ducks too... May pop by for a trial session some time soon =)

Dimpletot,Mint, Daisybutton
Thanks guys. Still a silent reader is this thread. Haven't visited for a few days as thread was slow until I received Daisybutton's email.

cheerbear, yes, the one above Novena MRT. The shop is on the first floor - near the toilet, all the way in. i should be going back to get another carrier as a gift, so will have 10% off if you want to get one there.

dimpletot, hmm how come u go to check out Apr 2011 thread also??

dropping by to say hi! hardly have time to log in cause we are always going out.
going to vent out a little bit. yesterday rianne was having breakfast. and as usual, she was having one of her picky days. she just wanted to eat the chicken pie. then my mil started saying that how can she grow like that. have to eat a lot. and she wanted me to force feed her oatmeal. lucky my hubby said not to force her otherwise she might vomit it out. then she wanted me to force her to drink milk. had to really stop myself from making a face. sigh.. hopefully today will be better.

It's Day 5 since Marcus was "exposed" to HFMD. So far so good. No fever or spots. Haha... dun think he caught anything. Phew.

morning mummies!...so tired!

can i ask how much u all feed your toddlers for the Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)...is it 2.5ml? or half or 2.5ml?

Does u all feed them in the morning or nite? its it matter?

Icylemon, happy birthday! any "hot" date :p

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!

essanna, thank you!!

Dreamy &amp; bbgoh, congrats!!

Dreamy, thank you for your encouragement!

Mint, tao yan lah!!

Saxo, xie xie!!

Little Doggie, hot date boh leh. Lunch my fellow colleagues are bringing me out for buffet.

Dinner will be with hubby &amp; the girls. Location dun know yet.

XY, thanks babe!

<font color="aa00aa">XY, you saw my msg in FB?? Sorry leh. Cant attend Marcus's 2nd birthday. Is Regine's bday too.</font>

<font color="119911">morning,

XY, heng...Marcus is strong
phew...

Joanne, *pat pat*. Your mil is at your place for short visit? Sigh...ren till she goes back

R&amp;R, u din take leave today?
aiyoh...tot will get to meet u &amp; your gals at Marcus's party, haven seen u for sometime liao

F2 : Two Fast Two Furious

Mummies, have u let ur kids "drive". Can they self drive? Or need those remote controlled type?

The uncle say he only has 2 remote type. the other 8 will be self drive kind. I'll get 10 cars/bikes.

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
yeah! Regine is a Sept baby. i remembered Ribena's girl has the same birthday as Regine too. kekek...

sax,
hahaha.. yah.. i was trying to be all nice.. today she wanted to feed rianne more oatmeal again.

jjmom,
nope. i went back to my hometown. staying at my mils for a week then when my hubby goes back i'll be staying at my place. can't wait!!!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
no leh. din take leave. got lunch appt.

ya. i have not been seeing you for a year.

joanne,
your worst fears came true. Haha! But at least your hubby 'rescued' you to tell his mum not to force feed rianne.

mint,
haha.. yah.. and me and my hubby was planning on going to my place so that me and rianne could go have a haircut and so that we could check if my niece's shoe can fit rianne so that we could borrow it for the wedding. so that there is still time to buy if it doesn't fit. then she asked during lunch if we could go tmr instead. good thing hubby replied her that we couldn't. haven't seen my family at all yet. of course they want to see rianne too even though it's just for a short while. really happy hubby replied for me. otherwise i would have said ok. hehe.

<font color="0077aa">XY
haiz.. 3 darling no good arh~
Nick, just recover frm HFMD.
today just join back the sch.

Gracia, still a HFMD carrier.
in the progress of recovering.

Erin, might be the nxt person to get HFMD.

<font color="0077aa">XY
not that serious la.. Gracia n Erin got it b4. dis is the 2nd time.
Nick is first time. Gracia suffer more ulcer den that first time.</font>

Not serious then ok.
Actually, i think media too much hype over HFMD.
There is no medication given for HFMD. Just have to keep the kids hydrated.

u must be tired! I miss Erin's hair.

<font color="0077aa">XY
LOL!! her hair nice meh? haha!!! i notice that Marcus slim down alot!!!
u can add Erin in FB de.. i creat an acct fr the 3 of them! LOL!!
that time at home too free liao!! nth to do.. haha!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">argh!! headache!! headache!!

Regine likes Dora &amp; Barney.

i cant decide which cake to order for her!!

i asked her she replied "Dora Barney".

haha... R&amp;Rmum,
Try getting a picture with Dora carry barney. Or Barney carrying dora. Keke...

Rebecca,
i se bu de shave. Later shave liao, even more botak looking.

<font color="0077aa">R&amp;Rmum
LOL!! she is cute~ request fr 2 design on one cake?

XY
LOL!!! let it grow slowly? that time Gracia also got shave off all her hair.
coz of the cradle cap la!! stupid!</font>

<font color="119911">iHerbs
Please transfer to POSB Savings 218008380</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD><TD> Discount @ 12% </TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> 1.3810 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy_08</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD><TD> 30.34 </TD><TD> 0.70 </TD><TD> 31.05 </TD><TD>42.87 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.35 </TD><TD> 15.52 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>17.735</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.74 </TD><TD> 15.61 </TD><TD> 1.86 </TD><TD> 17.46 </TD><TD>45.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.35 </TD><TD> 15.52 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 37.48 </TD><TD> 32.98 </TD><TD> 2.89 </TD><TD> 35.87 </TD><TD>70.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.6375</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD><TD> 6.40 </TD><TD> 1.37 </TD><TD> 7.77 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.6375</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD><TD> 6.40 </TD><TD> 1.37 </TD><TD> 7.77 </TD><TD>21.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.6375</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD><TD> 6.40 </TD><TD> 1.37 </TD><TD> 7.77 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.6375</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD><TD> 6.40 </TD><TD> 1.37 </TD><TD> 7.77 </TD><TD>21.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.58 </TD><TD> 15.75 </TD><TD>22.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>17.735</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 35.47 </TD><TD> 31.21 </TD><TD> 3.71 </TD><TD> 34.93 </TD><TD>48.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>17.735</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.74 </TD><TD> 15.61 </TD><TD> 1.86 </TD><TD> 17.46 </TD><TD>24.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little doggie</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0 </TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.35 </TD><TD> 15.52 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>17.735</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.74 </TD><TD> 15.61 </TD><TD> 1.86 </TD><TD> 17.46 </TD><TD>45.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.6375</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD> 3.20 </TD><TD> 0.68 </TD><TD> 3.89 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.6375</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD> 3.20 </TD><TD> 0.68 </TD><TD> 3.89 </TD><TD>10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

DHA still OOS. Will order as soon as it comes in.