(2008/10) Oct 2008

ypg,ok...juz wondering how is the yummi house honey diff from those from new zealand and the effectiveness. i went to query and the aunty told me children below 2years shouldnt eat the UMF +10.

dimpletot, haha, its always by kg one rite...keke

koalababy, dun worry, kids will know how to defend themself. or maybe get the teacher to keep a look for him first. keke

how's everybody! so busy lately.

r&r, ypg,
the bags have arrived!!! yey!!!! sms me when you want to collect ok?
cause i might miss out on your post.

dimpletot, opppsss...then will be 0.5kg...keke...
so u let ur child drink manuka honey? tat day i saw NZ honey (the blue color cap) cost $39 but i dun remember what is weight, think should be 500g bah.

going home now....raining...sianz....bye mommies...

Daisybutton,
Oops... my bad. 1 each?

Revised list:
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy_08</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 37.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

nopes, kate is mainly on cod liver oil... heh. and sambucol when my parents can remember...

i bought sambucol for adults then checked with my gynae she said preggies cannot take! so passed to my mama.

mint,
rianne got tricked by fahan today. they had balloons for magic box then when fahan asked who wants, rianne went to him to get the balloon but since it wasn't tied at the end the air came out. after that rianne was giving fahan an evil look. hahaha..

xy,

thanks for the iherb! just emailed you the transfer details. forgot about the collection part!! i am still on leave after giving birth so can meet up for lunch if in suntec/ raffles place area? been ages i participate in any social activity.. ;p otherwise will hv to trouble u to post..

wah really quite a lot of mummies here having another baby after our oct 2008 babies...

sorry mummies....
last min I can go....

selling at $150 for a pair.
Row 53, seat 22 n 23 at Bay Grandstand

pls sms 92375402 if u r keen. thanks!

<font color="119911">morning mommies,

cheerbear,
sorry, only get to see your sms this morning =P replied u liao

joanne,
haha! I can imagine rianne's excitedness when she heard the word balloons only to get tricked. No wonder she gave him the evil stare. Hahaha! So cute! But farhan pulled that trick previously in one of the holiday classes. Regina was tickled by it. Heehee!

dimpletot,
are we meeting next friday? can pass you the crayola items.

dimple, my sons was previously mainly on Scott cod liver oil also, but they still tends to fall sick every often(cough and cold). could be due to my elder son going to pre-school, so i change to nordic cod liver oil. They are ok during the school holiday, but once my elder one go to school, they will fall sick again.

so now thinking of letting the younger one eat the Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics and the elder one i let him eat the Usanimals (a kind of vitamins). Hope to build up their immunity and less visits to doc.

still thinking should let them eat Honey or sambuscol when they show signs of cough/flu...hmmmm

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
i m ard but no 1 else beside us leh
so sianzzz, i wanna zzz liao (-___-)zzz

think a few of our toddlers r down, mayb tat's y mommies r busy bah.

wonder how's Rachel &amp; E? Hope they r getting better liao.</font>

jjmom,
same lor very sian wan to zzzzzz.. today no mood to work coz my boss resign liao.. jialat liao think my conversion to perm no hope liao

oh rachel and E sick ah? din follow the thread.

jjmon &amp; cheer bear,

me here too:p

juz finished my yoga so not sleepy yet...haha

so quiet this week.

cheerbear, dun worry, maybe ur boss then they need you to help them so will conver. you to perm all the more.

Cheerbear,
Cheer up! Maybe your new replacing boss can help in your conversion? u start work at 9am izit? surprise to see u at mrt that morn

little doggie,
i dunno leh.. all i can do is wait and see and pray that they convert me lor.

today is really super sian no mood to work..

everafter,
hope so lor.. jus hope the new boss will be gd.
ya i start at 9am but becoz hv to walk a distance from mrt so i usually try to step out of the hse by 7.45 or 8 the latest if not sure late for work. ya lor.. surprise to see u too

Cheerbear, i can understand!...sighz...can only pray and hope it is a blessing in disguise lor

btw wonder if u all know that nutc is having promo for Enfa milk powder (think exclude the 0-6mths) and for every $150 purchase can get a $15 voucher, should be a enfa ntuc voucher. but need to mail the original ntuc reciepts + the mailer (get from ntuc) to enfa.

little doggie,
ya lor

jjmom,
i already withdraw him from cc.. he is so scare of sch now.. the moment i change long pants for him, he will cry then i hv to tell him "no, not going sch.. sit car going gai gai" then he willing to change.
brought him to LNT trial class last sat was a big failure.. the moment reach the place nia he pull me to go off then i hv to reassure him i will be with him but the moment the teacher close the door to start the class.. he cry buckets again then it was so loud that we r "chase out" of the class as his cry is disturbing the rest. sighzz

oh ya... that time u ask four leaves cake shop on those single digit cake right? wat did u ask them huh? is it abt some design?

oh dear...poor Shawn must have been scared real bad. Wonder did something unpleasant happened at the cc? Were u with him on the 1st week at cc? How was he then?

four leaves cake shop :
i wanted to add in their 'animal train' to the strawberry shortcake figure '1' &amp; check if the size will fit. U getting figure '2' from them?

I think i addicted to pine garden's Hazelnut Chocolate Crunch Cake, thinking of getting tat again =P</font>

jjmom,
i dunno if anything happened after the 1st 3 days coz the 3 days was ok when me/my mum was there (i only accompany him for day 1). we only know that he dun like the lunch there.. din eat a single mouth.

haha u know me.. yes, thinking to get the #2 fig cake and add the animal train too but keep calling them no1 answer the phone.. this yr no celebration only immediate family having meal together so jus thot of getting a cake for him..

ya i love pine garden too but the cake will not be able to finish if i really order from them.

prior the cc, Shawn has never been to any class? mayb slowly get him use to gng to some fun class 1st, instead of those serious learning kind
like music, gym etc

2nd bday cake :
think i will ask if pine garden do figure #2 too...kekeke</font>

jjmom,
got but is trial class nia.. thats wat i planning to do.. enroll him in some fun class then back to serious learning class.. sighzz my fault lor.. shld hv intro him earlier.

bday cake
ya u shld try ask pine garden shld hv one coz all these figure is actually a cut out cake and they still charge u the whole full kg price.

nvmind lah, slowly...Shawn is still vy young

cake :
i rem four leaves's pricing vy reasonable &amp; yummy too

jjmom,
i know i cant force him coz if force he will really hates sch then more jialat.

ya going down to sk four leaves on wkend to ask

2 of us having pte chat but the whole world is seeing wahaha

xy, can place additional order for me..."Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)" X 2 bottles...thanks ah...

mint

next fri cannot - wah surprised you remembered! I'm on course so might have to go back for the course.

how about week of 6 Sept or week of 13 Sept? which day is good to meet at raffles city for lunch with the other mummies too?

XY, pls help me to order the following
- 1 x Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour

and 1 x Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)

i have juz trf $49.17 to your posb saving acct, transaction ref is 3086772948.

When you all meeting for lunch at raffles city, can i collect my iherb stuff for the 1st batch from u then. thanks for helping to place order on the iherbs.

hi Xy - haha thanks.. as usual again! Let me buy u kopi

Let me know ur a/c ....

sorry next week... tue and thur i cant...all other days i am ok... u let me know k...

Next Wed i can't. Marcus Day 1 at CC again. Let's try to fix Fri.

Lunch at RC on 3 Sept, Fri.
1. XY
2. Vanilla

Buffy, little doggie, free? Can pass u ur iherb items too.

Daisy...
u can scroll up to see the amount leh.
Anyway... mushroom pot is $20.20, iherb is S$23.96 for 1 sambucus.

So total S$44.16.
Acc no is POSB savings 218008380

any mummies here interested in getting letterland products? I have a 10% discount cos i attended the workshop. It will expire end of this week. Let me know by friday morning. I'm getting the software which has phonics, handwriting and the songs. It's the most comprehensive one, imo.

Iherb new batch
DHA still no stock. List is getting longer. Maybe can hit 2x USD240. Haha...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy_08</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 37.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little doggie</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0 </TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 31.00 </TD><TD> 397.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please check.