(2008/10) Oct 2008

wah this chao ang moh is really not a man. bullying a preggie!

he might have concepts of personal space but he's in asia so he should jolly well adapt. wait till he has to survive in china.

xy,
i don't mind helping to do the calling. But food and collection of money someone else volunteer can? :p i'll call them up shortly.

XY: hope your dad recovers soon..you rest well too..it's tiring i know

bluey : OMG..the ang mo is soo Rude !! Chill..

Bday Bash : which date are we looking at ?

on leave today & tmr..end up my boys are nt feeling well. Home with them..hope they recover soon manz.

XY

so sorry to hear abt yr dad.

i think as our parents grow old, inevitable that they meet with health issues. dreading when it happens to my parents...

<font color="0000ff">XY,

Hugz...thou' the road to recovery might be slow but am sure he will get better

Jolly,

Hope the boys get well soon and enjoy the wkend ahead

Vanilla,

They keep thinking they are way way superior than the yellow-skin!! argh!! worse thing, our country garmen seems to paw over them like they are a pc of treasure! pui!

ya bluey - that is my main grouse abt the govt too... as if we sporeans can do the jobs these ang mos are doing!

u take care.. hee hee next thur date on or not? taka bb fair?

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

i m super no mood today.

early morning my elder girl told me her left ear is painful. cannot hear me clearly.

i started to get scare. as some of you may know her right ear totally has no hearing. now only left with her left ear which is claimed by her doctor so far is not affected.

i really hope it will not happened. called KKH juz now to bring forward her ENT appt to this month instead of next month. haiz....

<font color="119911">XY,
oh dear, sorry abt your dad's condition. Have u talk in detail abt his treatment &amp; care after discharge with his doc yet? Mayb tat will give u a better idea &amp; can b more prep.

Like what doggie said, rehab does help a lot so don't give up hope. Jia you! *hugz*</font>

XY

hmm... that's young. my dad is 63 liao...

icylemon

don't worry too much first. maybe it's just some temporary blockage, like caused by mucus or fluid etc. did she have a cold recently?

I've just called Grace kids. Made a tentative booking for 26 Sept 3-5pm slot. I need to put a deposit of 50% within next 48 hours depending on the package we're taking. Theme is Gym party.

Other time slots available: 12.30-2.30pm and 5.30-7.30pm.

I need a consensus on the following:
1. Timing 3-5pm ok?
2. Which package? I say std package then we cater our own food and cake. Instead of goodie bags for kids, we can have a gift exchange.
3. Theme ok? They have disco and art theme. The girl I spoke to suggested the gym theme as being more suitable for our tods.

Any violent objections to the above suggestions, speak now or forever hold your peace. If you can't make it on 26 Sept, pls remove your name asap (read: within 48 hours). We do not want history repeating this year. *evil*

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo,
ya she lost her right ear hearing from birth.

Vanilla &amp; Dimple,
i dun know leh. but 2 week ago she was down with running nose. this is the 2nd time she is telling me this. tats Y i bring forward the appt.

Phtanus,
i never tot of bringing her to GP or PD. coz all her records are with KKH. anyway i think i will ask her doctor in KKH to do another round of test for her on the day of the appt.

R&amp;R, maybe like what vanilla said is only a normal ear infection...why not take her to a gp or ur pd to take a look first, while waiting for the ENT appt. dun worry.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla &amp; Doggie,
maybe hor. tonite i bring her to GP bah. i talked to her CC teacher juz now. make sure she dun use any sharp object to poke her own ears. coz sometimes their montessori materials might have some sharp or long objects.

<font color="119911">bluey,
what bloody devil he is! Applaud u for fighting back to such bully. What kind of man would bully a preggie woman???!!!

These stupid si ang mo still think they r superior, if they really r, they won't b here liao!</font>

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
12. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
16. everafter + bryan
17. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
18. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
21. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
22. Mspiggy + Natalie
23. springles + elena
24. Surf + Mag (23/24 Oct can't)

Sorry I can't make it and hence have pulled out my name from the above list.

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
i agree with the mommies abt bring Rachel to a GP or PD before her appt with KKH 1st. Better go tonite.</font>

R&amp;R,my elder boy is wearing this also but must alternate with Pampers else he will have rashes...he has golden backside...keke

this website allow us to have 10 piece samples:p...Freebies :p

icylemon,
The night duty pd at anne's baby and child clinic is good. She's there on Thurs nights. So can go for a check tonight.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
ya tonite will go.

Phtanus,
did they give you the old package or the new one?

Doggie,
mine oso alternate. mamy poko &amp; huggies dry comfort.

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
12. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
13. jolly + ashton
14. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
15. everafter + bryan
16. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
17. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
18. Forest + kieren
19. Freda + Gareth
20. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
21. Mspiggy + Natalie
22. springles + elena
23. Surf + Mag (23/24 Oct can't)

Removed my name from the list as well as i won't be around sept.

xy,
hugz! i know how it feels to have your dad sick. there was a time that my dad too got mild stroke then he was unconscious. spent about a month in the hospital + 1 week in ICU.

little doggie,
thanks for the post!!

r&amp;r,
hugz! hopefully it's nothing. go to pd first to check.

anybody knows a good gp or pd at punggol?

mummies, np...they sent the email to me cos i m a member of huggies:p

o ya, u all know the huggies have the "stamps" tat can change some free items...so remember to keep the stamp. I bought mine before they have the "stamp", so sad

so many kiddies wearing huggies dry comfort. i still like pampers best but too exp so have to alternate let him wear...hehe

<font color="0077aa">
Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
2. Gio + Skylar
3. JJmom + Natalie
4. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
5. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
6. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
7. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
8. mint + regina
9. nickypower + Kaelyn
10. cheerbear + shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
12. jolly + ashton
13. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
14. everafter + bryan
15. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
16. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
17. Forest + kieren
18. Freda + Gareth
19. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
20. Mspiggy + Natalie
21. springles + elena
22. Surf + Mag (23/24 Oct can't)

Hi, I removed my name from the list as well as its my BD weekend so may be heading away for a weekend trip.

Joanne,
You shifting to Punggol? My previous GP is now located at Fernvale Point. Not sure if that's near to Punggol. He's really good. Dr Lye Tin Fong.

mint,
haha.. no lah.. punggol too far away for me. it's my hubby's cousin's baby. been sick for 3weeks with cough and cold so they were asking if i know of any good pd along that area.

<font color="119911">Joanne,
I think closest PD is all at sengkang. There is a few popular 1s, Dr Vanessa at Kidslink near compass pt mall (63884466), Dr Lilian (68811711), Dr Zainal at Rivervale Plaza (68753927).</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus,
then can buy from your supplier wor. is this supplier the same as the one from BP??

hiyah I can't make 12 Aug mummies lunch at taka.

is 20 Aug (Fri) a good day for another mummies lunch? Say Raffles City?

Mint - need to collect crayola from you, if it's here. Free that day?

Joanne, Saxo (where is saxo huh? haven't seen her in a while), mummies working nearby?

dimpletot,
Fri we have JG class so can only meet you after lunch hours as class ends 1.30pm. Any mummies working near you? I pass to them the items on the 12 Aug.

hmmm... wonder if the tampines aunty is still selling huggies dry comfort at $14 for self collect.

mint

no worries, we can try to schedule another day. no hurry with the crayola, paiseh to trouble the other mummies.

dimpletot,

I am free on Fri 20 Aug. PSLE Oral so half day school onli.

R&amp;R,

As a hearing impaired person, I do occasionally experience temporary hearing loss due to ear infection. Will even hear echoing inside my ears. But usually I will recover with antibiotic.

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
2. Gio + Skylar
3. JJmom + Natalie
4. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
5. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
6. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
7. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
8. mint + regina
9. nickypower + Kaelyn
10. cheerbear + shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
12. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
13. everafter + bryan
14. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
15. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
16. Forest + kieren
17. Freda + Gareth
18. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
19. Mspiggy + Natalie
20. springles + elena
21. Surf + Mag (23/24 Oct can't)

Removing my name cos it's my bday..having celebration =)