(2008/10) Oct 2008

alot of things going thru my mind now...
i mean after the stroke, the after care will be tough. My dad's girlfriend is also not in tip top condition. She has some lung water retention problems. Will also go in and out of hospital quarterly.

My dad has always been the happy go lucky tough man. Seeing him bed-ridden and soooo drowsy and down looking... i'm so not used to it. Argh...

Doc also said he's slightly diabetic and high cholestral, which are contributors to the stroke. Now, must control diet and take meds.

xy
sorry to hear this abt ur dad. my grandma's a stroke patient n i know what the families go thru when our elderly has stroke.

ur dad could get well n b mobile again since i guess he is not that old so dun lose hope...

<font color="0000ff">XY,

*pat pat* dun give up hopes of No 2/3, u might be in for a surprise soon!

It's a difficult period for you and family now, however, am sure things will work out, stay strong!

<font color="119911">XY,
don't worry too much, your dad is consider young, mayb it's juz a mild stroke &amp; he will recover after awhile. Hang in there *hugz*

abt #2, still too early for u to give up trying lah. Totally not true tat boys don't need siblings support, every1 needs some support esp during down time.</font>

so sad.. read news that a man stabbed and killed 4 children in Chinese Kindergarten in Shadong...

wah pick on someone ur own size lah.....

i think they need armed security in schools now

R&amp;Rmum
Wahaha... yes. Actually, i even drove past them that time to see how bright the lights there were. Wahaha... super bo liao me. My maternal granny say pretty near them. Like 3 streets down.

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
who in spore dunno this infamous family...wahahaha

Yah, hubby told me the kpo news yest, we were wondering where they moved. Their poor new neighbours...kekeke

My inlaws is pretty near to them too.

The 3 even shared a table with me in the foodcourt at Orchard not long after the saga. 1 look at the mother, u know she is a trouble maker, super rude &amp; unfriendly type. Din even bother to ask me if the rest of the table was occupied &amp; was abt to sit down b4 the doc daughter stopped her &amp; asked me.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY &amp; JJmom,

i think very very soon we will have another round of saga from this family in their new place.

wakakaka.... cant wait man.

this family really one "specical" kind.

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
so strange tat all these crazy ppl chose to do the act in the schools. I mean come on, since u wanna kill then might as well kill those who deserves to die lah. Y pick on the most innocent kids, poorthing

<font color="0000ff">Hello All,

Just drop by Taka Bb fair earlier on, very comprehensive fair, bought some clothes but mainly for my No 1 hahaha ;p~ hb says defeats the purpose of going there diao diao hee hee...

There's some toys on sale too like Leapfrog, FP and etc...so mummies who are keen can pop by too

<font color="aa00aa">good news to mummies who wants to apply FOX member card.</font>

4324822.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Dear party supporter,

The new FOX Fall Winter collection is out in stores, and for this National Day weekend only from 5 – 9 August 2010, we’ve lined up these great offers* for you:

45% off your 2nd item purchased
A FOX-C membership when you spend $45 nett (Usual: $150)

So come join us and celebrate our nation’s independence in style!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

U've up to 22/8 to cheong hahaha, I need to go down again tdy shop alrd not shiok becos hb ard wahahaha ;p~

Muz go down one day w/o him!!

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Steady! Next Thurs I'm on leave, if I go, hv to bring my lil monster along leh!! -_-""

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo: congrats! =D

Vanilla: sure, lets meet next week for a rendezvous lunch. LOL

re hot pot: hmmmm... will let you girls know again next week.

XY,

Nowadays alot of stroke patient recover after physiotherapy. So ur dad sure can recover.

vanilla,

This is not the 1st case in China. There are quite a number of such "copycat" cases after the 1st case. All those mad/crazy ppl charge into childcare centre or primary school n kill defenseless children. Then after doing so, they kill themselves.

Thanks Buffy!

would like to ask if anyone has seen fan safety covers in shops. (either mesh material or hard wire) I have an antique looking fan but it's very easy for a toddler to stick his fingers into the blades...

XY,
Hope your dad gets well soon.

jjmom,
I tot the daughter is a teacher at one of the CHIJ schools? Heard from the teachers there that they couldn't believe that she was such a person cos in school she's very soft-spoken. I'm also super kpo lah... hahaha!

icylemon,
ooooh... I'm so going to fox tmr. Hahaha! Nothing to buy also will find something to buy. LOL!

Re: Oct birthday bash
Anyone called grace kids yet to confirm?

xy- yah hope ur dad gets well soon..got to watch his diet...'blink blink'..its true...
get his dietitian to write him a meal plan after he gets well enough to go home! he in sgh?

Mint,
wahaha...aren't we all r, kpo
yup, she is a teacher. &amp; yes, tat's what they said of her. She seems ok when asking me abt sharing the table. But her parents really have the 'unfriendly' faces 

Looks like a few of us on leave next thur, 12 Aug. Shall we meet with our little monsters?

1. XY
2. Bluey
3. Jolly
4. R&amp;R
5. mint

haha.. count me in!

Looks like a few of us on leave next thur, 12 Aug. Shall we meet with our little monsters?

1. XY
2. Bluey
3. Jolly
4. R&amp;R
5. mint
6. joanne

Hi XY, sorry to hear about ur dad. Hope he gets better soon and have a smooth recuperation back home. Yes i also heard nowadays some stroke patients gets better too. it will be pretty tiring for you guys since u mentioned his gf also not well. *Hugs*.

Wah why so many of u taking 12 Aug leave? hehehe where's the steamboat at? i salivating oredi!

Mint, so you will be fetching R to CH and back every day or taking school bus?

daisybuttons,
she'll be in the afternoon session so most likely i'll be sending her there then my hubby will pick her up on his way home from work.

Re: oct bash
anyone called grace kids? If no one called yet, i offer to call them up and book the slot for us.

My dad is in a worst condition than i imagined.
I tot he was drowsy coz of the meds. But appearantly, he has lost the strength on the right side of his body totally. Right hand, right leg, cannot move at all!

He can't even talk properly. Slurring and seems having difficulties even eating.

This is the list that i have. No sure if it's the latest.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Oct babies 2nd birthday</font></font>

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
12. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
16. everafter + bryan
17. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
18. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
21. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
22. elchwong + Dylan (ok with wkends after 2nd wk of Sept onwards)
23. Mspiggy + Natalie
24. springles + elena
25. Surf + Mag (23/24 Oct can't)

<font color="0000ff">Morning All,

Wanna rant!!! Am so bloody mad and pissed off now, need to let out steam!!

Juz now on my way to work, while going up the escalator, felt someone pushed me, turned ard and saw a "si lo kwei" twice the size/height of me staring back and ask me "to FXXX off" then I was like "WTF" he said I bloody cut Q into his line where I did not even do so!!!!

He ask me to "FXXX off" and said you rude bunch of Sporeans! Then I said to him "U FXXX off too, are u even a man?!" I told him then "why the F*** are u here" and he keep cussing me...super B******!!!! I was so freaking mad! Wat if I fell over?!

If he's so bloody unhappy, WTF is he doing in SG!!! !Q@#$%^&amp;*(!@#$%^&amp;*( get his bloody arse back to his F***** country!!!

Since he picked on the quarrel and scolded me for nothing, I just retort back I just dun take it lying down!!!

Argh!!!!!!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Bigflamingo,

I cldn't believe my ears, I din even cut his Q in the first place!!!

I was appalled at the rudeness, so wat if you are an ang moh! u dun even hv the basic manners and why are u even taking MRT in first plac?!

!@#$%^&amp;*(

xy, what the doc say abt your dad's condition. cos after stroke most patient if not all will lost the strength of their body, 1 side. Slurring and seems having difficulties even eating is also common. I know cos my mum had stroke 15 years ago also...but she recovered and now able to walk and function by herself...only not very natural as before the stroke.

Juz have to make sure he do the rehab. once his doc say he is well to do so...rehab is especially difficult in the beginning but is a must cos it will determine whether he will get his mobility back again. cant let him get lazy or avoid doing it. the initial stage is difficult cos they will get angry and frustrated easily and he may have difficulty controlling his poo and urine (sorry forget the terms to use). U may need to get a maid to take care of him.

Hope the above help.

hi bluey -cool down... some of them think by color they are more superior than us.

next time scold him back in chinese..say big man bully preggie woman... i think other pple also will give him a look.

Once i was at Cold Storage.. so i forgot something i left my basket in the Q told the counter girl i will be next i just need 1 thing and when i am back i saw this old ang mo man took my Q.

So i told him.. sorry i was first.. yes i said SORRY.

u know what he said?!! A basket isnt a person... so he thinks he can cut my Q like that.and his look...like he is so superior!

I was so pissed off i started scolding him in chinese.... another indian lady in another Q told my counter Q girl that she is wrong to serve the white man as he cut Q. She said to her "ur action is encouraging Q cutters"...

I complained to the supervisor as he is nearby - i told him...i come to ur CS since young, but this is first time i feel so lousy shopping here... cos i am not white and u guys give in to white like that.