(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom

so far those i've received still ok. not pokey leh. anyway kate never complain, so i think ok la.

cheerbear

i think should be from the same supplier...

jelly,
i do agree with u that some of the PF ones r cute but again bcoz of PF the monkey, if i will to buy afew sets then end up shawn will be wearing the same monkey pj every nite and my hb will sure to complaint hahaha

jjmom,
the pj which we get from xy one, urs is pokey ah? mine still ok leh but the material is really getting from bad to worse so i am thinking shld i get somemore.. sighzz decisions making time.

dimple,

Ur gal blouse is with me. The BP organiser ended up deliver it personally to my place. My Iphone low batt so din manage to stop her in time. I am out that day also, luckily I din bring my maid out together tat day. How u want to collect it?

I still bought my 2nd Ergo carrier at $65. Hehe... So now can bring my daughter out with the maid tagging along.

Joanne,

I want the bag! So so so cute. will get 2 for tong. Cant decide on the design yet.

cheerbear
haha, i see. my maid wash my PF Pjs and i always end up not being able to dress rebby up in the set but we love to see her in the monkey actually! make foto taking really fun

jelly,

I love PF PJ too! Quality also very good. I din use all as pyjamas actually. Some design, I use it outside.

Saw u order a lot. I am tempted...

Think my mid year bonus will be spent off very soon.

dimple,

If u dun mind waiting, I ask my hubby when he pass by ur place n ask him to deliver to ur place?

If not, I post out for u. Dun need to pay postage lah.

BTW, jelly,

I still owe u $2 postage. Din have a chance to meet u personally. pls dun hang pig head. I am so so so paiseh.

Dimpletot,
those tat I ordered previously from other seller, quality quite gd but juz this last batch from this seller, ST, vy jialat. Makes me think twice abt getting more 

Cheerbear,
I bought quite a lot & quite sometime back liao coz we started
training Nat few mths ago.

Jellypurin,

Sure sure! Thought u arranging a National Day gathering? Then I buy u that day. Are u on confinement then?

Oops, should settle on birthday bash 1st. How come no vote yet?

I start the ball roll, can?

I vote for Grace Kids (cant seem to find the list of venues)

when is the gimmil sales? but i guess it will be gd for those mummies with nb and #2 coming along coz my exp is that most of the clothes are 18mths and below one.

Gimmel sale : but I rem the last 1 tat we went, there weren't much for 2yo & above. Wonder will tat b the case for the next 1?

jelly,

I HATE confinement, I also "cheated" during my confinement. Supposed to bath with the herb water. So little, how to clean properly. So I just shower as usual, then pour the whole pail of herb water over my body at the end. Haha...

Hehe... gimmil sale. I am ON! Last year I go 2 out of their 3 days sales. Think this year maybe go 3 times. Cause they every day bring out different things at different timing. So bad of them. This year will aim for more shirts or tops for mix n match for Tong.

dimple,

Yap, I got the address. Will check with my hubby tonight.

ypg,
i also did the same thing as you with the herb water during confinement. Haha! Bathe normally first then pour the herb water as the final rinse. Haha!

oct birthday: i also vote for grace kids.

hi...can't even read archives..don't know why..its all gone..sighz.

pjs - i buy a lot from ST. the Short sleeve ones poor quality, but the longsleeve ones..some really good, some okie only.
I just bought some more - 3 more, coz she emailed me with her new stock.

since u all say the PF pjs are good, i'll buy one to try. but wats the sizing like. is the sizing quite small?

Good morning mummies...

Gap PJs:
My friend bought 2 sets of the same size from ST and both cuttings are different. 1 set, she bought 12-18mths or 18-24mths (can't remember) and she says the cutting's more like for NB and also has yellow stains...

morning mummies

elch,
sure anot.. how can the cutting be so great diff? 18mth and nb leh.. aiyo yellow stains then is something not nice liao.

in fact i jus order 3sets from ST coz the other bp seller, liewcloset dun hv the size i wan for the design.. sighzz so now hope the material is abit better.

Jelly, Cheer Bear,
My friend just complained to me yesterday...I asked her to let ST knows she says forget it since it's just $6 per set...

elch
ST got put disclaimer leh... say she knows sm will complaint...

cheerbear
wahaha... i cant make it ... ask eelyn... she sure can make it one de

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

Jelly,
lunch need to postponed. either tmr or friday. buffy last min got conf call. can't make it.

I dun think i will be able to bring in the nap mats already. The shipping is super ex. More than the cost of the mat. Madness! If i bring in, i'll have to sell it for at least $100. Nobody will buy at that price. Haiz!

Any idea where can I get value for money, good quality and wide variety of fresh fruits in Singapore besides supermarkets?

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Are u intending to buy in cartons? Wat abt those fruit stalls from the mkt or those neighbourhood fruit stalls instead?

If u are thinking of getting wholesales, then can try pasir panjang wholesale mkt.

jellypurin,
Wow! That's high. I remember the mat was about usd15 right? Means shipping was more than the mat itself. Yeah the supplier told me it's bulky that's why the high shipping cost.

<font color="0077aa">morning all.... just started my first conf call... sorry about lunch, this week is out for me, next week is better</font>

mint
the mat was US$20... so if you take the FX into acct it's about SG$30. then the shipping was abt SG$30 as well... so $60-70 in all

buffy
it's okie. if you all dun mind, maybe can pop by the hospital to see me next week! wahaha

Yeah.... these nap mats tend to be bulky but I think the ones that Mint was thinking of bringing in are bulkier than the one Jelly bought.

Elch - I've heard good things about the fruit stall at Holland Village (don't know if it's still there) and another friend just orders her fruits and vegetables online from growmax. As for me, I like the fruit stalls at People's Park but I usually just buy from NTUC or wherever's convenient when I'm back home.

mint

we pay koalababy to bring back for the octomums next time she visits singapore hahaha... we pay her extra luggage fees, might be cheaper.

Saw this on babycentre. Solution? Be the only child! hahahaha...

Effects of mom's favoritism may last into adulthood

Fri, Jul 2, 2010 (HealthDay News) -- Children of mothers who favor or reject one child are more likely to suffer depressive symptoms as middle-age adults, new research suggests.

Researchers interviewed 275 Boston-area mothers in their 60s and 70s who had at least two living adult children, and 671 of the women's children. The study authors say they are the first to show that harmful effects of a mother's favoritism or rejection persist well into adulthood.

The findings, published recently in the Journal of Marriage and Family, could lead to new therapies.

"We have a powerful norm in our society that parents should treat kids equally, so favoritism can be something of a taboo topic," study author Karl Pillemer, a Cornell University gerontologist, said in a university news release. "If counselors can help older parents and adult children bring some of these issues into the open, it may help prevent family conflict from arising."

"Perceived favoritism from one's mother still matters to a child's psychological well-being, even if they have been living for years outside the parental home and have started families of their own," study co-director Jill Suitor, a Purdue University sociologist, said in the news release. "It doesn't matter whether you are the chosen child or not, the perception of unequal treatment has damaging effects for all siblings."

jelly,
ur edd next wk? so excited right? can see bb S liao

elch,
if u not buying alot then can try sunmoon which hv good quality and wide variety of fresh fruits but some of the fruits abit ex so depends on wat u wan.

dimple
wow! so we shd all have only 1 child... cos i dun think it is ever possible to not play favorites to a certain child to some extend...

You all will have to wait till June or July next year if you want me to bring back nap mats leh. When we travel back depends on whether my older son competes in our neighbourhood summer swimming league. Over here all the neighbourhoods have swim teams for the kids and they swim against each other.

But seriously... those nap mats are super bulky. I think at most can fit maybe 6 in a suitcase? I see the younger preschoolers bringing them to school. Bigger than their backpacks.