(2008/10) Oct 2008

mint,

I like Noak Arks. But actually cant see very clearly the design. Even if I click on the picture.

Can I order Crayola from u? Still got stock?

Mint - That's what I thought. If it was $55 SGD it's a super good deal. It's a great nap mat though from what I've seen and heard.

I just picked up my new glucose monitor and test strips from the pharmacy. Failed my 1 hour glucose tolerance test and am opting not to take the 3 hour test because I know I will fail it so have to go on a carb restricted diet and test my blood glucose level 4 times a day.
Was expecting to have to do this because I had gestational diabetes with my first 2 pregnancies too.

Koalatot's new favourite word is "Go... go.... goal". Watching too much World Cup.

ypg,
Yes i still have some ready stocks. Let me know your orders.

Koalababy,
Having gestational diabetes suck. I had it too and had to be sooo careful with my diet. Pfft! This is one of the things that's keeping me from having another.

Any mummies here?

First half really got boringer and boringer. Second half more thrills and spills (ok mainly spills) but still nothing to show for it. Ill disciplined boys! Need to be smacked.

Dimpletot - It's afternoon for me so yeah... I'm here and sporadically watching TV. So many yellow cards... set record....

Mint - It's actually not so bad unless you have to go on insulin. Testing and controlling carb intake's a pain and it's so hard to eat out. Whenever I eat out, my blood sugar levels go crazy. I can only imagine how bad it'd be if I lived back home with all the char kway teow, mee siam and prata tempting me. It's mostly protein and vegetables for me now.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

dimplet &amp; koalababy
Pei fu you two! I wanted to watch the world cup final but couldnt wake up! </font>

koalababy,
i totally know what you mean. Worse was no desserts when you eat out. Also, not forgetting pricking yourself like 7 times a day for the blood sugar test. Ouch!

morn mommies

xy
lol. the tiny octopus is now worth millions after all these soccer predictions! was watching a documentary before and it was proven octopuses have brains... and is v smart... but i guess it's got nothing to do w soccer prediction i guess... keke

re: bday bash
shall we continue our poll?

Venues for Bday Bash

1) Grace Kids
2) Art Boot Camp
3) Build-A-Bear ($25/kid, bring home a simple bear, no food)
4) Peekaboo venue too small to accomodate 26 tod + parents so out???
5) Royce Kids Gym venue too small to accomodate 26 tod + parents so out???
6) Little Gym @ Marina Square
7) My Gym
8) Gogobambini
9) Kidz Amaze

trace
yes, she is and is with safina. safina was not at class these few weeks... sigh the class is super boring... cos i enjoyed her story time the most!

<font color="aa00aa">good morning!!

today i m in damn good mood.

SPAIN!!!!

btw, nice meeting vanilla tat day for lunch.

she is really a chio bu.

<font color="ff0000">LUNCH GATHERING

Date: 14 July 2010
Time: 12 pm
Venue: Shokudo Japanese Food Bazaar @ Basement 1

Confirmed Attendees

1. Buffy
2. jelly
3. icylemon
4. XY

mint
her MIL passed away so when we were at evans on saturday, she was on compassionate leave for 2 weeks i think. so will miss her next week too. i got teacher jovana and elda... both seem quite immature... teacher karal also not at class anymore... so sad...

trace
i think saxo or someone commented abt teacher Rino before... i cant't remember who exactly as i think daisybuttons also asked abt it before.

jelly,
Teacher Jovanna is good! She's very experienced. She's one of the pioneer batch teachers from east coast branch. Regina loves her very much.

Hi mummies:
My elbow is still the same, already 2 months and tried both chi and western doc but main problem is I don't get to rest. Best thing I can do now is wear an elbow guard. But anyways, I shouldn't be complaining here, so many mummis here (bluey, jelly, koalababy, phtanus) are having a harder time with their 2nd bb and need endure for much longer period. Jia you!

JG:
So qiao (or unlucky) I reg for a trial under safina this week. Just postponed to next week but no guarantee she'll be back coz she's in India.

Trace,
Forest wanna change class? I noticed something happened to K during the art session but din really know. The teacher din handle the situation well? But I really think the class is too big 

mint
what i observed was that she din seemed to have a gd rapport with the other supporting teacher hence making the class rather boring. my hubby and i almost wanted to go home half time but thinking we paid so much, we stayed on...

wan chuen
yes, that is why she will be absent for two weeks lor...

<font color="aa00aa">Lil Doggie,
thanks. i have sent a warning to my friend. ordered for her the items from oceans she dun want to pay or collect her item. damn TL with her.

Trace
Jo is under rino. He's ok. Good but not exceptional. I don't know if my years of teaching count, but I somehow can sense when a teacher is doing her or his job and when they really love children. I find siti and rino are doing their jobs. Not tha they are No good. But real passion brings out the best in a teacher. Safina gave me that vibe. Ditto Gerry.

<font color="aa00aa">jelly,
no i dun intend to do so. damn piss with her. she dun have an acct. ok i m ok to order for her. end up she dun want the item. fwd her all the email whenever this organiser emailed me. she oso no action. damn TL.

icylemon

if she really is playing you out, not that she has difficulties, then you can turn the screws - give the spree organiser her hp. threaten small claims tribunal (though the fees will probably exceed the amt she owes). but you have to be prepared for the friendship to be over.

<font color="aa00aa">Dimple,
i dun intend to go all the way. but at least she own up. now i end up the one who has been receiving the email from the organiser. juz becoz i m the one ordered for her. i dun blamed the organiser. coz i m the only contact.

i no longer talking to my friend. only contact via email. she oso wont answer my call. coz if i were to call is to ask her to settle this case.

saxo,
totally know what you mean. It's the same vibe i get from jovanna's class too.

icylemon,
wah your friend too much leh. But better for you to let the spree organiser know the situation. What she order? Maybe you can put it up for sale.

R&amp;R,

No prob...juz happen to see her looking for u..so thou better let u know.

How much were the items. Maybe you can take from Ocean then sell it out. Juz my thou, cos you are the one who ordered from Ocean so she will go after you. But i thou Ocean should collect the monies then order for you. Strange, or maybe she was rushing to place the order.

<font color="aa00aa">mint,
i oso cant recalled wat i have ordered from her behalf. some kind of sweets.

little doggie,
you know the organiser?

i am someone who seldom go to overseas spree. only once in awhile go to BP.

now becoz of the friend, my name will be smelly.