(2008/10) Oct 2008

YPG,
Pricing sounds reasonable.
I'm ok with Royce.

Morning All~

Venues for Bday Bash

1) Grace Kids
2) Art Boot Camp
3) Build-A-Bear ($25/kid, bring home a simple bear, no food)
4) Peekaboo
5) Royce Kids Gym ($37/kid, cake only)
6) Little Gym @ Marina Square
7) My Gym
8) Gogobambini

Votes please

<font color="0000ff">YPG,

U haven include cost of cake yet hahaha

so in essence, Royce gym excludes food and cake, which i think the total bill will come out to about $50-70 per child... estimating lah

Jelly

toys r us has elmo plush toy. I know there's a really tok kong one where Elmo talks and tells stories and laughs. but exp- think at least $100.

then there's an elmo that only sings "elmo loves you very much very much very much..." I think around $40.

I think for our bubs this gifting will still work. I heard for kids who are older,when their parents say this gift is from didi/meimei, they say "where did didi/meimei get money from?". whahhahaha.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Yr conclusion is right, might come up to $50-$70 per kid based on your calculations...

Dimple

Thxs for the info
tht's wat older kids will say hahaha lolx ;p~</font>

bluey
if that is the case, royce gym is quite ex. we shd try and nego with them cos it doe snot make sense... no food or cake... haha... macca's got food and cake :p

just called royce gym... here is the T&amp;C... u oay the extra $60 for food, limited to only 3 types and must be dry food, i.e. biscuits... no outside catering...

i tried to ask for better price they say no since they are closing the gym for the party. all they can do is to let us in earlier... instead of 5-7pm, it will be 430pm-630pm.

their t&amp;c not v clear so need to probe more

XY, the price $34 dun include cake yet. Hehe...

Yalor, agreed that Royce Gym is quite ex. Actually their usual funplay price is pricey. $12 for 1 hour of fun play, only 1 adult + 1 kid. Before going there, got to sign up for member ($50 1 yr membership fee)

As for food, frankly speaking, I not too for catering. Cause actually there is alot of good food at Liang Courts. Take for example, there is a Japanese Italian restaurant just outside Royce Gym and the food is yummy. Greedy me.

jelly,

Macca got free cake? Din know that. Perhaps I can start calling them. Maybe can use them as Tong birthday party. Since can invite her playgroup friend there.

ypg
ya, but i disclaim first... that was almost 4 years ago when i went for my last macca's party for my niece so i dunno if it had changed.

anyway, we can still do royce if we want... just that for that timing, maybe we just need to cater cake... no food cos it is almost dinner time

Venues for Bday Bash

1) Grace Kids
2) Art Boot Camp
4) Peekaboo
5) Royce Kids Gym ($37/kid, cake only) <font color="ff0000">is only cake then so ex ah? also i think the place cant accomodate 26 tod + 52 adults assuming 2A+1C</font>
7) My Gym
8) Gogobambini

I have been to more macca parties as an adult than when i was a kid.

Still have cake. Ronald MacDonalds cake. Quite nice. The soft chococake. Haha... But the kids meal, not filling lah.

Quite funny seeing adults play blow wind blow and musical chairs! Haha...

xy
oh ya, i ready abt it on the newspaper too

Peekaboo quote:

A PARTY AT PEEK-A-BOO!
Just bring your birthday cake and we will do the rest for you. No stress and no mess!

All packages are for 15 children and 2 hours of party time

Time slots: (a) 10.00 to 12.00 noon (b) 1.30 to 3.30 pm (c) 5.00 to 7.00 pm

Classic Package $480
• 2 fun Peek-A-Boo hosts!
• Decorations, set up and all required cutlery for the party food
• Invitation cards
• Balloons for every child
• Party food !!!
o 4 x 10 inch pizzas
o Mini eclairs and cream puffs (30 pieces each)
o Free flow drinks (choice of Orange Squash, Fruit Punch or Ice Lemon Tea)
* Additional children at $25 each (inclusive of drink only). Extra party food is optional &amp; to be ordered in advance

Theme Package $630
• All decorations, cutlery and games will be based on the theme!
o Mickey Mouse
o Disney Princess
o Barney
o Dora
o Thomas the Tank Engine
o Power Rangers
o Buzz Lightyear
o Ben 10
o Sesame Street Babies 1st Birthday
* Additional children at $35 each (inclusive of drink only). Extra party food is optional &amp; to be ordered in advance
o FREE: Peek-A-Boo vouchers worth more than $100!
o FREE: A gift for the birthday child!
Note: Classic package plus 1 hour balloon sculpturing will be at the same rates as our Theme Package, inclusive of the free items

A Big Surprise! $780
• All items under the theme package (inclusive of free items) PLUS:
o 1 hour balloon sculpturing - let our balloon artist dazzle your guests with special balloon toys!
* Additional children at $45 each (inclusive of drink only). Extra party food is optional &amp; to be ordered in advance

*Charges for additional children stated above apply to children 24 months and above. For younger guests: 12 months to 23
months old - $5 off the additional children charge; Up to 11 months old – FREE!

Applicable only on non-public holidays/local school holidays

Weekday Discounts!ENJOY A DISCOUNT OF $30 OFF ALL PARTY PACKAGES, AND $5 OFF ADDITIONAL

OPTIONALS
Exclusivity!
The entire Peek-A-Boo will be closed exclusively for your family and friends!
• Exclusive surcharge (weekday) $ 600
• Exclusive surcharge (weekends/Public Holidays) $1200
• Time slots for an exclusive party: 10 am to 12 noon OR 6 pm to 8pm
Fun stuff!
• Face painting (30 minutes): $35
• Magic show add on (applicable to packages with balloon sculpturing only) $280
Total duration of balloon sculpturing plus magic show is 1 hour
• Classic goody bags: $4 each
• Themed goody bags: $6 each

More party food!
SUPER SNACK COMBO!
Choose 3 Kids Favorites at a special price of:
15 pax: $45 20 pax: $56 30 pax: $82
 Kids Favorites: Egg Mayo or Cheese Sandwiches, Fairy Bread, Chicken Cocktail Sausages, Chicken Nuggets, Fishballs,
Potato Wedges, Vegetarian Samosas

BUFFET COMBO!
5 dishes at $12 per pax (min of 15 pax) incl Rice/Noodle, Chicken, Fish, Vegetable &amp; Dessert.

Pls refer
to our attached menu for the full selection.
Get the following value add-ons with any combo purchased:
* Add just $2 per pax for a single scoop ice-cream (min 15 scoops)
* Entitled to a special price of $30 for each party serving of Pasta!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
• The café area will be closed for you and your guests. Please note that the playscape remains open to the
public unless you have chosen our exclusive option
• Children may continue playing in our playscape after the party
• Strictly no outside food and beverages is permitted. A $150 surcharge is payable for any caterer of your
choice. Please note that we do not permit any food items with hot liquids such as laksa, soup etc for the
safety of the children.
• Food orders must be placed 5 days prior to the party day
• No cancellation of any food and beverage, additional fun stuff (including goody bags, balloon sculpturing,
magic show) is permitted within 5 days of your party time

PARTY FOOD MENU!
BUFFET COMBO SELECTIONS (please choose 1 from each category)
1. Rice/Noodle 2. Chicken
Fried Rice Fried Chicken Wings
Fried Hong Kong Noodle Sweet &amp; Sour Chicken
Vegetarian Fried Rice Black Pepper Chicken
Fried Tang Hoon Chicken Chop
3. Fish 4. Vegetables
Sweet &amp; Sour Fish Braised Beancurd
Breaded Fish Fillet Beancurd with Crabstick
Assam Fish Chinese White Cabbage
Fried Fish in Spicy Bean Paste Mixed Vegetable
Loh Hon Chye
5. Dessert
Chilled Fruit Cocktail
Ice Jelly Fruit Cocktail
Sea Coconut with Longan
Sea Coconut with Fruit Cocktail
OUR ALA-CARTE PARTY FOOD MENU!
• Free flow Orange Squash, Ice Lemon Tea or Fruit Punch $ 30.00
• Kids Favorites (Egg Mayo or Cheese Sandwiches, Fairy Bread, Chicken Cocktail Sausages, Chicken Nuggets,
Fishballs, Potato Wedges, Vegetarian Samosas)
Party serving per item (for 15 pax) $15.00
Additional servings in increments of 5 pax only
• Pasta (Beef Bolognese, Chicken Bolognese, Mushroom Cream, Chunky Tomato)
o Party serving (for 5 pax) $ 34.00
Additional servings in increments of 5 pax only
• Pizza 10 inch (Hawaiian, Salami, Mushroom, Mozzarella, Vegetable, Four Cheese) $ 13.50
• Ice-Cream
o Party serving (15 individual scoops) $ 39.00
Additional servings at $2.60 each
• Potato/ Tortilla chips $ 4.80
• Mini Eclairs /Cream Puffs (15 pieces) $ 7.50

for peekaboo, if we do the party before all our tods turned 2yo or 24mths, this could be the pricing base on the basic party:

$480 + $20*11 = $700/26 = $27 --> no cake and limited party food for kids

Have seen a bday party at peekaboo, the 1 at Kallang, real small, don't think can fix us. &amp; the games r real boring too. Juz my feedback 

JJmom,

Agreed Peekaboo really very small. Think it is smaller than Royce Gym. But still, I also dun think Royce Gym can take so many of us. But it is really a very fun place. Maybe a gathering over there one day?

mint,

Grace kids also can do theme party right. Hehe...

Think thread will be quiet for a while. Ladies at Suntec, enjoy ur hotpot lunch. Yummy yummy!

wah...i don't understand why i can't get into the thread at all..had to try ways n means to get in to read past 2 days

anyway...i think grace kids looks nice..u can request for them to put up swings for the kids, i saw pictures of a friends daughters b'day party there...they got to sit on swings.i suppose the opted the gym party which i think is probably most fun.

fire - scary..jia lat i got no fire insurance. u mean all of u have personal fire insurance.??

springles,

U got to save the thread as ur favourites cause our thread always lost one. Haha... Or u can go back to ur page history to look for the thread.

Fire insurance, I think when I bought my HDB flat, it is compulsory to buy fire insurance but there is a premium fire insurance which include paying ur furniture n home appliances as well.

<font color="0000ff">YPG,

Actually Royce Gym price went up from $10 to $12 per hour -_-""

With so many tods/parents I doubt Royce is able to accomodate all of us...

Yes, at Grace Gym they have theme parties

ypg, springles

the hdb fire insurance covers very little, hardly anything. the extra fire insurance covers possessions and furniture etc. we've been receiving the letters but never buy also. :p

thank you! I'll be popping by Raffles Place MRT next Wed or Thurs. will let u know k? we can have lunch. buffy etc wanna join us?

hmmm i am on course from Mon to Thur... i am at tanjong pagar..maybe Fri i meet u somewhere there?

Buffy + Jelly - haha I just drank 1 big cup of coffee... and ate 1 piece of white chocolate cake...hahah so sinful but so nice! now overate...think my plan of eating durians tonite down the drain liao

R&amp;R mum + Mspiggy - nice to meet u both today.. R&amp;R mum - i like Rachel..she is so wellbehaved...haha u too!

Venues for Bday Bash

1) Grace Kids
2) Art Boot Camp
4) Peekaboo <font color="0000ff">venue too small to accomodate 26 tod + parents so out???</font>
5) Royce Kids Gym <font color="0000ff">venue too small to accomodate 26 tod + parents so out???</font>
7) My Gym
8) Gogobambini

Venues for Bday Bash

1) Grace Kids
2) Art Boot Camp
4) Peekaboo venue too small to accomodate 26 tod + parents so out???
5) Royce Kids Gym venue too small to accomodate 26 tod + parents so out???
7) My Gym
8) Gogobambini
9) Kidz Amaze

Cheerbear,

Grace Kids also expensive. Hehe...

Standard package = $688 + $24.50 x 6 = $835 = $32.11 per tot

Premium package = $888 + $29.50 x 6 = $40.96 per tot

But think now is the market price for birthday bash at kids gym ba.

If there's a function room available we can consider hiring Mr.Funny from Party Impact http://www.partyimpact.com/ to entertain the kids and cater our own food too...I've seen his performance and the kids do enjoy his antics and of course the balloon sculpting...

ypg,
for grace kids if the venue is big then shld be ok (i never been b4 so dunno) if we take the std package and order cupcake ourselve (provided they allow us to bring in the cake to their venue) then the price per tod will be ard $40-50 which is the same as per our bash bday last yr at gymboree.

but but but... if we take the premium package then will be too ex liao but will hv food la.. see wat mummies wan lor.

personally i think std shld be gd enough.

jelly,
how is bb S? did he enjoy the hotpot lunch? :p

bday bash - yes i agree with u on the timing and the inclusion of food and drinks coz our tod eat so slow (at least for shawn la..)

koalababy,
Retail price is 55usd but i'm still negotiating to get a lower price in sgd. They want to know how many i'm ordering so i'm just getting a feel on which are the more popular designs so that i'll know which designs to bring in more of.