(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">ya, i thought so too but just to share lah. so far, the quilted one seems ok.

another thing i like about the quilted one is the shape. 'Cos they are still so young, they are still quite small and short. So if the shape is too structured, I think it will bump into the small of her back? but for the quilted version, it "curves" around the back instead since it is soft. Not sure if you can imagine.. .

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Compared to ytd, tdy much better, but can't walk too far or too much...on oral med now so hope things will remain as it is for now..

Poor thing, muz be very painful with all the ulcers, drink more chrysanthemum tea.

Cheerbear,

Thxs for asking am feeling better now

Think you are getting too heaty, better take care!

jjmom,
i think it only happen to some of the gogo bag coz in the BP there r mummies complain too but mine still ok so far. bcoz the material is made of vinyl hence some the the rubber sides will come out but still able to use it and also bcoz of the material it is waterproof.

<font color="119911">bluey,
yes, slow is the way for u now. Give way to the snails! kekeke...take care

XY,
It's ok. Just pass mine to icylemon then. Thanks.

Icylemon,
Dun shift too far away hor. I will miss you. :p

I am back, just finish embroidering and sewing 3 bean sprout pillow casings for baby J, trying to catch up with the posts.

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Think thanks to Mei Mei, Daddy is looking to buy more toys for Ash now wahaha ;p~

U are so clever know how to do the sewing!! are u selling??</font>

bluey,
Ic, then Ash must give meimei a big hug and kiss when she is out, haha..
Sell? Cannot la, not up to that standard, guess no one will interested lo, LOL.

xy,
cant la.. my lunch is only 1hr somemore i jus join the co so not nice to go long lunch and hving mild soar throat too.. nvm next time bah.

<font color="aa00aa">CheerBear,
i blow for you lor. kekeke...

Mint,
wat am i supposed to colelct for you &amp; for Spring?

icylemon,
Only need to collect for me 2 bottles of sambuccol. Thanks babe!
Springles collected hers already.

Jelly,
Do you have a pic of your bag?

<font color="0000ff">Hey All,

So hw's the birthday bash thing coming along?

Maybe someone can consolidate the venues listed so far, then take a vote?

Bash Venue
1. Grace Kids
2. Art boot camp
3. Build-a-bear

What elsE??

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Oct babies 2nd birthday</font></font>

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
12. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
16. everafter + bryan
17. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
18. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
21. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
22. elchwong + Dylan (ok with wkends after 2nd wk of Sept onwards)
23. Mspiggy + Natalie
24. springles + elena
25. Surf + Mag (23/24 Oct can't)

Aiyo, ypg, that looks really fun. Eh, make that 26 lah. I'm also keen leh. One more ok?

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
12. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
16. everafter + bryan
17. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
18. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
21. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
22. elchwong + Dylan (ok with wkends after 2nd wk of Sept onwards)
23. Mspiggy + Natalie
24. springles + elena
25. Surf + Mag (23/24 Oct can't)
26. rain + Caye

Jelly,
Pls share. Think we need to decide soon. Else, the weekends would be fully booked!

How about Royce Gym? Must we all be members? Looks fun there.

<font color="0000ff">Morning All~

Venues for Bday Bash

1) Grace Kids
2) Art Boot Camp
3) Build-A-Bear
4) Peekaboo
5) Royce Kids Gym
6) Little Gym @ Marina Square
7) My Gym
8) Gogobambini

Votes please

XY,
Dun need all of us to be members. Just 1 of us will do. Think quite a number of mummies are members there.

It is really full of fun, cause lot of toys that I think our tots can enjoy now. Even myself cant stop trying out the toys. Hehe...

Price for Royce Kids Gym party:
$800 for private party
For 20 kids ($25 per additional kid)
Weekends (5-7pm, 2 hours)
20 min of exciting games led by our instructor
70 min funplay
30 min cake cutting ceremony
Others:
Extra $60 if u want bring ur own food (besides the cake)
Extra $100 children meals for 20 kids (think the lady told me it is Mac Happy Meal)
Extension of party time ($70 per half hour)
Your invitation card will act as admission ticket for 1 child + 2 adult

So if now got 26 kids, meaning $800 + ($25*6) = $950/26 = $36.54 per kid