(2008/10) Oct 2008

icylemon,
Me! I bought the following:-
TG: 3,
PTS: 2-1 and 1-2
Half-Full Time: Spain - Germany (though I support Spain)

All the above bets drowned...haha!

<font color="119911">Trace,
u cannot have tat kinda thinking yourself mah. Even if your sil really fall out with her hubby, tat doesn't mean she can ONLY stay with u?

OK, mayb for awhile when she needs to settle down. But no matter what, she has to go buy/rent a place for herself, her kid, best if your mil decide tat her dotter needs her help more then =P *evil me*</font>

hi trace - aiyo tell ur hb his sis is not some small girl right...she shld have her own life! by buying a bigger plc = more financial burden... what is the pt! seriously... sometimes men shld know when to draw the line.

Yes there is filial piety there is sibling kinship, but there is also marriage and being a father to ur own kids..

best is sil and mil move to a plc near to u...so ur hb still can perform his son's and brother's duties wout compromising on his first 2 duties

jjmom,

actually i am quite troubled with dat ques.
1st thing dat came to my mind is..SHIT, my electrical bills gog to shoot up! in 2008, she stayed with me for 6 mths, my bills is $300 plus..once it hitted $450! n she dun pay a single cts to it......

<font color="119911">trace,
yah, i rem u mentioned abt this troublesome sil of yours...sigh!

vanilla is right, come on...she is not a little sis anymore liao. if tat's the path she choose, then she has to walk it thru on her own mah.</font>

Lunch

Date: 9 July 2010
Time: 12.00 pm
Venue: TBC

1. Buffy
2. Jelly
3. R&amp;R
4. Vanilla (TBC)
5. LilBluey (TBC)
6. XY

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">I suggest hotpot at Suntec. OK??? </font></font>

Lunch

Venue: TBC

1. Buffy
2. Jelly
3. R&amp;R
4. Vanilla (TBC)
5. LilBluey (TBC)
6. XY

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">I suggest hotpot at Suntec. OK??? </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla,
yeah!!

Lunch kakis pls finalise the lunch appt tmr by today. coz tmr i wont be in the orpid to check forum.

elch,
why bet germany. spain mah.

trace,
the sil u r talking abt now is the one who came to collect the bak chang from me? i said she chio bu one??

<font color="0077aa">XY: Suntec a bit difficult for me 'cos I will need to come from Lavendar wor after collecting my passport... </font>

<font color="119911">buffy,
there is a straight bus #857, right outside of the lavendar mrt stn &amp; u can alight right infront of the suntec hotpot.

sob sob sob...</font>

<font color="0077aa">okok, onz... thanks ladies, my office browser apparently does not support dunno what format. cannot see some of the pages when i loaded to see what bus to take...

I will be a bit late hor. please save some food for me! LOL

oh, which place are we eating at in Suntec?</font>

ypg,
Thanks. have asked jellypurin for help. kekeke!

agree with the rest of the mummy that is better to use pram than carrier now. I can't carry Regina for too long also.

trace,
Your SIL is no longer a little girl who needs to be taken care of. She should find her own place. If your hubby wants to help, he can always help her by getting a place for her and maybe with a couple of months of rent. If he wanna get a bigger house, then you say you'll need the extra rooms for Arielle's playroom, study room, bedroom, or your own walk-in wardrobe like the one in SATC, etc until all rooms used up. heehee!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
come lah. eat the non spicy one leh. i can eat with you coz i have Rachel with me mah. lai lah... i miss you leh.

Trace,
sorry. wat happened??

mint,

dats y i told my hub, short term ok, but not long term..i need my privacy

r&amp;r,

nothing happened at the moment, just dat my hub is preparing for the worst..haha prob he can forsee his sis will get a divorce anyway..dunno lar..din wanan probe further oso. Just tell him no long term stay pls

<font color="0000ff">Hello All,

Jelly,

Looks like Baby S is getting really comfy inside the warmth of mummy's tum tum

Trace,

Agreed with the mommies here, yr SIL is old enuf to make decisions for herself and be independent, can't keep running to seek solace at yr place once the problem erupt that ain't fair, both yr hb and yrself got yr own lives to lead too...although u suggest short term stay but u never know if she decided to stay put for good one day if she's getting cushy at yr home...

hihi so suntec is it? It will be good cos i am at millenia walk collecting nai nai....

what time?

XY - can i collect my Iherb from u too? Thanks v much!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Now on medication, after ytd rest, tdy feels much much better

Thxs for asking

Now it's the waiting game for you le! the last leap!!

Lunch

Venue: Suntec Hotpot

1. Buffy
2. Jelly
3. R&amp;R
4. Vanilla
5. LilBluey (TBC)
6. XY

I suggest hotpot at Suntec. OK???

Erm... need to make reservations or not huh? I never eat hotpot at suntec before leh.

i cannot this friday... if not too troublesome can pass my iherb to buffy or vanilla and I'll collect from them since we work nearer each other?

trace

is this sil the one with the baby around arielle's age?

bluey,

this sil of mine...though same age as me but we r vast diff! yes she is old enuff, but huh, she is like a princess, expects ppl to do everything for her! do u know she dunno hw to take care of her gal one lar, nv coach her in her studies etc..always let her skip her k2 class etc. when at my plc, when the daughter wanna drink milk, she will go to look for my mil next door n asked my mil to wake up n do milk for her gal!!! she is dat kinda person.

Dimple,

nope, her gal oredi 6 yrs old liao...

Saxo,
hahaha...this is her 2nd marriage! so hw to find another hub? think any guy dat was given to her, oso no use lar..its her personality..

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
confirm cannot! not tat i don't wanna

m having viral infection at the throat which spreads easily. Doc says i can't go into close contact with kids, don't even talk abt sharing food with others.

hotpot with me now = virus pot!

thanks for your 热情的邀请...kekeke</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

She must have been spoilt since young, so she think that pple is at her beck and call, I do foresee problems brewing if she does move in with you guys -_-""

JJmom,

U are still not any better?? Are u still coughing?

<font color="119911">bluey,
no, no cough but dizzy headache &amp; painful ulcers.

u? r u feeling better? what did your gynae say?
btw u shd go join them for the hotpot if u can
yummy!</font>

Thanks for ur advise. Tong like to walk more than being carried actually. So I cant imagine if I bring her out, I got to hold her hand or look out for her n one hand got to push the stroller. Paiseh, I am such a mummy who is so lousy in such things.

The carrier is just for a while use only, say 10 min lesser. Hehe...

Iphone, I miss my iphone. Left it at home today. Feel so bored during bus trip.

<font color="aa00aa">Hello mummies!

Dimple
Agree!
My gal has very chubby cheeks plus her head is also very big. Sometimes am worry for her that her small body cannot support her big head!
Yesterday the cc lost my gal's school shorts and till now still cannot find it. The day before they only gave her 1 milk feed in school and when I asked them why the teacher said no time to give her! Almost fainted when I heard her reply.</font>

trace,
tks! i wrote to little jewels le.. didnt know she got a shop there.. she selling $68 on BP. am considering between the trolley bag and trunki now.. since price abt the same..

mummies.. any advice? or should i just get a SJ gogo bag for almost half the price?

*decisions decisions..*

halo mummies

bluey,
how u feeling? better i hope.. take care and rest well

jelly,
how is bb S? pass the 7/7 liao so when is the next date u prefer? :p

jjmom,
i also hv mild soar throat so now drink lots of water and keep going to toilet.. lucky no need to pay 10cent hahaha :p

trace,
totally understand how u feel coz instead of sil, mine is mil and every few wks she will go crazy and say stupid things.. jus last wk she say wan us to give her our hse keys so that she can help us to clean up when we r at home but she 4got that i am not stupid and know her motive too hahah :p

oh ya mummies wan to know which carrier is gd coz my hb's cousin bb full mth then we ask wat she wan and she say wan carrier but dunno which one is gd.. so any advice coz i only got one MIM sling so cant recommend to her as well.

<font color="119911">eelyn,
after much thinking, i m getting the go go bag instead of the trolley bag coz

1. don't think it's gng to b easy for me to pull &amp; go after my gal

2. it will b heavier to carry than the go go bag

3. will get trolley bag when she is older

4. cheaper

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
u take care too

but i do hear of a mil of my gf, who really use the spare key to go up to their place when they r out, to clean up the hse for them &amp; leave b4 they come home...kekeke</font>

jjmom,
thanks.. so how u feeling? better?

maybe for ur gf mil is really out of gdwill wan to help clean the hse but not for mine coz she dun even clean her own hse and all the vacuum and mop floor is done by my fil and not her.

<font color="0077aa">eelyn: i got mine from little jewels too. but i got the quilted bag instead of the go go bag.

For the quilted bag, it can fit in 2 diapers, 1 extra set of clothes, 1 330ml bottle of water (boiled but cooled water which i pass to the school for C's milk), 1 rubbermaid water bottle, 1 small 3 x 5" container for cate's bread, 1 diaper cream and 1 packet of the pigoen wet wipes.

JJMom: Ruffles has both the go go and the quilted one and her recommendation to me was to use the quilted version. I think her Go go tore at the seams within only a few months while the quilted one was holding up well. C has been using her quilted one for 2+ months, so far, so good. HTH</font>

<font color="0077aa">XY: you can pass dimpletot's loot to me. Not an issue.

Dimpletot: can can, can meet next week.

<font color="119911">buffy,
huh? aiyoh...thought the go go bag looks more durable plus i like the water proof material (-__-)''

thanks for the heads up, i go take a look at the quilted version 1 then.</font>

xy,
pls pass my iherb to icylemon. Thanks. Can't join you all lah. Regina's JG class till 1.30pm. Oh pass springles' one to R&amp;R also. I will pass it to her.