(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimpletot,
I missed it? Darn! Any other suggestions?

Joanne,
hope rianne is ok.

mousebb,
that's quite a big change. At the beginning, the new teachers might be a bit blur cos they are also adjusting. Give them time to adjust. If wm and wx are ok with them, then just let them continue. Changing schools will also mean the kids need to re adjust.

mint

the only other thing I can think of are the spreeists on SMH...

yah, that's why i think pre-sch is quite a tough decision. cos it's not like we can just change if we don't like it - the bigger issue is getting the kid to readapt...

yes...im talking abt the magic island playtime at esplanade in august
i think i will go on sunday...i have to ask my hubby what he tinks coz sundays are usually packed with church and inlaws..so it really depends.
mint - if we can't do sunday then maybe i go on monday... will let u know? but if anyone else want to go with u to get tickets first for the package of 4 then go ahead first.

buffy,
thanks! i had ABC foam mats before but when i went back last year the landlord disassembled it and looks like she didn't really take care when she took it out cause got a lot of pieces that are torn already. have to buy a new set again.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
You are right. On one hand I want to transfer my kids to another school but on the other hand I know it will be another transition for the kiddos as they need time to get used to the new environment again and it could be traumatised for them esp wenxuan who needs a longer time to settle down. Will monitor and see how. Thanks for your advise.</font>

dimpletot,
after all the scandals with spreeists, i'm quite apprehensive about getting one from them. So scared that my money will just 'poof' off the with conmen.

princess just slpet after 3 hrs of battle/drama with me and my hubby... tired... she's down w a sore throat and hi-fever. went to pd and doc gave her med to bring temp down. need to monitor these few days. think she will miss her playclub class this weekend...

Jelly: hope rebby is feeling better..you must be tired. must take good care of yourself too..hang on there..you are gg to see bb S soon =)

xy: will COD for the iherb oda. prob next week, pop by your place to collect, will arrange w u via sms

mummies, i have to drop out from the BG picnic too =(
Ash is down w hfmd..1st in his cc, so we really have no idea where he got it. thankfully, it's pretty mild, v tiny spots and an ulcer at the end of the throat. he's still running, screaming, eating and all that..
soo..we have to be 'quarantined' this weekend

Botanic Gardens Picnic

Picnic at BG
Exact location: TBD
Time: 4pm
Date: 4 July
Attire: shall we do red, blue or white? It's Independence day for the US!
Interested
1. daisybuttons + Jaz + Jov + hubby (prefer 4 july)
2. pil &amp; abby (4th July, 4 pm)
3. mint and regina (4 pm, both dates ok)- curry puff
4. Big Flamingo + Julian (4pm, both dates ok) - mini chicken mayo sandwiches
5. XY + Marcus (4 July)
6. Freda + Gareth (4 July, 10am)
7. Jill + Zoe
8. ypg + Kai Tong (4 Jul, 4pm) - Contribute cake.
9. Wan Chuen &amp; KJ - Donuts? (Do you let your kids eat?)

chat again, just finished pumping, gg to take a short nap before the boys are up..

morning mommies

woke up at 4plus and took rebby's temp... temp wa 39.5 and thot ok, give brufen. after 1ml, she vomitted everything again. decided to sponge her but she wldn't allow me to... me just woke took temp again... still at 39.5. bringing her back to PD to insert a pressary into her butt. hope her fever goes away by saturday otherwise, she has to go for blood test

thanks mommies for helping me to stand in the gap to organise the BG pinic. sorry i had to set out of it...

Jelly - Hope your princess gets better soon. About missing playclub, if you bring her in to see a doctor, make sure you get MC. JG wouldn't let us do a makeup without MC last time.

Mousebb - We've gone to alot of preschools so I'm quite familiar with changes. It's best to find a good and stick with it. I thought you were considering Zion. Are you still thinking about it? That's actually kind of within walking distance from my home in Singapore but I can imagine that it's probably not within walking distance for you.

icylemon,
you shifting to punggol ah?

jellypurin,
hope rebby gets well soon. Sounds like viral fever. It's super tiring doing all the non stop sponging and late night feeding of meds. Koalababy is right. Need an mc to do makeup. Also if you need an extra weekend, get the doc to write a note on the mc that she's unfit till xx date. That'll suffice.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Hope Rebby recover soon meanwhile u muz rest as much as u can too get some help ya..

Jolly

Hope Ashton gets well soon too *pat pat*</font>

mint,
thanks! rianne seems fine. no bump in her head but i noticed a small bruise on her back.

r&amp;r, busybee, jolly,
bathrobes just arrived. let me know how you wish to collect or do you want me to post it to you?

dimple,
will post yours latest by saturday.

Springles:
The play is the one we were discussing the last time? Sorry not going, coz my elbow pain came back.

Joanne:
How is Rianne today? Did you ask her which part still painful?

Jellypurin and Jolly:
Wishing Rebby and Ash a speedy recovery!

Mousebb:
Although my boy not in CC, but I think even if switch to another CC, no guarentee there wont be a change in the staff there also. Unless the teachers at the current CC really terrible lah.

Bluey:
Keep us updated after your gynae visit
Its good your boy is interested in books and can listen to you read.

Vanilla:
You must be a good storyteller lah =p

Picnic at BG
Interested
5. XY + Marcus (4 July)
7. Jill + Zoe

Sorry I can't go as well, change in family plans, got to go to my in laws place in the afternoon. Plus my elbow hurts alot now.

wan chuen,
she seems fine. still very active like nothing happened. when i ask her where it is painful then she'll just point to the back of her head. but when i rub it no reaction at all. so i think she just wants to tell me that she bumped her head and wants me to kiss it.

oh dear. hope your elbow gets well soon.

hi wan chuen - hope ur elbow recover soon....

haha i did 3 little pigs and will knock on my dresser to get the effect of big bad wolf knocking on the pig's house door... end of story E is so thrilled he walked to my dresser and started knocking too...hahah... they mimic v fast

Vanilla and Joanne:
Thanks, I hope so. Its quite painful now, but I can't rest coz got to keep carrying my boy. Glad that Rianne is ok now. Haha so cute of your bubs to imitate

vanilla,
yup, Regina does the 'tok tok' sound and mimics the huff and puff too. Kekeke! They are just so funny lah.

hi jo -- haha v funny right. E will tickle his chin for "not by the hairs of my chinny chin chin"...

Hi wan chuen - have u gone to chinese doc to rub?

wan chuen,
I just called the music school. The preview is for adults then when you're there for the preview you'll be able to sign up for the trial class.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!!

terrible man! once hdb launch new bto. the no. of applications is scary!!

wan chuen

thanks for sharing. i think it'll be more useful after they turn 2 though, from what the website describes the courses to be.

Jolly,
Oh dear... Marcus also fever on wed and thur. Today ok. He's still very playful and cheeky. I dun see any spots on him. So, dun think it's HFMD.

Could it be from zoo waterplay??

Picnic at BG
Interested
5. XY + Marcus (4 July)
7. Jill + Zoe

Ladies, should we go ahead with the BG outing or postpone it since so many babies cant make it? Also, quite a few mummies had not replied on their choice of food due to the forum down for a few days. For myself, I will still bring Tong go there to play at the waterplay area if tat day no raining.

XY, icylemon,
Hotpot date still ON for next Monday?

Picnic at BG
Interested
5. XY + Marcus (Fishballs? all kiddos like fishballs right? )
7. Jill + Zoe

<font color="0000ff">Wan Chuen,

Be careful of yr elbow, dun strain it further, possible to wear some sort of brace/support? Do take care

Thxs for asking, bb is growing well

Thanks mommies for e concern .
Xy: hope Marcus is better, jus monitor see if got spots but I doubt it's from there . Think Marcus prob got a chill that's all

Tod mimic: agree! It's soo funny to see them mimic
jus make me more excited to tell him e story w even more exaggerated expressions.. Wahh

mommies
just got back fm pd. ordered blood test at mt a. i almost killed the lab assistant bcos she din give me instructions clearly how to hold rebekah down. she was screaming so badly cos it hurts... almost cried, damn heart pain. now waiting for blood test result...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Ouch~ tht's very careless of the lab assistant -_-""

hope her results turn out well! *pat pat*</font>

hi jelly - watch her urine.. smell if has bad smell...cos cld be urine... UTI bring high fever too...

PTL her blood test is ok...

my PD will order urine test and then blood test as last resort..

if u have smabucol..continue giving it to her at 10ml... i believe it helps in countering the bugs/bacteria

<font color="aa00aa">YPG,

i m ok with Monday.

XY &amp; JJmom, on?

where har?

i only know coca &amp; the other hotpot place is suntec nia leh.

Picnic at BG
Interested
5. XY + Marcus (Fishballs? all kiddos like fishballs right? )
6. Freda + Gareth (konayuki jelly? More for parents as our precious can get choke)
7. Jill + Zoe

OTC mommies
borderlinx rejected one of my box! OTC is gng to proceed with refund for me... so sad... but am chking w borderlinx why the reject. so will keep u posted. i may hv 2 order again the items...