(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">XY, JJmom &amp; Jelly,
where to for hotpot??

if we change location like Raffles City, Sudoku, any mummies will want to join??

icylemon,
Quick! Awaiting for ur food porn. Hehe...

Jellypurin,
I also not very clear about childcare and playgroup. But I send Tong to 2 hours playgroup this half year, follow by 3 hours church kindergarten. I hope by doing so, at least not so much heartache (I mean my mum, haha...) I think if she saw Tong cry at CC, she may withdraw her immediately without asking me 1st. Haha...
I hope she will stay at Katong Bethesda Church Kindergarten throughout. Then when she is P1, she will be with me for the next 6 yrs. Yes, I plan very fast ahead. Haha... Kiasu YPG.

I think there is a BIG price difference between My First Skool and Chiltern right. My first skool is by NTUC is it? I think CC at HDB void deck usually not much outdoor area, just a small playground area right.

ypg
actually my first skool also hv small playground. guess my rebekah is a brat... she likes space cos she stays w us and my parents in a terrace house and i think my first skool is too small for her to run and roam. and she attends JG at evans... playground is just outside of her classroom so she's use to space and definitely not constrained to just small area only ...

my only hope for rebekah when she turns 7yo to attend P1 is to get into Aitong... which means next year, i may hv 2 do PV liao... sian...

i think CC teachers also v stressed cos they have the children w them the whole day and there are many things to do - bathe, lunch etc...

Chitern 3 hr nursery program - only 1 meal i think (like brunch) and teachers no need to get the children to nap, bathe etc..and each nursery class size is much smaller.

I went to see the afternoon class...there are like 3 children and 2 teachers... but the morn sessions are more crowded

to me CC is more survival skills cos alot more children less teachers (+ teachers have alot of things to do....

but saying that - i really like brighton montessori - they are CC. but no space for nursery program

vanilla
brighton at which location? i agree w u that stress level for CC teachers are v high and i hope i dun sound like i am racist, many of the these cc teachers are chinese nationals and indian nationals... so some kids may not understand what they are saying if they speak w an accent and when the kids dun understand, they dun do what was told so... many factors, i guess.

there's a new carpe diem opening near my place. i may chk out this weekend at their open house.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom &amp; XY, where are you gals?? help to think leh. i m thinking of a place there has fried dumplings. so tat jelly can eat before she pop. japanese gyoza??</font>

hi jelly - the one at Fort Road. the one at frankel has afternoon half day CC available...but my boy will nap that time so no pt...

i heard carpe diem is not bad...

Jellypurin,

Aitong HOT HOT school, even hotter than my hotpot.

Nowadays some popular school dun just accept anyone into their PV scheme. U must be able to do things tat can contribute to the school. So better for u to check out.

But I thought u should be doing PV in 2013 (when Rebekah is 5), then complete the PV in 2014 (when she is 6) and apply for P1.

Actually though I love to have my gal with me for 6 entire years, I am quite tempted to enrol her in my alma-mater, SCGS. Especially it is girls school and it got secondary school as well. Hehe... But I still got a few years to consider.

<font color="aa00aa">mummies need your advice.

Regine had a fall yesterday. hit her head. now my mum called me said tat Regine has nose bleeding. this morning till lunch time she had fever.

do you think is due to the fall??

i m freak out now!!

<font color="119911">mousebb,
hope it's not HFMD, aiyoh...health is a major concern of sending our kids to school, so scary &amp; worried

ypg,
argh...u so bad, make us drool thinking of our fav hotpot ingredient! i love soft silky tofu, straw mushrooms, 白菜,猪皮,冬粉,dumplings &amp; many more =P

bath &amp; body works :
love their lotions

XY,
yeah! congrats on getting a place for Marcus at new cc
did u check out the new cc?

Jelly,
what kind of structured bridging program is Chiltern offering?</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
how bad was the fall? better bring regine to a doc for check to play safe?</font>

icylemon
think u bring regine to see GP first... it could be caused by the fall. any swelling on the head and how is her temperature and appetite?

jjmom
chiltern allows parents to sit in for 2 weeks with the tot... first week is advisable and week 2 is optional... depends on ur kid. the teachers will work with you to ease your child into the program but i dunno if it is the same at every centre for chiltern... but the one at halifax... they hv this service, but again, the main factor is ur kid... so even if this bridging program exist, our tots may whine afetr the 2 weeks...

ypg
a fren of mine asked me to try and start PV with Aitong next year. but i will assess again cos i may move back to farrer pack. too bad i dun come from some reputable primary school. in fact, my primary school close down liao...

<font color="119911">jelly,
oic, 2 weeks is really a much better program since tat usually how long it takes the kid to get the idea of gng to school. Even 1 week is better than a pointless 3days for the norm which i think it's more for the parent to see what's happening at the cc nia.

Hi^5, my pri also close down liao (make way for mrt stn) &amp; hubby's is a boy school...kekeke! Jialat for us

I heard for RGPS to be alumni you have to pay $500! my friend thought just turn up with the report book but apparently there's a membership FEE!

jjmom
same lor. my hubby can still send our son to SJI affiliated primary school since he was an old boy from SJI but i can't! i come from ah beng sec sch!

now i really regret not studying... cant even give my kids a head start to a good primary sch... cham

dimple
huh? pay $500? okie leh... my aunt once paid $5k each for my two cousins to Nanyang Primary... but then again, she is rich lah and she is a famous person in the airline industry now so she can afford it...

but the principle of being alumni is that you are from that school mah... shouldn't have to pay a fee...

but i guess these days parents would gladly pay.

jjmom

is it? I thought to qualify for that alumni phase people just turn up with their report book and register.

i thot only NUS alumni type gotta pay to get access to clubhouse etc...

<font color="119911">jelly,
me too, me too...
at times, i feel bad for Nat tat she is born in a 'lesser' family *sob sob*</font>

icylemon,
Bring Regine go see doctor after you finish work. Think fever is not a symptom of head concussion.

Jellypurin, dimpletot,
My primary school also close down. I am from SCGS, secondary actually. I dun think branded schools mean ur child results will be good. Nowadays alot of PSLE top scholars came from neighbourhood schools.

But I like SCGS cause I really enjoy myself back then n I love their ways of grooming gals. Advertisement time: SCGS is the 1st gal school in Singapore. They also got a special niche in dance. I remember back then, we got dancing class programme. Yes, imagine YPG dancing. I was not that fat last time lah. Haha...

Also, in 1992 (my times), we are having lessons at Shatec learning table manners etc. Alot of such interesting programmes.

Jellypurin,
Din know can pay to get into the school. I teach at Nanyang Pri before. No such thing even heard.

Thanks dimpletot!

regardings alumni, theres a diff betw being an old girl/boy and BEING in the alumni. being just an old boy/girl from the school only puts you in Phase 2A2. you have to pay to join the alumni in order to be in phase 2A1. but then again, i dun think that makes much a diff lah, coz so far as i know 2A1 or 2A2 almost guranteed a place. if i not wrong, nanyang primary alumni costs $2K. or is it $1K? can't rem whether it went up.

too bad i am not from any good primary school!

2A1 vs 2A2
I also agree that there's no point paying to be in 2A1 if your child is already in 2A2. I mean, what are the chances that 200+ children in one single year have their parents in alumni?!

hotpot
i'm easy. i prefer bugis. But not sure if they open for lunch or not. Only been there at night.
let u foodie decide lah.

But monday i have work, means can't stay too long. Sad.

iherb ordered
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-First-Defense-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6367?at=0</TD><TD>16.86</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD>11.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Immune System Lozenges, 30 Lozenges</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Immune-System-Lozenges-30-Lozenges/2087?at=0</TD><TD>9.09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 18.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phantus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mspiggy</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD>11.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 22.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluey</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 41.00 </TD><TD> 509.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!

Yesterday brought my kiddos to see doctor and he confirmed it is HFMD for them again. </font>

mousebb,
Oh dear! But are they feeling better? Hope they get well soon. U also take care urself. Tough on u to take care of two sick tots.

Did they get it from the CC?

<font color="119911">mousebb,
argh...sad
did the doc says anything abt y they get it again within such a short period? sigh...poor WX &amp; WM *hugz*</font>

I'm sorry mousebb. Hope your little ones get better soon.

B $ BW - I know it's very ironic. I have easy access to B &amp; BW but I don't really buy the stuff from there. We use pine tar soap and Dr. Bronners' most of the time.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, thanks for your concern!
This round the condition is not as bad as the last round and wenmin is still eating and drinking well. Wenxuan has shown some improvement today. According to the doctor, it is possible for them to get it again after they recovered this time. Going back for review on next Tue before they go back to school.</font>

mousebb

oh dear... poor kids. i heard it's really painful even when adults get it. Glad to hear that this time it's not as bad.

They really need to develop a vaccine for hfmd soon.

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Minasan!!

Mousebb,

Hope WX and WM recover soon!! It must be a tough period fo you, u take care too !

<font color="119911">Ginapy,
din know there's a cherie hearts at mountbatten sq but little skool hse have gd reviews from some mommies

Good morning mummies...

mousebb,
Hope WX and WM will have a speedy recovery soon! Will boosting their immune system help to prevent another bout of this dreadful disease?

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

to all FOX supporters.

FOX is having end of seasons sales. 50% storewide. from today till 4 July.

Jelly and Dimpletot,

I was from RGPS and still ended up in an ah beng neighborhood school after that! LOL!

Vanilla,
Huh? Kevin Rudd has been replaced? true?

thanks JJmom,

there are a couple of preschools at the mountbatten sq, so wanna hear some comments fr the mummies.

Remus' school Cherie hearts at ECP is closing down, due to low enrolment, so i need to source for another school for him.

Some schools on my list are: Chiltern @ East Coast, Mindchamps @ East Coast &amp; Cherie Hearts