(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
if you are looking for a new job.

wat do you look into the new job? i know salary is one main point. and prospective. wat else?

will you consider the culture &amp; the people working there?

was talking to a colleague juz now who has intention to leave since January.

keep telling me he wants to leave. then juz now tell me he will wait till Jan. ask him the reason why wait when the offer of another coy is so much better than the current one. he replied "oh i need to look into the culture &amp; the people working there."

what the hell mah! have not even work there yet how to know the culture &amp; the people working there.

told him off juz now. "next time dun share with me that you intend to go &amp; dunno which tom &amp; harry coy offer good but end up you dun have intention to throw letter. wasting my time talking to you."

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot, yesterday u mentioned about this teething tablet. can you help me check the brand and where to buy if possible? my coll's 23mths old son teething his big molar and having sleepless nights. thanks so much!!!</font>

R&amp;Rmum,
Don't u realise, alot of people leave because of people they meet at work or they just can't fit into the office culture. Not due to workload.

Having friends in office is very important. At least to me.

r&amp;r,
for me, salary, job description and opportunity to further my career. culture and people, you can never really tell unless you know somebody who is working there.

saxo, joanne,
just realised i can't do friday. Need to go back and clear my desk. Was supposed to go today but hubby last minute can't take morning off to look after Regina. So monday ok? Sorry gals.

xy
yup, i know places are scarce but i tell you, my monstar is so happy at home! just yesterday, she cried when she was on the way to see the pd cos same way to cc. she thought my parents are bringing her to cc! so she is quite traumatized, i think...

icylemon
i want growth and career opportunity.

<font color="aa00aa">XY, Joanne &amp; Jelly,
ya i know. but physically, this colleague is yet working there. so how is he going to tell me the culture &amp; the people working there. i have been encourage him to leave. but he keeps telling me, scare the culture &amp; the people in the new coy not good. wah lao.... yet to work there already complaint. buay tahan.

icylemon
then he obviously dun wanna leave lah... he likes the work culture now and so he scared he cannot take it... he is not v adaptable to change

<font color="aa00aa">Hello, mummies!

I suspect both my kids are having HFMD again! I see red spots start to appear on wenxuan's legs and around his mouth liao. This morning wenmin's teacher also called me to fetch her home cos she found ulcers around her throat. She was so upset that she has to follow me home and cried badly when I changed her out of her school uniform and kept screaming "school! school!". Going to bring them to a doctor later.</font>

saxo,
Me! I heart their shower gels. Heehee!

r&amp;r,
I agree with xy about the office culture. Workload usually most people can handle. It's the human relations that make or break it. It's never easy moving out of one's comfort zone.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I dont think hygiene is an issue cos I go there everyday and I can see the place is quite clean. I guess my kids' immunity is weak and they easily get infected by all the germs. There was 1 confirmed HFMD in the cc last week and it is at the infant level and I thought it is safe to let them attend school. </font>

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Jelly,
Wes wasnt.... I could wait for Wes hence register him somewhere else then. Now he's in PCF... just opp my place.
</font></font>

jellypurin,
For the lunch box, no cat in the hat design. Prints available for the lunch boxes are: animals, graffiti heart, flutter floral, pink fizz, blue fizz, robot, on the go and flower garden. Let me know which you want. Thanks.

mspiggy
wow! so they told you the outcome yet abt ur place in LSH? i called in Mar and they say they hv 100+ kids waiting... put me off... so i nv even put my name down. now am aiming for chiltern or pat's depending on which one my hubby like...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I feel sorry for them too esp wenxuan. Two weeks ago I was still so happy that his weight finally reached 13kg but after being sick and not able to eat well for the last few days, his weight dropped to 12.5kg again
Wenmin is still ok cos she is eating and drinking well after she recovered from her fever on last Sun. That's why I was shocked when teacher told me she has ulcers in her mouth.</font>

Hotpot,

Today weather so suitable to eat hotpot. Since next week cant meet u all, maybe today should jio my hubby to eat out eat ma la hotpot.

I especially love to eat 鱼皮、猪皮、pork n beef that got fatty part one. Yes, that is why I am fat cause I love fatty part. Which hotpot ingredient u all like?

actually me like all the fishballs and toufu sqs... stuff like that makes hotpot for me d-li-cious... i actually just had hot pot yesterday at home... shiok!

mousebb,
Hope ur kids get well soon. Crossing fingers that it is not HFMD. I am under the impression tat u will get HFMD again only after 1 or 2 yr later.

mint,
Seems that there is a lot of shopping going on here. Need more info. The lunchbox? Is it ur BP?

Joanne,
Will search the archives to look for the photo of the bathrobe. Need one since Tong swim quite often.

XY,
Congrats! LV expensive?

Jellypurin,
Poor Rebby, must be very hard on her during the time at the CC. But luckily all is over, u withdrew her. Does it got to do with the culture of tat CC? Teacher not so caring or too many scolding?

ypg
i think the CC setting is not suitable for her. i have no doubts that if it is a kindy/playgroup, she will probably be okie but not CC.

saxo
this is what i observe and what my dad feedback to me about how the teachers look after the kids at my first skool which rebekah attended.

1. teachers are quite rough in handling the kids
2. they are not very engaging
3. too systematic
4. there is no real bridging program for parents to settle the kid down in the week.
5. space - i think being confined in a small space makes kids unhappy, i think. limited outdoor areas at the CC i sent rebekah to...

on the contrary, when i went to chiltern and checked out the program, i saw
1. structured bridging program for parents for the first 2 weeks
2. big outdoor area - rebby likes that. she needs space
3. classrooms for diff age grp
4. teachers use a more gentle approach in dealing w the kids
5. less of forcing the kids to do stuff but more encouragement...