(2008/10) Oct 2008

Date: 19 June, Sat morning
Venue: Canvass (www.canvass.com.sg)
Address: 5A Binjai Park http://www.canvass.com.sg/images/where.php
Duration: 1 hour
Time: 10am - 11am
Basic art materials are provided. However, canvas and other specialty mediums will be charged separately.

Please note that once you have confirmed, there is a $10 charge. If you should be unable to attend, please look for your own replacement. Thanks

1. Buffy + Cate (lunch at Ivin)
2. XY + Marcus (lunch at Ivin)
3. Elch + Dylan
4. jelly + Rebekah
5. JJmom + Nat (but i don't not have transport to lunch wor...
6. Eelyn + Kaitlyn (lunch tbc)

JJmom, u and me. We can share cab. Keke... Or shamelessly squeeze into buffy's car to head to lunch.

I'll be driving too.. so if i can join u guys for lunch, i'm offering my tompang services :p

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
chey...thought u wanna bring me...heehee

but still vy nice of u lah

is this the hawker ctr tat sells the famous char kway teow 1</font>

<font color="0077aa">Eelyn/JJMom: LOL. hahahahahahahahahahaha... My bad my bad! Thats why I suggested that place for lunch lor.

JJMom: not the not fresh smell u know. pork has a smell. even cooked already i still find that there is a smell. i dunno why. the weird thing is i can eat lamb and mutton, just hate pork. unless it is in strong sauce like babi assam where the smell is masked over...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
yup! with lots of hum!! and the chicken rice there oso very nice. so is the fishball mee. and the popiah!!

XY,
might as well you gals go fidgets for lunch. the kiddos can have finger food there.

check out the bday venue. can plan for our thread de bday bash wor...

<font color="119911">buffy,
alamah!!!

but hor, if i m u, i will offer the car on that day then lock it up when XY &amp; me sits in &amp; walk off with C...wahahaha</font>

Thanks for inviting, Buffy!

But art ain't his thing...

Anyone interested in maybe getting together for a playdate next Saturday 26th June at Rochester House? Little girls like the kitchenette sets and boys love the train and car sets!

<font color="119911">buffy,
i know lah, but some r due to the freshness of the pork &amp; others like the 'airpork' mayb due to the food tat they feed to the pigs.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Girls: I am flying home already, will pay back the 1 hour remotely.

Talk to you girls again tomorrow. Pls add onto the list and I will confirm with the director there tomorrow morning.

JJMom: I finally get to meet u and Nat!

Basic art materials are provided. However, canvas and other specialty mediums will be charged separately.

Please note that once you have confirmed, there is a $10 charge. If you should be unable to attend, please look for your own replacement. Thanks

3. Elch + Dylan
4. jelly + Rebekah
5. JJmom + Nat (lunch at Ivin)

<font color="119911">so i think we will need to bring extra clothings &amp; towel? what else? btw i wonder how much is the 'canvas and other specialty mediums', scarly it super ex then *faint*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Date: 19 June, Sat morning

3. Elch + Dylan
4. jelly + Rebekah
5. JJmom + Nat (but i don't not have transport to lunch wor...
7. Bluey + Ash

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+1">Sesame Street Show</font></blink></font>

<font color="0000ff">Tmr 11am deadline. Coz i need to let Mint know how many tix to purchase. She will be ordering for us.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Date: 10 September 2010, Friday, 11am. (Public Holiday)

Time: 11am

Venue: Indoor Stadium

Confirmed Attendees

1. Mint - 1 tix
2. Buffy - 1 tix
3. XY - 1 tix
4. CheerBear - 1 tix
5. R&amp;R - 2 tixs
6. Jolly - 1 tix
7. Trace - 2 tix
8. Forest - 1 tix

Total: 10 tixs

<font color="0000ff">The thread is running so fast, I had to go back to the archives to read it!!

*pant pant*

Buffy,

Icylemon told me that you asked her to look for me for the bak chang's lobang! thanks tht's very sweet of you!

U are fattening me isn't it hahaha ;p~

Icylemon,

I'm keen to order however Wat is 3 in 1??

Iherb
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-First-Defense-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6367?at=0</TD><TD>16.86</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD>11.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Immune System Lozenges, 30 Lozenges</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Immune-System-Lozenges-30-Lozenges/2087?at=0</TD><TD>9.09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 18.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phantus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mspiggy</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD>11.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 22.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 34.00 </TD><TD> 405.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anymore orders??

<font color="0000ff">XY,

Can I trouble you to order for me Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules x 1, pls kindly pass it to Jolly, she will collect for me

<font color="0077aa">bluey: wa not sure if mis comm over msn or icylemon sabo me??? I din! I asked her to ask you about art class. LOL!!! Ha ha</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

lolx..:p nevertheless thxs for asking
else I wkd hv missed it was neck up with work tdy

I am keen for tis sat trial hope my boy is too and I get to see u and Cate too!!

Gosh! I need a facial le wahaha :p</font>

<font color="0077aa">hee... Small thing only. Yes, finally get a chance to meet u both too!

JJMom: I will check with the place if we need to prepare anything.

Busybee - I'm glad Minibee had a good first day at school.

Ivins - Yummm... I love Pereanakan food! Too bad cannot join you ladies for lunch. I liked their Bakwan Kepeting soup and Ayam Buah Keluak.

Art class sounds like a ton of fun.
My older son goes for an art class at the local YMCA and loves it. They learnt about drawing the horizon last week.

Thanks mummies... yeah I indeed feel blessed that Miki had a great start to CC. Hoping she will not have delayed separation anxiety when I head back to work and cannot accompany her anymore next week.

JJmom, why not!! Do it, I am sure Nat will love it too! Other than separate classrooms what is holding u back to enroll her at MS?

Essanah, u keen to join LSH at MS too?

XY, they have school bus option for LSH, the tampines branch has bus service to pg. Mountbatten one has too but need more kids before they start otherwise price is higher.

SESAME STREET count me in!! But most of ur bubs won't be 2 yet right? So free? Miki turns 2 a few days before the show. So I need to 2 tix?

Car seat advice needed... Any of ur bubs attempt to take their arms out of the seat belts of their 5 point seatbelt for car seats? We have tighten it to there is no slack but she still seem to be able to wriggle out. Any tips? Or I need to upgrade my car seat?

Joanne, I want the robe. Froggie for me pls!

Jelly, do take care!!

Mint, I am game to take ur extra box of crayons! Today Miki tried playdoh at CC. She likes it, especially rolling it into a ball, and cutting and making patterns with the patterned rolling pin. Think time for me to invest in a playdough set next. U bot urs yet?

<font color="0077aa">

3. Elch + Dylan
4. jelly + Rebekah
5. JJmom + Nat (lunch at Ivins)
7. Bluey + Ashton
8. Mint + Regina (lunch at Ivins + HB)

Alright folks, full house this Sat!!! Will her tomorrow to check if we need to bring anything.

Busybee
wah. Miki is great. Hmm maybe all the JG classes helped?

Jelly
heh I am expecting to see a picture of your newborn in here anytime soon!

And yes you can still eat jiao zi during confinement cos my mom made a lot of them for me. Oh dear thinking back really brings back memories. Can't believe it's coming to 2 years.

Eelyn
no! The stock at ion is so so pathetic. They now only have the world cup series I think and only 3 designs. The SA said that they will bring out the others only after GSS. and even then also not that many designs.

Joanne, Thanks I will respond accordingly!

Saxo, possibly...Winnie (her first Playnest teacher) shared that many parents of her ex-students believed that the classes gave the kids confidence and exposure which helped eased the transitioned when they started in Nursery or Kindergarten. That was their selling point to me when I first signed up at JG. Let's see if it holds true, Mint, Joanne and you need to update us when the time comes.

Mummies, really need advice for the car seat cos I will be driving home alone with her on most days and dun want her to break free from the car seat. Safety is really a major concern.

Jelly: Take Care Wor..and dun move around too much ya..+ BB S be guai guai and wait for a few more weeks ya

BusyBee: yay, miki is realli settling v well for her 1st day in sch..*clap clap*
guess you must have enjoyed your lunch date with hubby =)
For the sesame street show, can jus tell them she is below 2, so you oni need 1 tix..they wun ask for her birth cert to chk her age ya..keke =)

vanilla : hope E is much better now..=)

playdough: ooo,yesh, guess it's time to bring it out for A to play..i used to love the set that can make "fries", "burgers" and "ice-cream" !!

Jelly, thanks i shall head down to mothercare to check it out tomorrow. Thanks!!

Saxo, u know but it could be peer pressure too!! U know the naughty gal held her own bottle (something she never does) and she self fed her lunch(she still pretty new on this) in cc today. My eyes almost popped out when i saw her doing both which i have been trying to teach for a long time now!! So i concluded that it may be due to peer pressure. Hahaha....

Jolly, thanks! Yeah very proud of her. Abt play dough, I am keen to get her the oriental set that makes sushi and chinese looking food, we are asian mah! Of course the Macs set is a must too! My baby cousin actually requested for the dentist set for christmas years ago and I always tot that was kind of weird.

Thks jolly just took his temp n no fever. His last pandol dose was 5pm so I m glad it is more than 6 hrs. He was being a cheeky monkey so I m more at ease cos that is normal e at work!

JTS, tmr there is "opera in e park"
where : shaw foundation symphony stage, botanic gardens
tickets: free
time: 6pm
pack your picnic basket , sit back and enjoy a relaxing and unforgettable night of beautiful music w our tods

Good morning mummies...

Busybee,
I second Maxi Cosi Priori...there's a period of time Dylan will 'break-free' from the straps too but I countered his trick by making him sit straight, lean back and pull at the buckle real tight...been fool-proof so far...

XY:
A big thank you for arranging the iherb to be passed to me. Thanks to your friend too. The lousy CC curriculum aside, how is Marcus adapting? Can sleep at cc now?

Art class:
Hai.. Too bad I can't join, Buffy where u get so many lobangs for such classes huh? I would love to let my boy try, although from what I see, he's more interested in playing with the brushes etc.

Vanilla:
sorry didn't reply you for so long. Hope E recovers soon. Actually I think just being able to recognize pics associated with alphabets also quite good leh. Build up his vocab

Busybee:
Miki is doing great! Big hugs! Re car seat, I am using maxi cosi but my boy can wriggle out too. Luckily from what I observed, the buckle part still keeps him from flying out of the seat if (touchwood) something happens.

R&amp;R,
Nobody answer me on the Sesame show, friday 10sep i dont see got 11am show leh? but 11-sep saturday have..so its fri or sat??

good morning mummies!

Heavy rains at my side

Joanne, i m going to the show. Think no more tickets liao, u may want to double confirm again.