(2008/10) Oct 2008

R&R: yeah
u bringing both your gals ya ? Miss them Leah

Xy: is Marcus on waiting list or is there avail slot now?

Allo mummies,

I'm back to work today after taking a wonderful day off and spending it with just my husband for a change! Wow...no kid means we could have coffee, browse kino, go shopping watch sex and the city and have tea at the raffles hotel...in PEACE!!! What a luxury!! We had a great view of the flooding of orchard road from coffee club at Taka.

Jolly,

Waiting for LV to call me about the appeal. Else... hunt for another CC.

Sigh... PM me the contact of your CC. Maybe i can check if there have space. Can save on uniform. Keke...

Jelly and JJmom,
I also went without epi. It was bad, but bearable... Good thing about going natural is you will feel the extreme urge to push, so the pushing part for me was fast!

Ya R&R,

More shiok to go out when other people are working wahahhaa!!!

Then, after a day of freedom from Julian, we missed him badly, how to plan to go on holiday in Hanoi w/o him?

<font color="ff0000">Sesame Street Show

Date: 10 September 2010, Friday, 11am. (Public Holiday)

Time: 11am

Venue: Indoor Stadium

Confirmed Attendees

1. Mint - 1 tix
2. Buffy - 1 tix
3. XY - 1 tix
4. CheerBear - 1 tix
5. R&amp;R - 2 tixs
6. Jolly - 1 tix
7. Trace - 2 tix
8. Forest - 1 tix

<font color="aa00aa">flamingo,
is true leh. tats Y i oso like to apply leave on a weekday to go shopping or movie. more relax.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!

This morning after sending the kiddos to school, I went to the gym for a 40 mins workout. Have not been to there for almost 3 yrs liao. Really feel good!

iherb
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-First-Defense-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6367?at=0</TD><TD>16.86</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD>11.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Immune System Lozenges, 30 Lozenges</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Immune-System-Lozenges-30-Lozenges/2087?at=0</TD><TD>9.09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 18.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phantus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 375.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Erm... we short to reach USD240 x 2 batch. Anymore orders? Else, i'll just split into 2 batch still to avoid GST. The discount and shipping share equally.

mommies
am okie, but i saw streaks of blood on my panty liner... so am just going to monitor lah... been taking my medicine and there had not been much contractions today, not even BH.

jolly
so glad ash settled into CC!

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">XY,
PM sent. Thanks again!

Jelly,
WOW... how many weeks are you now? </font></font>

super busy with work so cant read through all the posts, hope all mommies and tots are well

just logged in to share a good deal. Saw at White Sand's Tom and Stefanie (not sure if the same deal exists at their other branches) that they are selling the starter kit for Croco learning pen at only $79.90, and each book at only $8.90!!! Cheaper than airport.

so mommies who are interested in the pen, may wish to grab one

Ok back to work!

<font color="aa00aa">XY
No lah. Me not very fit yet. Must work harder a bit.

Jelly
Better be prepared. This could be a sign of going into labour soon. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly
Glad to hear that Ashton has settled down in cc liao

Just went to fetch wenmin home cos her teacher called me to say that my gal vomited and is running a fever. I suspect this could be due to her molar tooth cos on monday we brought her and wenxuan to see a doctor for their flu and the doctor happened to see her upper molar is coming out liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Let's pray that bb S wait for at least another 3 weeks before he come out. In the meanwhile, do rest more.</font>

mousebb
am trying not to move around so much but knowing me, if i dun get up and walk, i will feel like a fat whale... like yesterday, i went to thomson plaza to do supermarketing. i was actually in pain but i continued cos i just cant sit there and then eat and rest... haha... will put on too much weight...

<font color="119911">Jolly,
congrats! now u can have a peace of mind when u head back to work
so mil will take care of Justin or is he gng to IC?

Mspiggy,
finally c u ard, been busy? dunno when can we meet up for lunch &amp; collect the stuff from u =P

Mousebb,
having molar teething will cause vomit? Hope wenmin gets well soon.

Jelly,
slower &amp; lesser movement, take care, dear

hi XY - thanks.

hi jelly - must rest more now..u can move all u like after bb S is born....have u packed ur bag? dun worry abt his weight...more than 2kg is ok... if lesser then must stay in NICU ... 34 weeks is actually quite ok.. my fren's bb is 24 weeks...and she is coming home soon (hooray!)..

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Fever is the reason that caused wenmin to vomit. Each time when she is running a fever, she will sure merlion even in the middle of the night. We are quite used to it liao.</font>

Jelly,

U must take care ok. If really in pain, then should not continue with ur marketing. Also, if possible, try to have someone accompany u to go outside.

Jiayou! Another 1 month to go. I was admitted to KKH at week 32 for spotting n contraction. But luckily my gal hang on till week 37 so I am sure u can do that too. Jiayou! Jiayou!!

I heard many of my colleagues say tat eating durians will fatten the baby up. I din try this to beef up Tong last time cause I cant tahan durians. U got try tat?

Sesame Street:

Too bad I cant go. Tong is afraid of those life mascot. She love them on TV but once they become real, she become a mouse. Strange!

jjmom/vanilla
me try to be gungho lah... hiaz... i just told my hubby i spotted some blood streaks...he kan jiong oso ask me to call dr... i went, c how lah... that's my attitude now... jiat lat leh...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Dont worry about your weight. The more important thing is the health of you and bb S. Since you are already in pain, then you shouldnt have gone shopping liao. Naughty gal!!! You can always shed off the extra kilos after giving birth.
My hubby's cousin-in-law's bb came out around 35-36 weeks and the bb was born less than 2.6kg. But I last heard that she was 6kg at around 5mths and I guess she should be heavier by now. </font>

Hi mummies, today is minibee's first day. So glad she ate well and even ate her fruits! My biggest worry was she would not be used to the food and shower. She was really weary at first during shower time but teacher made it fun and she got over her fears. First day went well except she got cranky at 10am cos she was sleepy. But she quickly got distracted when they started doing craft. Now she is napping peacefully. Initially only wanted to let her try half day but since she is doing fine I decided to let her try out a longer day. I'm waiting for my hubs to go lunch, am starving!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Glad to hear that mini bee is doing well on her first day of school. Well done! </font>

busybee

Glad to see minibee adapting well. Guess u can rest ur mind.

Hope my Tong will adapt as well as minibee. Her turn is this coming Jul. But only 2 hours playgroup.

Hi afternoon mommies!

XY,
Thanks, my order is correct!

Vanilla,
How is E today?

Jelly,
Oh dear, sounds like baby S wanna pop soon. Can get mc from ur gynae to rest at home? Please take care, dun overwork.

busybee,
Congrats! Well done miki!

mousebb,
How is WM now?

icylemon,
didnt know 5cm dun need epidural! for my #3, btw the time I got to the hospital, I was already 5cm dilated and cannot tahan the pain man. The nurse waited for my gynae to come before contacting the anaethelogist for the epidural. Thank God that the anaethelogist was nearby and came in half an hr's time, otherwise can forget abt the epidural. But because the pain was quite bad already, it was quite painful doing the epidural. I actually jerked when the needle went in, luckily nothing went wrong. And in less than 1.5hr after the epidural, I delievered. ;p

kudos to all mummies who went w/o epi, you guys either have very high pain threshold or just plain brave!

jelly/ buffy,
sorry went MIA the last few days, do I need to pay anybody for the OTC stuff?

<font color="119911">mousebb,
mayb wenmin's digestive system weaker when she is running a fever. Have u got a waterproof mattress protector? Save u the trouble of cleaning/drying the mess on the mattress.

Vanilla,
how's E's urine test? juz normal fever, i hope. U must b vy tired, taking care of 2 sick boys *pat pat*

Busybee,
seeing miki doing so well at LSH mountbatten makes me thinking of juz letting Nat join in to save the trouble...kekeke

XY,
shall we let Nat &amp; Marcus go join Miki as classmates? kekeke

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Dont think wenmin's fever is caused by teething liao cos it is now 38.5 degrees. Just given her buprofen. By evening if temp still never come down, will bring her to a doc liao. Most probably is virus infection.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">essanna,
ya. i oso very pei fu those mummies w/o epidural. really. tat kind of pain i think no one else can bear.

imagine during our grandmothers time, no epidural too. but they went ahead to have many children.

thanks Phtanus - E is better he can smile at me when i asked him if he wanted more milk. this morn he woke up wanted his fav book and while flipping thru, signed to me the animals... his fever came down, high was 38 deg. This morning i gave pandol at 9am so still monitoring if above 37.5 then asking my mum to give pandol. His eyes are puffy and i spoke to the pd who is not concerned.

Thanks jjmom - not sure.. today's urine test showed no white blood cells (which is a gd thing)..culture takes 3 days so hopefully by sat morn PD can call me to let me know.

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Hi Jelly,
WOW... how time flies!!!! Continue to monitor... if the bleeding doesnt incr then shd be alright.

Hi JJmom,
Yes yes.. been busy busy at work. I totally forgotten abt your stuff!!!!! Can you recall which are the ones you want? :p</font></font>

4122562.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+1">Sesame Street Show</font></blink></font>

<font color="0000ff">Date: 10 September 2010, Friday, 11am. (Public Holiday)

Time: 11am

Venue: Indoor Stadium

Confirmed Attendees

1. Mint - 1 tix
2. Buffy - 1 tix
3. XY - 1 tix
4. CheerBear - 1 tix
5. R&amp;R - 2 tixs
6. Jolly - 1 tix
7. Trace - 2 tix
8. Forest - 1 tix

Total: 10 tixs