(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: am good to go with either reg post or meet u at city hall. i am just worried that you will pop sooner than we think! LOL... How bad is the damage? Please let me know the total so that I can pay you back.

buffy
not alot. shipping per item is about $1.65. now am waiting for CC bill so can pay me later. i expecting the loot to come in this friday!

<font color="119911">jelly,
nah...i m not the brave 1, i rem quite a handful of mommies here, went without epi. i rem Whitepaper &amp; Daisy went without, peifu them.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus &amp; Jelly,
actually i din know was contractions. coz i have nvr encounter it for my 1st kid. i asked my colleague who is a mother of 3, she kept telling me the whole day. "ai ya, muz be your baby's head lah. too low liao. tats Y u feel pain."

i did monitored the pain was like every 20 mins. then until in the late afternoon every 10 mins. i sensed something is wrong but did really bother abt it. until i was bleeding when i was having my dinner. home alone somemore. hahaha...

i still remembered i went to take a shower. called my dad for help to send me to KK. walked all the way up to the delivery suite &amp; told the nurse. "I am here to give birth &amp; i m in great pain. true enough! the nurse said i was 5cm dilated.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
yes, i was lucky, the whole labour from the time i got admitted to hospital, to out to ward, only 6hrs nia.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
i took epidural. coz i could take the pain. coz the pain is really like a very very big piece of sai got stuck at "there" lor. hahaha... after taking epidural i was able to watched tv, chit chat with Tracy on the phone somemore. until i was 9cm dilated. ok tats it... took me abt less than 15 mins, Regine was out. whole process from home to delivery, 2 hrs. everything happened too fast.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
you are so lucky. 1st one only took you 6 hrs. i think your #2 will be even faster.

Rachel took me 19 hrs.

hiyah..coz i didn't know that the shorts that i got for her which my cousin brought back from ON was so good. thats why want to buy more
anyway, i checked, got pple spreeing..so i joined in to buy more shorts for her.
i hope shippin won't be a bomb coz i never buy from piglet before.

btw. how come no one checking out the sesame street liao? i can only go on 1 date, so i;ll just go ahead and book now using toys r us card 15% discount. sighz. got platinum visa, no mastercard

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
yah loh, i also din expected mine to be tat fast for #1.

my sis advised me not to act brave, take the epi right from the start coz she only took epi after 16hrs.

so when the nurse kept urging me to take &amp; scared me tat after 5cm diluted, cannot take anymore, i gave in...kiasi me =P</font>

<font color="ff0000">Santouka Ramen Lunch :
Mommies, have to postpone our lunch date as quite a few of our toddlers r not feeling well

saxo,
Today was the outing so I was at forum even before the rain started. We went to woodlands library and while there, one of the mummies received a phone call about the flood in orchard road. But the bus managed to take up back to Forum. So all worked out well. Wonder if the Burkina will still be available tmr at 80% off? Heehee!

re: ocbc card
oops mine also platinum visa. Wait for my hubby come home then I check his to see if it's visa or mastercard. Heehee!

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
huh? really boh? but tat's what the nurse told me &amp; jelly mentioned the same in earlier post?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
yup. see for my case. i was already 5cm. i cried for epidural. the nurses hesitated to give it to me. need to seek gynae's advise. i shouted &amp; cried for it until my gynae gave in. he personally did told me by right no need to take epidural when 5cm dilated. coz they dun really see the point of having it. but if patients insisted, then they will give. if not, it is not advisable.

XY,
so is marcus still w CC?

JJmom,
wow... 4cm and u still can't feel the pain... peifu... my gynae push my cervix opening to 2cm... already can feel the pain sia...

koalababy- Thxs for the advice!! ;)

rains- Really ah...tats scary 3wks to self-heal!!
But luckily aft putting salt and a medicated powder remedy from my dad, my ulcer is healing liao!! ;p At least able to eat and tok properly le! ;p

Jelly

Well i think i really started having stronger contractions and dilated at a more decent pace after she upped my ocytocin dosage.

it was about 1cm every hour after that... which is how it should be...

I think the manual dilation probably helped a little at the start...

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

Spring, bo jio.

How mummies are we still going to the Sesame Street together??

<font color="119911">morning mommies

XY, can collect my stuff from Mint for me when u meet up with her too? Thanks

Jelly - How are you feeling today? Anyway, I went without epidural for my second kid. Actually not too bad, like bad menstrual cramp like that. I went in to the hospital 8 cm dilated, laboured at home.

Does anybody know if they sell Lyra Ferby coloured pencils in Singapore? I'm making a wishlist of items for my mom to bring over when she comes over in September. I'm expecting the baby to come a little bit early because of some complications I might have. Placenta has a mass on it and my blood pressure has been consistently high so I'm being monitored carefully by my obgyn. Had to cancel a trip back to Singapore because of that.

<font color="119911">XY,
think mayb another 2weeks later so tat the rest of the mommies will b in better shape to meet up?

<font color="aa00aa">Sesame Street Show

Date: 10 September 2010, Friday, 11am. (Public Holiday)

Time: 11am

Venue: Indoor Stadium

Confirmed Attendees

1. Mint - 1 tix
2. Buffy - 1 tix
3. XY - 1 tix
4. CheerBear - 1 tix
5. R&amp;R - 2 tixs

anymore mummies who likes to join us??

Koalabb: Take Care and Rest Well =)

Jelly : you feeling better ?

Sesame Street Show

Date: 10 September 2010, Friday, 11am. (Public Holiday)

Time: 11am

Venue: Indoor Stadium

Confirmed Attendees

1. Mint - 1 tix
2. Buffy - 1 tix
3. XY - 1 tix
4. CheerBear - 1 tix
5. R&amp;R - 2 tixs
6. Jolly - 1 tix

Good News, Ash din cry when he went to school today and was happily walking in..yippee =)

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Hi ladies,
How's everyone and how's the kiddos? I am back... been MIA for the longest time!

</font></font>