(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">XY: babe, i went to kaypo and saw that the parties are from 1YO onwards so yes, it is applicable.

i think it would be fun too as opposed to just games. wonder if any other mummies are up for it. www.artbootcamp.com.sg</font>

Hi mummies!!

Sesame street : me int!!! Ash loved e show at compasspoint.. And sat thru Disney on ice ..
Now need to chk w hubby if he gg or who will take care of J

Artboot: sounds fun !!

NDP gathering : keen

soo many fun activities..

vanilla,
Regina's fever started on tuesday evening and went all the way till sun 1am. That was my last sponge bath for her. After that, no more fever.

Re: sesame st.
I have the ocbc card. Wah, regina save $$ for me manz! She likes cookie monster followed by ernie. Actually ernie is mommy's fav. Kekeke!

re: teaching in lower vs upper caps
Teach lower caps first. Dun ask me for the reason cos i returned that to my lecturer liao. Heehee!

springles,
I just watched cat at forum. Regina enjoyed it. The heavy downpour worked out well for us cos no queue at all for the tickets. What a blessing!

<font color="119911">Ruffles,
Nat is gng to JG east coast starting next term too but at 11am class. Is this Vic's 1st term with JG? Who is the teacher for Vic's class? We r having Ms Desley. Hope Nat enjoys her class.</font>

Mint
you managed to get into class on time? I was told orchard was super flooded. I was stuck in jam for more than hour just to get to ion. Lucky I travelled from behind orchard.

Flooded orchard
I was expecting bukit timah to be flooded. Mummies Hermes at liat towers was 1/3 flooded. Burkina going for 80% off! Snatch snatch snatch!

hi mommies
just came back fm my 34weeks chk up... guess what, my gut feel was right. i am starting to dilate! *faint* am 1cm now... may take weeks to go into quick dilation but dr is not taking chances as she is on conf and holidays for the next 2 weeks... i am beginning to feel kan jiong cos i am taking my own sweet time to prepare for bb S' arrival...

4116828.jpg

<font color="ff0000">DATE
10-12 Sep 2010

DURATION
Approx 1 hr 25 mins

INTERVAL
Approx 15 mins

VENUE(S)
Singapore Indoor Stadium

TICKET PRICE (Exclude Booking Fee)
Standard - S$90 (VIP - Meet and Greet), S$75, S$60, S$45, S$30, S$15

Please add to above price $3 Booking Fee per ticket for tickets above $20 and $1 Booking Fee per ticket for tickets $20 and below. Charges include GST where applicable.

<font color="aa00aa">
1. icylemon - 4 tickets

oh...i wanna bring my kid to sesame street but she turns 2 sept 11!!! so have to go before that so that she goes in free??which is the first day of the show!!

im going !!! she likes elmo

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
i saw the pictures before lunch time. cannot believe my eyes. whole of orchard road is flooded. hahaha....

<font color="119911">Sesame Street Show :
so mommies r gng together? but diff seating for diff characters? how?

dunno which 1 Nat likes but mommy likes cookie monster...yeah! &amp; it's cheap! wahahaha...</font>

icylemon
these few nites i hvg bad pelvic pain and backache. yesterday my backache was v dull and i thot "cham, dun tell me i am dilating?" i am also passing motion more often... just like when i was going to delivery rebekah like that... i kinda jinx myself... cos i kept saying bb S will be born early... but dr wants to keep him inside for a while

it has to be mastercard platinum. i only have the robinsons platinum visa..
who is ordering?? if not they say toys r us card 15% discount rite. better than no discount

jelly - that sounds like labour pain ... not to scare you ... please pack yr bag if not yet done so.

jjmom - yes it will be Vic's 1st term
AM looking forward. You going for the 26 Jun orientation?

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
i think ur gynae wants to keep him inside for at least another 2-3 weeks. coz now you are only 34 week.

juz get yourself prepare ok.

relax....

dun be like me. silly!

i was having contraction the whole day in the office &amp; i din know &amp; Regine's head was already pushing out. i still tahan until to the nite. hahaha....

Jelly,
Hoho..so excited for u, we going to meet bb S soon! What is bb's weight now?

R&amp;R mum,
Wow, ur threshold of pain very high, salute u ah!

When I left orchard at 1.30 flood was cleared. But of fire trucks around. Cool to be in the midst of a disaster. Duh for not realizing it until I was out of there. How ku ku is that.

hey..i just rang sistic n the organiser mactus.
they say its not true that u can take pictures with the characters. they just call it like elmo zone, cookie monster zone to categorise the different zones. it does not mean u get to takke pictures with them. she said that the characters will be roaming around and does not mean elmo will go elmo zone only. so actually...donm't have to go for cat 1 if ur kid likes elmo.
i think i will go for cat 2 if there is.

phtanus
he's now 2.58kg... if he is gng to pop in 38wks, he could be about 3.5kg... but judging by the weight i am gaining versus his weight gain, i still dun think he will come out to be v big... in fact my SIL's bb is 2.9kg at 34wks!

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
u so funny...wahahaha! Though #2 shd have exp liao mah...u din feel her head meh?

but hor, i din feel anything when i was already 4cm dilated too.</font>

thanks mint and phtanus.. doc told me to b prepared high temp these 2 days..by fri still dont come down to lower than 39 degrees..we will have to do urine test cos risk is UTI...

ok i will be prepared it will last till 5-7 days...now i just hope my hb recover cos last nite i was cleaning vomit and sponging him alone... i cant bathe w vomit all over me so had to wake hb up but E cried like no tom... i cant even cough (which i am having now)..cos he will sign he is scared and cry... wah piang...i control my cough till i am tearing...

buffy
dr says take med in case go into early labour... so tonight i will start lor... i damn reluctant to take the med... cos may cause headache... i cared i cant wk in the day... i had not done my handover!

<font color="0077aa">jelly: i forgot to reply you in ON.

Is the loot here already? I cannot even remember how many pieces I have but I trust your judgement - is it too much to go for reg. post or better for me to have courier or can i meet you somewhere to pick up?</font>

<font color="119911">Jelly,
no, wasn't on epi when I was admitted at 4cm then got frightened by the nurse to take the epi when I was 5cm although still din feel much. So actually I din really know how labour pain is like.</font>

springles
u shd had joined me at last spree cos i have 25%. u can try buying online with a local credit card and US address from vpost/borderlinx.cgw/borderlessbuy.

buffy
u hv 7pcs. reg post is fine... at most i think the postage is about $2.50... dun think ur items are so heavy...pick up also can. every wed i am near cityhall... so if wanna meet can as well...

jjmom
i salute u too! i think u felt the labour pain but u can tahan... wow, wish i had the same tolerance as u lah...

everafter
bb vicks use to help bb breath better in case cold or flu... i hv at home, haven used it yet on rebby...