(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace
I've lost a loved one before and ya it really really hurt. That's why I hate death for all that its worth. Hate it for taking away our beloved. Unfortunately c'est la vie. And time really makes the pain less but never really taking it away. Treasure the time with her now.

morn mommies
slept at 2am yesterday nite and was up chatting w hubby. we have decided to pull rebekah out of childcare. we had observed and both of us felt that the school & the teachers are not suitable for her. these days, the mentioned of the word "school" would terrify her and we think we both want the best for her - to grow up as a healthy, happy kid. as much as i think it was convenient to put her in childcare, i could not bear watching her being so unhappy.

but it was agd try for rebekah... at least we know she is a little too young to be sent to a childcare environment and would consider it when she is older.

meanwhile, am going to continue to scout around for a school with good teachers and hopefully in the next few months, decide what we should do - to continue staying w our parents in the current circumstances or move out, perhaps for the sake of the kids.

sorry for the long morn post...

morn mummies!

Saxo/jelly/ruffles,
Thanks for yr encouragement. Its heartbreaking, yest aft posting, called one of my aunts, n both of us ended up crying together. N juz nw 1st thing i opened my eyes is the image of my sick aunt. Am gog to cook a gd n healthy lunch for her tmr. Sometime when i see her wanna gv her a tight hug but i cant as she doesnt knw anything at all. My whole family r totally devastated.

Jelly,
glad dat u hv made a decision. Actually wad i feel is nw hv to leave our tods in cc,we oredi feel so sad n bad, so y not find a gd n best one for her so dat she can feel comfy in. We always want to gv the best to our kid isnt it

trace/saxo
yeah... i feel sorry for rebekah that she had to go thru this... she's quite traumatised... this morning i came down to show her a mickey mouse t-shirt that i wore. she was so scared that i would take her to CC that she kept whining while my mom was carrying her. i told her we are not going to school anymore. but i dun think she got it immediately and kept asking my mom to bring her to gai gai... so i can see she really dislike going to CC.

i hope she will be back to herself soon... no more fear in her that she will be placed in CC when she wakes up every morning...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Am sure you guys have made a right decision!

Trace,

Remain optimistic and hope for the best! am sure your aunt and family need all the support now *hugs*

Trace: big big hug. I know this is a painful period .. I have gone thru this before..though aunt is gone, the hurt still lingers. Treasure e time u have w her now..recall all e happy times together.. She wants to see all of you happy and positive.

Jelly: big hug too! I know it's a trying time, am glad your hubby and you sat down and decide on this solution
we jus want e best for our kid, it hurts to see her tramatised. Hope rebby gets over this soon.. plan a nice weekend treat for her

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!

Jelly &amp; Trace,
*hugz* &amp; *pat pat*

Trace,
are your aunt's family going to tell her what happened?

<font color="0077aa">Trace: you not online?

Oh dear, I did not know that D's mummy does not know she is in this stage? Oh dear... Sigh... After chatting with you ah, I also am v affected 'cos knowing D, I know she will take it very very very hard and she likes to keep everything inside her some more. Sigh... I listen already also v gek sim

Morning mommies!

Jolly,
Hee...we most likely will name didi something start with J too.

Mona,
A big congrats to u! I wanna pink so much!!!

Trace,
Hugs, please take care too!

Jelly,
I also thinking of pulling Marcus out from the CC. That place is just horrible. But i need a backup plan. Else, i'm back to relying on MIL.

Hubby asked why TV (DVD) time again. And no teaching or singing etc. The reply was that for this month, there are no teachers, so no teaching. Only DVD time. And she forgot to tell me. WTF man! Plus, even if they teach, Marcus also cannot learn coz he'll be crying. WTH!

Hubby took Marcus home immediately after that.

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus,
i oso want to kpo. kekeke...

jonovan? jaden? joshua?

actually i like guys by the name of jonathan. dun know why leh. feels tat guys with such name are ostly handsome de lor. kekeke....

hi XY - i guess at this age they cannot learn cheam things..more learning thru play.. so the CC shld have lots of arts and craft. I think putting the children at playground to play is much much better than infront of DVD/TV.

is there a CC near ur workplace?

trace,
hugz!

mona,
it's good to have 1 boy and 1 girl.

so hard to go online lately. rianne simply refuses to let me type. i am only allowed to hold the mouse when she is awake.

btw, any mummies here heard of appletree? thinking of sending rianne there next year for playgroup.

CC is near my place. Actually, it's at my void deck only. Super convienient. But, alas, don't think it's ever gonna work out there for me.

I don;t even mind if they just throw blocks and let the kids play. But not just on the DVD and expect them to sit still and watch. Then shouting 坐下,坐下,看Barney!

<font color="aa00aa">Buffy,
orh. noted. *swallow saliva*

Vanilla,
kekeke.... Really? David...

i dun like lah. i got 1 very irritating old uncle Engineer by the name of David.

dun like! eee.....

xy,
that's really bad. now i'm having second thoughts about sending rianne to cc. i plan to go back work next year. so it's either cc for rianne or a maid.

XY, I agree with you. There's no TV in my child's CC. In the morning, they play in the playground before going into classroom. After class, they let the children play with blocks, Duplo, toy cars, etc while waiting for adults to pick the kids.

Joanne,
I dun think all CC are like mine. I guess i'm just unlucky.

Better to observe and view the CC while they have lessons going on. Have a better feel of the place.

When i registered and paid, the in-charge was an india lady. Speaks well. Now... chinese lady. Maybe that's why the change and the super lax attitude.

Vanilla, R&amp;R mum, Joanne,
Haha...none of the above lay! We are deciding btw Ivan (follows gorgor's name I) and Jovan, both having the same meaning. Hb and myself prefer J, but it will be nice also to name both with I, aiyo, hard to decide.

Vanilla,
How was E's kidney review? Any plan for #2?

Bluey,
What if #3 is a boy again? I dun dare to take "risk" lay! Wahaha...I super agreed with what Jolly said, 3 DIL is no jokes! keke...somemore I dun think i can handle 3, think 2 also a big challenge to me! I will definitely close shop after this lo.

hi phtanus - haha..thanks for asking E's review... urine test ok and kidney still on 4 mths review. Doc keep stressing we have to keep his gd kidney well cos he has only 1 gd one. So he will need to do annual kidney function test - via bloodtest. I told her most prob he will need a procedure in Sep for his heart so i am doing the blood test then (save him from pain of too much blood test).

Hb did ask me for 2nd one. I am surprised cos he is the one who does not seem keen given alot of problems we have..i told him we will wait and see until Sep after E's heart procedure.

sigh it is the 2ww that i am worried..cos i need to be basically in non able mode..and E still young needs me.. Hb say ask MIL to move in w us.. i think i will be more stressed then lose it. If possible i am playing w the Nov/Dec timing..cos markets quieter and if i take 2 wks off my bosses wont scream and freak out.

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

As the song goes.."Whatever will be will be...."
hee hee

I will go with "Jovan" but then "Ivan" is oso a great name!!

Vanilla,

Tht's a pretty gd news!! Am sure E's heart procedure will go well

I think yr hb is definitely looking fwd to planning for no 2!!

xy,
i see.. hope you'll be able to find a good cc for marcus soon.

phtanus,
haha.. my hubby prefer r and j. hence rianne's name. i'm guessing when i have my next child it will be the same initials too.

share with you all, i let rianne stand in the corner if she does anything bad (like throw my hp). yesterday, we were at the living room and she accidentally dropped my hp. she looked at me and quietly went to her corner to stand. i wanted to laugh out loud but stopped myself. hehe. so i just asked her if she was sorry and she nodded and rushed to hug and kiss me. hehe.. funny girl.

R&amp;R.. my boy is Jonathan

So quite at my office now ... most of them are working at PC Shw, luckily can skip that, if not have to stand up for more than 12 hrs!!

Jelly,

I was able to accompany my son for the first 3 days in school. They asked me to go off for longer &amp; longer periods of time as he's settling in. In the first few weeks, he also didn't like to wear school uniform and would shake his head as we approach the school. He would cry when I passed him to the teachers, but he's gotten better after 3 weeks. Now he would say bye to me when I drop him off and look like he wants to join the other children in the playground.

Maybe you can try to find a suitable CC for her, but there will definitely be a period of time for adjustment.

<font color="aa00aa">Mona,
tats why your boy is ham too.

ya... today your side very quite. i went over juz now.

yesterday fire drill you dun have to go down right?

vanilla,
Great to hear that! I am sure under ur good care, E will be fine!
Abt #2, maybe ur hb find that is good time to give E a sibling. Ur plan sounds good also, I understand ur point on MIL, thats why I told HB I prefer to stay alone at home rather than activate his mum. Hee...how about asking help from ur mum instead of MIL?

Bluey,
So have u decided the name for ur princess? Thanks, we most probably will settle with J too, am going to make the bean sprout pillow with his name for my #2. Hee...

Joanne,
So r u planning for #2 soon? Wow, Rianne is a sweetie, very good gal!

thanks again mummies.

Buffy,
tdy i am on leave, suppose to go for family gathering wif my aunties n family, was called out as everyone feeling v dwn. Not sure hw D gog to accept the truth, both herself n her bro r toally lost..rest of my aunts taking ovr. Am gog to visit her tmr. Dun b affected, life still carries on hv to accept the facts n move on. Am gog treasure the times left wif her

R&amp;R, yup, no need to go down yesterday ...

Baby Name:
Any nice girl name start with J? Still thinking shld my baby name start with M (follow me), or start with J (follow hubby n korkor). For M i'm thinking of Meredith.