(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn,
i read the news this morning too. din know there were such complications. no wonder some of my friends's gynae will juz c sect for my friends though they insisted not too.

so sad to know abt the case reported.

4080570.jpg

busybee
each pair is $6-8. usually they ship free to us addy for $75 and above so u buy 2 pairs more than enough. also my advise is buy the same type! orignals or flex to be shipped together
the two boxes are diff

busybee
some styles are quite nice... but i saw a disclaimer on shipping... so hope u wouldn't kena shipping charges since it is not applicable to the application of a free ship coupon.

btw, minibee going to cc on 15 june right?

<font color="119911">busybee,
where did u get the magnetic sheet on the wall where miki plays the LF fridge magnets? Do they comes in diff sizes?</font>

Jelly, oh ok. Oh well, the price is still a steal. She is starting on 17th June, for easy billing. 2 weeks exactly, so she can still qualify for prorated subsidies. U want to consider the same cc? they have ifc and cc under 1 roof. But may be a bit far for u right?

<font color="ff0000">Eeyln,
So sad to read that...... ever since i have kids, i can't read news on kids getting hurt, makes me very emotional.

PND,
If u have it this first time, you will be more prone to it the 2nd time right? U need to take care cos u have Kaitlyn and it's not easier to juggle her, newborn and post natal blues.....

JJmom, its my bomb shelter door! hahaha... I am getting a wall to be painted with magnetic paint. So she can play with her fridge phonics and alpha and number magnets. But if u looking to buy whiteboard I think bras basah has some shops selling it.

<font color="0077aa">wan chuen: C everyday will cry lah. for 5 mins when i drop her off and once she starts to kaypo, she'll zip. so, i am used to her cries by now. LOL

Jelly, how did rebby take to the earlier book u got? 'cos for C, she was not engaged with the books as I did not teach her phonics then. She could sound out everything in Zoophonics but I struggle to get her to recognise the letters and associate that to the sound. It was not until I bought the CDR, that she was v engaged and will now ask me to do it with her every night. And I will then use the sticker books (2 of them) + the adventure book / Lift the flap book to further talk to her on the letters.

The CDR, the adventure book and the lift the flap books are not listed on this BP seller's site. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

U are mistaken, we are not taking on any more assignment after tis mth, we are having a break.

Just buying it for our own interest and for new bb (lame excuse my hb said) hahaha ;p~ although Ash will get to benefit from it first wahahahaha...but it's ex so still thinking about it hmmm

Jelly,

Rest well and dun get too stressed up ya
take care! Another few wks more jia you!</font>

Lilbluey, hee hee think abt it the other way around, the amount of money u would save from not having to go for ps! *evil* instigating u to spend money!

wahahaha...aiyah, thought will b gd to have a magnetic sheet at home.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Busy Bee &amp; Jelly,

i sms my friend. he said alot of things to buy.

his reply...
"school bags, water bottles, books, toys, shirts, towel, undie and many many....
Frankly, i never go before, always ask my friend working there to buy for me.
I just say "go buy $100 stuff for me, she will complete the mission." :)""

<font color="119911">Buffy,
i wanted to check with u on your teaching of phonic too. U r using both zoophonics &amp; letterland? Will tat b confusing for Cate?

I m also having problem teaching Nat to recognise the letters since she can't sit still (-___-)''</font>

buffy
aiya, then i get fm jord leh... rebby can recognised a few letters prior to letterland but she is not v good at pronouncing them...

busybee
am still going to consider pat's if i hv 2 do ifc for bb S... cos does not make sense to me at all they are both attending diff schs...

bluey
next time i can borrow lens from u... haha... my silly hubby jsut bought a 7d afetr few months on his nikon... siao de...

JJmom, I read on kiasuparents forum that the leapfrog dvd is really good for introducing the letters and the sounds? I am exploring the Jolly Phonics system since LSH uses this system. Sept21 sells the parent kit and they are now having a warehouse sale. When u starting wt LSH? Btw how come u chose fidelio over mountbatten sq? Individual rooms?

Wancheun, were u the mommy who attended the Sept 21 phonics workshop? I remember reading abt it sometime back on the thread.

hi Jelly - u ordering from Jord..can help me plc order for letterland too? Thanks!

E can recognise some letters but extremely lazy to say anything. I call him lazy talker.

vanilla
okie, u pm me what u want and i will order for u

buffy
do u hv jord's direct contact, i.e. phone, email? me abit lazy to go bp ... keke

hi wan chuen - E is still in JG but now is school break. cant wait for school to start on 29 June! But sad cos his fren whom he befriend there is not attending...haha more i sad cos i like that boy and his mum.

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: no lah, Zoophonics she learnt at Bibinogs. I stopped ever since I took over the english part and started her on letterland I think maybe a month plus back? 'Cos the wait was quite long actually... She does recall Zoophonics even now but I dun do it with her anymore. So for Zoophonics, I think she thinks it is more like a rhyme. LOL

Jelly: for Jord hor, I think her pre-order for letterland close liao leh. So, she does not have ready stocks... u can check with another seller here: http://little-bean-sprout.blogspot.com/search/label/20090701-LetterLand%20BP

She is a bit more ex than Jord but ready stock if I am not wrong (but my items are also not there ...) She is having 10% off letterland now so worth it to check. HTH

buffy
that was what i thot too on jord... haha... nvm, i try my luck with her again... but i will take note of this little sprout bp

vanilla
u keen to order from little sprout?

I'm an Oct 08 mummy &amp; have been a silent reader of the thread. Saw some of you looking for flip bottles. Just to share, I found Munchkin stainless steel flip straw bottle (9oz) BPA free at Isetan, but no markings. A healthier alternative to plastic bottles.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Yr hb where got siao, it's like that de, hahaha like me, oso told my hb to switch systems wahahaha ;P~ but then now if I switched it's going to be a huge process hahaha

7D is a good choice

Busybee,

My hb always said I'm the most evil, always ask him to spend $$!! haha..I know he's tempted but the price is a huge factor wahahaha ;P~ gone case!

<font color="0000ff">Poohbear,

Are u referring to that insulated bottle retailing at $29.90? I think it's not bad just that it's too heavy ;p~</font>

LF dvds r the only material i have now coz i m worried abt confusing Nat with too many diff phonics programs.

Abt LSH at fidelio, bingo! but no prize for u...kekeke! Have u been there to take a look? Beside having diff rooms, they also have options of ceiling fan or aircon since it's a landed pte hse on their own. Toilets at every rms.

The teacher who showed us ard, is pretty nice &amp; seems to know her stuff well even though we 'caught her off guard', din make prior appt &amp; the principal wasn't ard. But heard gd feedbacks on the principal too.</font>

LilBluey,

Yes, insulated bottle at $29.90, now 20% off at Isetan. I just bought it last night. It's heavier than the plastic bottles, but my son is able to hold it and drink from it. I was originally looking for the Nuby plastic bottle when I saw this stainless steel one. I've reading a lot about the harmful effects of plastics and decided to try this stainless steel bottle.

JJmom, hee I guessed as much, fidelio a bit too far for us. But from what u say, the centre sounds good. When do u plan to let Nat start? So far other than alphabet song and learning at JG playclub, miki is only exposed to the lf fridge phonics. Just ordered the lf dvd from BP for her. Think better to go with the phonics system that LSH adopts so it won't be too confusing for her.

Hi vanilla,

Actually there are a lot of other possibly harmful chemicals in plastics, e.g. phthalates, etc, but BPA is the better known one and hence a lot of brands now advertise for BPA free plastics. Before I found this stainless steel bottle, I was going to settle for a BPA free plastic one cos I couldn't find a better alternative. That's why I was quite excited when I chanced upon a stainless steel version.

Thanks R &amp; R, since the sale is pretty near my office, I may go check it out!

JJmom, when is lunch? I can bring ur JG voucher for u.

Hi mummies! so long din post on the thread...fall sick, with cough and sore throat!

busybee,
i have the full set of leapfrog dvd...i find it very interesting and my elder son learn his abc and phonics there....but his phonics still not very good. Only thing is my elder son really enjoy the dvd, esp the talking words and the school series one...the story dvd now he still dun like. btw my elder son is coming 4 years old and beginning of last year he already know from A-Z. I din teach him anything....lazy mummy

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Yup, there's a cost involved in switching system not to mention the hassle, but guess when hb is really bored with his current stuff he will switch becos there's always pros and cons to every brand...;p~

Poohbear,

The weight was my concern for getting it the other day but thanks for sharing maybe I shd get one for my boy to try out

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: I saw this previously too! But how are the fingers inserted? IKEA has something similar right? But less plush... If you want to look at puppets, you may want to consider the hand size ones I got from OTC previously... Another option lah... 'cos I have the ikea finger ones and the hand size and now, C is a lot more chor lor so the hand size works better for us. JTS

<font color="aa00aa">BusyBee,

i mite be going too. coz i m going to taka for the toy fair. can you sms me how is the sales?

thanks buffy...haha diff to get a lap top for him cos it is his dad's which needs it for work. he actually has not been exposed to PC or lap top yet... haha so mt tortoise hor...

only thing is dvd and vcd - for his makan and keep him entertain while i clean the house.

Jelly,

Yes, we all hope that we make the right choices.

LilBluey,

You're welcome.

I got it only becuase I was going to buy a new bottle for my son since he kept pouring water out from his Pigeon MagMag straw cup. If not, I would have just continued using the existing one.