(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">busybee,
i spreeed with Ocean but it's quite sometime ago, mayb pricing might b diff coz amazon always have diff discount.

I juz went to bio-ed the spree thread. Her current spree is only for the math dvd. She likes to org sprees this way, where every1 only get to order the same few items.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
I see. Think you can ask them to give a bigger portion to marcus. I did see before a teacher giving more food to some kids in the cc. </font>

My MIL's issue is not with the portion. Rather the amount of meat and vege given. Too plain was her comment. Like 1 bowl, only can see like 1 peanut and a few diced chicken. Pathetic lor.

<font color="119911">mousebb,
WX is such a sweet &amp; nice kor kor. i envy having a kor kor to take care of mei mei

WM is showing improvement, at least she is drinking milk liao, jia you!

XY,
sigh...tat's the common complaint abt cc's menu, some lousy cc don't really stick to their menu &amp; portion too little, some don't even have enough for bigger or 2nd helpings.

i rem sharing abt an aunty who used to work in cc as a cook, told me she was given $80 budget a wk for all the kids in the cc. She said there was hardly anything in the porridge that she had to top up herself coz she pitied the kids

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Aiyo! That sounds very pathetic leh! Why not you feedback to the cc?

JJmom
Thanks! Everyday I keep praying hard that my kids will be guai guai in school. My hubby said before the greatest present which we have given to wenxuan is by giving her a sibling who he can play and rely on. In turn, wenmin will also have someone to rely on esp she is now new in sch and I guess it is good that she can still cling onto wenxuan for some comfort.</font>

JJmom,
u know lah, my "giant" has a figure to maintain. So my MIL see the food, feel heartpain for Marcus lor.

His breakfast, dinner and supper now very 丰富。

Xy: I mms the schedule to you cos cannot upload to e thread from phone. From wat I observed and spoke to teacher and supervisor, tv time is only after 7pm only cos it's a full day activities for e children already so after 7pm will let them watch tv while waiting for parents. I think this is fair enuff.

Portion of food: have to agree it looks bland as compared to wat we prepare at home. Only thing I can do is to prepare yummy dinner for him.

<font color="119911">XY,
m sure it's not juz your mil, if u see what some cc r feeding the kids, u will feel heartache too. I do believe it's like what your mil saw, plain porridge.

my niece had so much biscuits for tea breaks in cc till she gets too heaty &amp; had hard stools too

Xy: I mms the schedule to you cos cannot upload to e thread from phone. From wat I observed and spoke to teacher and supervisor, tv time is only after 7pm only cos it's a full day activities for e children already so after 7pm will let them watch tv while waiting for parents. I think this is fair enuff.

Portion of food: have to agree it looks bland as compared to wat we prepare at home. Only thing I can do is to prepare yummy dinner for him.

<font color="aa00aa">Want to share something which I find it very funny. Yesterday my 2 kids were running around the dinning table after their dinner. I dont know is it bcos wenmin is too light or what but she can run very fast! Wenxuan was running after her and he could hardly catch up with her. He kept calling out "min min, wait wait"! Hubby said wants to train wenmin to be a runner. Hahaha!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Hey mommies, those who are at JG Evans or knwo anyone in the bilingual playclub there, need your feedback. Anyone has tried Teacher Siti or Teacher Rino in playclub there before? Jaz is with Rino but I am thinking of changing to Siti so need some feedback thanks very much!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb,
Awwww Wenxuan is so sweet to comfort his mei mei. It will make this period easier for Wenmin.

XY,
I guess CC food can't be compared with homecooked food but i do agree that 1 peanut and a few diced chicken is kinda pathetic.

<font color="ff0000">Mommies,
Begged my friend to go spy for me just now and see what I've got here!!! Skylar is actually participating in class.Now i know she is not crying the whole day.... think they are doing some pretend play in this activity. Hehe she's fishing....

4076250.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Yeah i feel better now cos i scared that she spends the whole day crying. But now at least i know she only cry when i leave her in the morning and when she sees me in the evening. Not so bad....

<font color="0077aa">Gio: u can heave a sigh of relief already... Skylar is so cute leh, ai yoh, very doe like eyes and kissable lips!

<font color="ff0000">XY,
Yeah yeah, I wanna join!!

Buffy,
haha i remember her "kissable" lips is the first thing i said when she was born "Wah how come her lips so big?!?!" My gynae laughed at me....

<font color="0077aa">Gio: Hahahahahahahahahaa... yah! she has angelina jolie lips! not bad wor! no need botox lah! Seeeexxxxyyyyyyy

Please join us! I have not met up with you before wor.

<font color="ff0000">Oct babies 2nd birthday
i dun mind, but suggestions for mass birthday location.

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar

<font color="ff0000">Buffy,
I was there at the 1st birthday party and Skylar totally enjoyed herself. Hehe one of the boy (think CheerBear's son) got molested by Skylar too, he was kissed right on the lips by Skylar. Sighs, think i have to keep the boys safe from her, not the other way round. LOL!!

<font color="0077aa">Gio: I was not there then.
Hence I missed you.

Wah, C also kissed Dylan! Elch's son!!! LOL... these days, girls v "hiong". wahahahahahaahahahah... where do you work? u can join us for lunch one of these days.

XY: venue wise hor, if we are looking to do kids stuff maybe will be one of thoe go go bambini place... just a thought</font>

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location.

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
<font color="119911">4. JJmom + Natalie</font>

<font color="ff0000">Buffy,
Yah gals are more "garang" nowadays, not like us (except for RRmom) I work in Revenue House, anyone here working at Novena here? My lunch time is not really that flexible, that's why missed out on all the lunch meeting. Sighs.

<font color="ff0000">JJmom,
Yeah i feel a bit relieved now that i know she participates in class. Am kinda used to her crying in the morning and evening now. Now just need her to continue to get used to the environment &amp; can sleep during naptime then i can totally relaxed liao.

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location.

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan

Oya XY, I PMed you last week for my iherb payment. U recvd? Wan Chuen will help to collect my item. Thanks!

nobody cld ans my queries on teacher siti ah?

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location (<font color="0077aa">GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA?</font>)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel

mommies
went to gynae today. detected some contractions but not full on ones... doc put me on medication... now i feel quite sian cos it's far too early to deliver bb S

buffy
yes, we got 25% off from the order and i was quite happy it applied to all sale items as well

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location (GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA?)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
7. jelly + rebby

daisy
most of us are with teacher safina... that is why i dun think we had any comments on the rest of the teachers...

<font color="0077aa">jelly: whoo hoo!!! Even on sale items??? Sweet!!! Ha ha. Did u buy a lot for rebby and S too?</font>

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location (GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA?)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
7. jelly + rebby
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)

busybee,
My previous GP opened his own practice at Fernvale Point. He's good. Dr Lye Tin Fong.

daisybuttons,
Think saxo is with teacher Siti. You can check with her.

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location (GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA, grace kids)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
7. jelly + rebby
9. mint + regina

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location (GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA, grace kids)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
7. jelly + rebby
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn

Jellypurin:
Take care, do rest more.

Busybee:
Hope you are better now.

Gioanna:
Glad that Skylar is getting on better at CC.

Buffy:
Ya, C has got the very focused look haha. May I ask where did you get the letterland stuff? Ya will visit your blog again

XY/Mona:
Sorry haven't collected the Iherb yet. XY, you free for lunch on wed? Just asking since I happen to be free at lunchtime. If not which day next week convenient for you?

JJmom/JG:
I was told teacher Safina is only at Evans for Sat 2 pm and 4.30 (Bilingual). Forum Tues, Thurs Wed Fri 9 am for English PC. Not sure is it her other classes are full or she not teaching others.

Mint - I knew your previous GP back in NUS days!
Small world this is.

I've been very tired lately. Just waiting until my mom comes over in September and I can rest for a bit.

My naughty Ian used his korkor's crayola markers to draw all over the furniture and the carpet in his korkor's room. I don't remember my first child drawing all over furniture like this.

morn mommies

re: on
saxo/buffy/eelyn/nicky
all ur orders in except for eelyn's extra. silly on says more impt to deliver my order on time than to allow me to add in the two extras.

mousebb
today will b 33 weeks ... bb was 2kg at 32week

koala
maybe ian is just gifted in art! he's expressing himself... though i know it's not farnie he's making his marks everywhere at home. mine loves to colour on her body... hope she will not turn out to be tatoo artist... keke

re: cc
rebby survived the extended day. we tucked her to bed early yesterday and she is still in bed now! heard from cc teacher she napped for an hr afterwhich she jus hung around and played with toys until tea break.

think she is getting used to it already...

A quote to start your Tuesday - "The best gift a father can give his children is to love their mother." nice.

Jelly
thanks for the on order.

Busybee
you got the leapster for miki? Does she love it? I got the same bundle from bubuchan. I think I paid te same price. For the hassles saved, I think quite worth it ah.

Daisy
jo's playnest was with siti. I had 2 trials before then with safina and I love how crazy safina can get so I was a little disappointed siti was a little less crazy. But she's still good. I liked her. I didn't know she do pc. I also realize I love the other two teachers, naz and carol. They are very loving and sincere. Is this the difference between pc and pn? Cos the 2 accompanying teachers I had at pc yesterday were rather cold. Was rather disappointed.

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
7. jelly + rebby
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
 11. Saxo + Jowenda