(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">I love to see my girls drinking milk from their bottles. very lovble look when they hold their bottles.</font>

Gio,

I guess water helps...
I also dunno how I'm gonna transfer to sippy cups.
Julian is demanding 2 full bottles of milk every night! thats 240 X 2 = 480ml! yiikes. Means I need 3 sippy cups??

<font color="119911">bigflamingo,
try checking out nuby, i rem they have big sippy cup coz i was looking for it previously for the same reason too...kekeke.
But in the end, i got their bigger milk bot (300ml) instead

Daisybuttons:
haha coz the other mummies mentioned your name when a gathering was proposed :p

brushing teeth:
that's a qn I been wanting to ask, kj clams up his mouth I can't even get the brush in! Will try the blowing bubbles tip.

Vanilla:
Enjoy your day! Hope E's urine test turns out well.

<font color="119911">Vanilla, Joanne,
will try out your tips when i try to brush Nat's teeth tonite, thanks for sharing.</font>

Day 1 ended. After 4 hours. The kids all slept after milk. But marcus dun drink milk. Also marcus normally dun nap or only sleep at 5. 12-3 is his play time. So took him back as he was crying. Didn't want him to wake the other kids.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Same here. I would refrain my kid(s) to go near to their cousins if they are having runny nose, fever or flu. That time when my kids were down with HFMD, I confined them in the room and also not allowed their cousins to come near to my kids or come into our room. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
I guess it will take time for marcus to adapt to the cc environment. Most cc has 1-3pm as the nap time. Usually my kiddos nap at around 2-3pm and yesterday my gal slept at 12.30pm cos she was tired after crying. My gal refused milk at the cc but the moment she reached home, she asked for milk and finished 210ml. I guess she must be very hungry at that time.</font>

Me back..
Ash was coping well initially playing w e blocks and doing colouring.. Suddenly wailed badly about 10.30 cos it's his usual nap..I caved in and hug him then he slept on my shoulders :p end up miss e bathtime.
I went to have lunch.. Back to c him, still sleeping.
Ran some errands, and saw e teacher carrying him.. And him sobbing
ate a lil lunch and half e milk.
Hope tmr will b a betta day

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Check with the cc what is the water temp they bathed skylar. I remember last time when wenxuan was at ifc, there was this gal who always cried during bathing and one day when another teacher took over to bathe her, she realised the water temp was very hot and that was the reason the gal was screaming. </font>

Came in and saw the sippy cup + milk issue. Just to share, CH is taking milk (in fact, his water as well) from the sports straw bottle from Nuby (comes in 320ml and 420ml sizes), BPA free. It's easy to hold on too, even when he drinks on the move, due to the bottle design. And leak-free.

PD recommends not using teats for all feeds (you can google to read more), coz it can cause tooth decay ya? So suggest that mommies try to switch to straw bottle.

Hope this helps

<font color="0077aa">Wan Cheun: She looks serious ah? Hahahahahahaa... I think she was concentrating very hard. You should see her when we do letterland stuff - she can sit there w/o leaving or wanting to do anything for sometimes more than an hour... I have to tell her to take a break and drink water. LOL... Please leave comments and continue to support the blog!

mine cried at 1030am bcos she was hungry! my parents went to the cc, saw her, picked her up and returned her to the teachers for lunch around 11am. my parents brought her home at 1130am and she was aslp by the time my hubby went home around 1215pm to see her...

i also hope tmr is a better day..

mommies, jia you!

Oh yah, Nuby has the markings on it but I usually measure using his normal NUK milk bottle for a more accurate volume and pour the water into Nuby before I mix in the milk powder

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly
Glad that Ash is coping well.
Wenmin also used to nap at around 10am after i bathed her. As I already knew the schedule at the cc, I tried to adjust her schedule 1 month before she start her cc. I bathed her and wenxuan at 8am instead before sending wenxuan to school. I realised when I adjusted her bath time, she skipped her nap time at 10am.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Bigflamingo,
Wah how i wish skylar will drink that much milk, her total intake is only 300ml at most cos she won't want anything after she sleeps at 7.30pm. Even if i give it to her when she's asleep, she will spit it out then get irritated with me for disturbing her.

XY, Jolly,
Don't worry, Marcus &amp; Ash will adjust their sleeping time slowly once they are used to the schedule &amp; environment.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Glad that Rebby is also coping well! Maybe you can increase her morning feed so that she wont feel hungry at 10.30am and can have her lunch at 11am?
My gal used to have her solid food/milk at 10am before her morning. The lunch time at cc is at 11am. Now I increase her morning feed by 1 scoop (to 180ml) so that she wont feel hungry at 10am. I know if I let the teacher give her milk at 10am, she will definitely skip her lunch at 11am.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
I have no idea. I happened to know about this incident is bcos I still keep in contact with the ifc teacher who took care of wenxuan who is now working at another ifc. </font>

<font color="119911">XY,
y did Marcus cry? bcoz he the only 1 not napping?

Jelly,
did cc give rebby breakie in the morning? &amp; in btw breakie &amp; lunch, will they give milk?</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
how can tat teacher b so careless &amp; din even notice the water is too hot when the little gal screamed?</font>

jjmom
cc gives breakfast but she din take cos she had biscuits but my hubby was right, we forgot to inform the cc that she has milk in her bag *duh* so she was hungry and started fussing and crying... i believe they will give if you instruct them...

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Exactly. I was shocked when that teacher told me.

If I'm not wrong, most cc have their breakie at around 8-8.30am. You can tell the teacher to give milk before lunch but it would be better if the kid can follow the schedule at the cc.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I have written in wenmin's communication book the time which she needs to drink milk and I have indicated "feed on demand" at the 10am feeding time. I only prepare the milk powder for 3 feeds for her to bring to school and each feed is 150ml. </font>

<font color="119911">Jelly,
from the sound of it, other than rebby was hungry, she is actually doing quite alright. U can relax a little liao *pat pat*

XY &amp; Jolly, think your boys too. They r juz not use to the timing at cc. At least they r taking part in the activities already
Juz needs more time

Mommies, in case any1 forgets, pls rem to inform the teachers abt any food to avoid for your kids if ther's any.</font>

<font color="0077aa">mummies with kids gg to CC this month, hang in there ya? It will get better. Like Icylemon said, they will tell u one of these days Bye bye, see u later and head in happily...

jelly: ruffles not joining us for the OTC spree. Anyone else keen?</font>

buffy
not really. how much do you have on ur end? i probably hv abt US$30 at most...

saxo
oh ya, how much do i owe u too?

jjmom
keeping my fingers, toes and crossed that she will be ok tmr... really taking it one day at a time

hi...re playhouse...
weekday morning? then after that rush home for lunch? im not too keen to eat there...food is ok and as described earlier..overpriced but thats what u would expect at rochester la...
actually afternoon around 4pm is best but then after that also got to rush back for dinner...
so the verdict is....either before lunch or after afternoon naps...haha

btw...jg is having CAT performed at forum from 5 june to 20 june...free..

hehe... so many new things to learn today...

okie, my turn.

do you ladies clean the bubs mouth/teeth again after brushing their teeth?

LY also dun like me to brush her teeth for her... clam up her mouth and scream 'bu yao'! haiz

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

Jelly,
Rebby is doing well. dun worry she will be ok. give her 1 or 2 weeks to go thru this stage.

hi mommies!
went for a movie date last night with my hubs to watch iron man 2. Heehee! Really miss our couple time.

Icylemon, ypg,
saxo and i are planning to watch it on monday evening. You girls can make it? If not which day do you propose?

anyone here has gioanna and penny's contact number? Pls sms me. Thanks.

Hi, Isaac is down with high fever since yesterday, tough for us at this period, heng my nanny is very caring and helpful. Feel bad as I cant take care of my sick baby...

Btw, I almost "fa mei" at home, I wanna go out!!!

hi Phtanus - take care.. dun go out lah...dont exert urself. If u really really want to go out, get ur hb to buy u wheelchair (that is what my fren did).. so she does not walk at all..which is v impt.. (p/s: she is bb A's mum)....

hope issac is ok..

morning mummies.. its been sometime never login liao.. how's every1?

think some of the tod started cc ytd.. mummies hang on while i am getting myself prepare too :p

2 qns to ask:
1. if i buy a tofu and consume only half and keep the other half in fridge is it ok? coz the next day the tofu got water (chu shui) then i smell ok so jus cook and eat.

2. u mummies getting the proper toothbrush for ur tod or still using the finger brush?

vanilla,
How is E's urine test? Hope u have the distinction result!
Yes, I know i need to be guai, but is so boring at home, I wanna go for my GSS shopping! I have many things to buy, especially my babies' stuffs. *sigh* Haha...I joke with HB last night, can try squeeze me into Isaac's stroller and bring me out?
Thanks, Isaac is better now, hope the stubborn fever can go away soon...

<font color="0000ff">Morning All,

Re: Tods in CC

Guess new environment it will take some days for them to get adjusted to it, but am sure they will all do fine

Phtanus,

Hope Isaac gets well soon, meanwhile you just rest lar, just ren ren abit more, it's only a couple more wks ahead! Jia you~

Vanilla,

How's E's results? I'm sure they will be fine