(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,</font>
4049808.gif

<font color="119911">Bluey, Vanilla,
so when r we gng for Santouka? I m thinking mid June?

Mommies, keen to join us?</font>

<font color="119911">Woohoo...Santouka Ramen, here we come! *drooling*

1. JJmom
2. Vanilla
3. Bluey
4. Jelly</font>

jjmom
so fast put my name... hee... i will join if date is right!

re: father's day
anyone celebrating or getting smthg special for ur tod's daddy?

oh... that one. Not bad, but abit on the salty side. And serving portion is kinda small.
Chio me... i interested too. Keke.

Father's day
Is it 2nd sunday or 3rd sunday?

<font color="119911">Jelly,
put 1st to lure your fan, R&amp;R mah...kekeke

we shall decide on a date later

<font color="119911">Woohoo...Santouka Ramen (Central), here we come! *drooling*

1. JJmom
2. Vanilla
3. Bluey
4. Jelly
5. XY</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Your bb has good weight!

Fetch wenmin home at around 2pm plus after her nap. Teacher said she refused to drink milk. Only ate half bowl of porridge for her lunch. The moment she reached home, she asked me for her milk and finished 210ml. She also quickly went to smell her pillow and kiss all her soft toys and told me to tie her hair for her. Teacher said she is adapting well. Hope she will be better tomorrow. Surprisingly wenxuan also adapted very well to full day there. Went to fetch him at 4pm and heard a few good remarks from his teacher
. Hope things will go well for my kids.</font>

<font color="119911">mommies with kids gng cc tmr,

m wondering if daddy will b a better choice to do the job instead?</font>

Mousebb, glad your kiddo's first day went well for u!

XY, keeping fingers crossed for ya that u get to go la kopi tomorrow!

JJmom, daisybuttons, u gals meeting for lunch? Count me in!!

Mousebb, glad your kiddo's first day went well for u!

XY, keeping fingers crossed for ya that u get to go la kopi tomorrow!

JJmom, daisybuttons, u gals meeting for lunch? Count me in!!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Wenmin did cry a few times (until very cham) but only for a short while cos the teacher carried her most of the time. She was so excited to see me in school to fetch her home today. </font>

busybee,
Need to share this with you. Regina was looking at the class photo and she pointed to you and minibee. Then I told her that's aunty D and your fren M. And when I told her that M won't be coming to class anymore, she frowned and went mmm... I was really taken aback by her reaction cos I didn't expect that she would understand but it seems like she did. Heehee!

jellypurin,
Yup, I got an overseas mag subscription for hubs for Father's Day. Just hoping that they will deliver the 1st issue in time.

XY,
It's the 3rd Sunday.

Jus finished packing ash bag.. I am too nervous to sleep :p gosh!

Jjmom: count me in for lunch! I miss eating ramen

Jelly: bb is of gd weight!!

Xy/jelly: pray hard our Tod will adapt well tmr.. Or rather later..

Mousebb: glad to know both wm and wx are coping well. U can plan for some ME time now
nt easy to cope w two for e past months. Time to reward yourself

mint: that is soo cute! Muz hav been heartwarming to c her in that expression.

Busybee: u on leave ?

Mint:
R is so cute. I have collected the items from Joanne, thanks!

Joanne:
Rianne is so sweet and kuai leh. Thanks and sorry to make you walk in the sun to pass me the items :0

Buffy:
I visited your blog, love C's serious look when she is signing

Santouka Ramen (Central)

1. JJmom
2. Vanilla
3. Bluey
4. Jelly
5. XY
6. Daisybuttons
7. Jolly
8. Joanne
9. Busybee
10. Wan Chuen

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning.

Today it's wenmin's turn to absent from school! Yesterday after she and wenxuan came home from school, both started to have loose stool. Last night brought them to see a doctor who advised them to stay indoor for the next 2 days cos this virus infection can spread among pple. Guess my tough gal must has traumatised by her 1st day in school cos she kept waking up last night and cried. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning!!

Mousebb,
Sorry to hear abt Wenmin &amp; Wenxuan. Hope they get well soon.

Wonder how the others bb who are going to cc today doing.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

Jjmom,

**Drooling** fancy tempting me with Ramen early in the morning!! ;p~

elch - what type of thermometer u using? the ear type is not accurate, try those under arm pit. it is more accurate.

it cld be his body heat is higher cos teething, just ran around or the weather.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Think there's a new virus going ard, not to mention the rise of HFMD again! -_-""

Hope WM and WX get well soon!

wah ramen!!! i want! wan chuen, how come you so clever can read my mind, u put in my name for me oredi?!!!

Santouka Ramen (Central)

1. JJmom
2. Vanilla
3. Bluey
4. Jelly
5. XY
6. Daisybuttons
7. Jolly
8. Joanne
9. Busybee
10. Wan Chuen

Is this a weekday lunch?? faster faster, then huh?

ok mummies - need a poll to see what u mummies will do.

my son has a habit of throwing his toys out of cot/playyard.

this morn while i was getting his brekkie, he threw all his stuff toys out.

i told him no but he gave me a defiant look and threw 1 more. and started flinging his hands abt in an angry mode.

Do i punish him? I scolded him...shld i discipline him like time out corner?

vanilla,
It's the contactless forehead kind...
Besides higher body temperature, the boy's also been having phelgmy cough which started a day before we feel him feverish...is the above contagious?

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

Vanilla,
i cant really give you much advise. coz i normally use cane. not all mummies will agree on me in using cane.

hi Elch - hmmm not too sure if contagious. that type also not v accurate. The most accurate is under tongue (which the bbs cant do) or under armpit.

Try giving him more water and cut all fruits that cause phelgm.

vanilla,
If he's not throwing a tantrum, then it does not warrant a time-out. In this case, you might want to take him out of the cot and make him pick up and clear the mess. Think his defiance could be that he doesn't want to be in the cot?