(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Saxo,
really ah? great! can you pm me your charges?

purpose is for ROM de. need make up &amp; hair stylist.proposed date is on 23 Oct 2010.

springles,i went to the one at united square leh. that one the private sale is last week.
hhmmmm or is it the week before? i dun rem! but its a 10-2pm sale at 20% off if you show the sms. yours diff outlet? same sales concept? or are you talking about the sale at royal plaza on scotts? that one i din go.

Hehe we have the same kitchen! tat day i only bought a Rosie toy which is a caravan bus with sleeper quarters and music, a set of wall display borders with animals, a few puzzles, a Velociraptor figurine.

springles

wow big damage...better have more kids haha.

kate was playing with this nice kitchenette in PD's office. there's even water gushing sound!

abt the coupon, next time keep your cashcard somewhere else so it doesn't automatically deduct so fast? just a thot.

r&amp;r,
the one who did my make-up for rom was ivy. here is her contact 96650607. not sure if she changed no. though since i last contacted her last 2006.

hi...daisy..i went today , it was at FORUM. strange huh..i thought they said they HARDLY have sale esp 20% sale..they bluff me ar...so many sales liao...just want me to buy more!!! hmph
it was from 930-2pm at forum for hip kid club members (forum card la) but they didn't even bother to check if u have the card, they just give 20%. i think they just close one eye la.

i haven't set up the kitchen. i let her play with the whizz ard garage. her rashes still bad man. so worrying..sigh..

springles, yes thats what they told me too, that they hardly have any sales. actually true lah. coz that 20% at united square was only 1 day only, at united square, and must show sms. thats the first time i am recieving it.and urs at forum. so i guess they rotate among the outlets? the one at royal plaza is not exactly an ELC sale, its org by dunno wat company, they send me sms, say got ELC stuff. but i dun go so not sure true a not.

Mint
thanks. But Jo is not wheezing lei and her lungs are clear. I hate it when docs gave such potent medication. After a day of dosage, she is already not having running nose. Amazing stuff no?

morn mommies

drama for me in the morning. maid woes once again...

my current maid was visited by her SIL over the weekend, handed over a mobile phone to her and that was it... she was on the phone nitely till late. this morning, after doing a round of courtesy laundry for us, she decided to pack her bag and demanded to return to the agency because she cannot take it anymore... then my mom told her if that is the case, then let's send her bk to PHIL ... immediately, her attitude change, she asked my mom, can we talk, my mom walked away!

talk about bad attitude...tsk tsk...

hi jelly - wah ur maid is TERRIBLE.. and she is not even 2 to start with...

so horrible...just send her back to phil cos she will have lots of nonsense

vanilla
yes, we are planning to do so. cos she did not even bother to discuss with us at all. she just decided that it's my way or no way. fine, then go home!

Been super tired.

Jelly - Is this current maid the new one from my maid agency? If so, call Steven and have him discipline her. But honestly, since she dare play such a emo case on your family, I would arrange (without her knowledge) for her to be sent back immediately. I dun like such maids who think they have an upper hand.

My current maid is due up for renewal and after we asked her so many times) to stay, she become ya-ya-papaya and I've witnessed her talking back to my mom and not taking instructions. So even though I initially agreed with you gals abt having her train the new one, I changed my decision last week and decide to send her back the day the new one comes. She started bawling last week when my mom asked her how come she didnt clean the table top. I spotted the dirt when I swiped my fingers across the table. I was shocked to see the accummulated dust and took a cloth to clean. My mom buay tahan and told her to do her her job. Our fren become emo and said my house v big blah blah blah. I told her I never once scolded her, and I only want her to do her job well never mind her ROD mode. Anyways, told my mom to stay clear of her and not to say unnecessary things in case she poison us (baby or adults) etc. U never know. So, hoping my new maid is gd. She will be coming tomorrow I think ... sigh.

ruffles
i had yet to go to steven. in fact, i just texted him. i dunno if its good fortune or bad fortune in a sense, rebby is going to cc next week! it takes another 4 to 6 weeks for me to hire... me so "fan" today!

Jelly - I got mine in 4 weeks. For u &amp; me, he rec those who have never been to SG so they dun have a chance to compare the house size, and the no. of occupants inside. I also find my maid 'change' from the time she first came to now. Initially she wld move the furniture aside to vacuum etc. Now, I dun even see her vacuuming. Also, it gets worse after they get to go out on that monthly offs - all those talking and mingling with their friends makes them worldly-wise.

<font color="119911">morning mommies

Jelly &amp; Ruffles,
sigh...maid woes
hope the next maid will b a gd 1 for both of u *pat pat*</font>

yes i agree - they gather and change info and then compare.

I hate it when i bring my boy for his walks and all the maids gather to talk and leave their charges running around and not looking after them. when they talk, they really dont care if the children are attempting to climb the fence n jump into the river. and when i look at them, they glared back like 'what!" really bad attitude

ruffles
my mom intend to hire indon this time. steven told me they are a little easier to managed than Filipinas so i may just take his advise.

my current helper, she's not v gd in her attitude and she's not willing to learn. she had been breaking things in the kitchen and all my mom did was to just tell her off and let her go. we taught her but she refused learn. what to do...

jjmom
getting a maid is worse than gambling at a casino in a sense! at least the concept of "shi du jiu shu" is there... but getting a maid... i dunno what to say man...

<font color="0000ff">Hi All, juz to share

Ytd went back to my gynae for a review and since hb comes along, I asked him to confirm on the gender again!

And Yes!! Thanks to all who contributed the baby girl dust...We're expecting a Princess!

My gynae even showed us the determining factor of the gender clearly! He said we can start shopping for baby clothes le now that it's the sales time!! hee hee

So the following tests:

Calender Prediction - False
Rice Counting - True
Old Wives Myth about Firstborn calling Mama first = Gal - True
Firstborn prediction - True

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

Joanne,

Jelly,
send you maid back home!!

i feel tat nowdays these maids are asking for troubles. come here to work still ask for the sky. pui!!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

They were saying grab some rice in your palm and count, if the remaining rice is odd no = boy, if even no = girl

The other time, my father wrote boy/girl on a pc of paper then ask my boy to choose if he wants a "didi" or "mei mei" and my boy pick the latter

bluey
rebby wanted mei mei too, turned out di di... keke... and yes, she called ma ma first as well, so i am out of the gender prediction stats!

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
Congrats!!! Happy for you. Does that explain why your nose abit swollen? Coz some old wives tales said tat nose swollen oso means is a girl.

<font color="119911">Bluey,
Congrats! So happy for u &amp; esp your hubby

Guess this yr's GSS is really gng to b a GREAT 1 for u

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles, Jjmom

Thanks gal!
hb is going to roll his eyes hahaha ;p~

Icylemon,

Thanks! Thanks!

I think I look very ugly tis round, outbreaks etc...aiyoyo..think my nose always swollen de lar hahaha ;p~

<font color="119911">Jelly,
yah i agree abt the chances of getting an ave (not even daring to hope for gd, juz do their job without giving trouble) maid is like winning TOTO

nowadays those exp Filipinas maids all prefer to work in smaller ang mo family...pui! Hello, we don't even get to chose our own boss loh!

sigh...actually 1 of my option is to get a maid to help my mil take care of Nat after her half day at cc but worried too...sigh

bluey
aloy of bp selling ger ger clothes now leh.. pls browse &amp; buy!

jjmom
wat to do... hiring a helper now is the helper's market now.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Tsk Tsk! U notti notti hahaha, temptations!!! ;p~~

RE: Maids

Really like lottery..luck plays a part! *sighs*

<font color="aa00aa">this morning 气死我了. i ask Rachel to come to me as i need to tie up her hair for school. she was watching her fav Hi 5. after i keep calling for her, she turned ard &amp; tell me. "Mummy, i am watching Hi 5, i want to dance, can you wait?" wah kao... she still use tat kind of fierce eyes contact to look at me. i really "gei" diao.... tmd!! talk to me like tat leh. nowdays har... KIDS!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla,
infact i asked her to repeat again wat she said. coz i couldn't believe my own ears. after tat i replied "ok lor"

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Tht's really farni, can imagine how "angry" you are keke ;p~

Whitepaper,

Haven seen you ard for some time, how hv u been?

Koala,

Thanks for yr well wishes

haha R&amp;R...true!

my mum complained that if my dad said my boy is naughty, he will fight w my dad..will talk back (bb language)..so i told my mum..did u tell him why he is naughty...maybe he does not agree when u scold him naughty boy cos he does not believe he did something wrong...
told her must tell him what he did wrong and not do it again....

so young know how to argue back! this boy of mine must need reasoning one... and bribery...

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon, Vanilla,

Hahaha..tell me about it, my mom has alrd been complaining about my boy aiyo! Always bully his grandpa!! =D

"Pattern more than Badminton"!! *shakes head*

2nd part to my maid saga...

agency boss came and visited my mom. told my maid, u want to go, can. top up $1.5k and we will send u hm. she told my mom and agency boss, if that is the case, she stay... OMG... must we go down to this in order for u to get the idea that u dun just come and go as u wish? really dun understand!

Jelly - Just tell her that she is NOT the one to decide whether she gets to stay or not. Tell her you want her HOME NOW! This will scare the shit out of her.