(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks Elch
Does Mamil Gold STep 3 contain DHA?
I"m worried if switch brands she'll get used to it although I'm thinking of switching to Gain IQ when back in Singapore

Hi Jelly
Yup, very little selection in Aus only NAN, S26 and Karicare.
Which brand is your tod drinking?
Childlife is a syrup too like cod liver oil?
Sorry so ignorant. Is it available in Singapore? I"ll try to find if there's childlife here. Not seen cod liver oil yet though.

<font color="0000ff">Morning All

So I guess the Old wives' tale hold true for some and not all keke ;p~

Thanks for sharing

Calla - Have you tried looking in the health food stores for Cod Liver Oil? What about checking out Priceline? I think Woolworths also has a natural food section. Try looking there. Childlife is a brand and it's available at GNC in Singapore.

Ian drinks generic Target Next Step formula. He's allergic to fresh milk. Gives him hives.

hi calla - yes i totally agree... FM is v limited in Aussie (which is so weird cos they have a big milk industry there!) In addition, the FM there has palm oil added.

Childlife can be ordered online. I am not sure of Aussie allow u to bring in food supplements this way....

My son is on special FM - lactose free..cos he is lactose intolerant. I order online or buy from Vitakids in Spore.

actually calla, just feed more salmon to ur bb.. it has natural omegaB. My boy LOVES the tasmania salmon...he finishes one fillet faster than the usual Norwegian ones..

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!

LilBluey,
tats the very true. is juz old wives tale. both my girls called their daddy 1st.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla,
when is your next appt with Prof Wong? btw, how is his case? sorry, i can't recalled was it lungs or kidneys.

hi R&amp;R - no worries. His appt w Prof Wong is in Sept.. i have not make the date yet cos most prob after that review Prof Wong might suggest ballooning so it will be a min 3 days stay in hospital and i need to engage my usual doc to do the GA...

his kidneys are still under review w Prof Yap at NUH. we are supp to see her next mth. His review is extended 4 mths which is a good sign. Hopefully next mth she extends it to 6 mths...

how is rachel? when is her review?

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla, extention of review is good.

Rachel's appt is on 9 Jul. Seeing Prof Wong 7 Dr KK Ong.

is coming to a year after her op. she had fell on her chest a few times lately in school. hopefully she is ok. sometimes i m so scare that the device will get adjusted every time she fall.

as i have always told you, after the op, she has grow &amp; she eats alot too. very big difference. but she is still weighing alot lighter than her mei mei.

i just celebrated E's 1 yr after his Op-12 May! So surreal that 1 yr ago i was struggling to manage his op and post op recovery... now i am struggling to keep up w him

U shld ask Prof Wong if it will affect when she falls.. i think it would not cos dun forget there is rib cage to protect...

Oh u also see the surgeon? Dr Shankar dont want to see me liao...hahaha... sometimes i pop by to show his nurse E.. she will be always v happy to see how post op the children fare so well..

Shankar is earning bucks liao le. kekeke... anyway i think he is busy at SGH. coz my mum's friends who works at SGH, sees him pretty often.

Hi Calla,

You can get Fish Oil soft gels for kids at the chemist. They have different varieties for different age group. There is a particular one for age 6mths to 3yo. Most kids drink fresh milk so they don't have great selections for toddlers. I give my daughter fresh milk all day except for her 1st milk in the morning which she would have Nan 3 Gold.

hi R&amp;R mum -- haha .. ya... but he is a good doc - dr shankar.

my boy still v light..but i give up comparing cos as long as he is happy and growing i m ok. good thing he is still on medium size diapers.. gd cos it help me save $

<font color="ff0000">Hello mommies!!
Skylar is woke up with high fever n shivers at 3.30am. Gotta sponge her even after taking the meds. Mommies with experience with bronchitis lately, how long it takes for your babies to recover huh? How abt the fever? How long before it subsides? My two older ones so big already so kinda forgotten these details.

kekeke... ya boy! last time Rachel was on Mamy Poko size M for a year plus. is true. save quite alot. hahaha... I spent alot on Regine. She is between XL now whereby Rachel is still on L. not use to it. coz Rachel last time really helped to save alot alot. hahaha... agree with you. as long as they are happy &amp; growing. we are most happy.

Thanks for suggestions regarding the fish oil.
I'll try to look for it at the chemist then.

Dreamysprings, are you in Aus as well? We don't dare to give her fresh milk here lei. Cos when me and my hubby drink the fresh milk here, we get diarrhoea. So now we drink UHT milk.

Vanilla, agree with you. Salmon is nice here. I give her at least 3-4 days a week until I think she's quite tired of it!
Any suggestions to cook salmon?

Hi Gioanna,
I've no experience with broncitis with children. But my nephew had it. He took quite long to recover. Almost 2 weeks. But he's was quite serious cos his fever cannot go down for many days. Hope Skylar gets better ya? Take care of yourself too.
So many tods down. My gal is also down with runny nose. Must be the weather here. Its getting colder and rainy too here.

Carla,
Yes. I've been living on the Gold Coast for almost 7 years.
Maybe you guys are intolerant to fresh milk. Should just give your tod a try. Most would prefer fresh milk than formula and they are so much cheaper. The other vitamins and minerals lacking from not drinking formula can be replaced by food. You can give salmon and cod fish as they are fresh and good here. With salmon and bake with a piece of cheese on it or lightly pan fry with butter. Serve fish with macaroni or teddies pasta plus some english spinach and my gal can finish a big bowl of it..

<font color="aa00aa">was talking to my colleague. her son is in the CC @ Seng Kang, My First School. she told me tat Seng Kang most of the CC has high rise of HFMD case. 1 of the CC has abt 20 over cases in a day. Most of the cases happened in this CC. so scary!!</font>

Gio

Kate seems on the road to recovery. She had fever for about 5 days then no more. Today is day 9 and still a bit of cough and runny nose but getting better.

Hi Dreamysprings
Nice to know another Singaporean mummy in Aus. Gold Coast must be very nice and scenic ya. I'm in Sydney. But will be returning to Singapore soon. Will miss Sydney though. Things are much slower here compared to Singapore. I've more time to spend with her. When returning to Singapore, will be FTWM, every evening and night will be precious to spend with her.
Thanks for suggestions on salmon. Yes, we've tried baking with cheese too and serve with pasta. But I think she's already tired of this. Cos we give fish to her almost everyday and tried steaming, baking and stir fry too. She's a picky one

<font color="0077aa">dreamysprings</font>, your salmon recipe sounds yummy.
...you live in gold coast? need to check with you something, just PM-ed you heehe. Thanks!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">Re: Yoga session. Mummies, the session is this Sun, 30th May, 1030 - 1130.

I have confirmed the room with the Yoga place @$140.

Besides Elch, I am not sure if anyone has transferred any $$ to my account.

The charges for this Mummies and Tots session is based on room rental and because we have 7, I went ahead to confirm as mentioned last Fri. Hence, it is $140 / 7 pax = $20 / pax.

I am a bit tied up these 2 days because of a campaign. So if you have transferred the money over to my account, please PM me so that I can check.

The 7 mummies are:

1. Elch
2. XY
3. Mint
4. Daisybuttons
5. Eelyn
6. Saxo (Saxo: for your case would you like to check if any mummies would like to take over your slot?
7. Buffy

I am OK if you girls want to play me COD. But if you like to transfer, please transfer to POSB Savings 012-30462-5. Thanks</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">oh, please do also let me know if you have any existing medical conditions - scoliosis lah, slipped disc, broke your arm before, etc. so that I can let Nadia know in advance.

Eelyn: I have highlighted to her that there is one glowing expectant mummy in our group.
</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Daisy: no worries, COD also can. I am more worried if you guys transferred and I dunno because I dun bring my token with me.

More than that, I am worried that you girls forget it is happening this Sun. Hence I put BIG BIG

hi buffy,
i pay u on sunday k? tks for organizing!

sick bubs,
mummies do take care of urselves too.. too many times we contract what our little tods have.

hi hi...anyone went to the private sale at ELC?
i finally bought my kitchen and some other stuff...the damage was rather big...

20% off. i went this morning after registration at PCF pioneer. my hubby went to queue from 630am, but he had like 10 pple in front of him that started queueing from 5am. this is for PCF okie...faint liao.
anyway...quite upset with myself...happily redeemed parking for free but forgot to put in the coupon before i reached the barrier so kena charged 6 bucks for parking... so so fed up. in the end i gave the coupon to the car behind ...so so upset...sighz...

no worries... Jelly... thanks! i pai seh cos she pm me but i did not get the mail and she post in her thread which cos my bosses r here i didnt check.. ..

springles, i went for the ELC sale too. got some damage, but a bit mad coz oredi got the kitchen set before that. and saw the pink set at the sale sigh.