(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Jelly,
abt the 生化汤, it's suppose to help clear lochia &amp; womb recovery.

i took it after i was discharged from hospital but only for 2 days, 1 small bowl in the morning on empty stomach.

i got it from chinese medical hall, i juz told them &amp; they pack for me.

but check with your TCM doc if your body system is suitable.

Impt to note that for those who lost quite an amt of blood during labour, this is not suitable. &amp; those who has infection or has fever after labour also not suitable.</font>

icylemon, Jelly,
Not me leh...I read of having 'frequent sex' in novels more than me in action! Though UTI in exchange of frequent sex is not a bad bargain but still don't have the kind of luxury, time and energy...hahaha!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Heard not everyone can take that soup but it's suppose to help

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

If you want, I can go dig out the receipe tonite, I think I hv it somewhere at home
else like what JJmom said go the medical halls and ask them to pack for you

<font color="119911">jelly, bluey,
yes, this soup is for 1st wk of confinement but after discharge from hospital.

&amp; yes, not every1 is suitable, take note on the my last post hor! &amp; check with your regular TCM doc if u r suitable hor

I mistook Sheng Hua Tang for Hong Hua which is Safflower....Hong Hua is for expulsion of lochia too...my sil took it during 1st week of confinemtn, blacked out due to super heavy bleeding...ambulance was called in to send her to the hospital even...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
i think watever soup you want to drink better seek advise from the chinese medical hall. LilBluey is right. not everyone can drink.

<font color="119911">elch,
I know 'hong hua' but din hear of taking that during confinement for clearing lochia.

I only heard of ppl using it for abortion =P

I think taking juz 'hong hua' on itself is too strong, even normal condition ppl shdn't take that on it's own bah.</font>

elch, jjmom

wah TCM can be scary... expelling lochia and for abortion same herb...

i kinda like TCM for the fact that it 对症下药, treating the root causes instead of the symptoms. but must really get a credible tcm doc or advisor.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly &amp; JJmom,
i ate alot of black fungus during my confinement. flush out alot of my lochia out.

as cantonese, i really love to eat 鸡酒 &amp; 姜丝木儿炒猪肝

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
yes, u r right abt the same herb can have vy diff effects. What other herbs it goes along with &amp; the amt r vy impt factors.

so getting it from a credible tcm doc &amp; medical hall is impt

then eat more! i used black fungus to cook alot of different dishes during my confinement. fried eggs lah. cook with mee sua lah. steam fish too.

you can steam threadfin with black fungus, mushroom &amp; wolfberries. super nice!

i always log in to natal essentials webby to look at their menu. from there i learn how to cook confiment food.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R, Jelly,
I like black fungus with chicken too

R&amp;R,
huh? u cook your own confinement meals? no1 cook for u?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

My mom oso cooked alot of black fungus dish for me during the last confinement love it when it's stir-fried with chicken *oohlalala*

Jelly,

Anytime, but best is to seek the TCM and medical hall advice, the book oni give a general overview of herbs to be used

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,

Lunch my mum cooked. but dinner, i will cooked my own. coz i like to eat it fresh. my mum left my place ard 5.30pm. coz she needs to cook dinner for my dad &amp; my bro. so in the late afternoon during my confinement, i will handle Rachel &amp; Regine myself &amp; cooked at the same time. i have learn to be hands on liao.

LilBluey,
yes! tat is very very nice too!!

yeah!!

actually once in a while i will cook some confinement food to eat.

anyway, if you intend to stop @ having 2 kids. then this confinement you will have to do a very good one. eat the best. rest more. serious.

icylemon
will do a good one this time cos i need my body back in shape... i am v out of shape anyway u look at it so regardless if #2 will be my last, am determined to do a good confinement. need to bu as much as possible!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Got soo kua zhang ornot?? Out of shape? Where you got out of shape? Me then out of shape bah for the longest time alrd.....</font>

<font color="ff0000">RRmom,

Yeah she was ill a few days after she went cc n hasn't recovered since then. She's asleep now n I can still hear the phlegm when she breathe.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Yes! You need to bu during your confinement.
I find myself very weak after giving birth to wenmin and that's why I dont dare to think of having another soon.

Gio
Hope skylar get well soon. You need to take care of yourself too.</font>

<font color="119911">Jelly,
this round, u r not getting CL so your mom doing for u?

yes, do a gd 1 if u r closing shop after this

<font color="119911">mousebb,
if tat's the case, the more u shd go for another so tat u get another chance to tiao &amp; bu your health back during another confinement

mousebb
i know i am not doing well internally when i fell v ill 2mths after delivery. i know this time must do a good one!

jjmom
w rebby i hv no CL as well, but i think can cope cos rebby in CC already

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Cannot lah. I dont think I have energy to look after a newborn now esp my 2 kiddos are really a handful now with wenxuan keep falling sick.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Re: Something interesting to share, not sure if it's true thou' keke

Someone was saying if your first child start calling "Mommy" first, then your no 2 will be a girl, but if he/she calls out to "Daddy" first then the next one would be a boy

hahaha...

Jelly, Jolly, Phtanus, Eelyn, Ruffles &amp; other expecting Mommies with No 2 or with No 2

Does the statement hold true?

hi...so many kids sick. my gal has green phelgm mucus from the nose. its so hard to dig out, have to roll roolll rolll....but she gets fedup.
cough also, no fever. worse thing is rashes but not the rose rash all over body kind, its like all over her neck n quite a bit on the back. is it heat rash, any mums got that experience with their bubs? im thinking whaat to give that is cooling but here i am reading that should avoid all the cooling stuff if there is phelgm...hmmm..
ive tried her on the prickly heat powders and creams but still jia lat. she sweats a lot and if internally she is heaty then that makes it worse...stress...

Bluey : ash called papa 1st.. So it's true for my case.. Mmm, so who did A called first??

jelly: ya, try to do a gd confinment..no
joke to have 2 kiddos at such an age gap. For clearing of lochia, me ate black fungus for first 12 days

Hope e Tods recover soon and mummies must take care too

Both my boys called papa first and I'm having yet another boy. Hiyoh.... must train the third harder to call mama first. But honestly, it's easier to do the bilabial plosives like the /p/ and /b/ sounds first.

Springles, u can boil a big pot of 'jin zhen hua' to add into her bath for cooling down the body. I do this to get rid of those heat body rashes.

Good morning mummies....

Springles, Dylan's prone to heat rashes too...I use aloe vera gel and corn starch powder to sooth and get rid of them...

Can I ask what are the brands of formula milk your tods are drinking now?
I'm giving her NAN Pro 2 currently (although its from 6 months onwards). Wondering if I can conitnue giving her that or move to Pro3? Can Pro 2 still be given to our tods?
But I noticed that Pro 3 has no DHA.
There aren't that many brands here in Aus. What are the brands are there in Singapore that are good? Wondering if I should change one when I go back? Thanks for suggestions!

calla
in AUS, there's v little selection. u wanna consider switching to freshmilk and u can supplement w DHA oil, ie childlife or even cod liver oil?