(2008/10) Oct 2008

bluey
over the weekend, my hubby hurt his ankle... he was limping until today... he is down with flu, i am just tired fm all those waking moments from rebekah and her 6am crapping episodes that i am so beaten up this week! i didn't go out at all, skipped my pilates, skipped her JG class (we took MC)... cant tahan... really went crazy over the weekend...

tried to wean rianne off from breastfeeding last saturday. wahh.. feel really bad when she started crying. end up, i gave in to her midnight snack cause she wakes up 2x at night to latch. then i read somewhere that have to do it gradually. so sunday whole day i didn't latch her. but she refuses to drink any milk at all (FM or my pumped milk). so end up i latched her to sleep just to get her to drink some milk.

bluey,
wahh! your hubby so good! can cook confinement food!
agree with vanilla, you are definitely blessed!!

gio,
oh dear! hope that it's nothing serious. hugz and kisses to skylar.

<font color="119911">bluey,
argh...abt tat PS, it was hell man! She can't settled down, kept moving ard in the studio, trying to touch everything. &amp; dunno if it's bcoz her grandparents r ard, she is nottier &amp; fussier loh.

But i have to say, the photographer also not pro in the way tat she din even try to warm up with Nat at all. Din have a gd exp with her

The whole wkends has not been a gd 1 for me, i m down with vy bad UTI again, Nat is super cranky esp meal time

joanne
i heard that some of our tods when they are on full solids, no need to drink milk anymore. as long as she is not hungry, u dunnid to give her milk at all...

jelly,
really? have to tell hubby that. he insists that rianne has to drink some milk, specifically FM. but now i don't know how to stop her habit of latching when she wakes up at night.

joanne
yes... actually, it's quite a myth that we need to feed our tods milk all the time until they are like 3 or 4... as long as they have a balance diet, rianne takes food that contains calcium, ie yogurt/cheese, not an issue.

i went to my pd on saturday cos rebby was hvg diarrhea she said, skip the milk... give her food! porridge, bread, biscuits, etc. as long as she is eating, no issues

jelly,
i see. thanks thanks for the info!
rianne loves yogurt and cheese. she takes cheese almost everyday. yogurt just started again cause finally she is over her allergies.

joanne

yah, milk is mainly for the calcium. So if she gets good source of calcium from other dairy products it's the same. milk/yoghurt/cheese are interchangable says my kinderclinic PD too.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Oh Dear! it must have been tough on you *pat pat* hope everything turns for a better soon!

Vanilla/Joanne,

We are all blessed

JJmom,

Oops! I thot your in-laws are joining for the shoot?

Tht's the difficult part in doing children's photography..but despite everything am sure she will have some great pictures

Oh dear, drink more water, honey + lemon, hope you recover soon, u've been sick of the late...

Icylemon,

U too

dimple,
thanks thanks! that's good to hear. will try to convince my hubby of that. so far she's eating ok. but sometimes need to mix her food with raisins or prune to get her to finish everything. tsk tsk.

<font color="119911">jelly, bluey,
yah, i m a regular of UTI

been down so frequently these days, so sianz of being a weakling

<font color="119911">mommies,
any of u took 生化汤 during confinement to help clear lochia?

Juz checking since some mommies gng to have another round of confinement soon so thought of sharing this soup incase some mommies don't know abt it

Personally i think clearing of lochia is a vy impt factor of recovering the health of our womb.</font>

<font color="119911">bluey,
oh yes, they did join in the PS infact it's actually more for them lah. It's a mother's day package.

my inlaws have pics of Nat, hanging all over their hse so i thought they will b happy to have some nice pics of them with Nat, to add into their 'collection'...kekeke</font>

buffy
Jo's not feeling well so I may have to cancel Sunday. Will update you.

Post Viral Infection
you mummies heard of this? According to dr lucky, Jo got this. Now she has a lot of phelgm. She's coughing and running nose.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Wow! You are steady! Actually as a 2nd time mum, we are more "zai" liao since we already know what to expect during the labour process

saxo

no leh... what does it mean? post viral flu then more susceptible so kena infection?

poor Jo. poor all our bubs. but at least she doesn't have mucus in the lungs, so less to worry about...

Jelly

are you not getting a CL then? I was also thinking of not getting one if I have a second kid.

dimple
hmm. no idea lei. symptoms similar to asthma. Apparently she rubbed her eyes (which she didn't) or nose too much during the viral infection. PD did say her lungs are clear.

<font color="ff0000">Sighs confirmed bronchitis. Dr Tan wanted to put her on neubulizer but skylar cried n struggled so much, caused her more stress and cough than good. So he gave her stronger meds, think there's Burofen, paracetamol, ventolin, bromthezine, rinothiol n nose drops.

Buffy,
Thanks for paying in advance for the yoga! Can I pay you the $20 on the day itself? Will give you exact so no worries of any change!

Jelly,
If not wrong, 生化汤 is aka saffron tea...

Bluey,
Not really true that 2nd baby will be bigger leh...I'm born bigger as compared to my 2 younger brother...infact, the youngest brother is the lightest...

Gioanna,
Wish Skylar to have a speedy recovery!

<font color="0077aa">Sigh... My MIL has been visiting C last week and kept peeking in which caused her to cry towards the end of the day. Today, apparently, same thing happened so now, C is expecting my MIL to appear at the glass everytime else she'd cry. All the efforts are wasted... Sigh...</font>

<font color="0077aa">elch: sure, pay me COD on that day lah...

Saxo: am sorry to hear that Jo is not well. I have already confirmed that there will be 7 of us for that day. Maybe we can check if any other mummies are keen and they can take over your slot? 'Cos I have made payment already...</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Tht's a veri nice gesture to do for your ILs

Think you better take some supplements to build up your health!!

JJmom,
Any idea what causes the frequent UTI for your case? I used to be very prone to it but not anymore...phew! Was told by a GP that if one gets UTI 3 times in a year, a scan of the bladder/kidney has to be done as there's a possibility of stones...other reasons of getting UTI is lack of water, not emptying the bladder often enough, having sex too frequently...

elch
the last one is very farnie leh... hvg sex too frequently... keke...

anyway, UTI is usually a problem with women bcos out urinary tract is short. i use to get it v often after intercourse... but i learn lotsa i shd empty my bladder b4 sex and after so that the bacteria will be flushed away...

after rebby, i dun get it often too...

Jelly,
Hahaha...I caught UTI after intercourse too...so like you, I'll flush the bacteria out by peeing before and after...I'm very scared of getting UTI so whenever there's a slightest sign of it, I'll drown myself with water/cranberry juice...

<font color="119911">elch,
'having sex too frequently' - i din know abt this 1 too...wahahaha

I used to have it quite often then it juz went away last few yrs but came back again recently. Think it could b due to i din empty quick enough when i need to tend to Nat sometime

I also vy scare of UTI

jjmom
me too... there was once i had blood in my pee bcos of prolonged UTI... scared the nuts out of me... good think i din hv scars on my kidneys

JJmom,
That's what my friend's GP told her when she caught UTI recently...I think it's quite true...especially when one has 1 intercourse after another, kind of 'frequent'....not those daily kind of frequent...

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Heard about the soup that you are talking about, muz be taken within 1st wk of confinement right? Got the receipe for it somewhere

I can't remember if I take it becos I absolutely hate herbal stuff hahaha, took alot of cordyceps soup during confinement thou'

Elch,

Friends whom I know have bigger babies for subsequent pregnancies, one bigger than the other keke ;p~ think it all depends on individuals

Gio,

Poor thing! Hope she gets well soon

elch
hehe... now we know ur activity level... wished i had that kind of activity level man... i think now me and my husband just wanna slp and i think it gets worse when #2 arrives

icylemon
edd is 27 july...still got 8 more weeks or so to go!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
wah! 2 more mths. this final stage is damn xing ku. heavy &amp; tired. can fully understand. but normally "lao er" will be out earlier than the 1st one 1-2 weeks earlier. how heavy is he now?