(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

<font color="ff0000">Good morning mommies!!!!

Am at Kinderclinic @ Mount Alvernia with Skylar now. Her cough is over 3weeks n still very phlegmy. This morning woke up shivering n fever. Not sure if she caught a cold again yesterday playing at the clarke quay water fountain or her cough got more serious. Damn worrying.

Hi Buffy, sorry for the late reply. Jo sick for the whole last week until now still havent recover. We even went to children emergency at KK on wed nite coz he had breathing problem. Now still coughing quite badly. So I can not join you on sunday, coz even Jo recovered, I think he still need more rest. Hope that can join the next one. Thanks!

morning mummies, thanks! ok will avoid citrus... so far she's taken watermelon (not given by me) and think she might take grapes (should be ok? not citrius?). I also thought should up the Vitamin C during illness!

Gio,

oh dear! poor Skylar. shivering some more... see what the doc diagnoses. hope it's not too long a wait.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!

came back to work after away for a 5 days course. how's everyone??

yipee!! this week is a short week!!

<font color="0000ff">Morning All,

Monday Blues!! -_-""

The oni consolation is tis wk is a short wk! Yeah!

How was everyone's wkend?

Gioanna,

How dreadful! Hope the doc can give her some med to relieve her symptoms and hope she recovers soon!

<font color="aa00aa">Last week my AF gave me problems again. The flow was super heavy till I felt giddy and sick. I din dare to make any unneccessary movement and I couldnt sleep well. I checked with my sil who advised me to go see my gynae soon. Most probably will go see him after this cycle is cleared.
Mummies, have I over reacted? The flow seems to get heavier each cycle and the last cycle lasted for 11 days. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Hope Skylar get well soon.

My son is having diarrhoea since Sat and we dont dare to send him to school today since he is still having loose stools. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
did you drink alot of liang teh or soft drinks weeks before your AF came?

coz for my case, too much liang teh, i will end up with heavy AF.

<font color="0077aa">Jolly/Mona: No worries, small matter only. We still have morning Yoga so the 7 of us will still proceed.

Mummies, I have confirmed with Nadia on Yoga for Sun:

1) Elch
2) Eelyn
3) Saxo
4) Mint
5) Daisybuttons
6) XY
7) Buffy

Address:
56A Kandahar street
Singapore 198900

Name of Studio: Sangha (www.sangha.com.sg)

Place has aircon but it will not be turned on during practice.

1030 to 1130 - Yoga: Mums and Tots Class (60mins, mats provided)

1130 - 1230 - Playdate + Signing sharing (if anyone is keen)</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dimple,

Dun take those "cooling fruits" or "citrus" avoid grapes becos they will cause phelgm. Apple will be the best bet for now.

Mona,

Hope Jonathan gets well soon too! U take care as well

Icylemon,

No wonder you were not around last week, keke

Mousebb,

Think it's better that you see yr gynae, such unusual pattern better to seek medical advice soon. Rest more and loads more on iron so that you dun get those dizzy spells.

Thanks for asking, am slightly better le..slept at 8.30 pm last nite after putting my boy to bed...now just that got a stinky headache that seems to linger -_-""

Hope both WX and you feel better soon!

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
I din drink any liang teh leh. In fact the flow had been very heavy (much much heavier than pre-pregnancy) for the last few months and this round it gets even heavier.

bluey
Thanks. Hope your headache will go away soon. Take care.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Good to hear that! Can start counting down liao.
Have you received the sibling set from Agnes? I bought size 100 for wenmin and it is really big for her. I guess I can keep till next year CNY liao.</font>

hi dimpletot - ya must avoid grapes..

hi bluey - woohhooo....i am also waiting for the week to end.. so tired...weekends so busy! good u have an early nite last nite.. i was still sewing at 1230am!

hi mousebb - another thing cld be the heavy flow cause u to b low blood cos u lose alot of blood...so load on iron like red meat.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Wat are you sewing at 1230am? I was so k/o that I juz fell asleep way before my boy did hahaha ;p~

Jelly,

Whoa! Yr big day is coming soon!! Hang on there

Mousebb,

I hope so wor.. becos think now I'm coming down with a flu -_-"" alot of pple sick in office *bleah*

U better faster go see yr doc ya

Morning mommies!
Back at work today, the cab fare cost me $20.50! *faintz* And cham is start having crampy feeling again, sigh...
Praying hard that the cramps will go away soon...

Aiyo, so many kids here are sick, hope all can get well soon! Mommies take care as well!

<font color="119911">morning all,

oh dear, seems like the coughing bugs r ard. Hope all recovers soon.

buffy,
will try to make it for the playdate, let u know again

mousebb,
think it's better to check with your gynae, my sis also had vy heavy flow after giving birth. kkh says she has blood clot, she is still under regular treatment now

dimpletots,
for my family, the idea behind avoiding fruits when coughing is bcoz it's not easy to detect if the cough is a 'liang' cough or 'heaty' cough. So better to avoid all fruits since most r 'liang' or 'heaty'. But like what bluey said, apple is the best bet since it's neutral

jelly,
yeah...final lap, so excited for u
rebby is having her pre-molars?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
observe for the next month &amp; see how is the flow of AF. too much is not good. coz juz mths back, i have the same encounter. there was a lump in my womb. pretty big. still KIV for now. coz there was actually some plans for removing it. but somehow or rather, scanning shows tat is getting smaller.

Lilbluey,
ya gal!

jelly,
time flies!! it seems like we juz went to the body world like last week but now your big day is coming. gosh!! is exiciting!!

bluey/mousebb
i hv a gut feel that bb S maybe out sooner then his sister... how i know that he is down is bcos i suddenly hv more "space" to eat! haha... gap between my tummy and breast got further away...

jjmom
i think she is... probably her canines as well on top jaw so i think quite a number cmg out... she's been biting her fingers, biting frozen food, etc.

gio
hope it is a mild case...

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Dun force yrself, if need be..just go on MC/HL...baby more impt now!

Vanilla,

Steady lar! Can't wait to see yr finished pdt!!

Lucky E!!

hi jelly - same as E.. his top canines r coming out...he has been chewing anything he can get his hands on...so during sleep at night has been hearing him cry and whine..

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Then you better start getting everything ready. Once the symptoms come in, you are all ready to go to the hospital. Feel excited for you!!!</font>

vanilla
rebby also, cry and whine in her slp... i hate teething and i have another one to go! gosh, teething shd b a reason why i shd stop at 2! it's terrible!

<font color="119911">jelly,
hmm...Nat has these symptoms too &amp; she is really fussier than usual &amp; not eating &amp; sleeping well too.

If she is really teething, it will b the 2nd molars for her liao...scary! but i don't see or feel them yet leh</font>

mousebb
i'm so lazy these days that i dun hv time to pack my bag or rether no mood to pack my bag. if it happens, i just go hospital first!

hi bluey - hahahah... i hope it looks reasonable ok.. i was like in Project runway... buy cloth lah, draw the design lah..and my hb has to be like Tim Gunn with his comments!

Gioanna,
Regina also goes to Dr Terence Tan. He's good and very thorough. No worries. Skylar is in good hands and will get well soon.

hi jelly - ya i hate teething too! maybe baby S will not react so bad.. i learn happy stories of bb sleeping thru even during teething phase. To me it is BLISS!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Oops~ can eat more! kekeke ;p~

My guess Baby S will be a big one!! hee

They normally say No 2 will be a bigger baby

JJmom,

How was yr PS on Sat?

Re: Teething

Tell me about it manz, Ash has been so cranky over the wkend, hv been whining and whimping so much -_-"" and he seems to wake up on the wrong side of the bed every morning over the wkend *bleah*

Vanilla,

I love to watch Project Runway, too bad I can't sew for nuts! hahaha, prob my hb does a better job than me, wat a failure!!

Gio,

Hope it's nothing too serious...keep us update..

Gio

does she have to use nebuliser? Probably it's broncholitis or bronchitis. seems quite a common thing these days cos quite a few of the bubs on the thread experienced it before.

don't worry too much k? maybe ask Dr Tan how long it'll take to dissipate completely? hope the tests show that it's a mild case.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

With all the good stuff you are eating, am sure Bb S will be of a good size

He really test our patience manz, esp that of my hb hahaha ;p~ *grouchy mama* we had to bring him to places for him to burn off his excess energy ended up we are probably more worn out than him...;p~

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Tht's why I said I'm quite of a failure -_-""

He's going to cook for me tis round during confinement for the first 2 wks! wahahaha ;p~</font>