(2008/10) Oct 2008

WOW! Not bad wor! Icylemon hor, wins 3 awards leh. *drum rolls* - for MOST GLAM, MOST SHY and last but certainly not the least MOST HUM SUP wor!!!! <font color="119911">dear, u missed out 'most chio'!</font>

Mummies, please add on / amend the list below:

1. buffy (Sat / Sun no prob)
2. XY (15 / 16th????)
3. Icylemon???
4. Monyetnakal (22 May. Mona: Sun OK for you too?)
5. BigFlamingo (Sat PM or Sun)
6. Jolly (u free to meet up?)
7. Jelly (Sun OK)
8. Wan Chuen???
9. Eelyn???
10. Elch (next Sat / Sun OK?)
11. JJmom (sun morning preferred)

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: hahahahahahahaha... u really my partner in crime leh... hahahahahahahahaa...

venue wise, lets leave it... if we are just looking at a place for a playdate, can even look at whatever function room available in whoever's condo. see how lah...

eh, just to check ah, if i were to have a lobang for mummy and kids yoga and i can get her there hor, u girls open to such an idea or not ah? but for her case, need to pay lah...

if too much gg on, we can of course sit back and listen to me talk. *damn stressed lah, presenting in front of friends....* -__-"""</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly dear,

Thanks for your kind words

My detailed scan is scheduled next mth, counting down to it leh haha ;p~ wah u evil leh! asked me start shopping le wahahaha!! ;p~~

Buffy,

When is yr playdate? Wkend? If our schedule ca make it, bring my very loud and noisy boy along hahaha...

Alamak, then who is that chio bu I've been seeing in FB???

Vanilla,

Haha, u are too kind le! Tdy I slather on a thick layer of bbcream tis morning so that I can be more "presentable" when I meet you for lunch ahaha ^_^

JJmom,

Tht pic that you saw is probably heavily photoshop!! hahaha ;p~ pictures always deceiving....

Bigflamingo, Vanilla,

Hw much u pay for yr banyan/Angsana trip the other time??

<font color="0077aa">jelly: NO NO! NOT ME! If I teach, u girls end up as pretzels ah! hahahahahahahahahah

I know of someone Nadia Furuki who is a v experienced and patient teacher... She has a kid too and teaches Pre-natal, Mum and tots class + Power classes (for Type A like me). She is good... Since we are all meeting, I thought might as well lor...

I only took an anatomy course on Yoga because of my scoliosis. I wanted to know more so I dun injure myself.

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: ya, on weekend. either sat or sun (though seems like sun more popular now). pls bring ash along... so maybe someone can outtalk cate and make her look "gu niang" for once!

FB: ai yah, time still skinny... now, only thing skinny about me is my bank acc! and I just happen to have a face that photographs well... in real life hor, CMI one

And hor, the latest profile pic is a spoof of me dressing up as Princess Leia leh! from Star Wars! I won best dressed BTW. LOL... All that blardly hairspray ah to create the two buns... Grrrr</font>

ruffles,
if u happen to see this post.. congrats.. very happy for u.. u take care and rest well.. ur boy's hair is really ALOT leh.. can consider doing the tai mao bi

buffy,
play date - i dun mind join but let me know the venue and date k

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Hahaha, the way your describe Cate machiam she not very lady like that leh....shang nao jing...

My boy can be very noisy especially when he gets all excited hahaha ;p~ I think he got a very loud voice *bleah*

bluey
if ur hunch is right and it is a ger when u go for ur scan next month then welcome to my club! whaaha... am evil de lah when it comes to shopping... was browsing RL web just now and they are hvg 10% off... tempted tempted...

buffy
the lady u talked about, think i saw her being featured on mags before. she teaches yoga to moms and babes

Hi mummies:
I am so bored at a seminar, came in and saw Ruffles' good news and handsome Jordan! Congrats Ruffles! I miss the baby smell too.

Playdate:
Hehe thanks for remembering me, Sat for this month will be difficult coz need to bring KJ for make up class before the term finishes.

Posted on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 4:52 pm:       
1. buffy (15 / 22 May)
2. XY (15???)
3. Icylemon???
4. Monyetnakal (22 May - of course u are welcome my dear. :))
5. BigFlamingo (sat afternoons or sunday morning/afternoons)
7. Jelly (what time is your class?)
8. Wan Chuen(June sat morning? Maybe I wait for next one instead)
9. Eelyn???
10. Elch (next Sat but TBC)

<font color="119911">buffy,
Hi^5

abt your Fb profile pic, i have been wanting to ask u abt that &amp; I m right! U 'R' Princess Leia! So u a Star Wars fan?</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: i was about to add that maybe can add in rebby and have a competition... sigh... i think our girls hor, really errrmmm.... v enthusiastic lor!

and yes, nadia is v good. she is not just knowledgeable but is v compassionate.
u keen ah? maybe this will end up being a pure mummy and bub morning hor? not bad idea mah...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Hmm...bad bad evil temptations!! hahaha ^_^

Actually, my gynae told me at tis stage can't see any boy's organs so highly chance is going to be a girl but am I dun want to keep my hopes so high for now, so now counting down to the 9th! hahaha ;p~

Maybe shd really hv a competition wahahahaha ;p~

My hb saw Jolly's boy the other day, he said he's such a nice boy unlike ours so loud!! aiyoyo.. -_-""

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: AI YOH! Pai sei... My Princess Leia do got exposed... LOL

Ai yah, i used to work for an AU company. This was for our company conference in BKK some years ago when I still had a chin!

And the theme was "Famous icons". See ah, I dun have BIG neh neh like Icylemon and not as glam and chio so I cannot dress as Marilyn Monroe. What I do have is lots of hair! So Princess Leia lor!!!! WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH </font>

1. buffy (15 / 22 May)
2. XY (15???)
3. Icylemon (15 or 22 May)
9. Eelyn???

<font color="119911">buffy,
alamah...now u get me picturing R&amp;R dressing as 'Marilyn Monroe'...hmm...

R&amp;R,
go do a spoof as 'Marilyn Monroe' leh

Eight hacked to death in new China school rampage

BEIJING (AFP) - – Seven children and a teacher were hacked to death with a cleaver in an attack at a kindergarten in northern China on Wednesday -- the latest in a series of violent school assaults.

The attack in Shaanxi province, which ended with the assailant's suicide, was the fifth on young school children in less than two months, and comes despite a push to boost security in and around schools across the country.

Local villager Wu Huanmin, 48, used a kitchen cleaver to carry out the killings in the city of Hanzhong, Xinhua news agency quoted the Shaanxi provincial emergency office as saying.

Xinhua said seven children and one teacher were killed in the attack that occurred at about 8:00 am (0000 GMT) as the school day was about to start. Another 11 children and one teacher were injured.

Wu returned home after the attack and committed suicide, it said, adding that a motive for the outburst was not immediately known.

"The murderer has killed himself," Xinhua quoted local official Wu Xiaoyan as saying.

A spate of similar attacks on young children has shocked the nation and prompted the government to beef up security at schools throughout China over fears of possible copycat assailants.

On April 30 in the eastern province of Shandong, a farmer attacked children with a hammer, injuring five, before fatally setting himself on fire.

The day before, a disgruntled jobless man injured 29 children and three adults with a knife used to slaughter pigs in an attack at a kindergarten in the eastern city of Taixing, in neighbouring Jiangsu province.

Earlier that same week, a 33-year-old teacher on sick leave due to mental problems injured 15 students and a teacher in a knife attack at a primary school in southern China's Guangdong province.

And in March, a former doctor enraged by a split with his girlfriend stabbed eight children to death and injured five others in Fujian province. He was executed last month.

Authorities across China have reportedly implemented measures to strengthen security at schools, increasing police patrols near school grounds, and boosting the monitoring of people known to be mentally ill.

Violent crime has increased in China as tight controls on society have been loosened in concert with the country's transition from a state-planned to a capitalist economy.

Studies also have cited a rise in mental disorders, some linked to stress as society becomes more fast-paced and old communist-era supports were scrapped.

A study last year estimated that 173 million adults in China have some type of mental disorder -- 91 percent of whom had never received professional help.

Ma Ai, a criminal psychologist with the China University of Political Science and Law in Beijing, said the country had failed to accurately gauge how sweeping economic change could affect the population's psychological wellbeing.

"The recent cases serve as a warning," Ma told AFP.

"Hopefully in the future, we can improve... so that every person's mental development can be healthy and (people) have the ability to face this environment and deal with it."

1. buffy (15 / 22 May)
2. XY (16 ok. or weekends after May 28th? it's Friday and it's a PH!)
3. Icylemon (15 or 22 May)
9. Eelyn???

Buffy, I am very impressed when saw ur blog! u are a baby signing instructor! i wana see you at it pls! Sat ah??? what time ah. Jaz starting her bilingual playclub this saturday, 11.30-1.30pm. the plan is for gorgor and daddy to go jacob ballas every morning during Jaz's lesson to while away time. whens ur lesson?

Jelly..u mentioned every sat u got lesson...what lesson is that? prenatal/ hypnobirthing? heehe just wild guesses...

<font color="0077aa">daisy: oh, no need to be impressed la. Also just meet up for any playdate u can see us in action cos it's been part of the way I communicate with C since young. When we talk, we just sign too lor.
Habit already... Ha ha

I think now hor may be leaning towards Sun morning leh. Sun u can? Add on to the list la.

Pls continue to support my blog and help spread the word can? Also if u need to buy any more discs, pls PM me. It's special price to Oct moms whom I know.

Vanilla: E watched already?
Jelly: what about Rebby? She likes it?</font>

buffy
have not shown the video to her yet. i bought so many recently that it can b challanging introducing her to new ones so i may try to play the signing time ones to her over the weekend...

btw, the mummy n bub yoga session could be quite fun... i wonder if our tods will do those yoga poses... how to stir their interest ah?

daisy
hee, just taking up pre-natal pilates...

icyleom
thanks for that icon. u win, hands down and no doubts! keke

bluey
i secretly hope u hv a ger leh... so bad hor me... i see that u dress ash up v nicely... think if u hv a ger, that's it liao!

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: by nature most of the tots are v active at this stage so they do ravel in movements etc. Plus a good teacher will make it fun, get the parents to help the kids do hand stand (I do prep pose for head stand at home and C is intrigued). Monkey see monkey do lor! Ha ha</font>

joanne,
It's $31 for oct mums.

jellypurin,
have pm-ed you my a/c no.

vanilla,
I give this to Regina: http://www.sambucol.com/index.cfm?id=530&amp;pid=4

re: wet bags
I'll be doing a bp on this next month. http://www.bumkins.com/bags/wet-bags/

lilbluey,
bringing ash to bintan? Then try clubmed.

Ruffles,

Buffy,
Jacob Ballas closed till 31 May. And this Sat I'll be in Bali... heehee! Next Sat I'm doing a run so can't also. Mummy and kids yoga: Count me in! Don't mind paying. lol!

XY,
wait for my iherb order. Will pm you before I leave for my trip.

Gd morning all!

Yes it's back to 3hrly feeds again haha. Thanks for all yr well wishes and thanks Buffy for updating n loading J's pic.

Jelly you r so right- he looks like Che Che Vic n that means look like daddy lot!!

I must do the collage of both of them side by side n you will see the resemblance is uncanny!

My labour story a bit mama drama even though it was a planned csect. Supposed to check in 6am for 9am csect. But at about 11pm on 11 may, I suddenly started getting labour pains. The pains just intensified w contractions so made our way to hosp aft calling gynae. Reached hosp at 230am but not dilated nor did waterbag burst. So just waited along w pains. We were thinking how apt the timing was given that contractions cd hv been any day but it happened so near to the day! Thank God.

Ok back to resting. Talk more again.

morn mommies

ruffles
wow, that is so apt! bb j sure knows when to make it happen... keke...

u know how i remember the two siblings looks alike? one of the LOs u did for Vic! hee, ur kids will grow up and change de... Vic may look like u in a few years time leh?

me din slp a wink. my carpal tunnel syndrome is back to haunt me and i dunno why it re-occur again. anyone has a doc or someone to recommend i can see? it's v jia lat. plus this morning, rebby work up at 1am demanding for milk, din slp till 230am and i was completely busted. she's such an early riser that it is not farnie anymore... so wishto slp in but not today. work in waiting for me! urgh

Morning!!

Ruffles, Big Congratulations! Sorry couldn't say much on my sms to u as I was in class with Miki when i received it. Am sooooo happy for u. Abt your D day, wow exciting but must have been nerve wrecking too. Glad that it all went well. At least u can say u know how labour pains feel like. I joke that I dun even know what real labour feels like, for me giving birth was easy peasy (almost like shopping... hahahah). Just went into ot and 10 mins later voila... had the baby! hahaha. But yes Baby J does look like Daddy, really like his mini-me. Sooo much hair and so nice and jet black! He must be pleased. How is Vic holding up with u in hospital? How is her reaction to J and becoming a big sister?

Jelly, oh dear u poor thing. I am not sure if it is safe for u to see a chiropractor, but its stated on my chiropractor's card that he treats patients with carpal tunnel syndrome. I think its best u get a referrel from you gynae. Maybe you should work from home today since you hardly slept. Try to get some rest gal... U take care!

Buffy, got ur email. Responding in a while.

Mums with kiddos in CC... what else do we need to prepare? It just occured to me that Miki is nearing her first day of school. Very mixed feelings. On one hand proud that she is becoming "big girl" and going to school on the other hand I think I will miss her. I might be the one crying instead of her on first day!

thanks mint.

Hi Buffy - e likes the zoo one more than the farm one.. he likes more the singing in the farm dvd....the funniest thing is the bat... he will try to turn his head to see the bat since it is upside down....darn funny!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Thanks for the wish!!
I hope so too wahahaha... guess all of us dress our kids nicely lar keke

Hope you are feeling better, like wat Busybee says best to get yr gynae to give you a recommendation for chiro, hope your condition improve soon, hang on there another 2 mths nia!! jia you *hugs* and pls get more rest in btwn if you can!!

Mint,

Thanks, will check it out.

Ruffles,

Whoa! Exciting story prior to birth keke
most imptly everything went well! Vic muz be thrilled to hv a little bro to love and play with

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Haha! I lugi cham! Already given birth twice but still dont know how labour pains feel like. </font>

hi jelly - take care gal. I am having a bad back too (from E's super kicks and head butt moves on the bed)...

hi bluey - hahah i offer to go shopping w u if confirmed girl...but must keep this from ur hb hor..or i will be his most hated list!

<font color="119911">morning all

Jelly, oh dear...your condition sounds bad, agree with busybee, better to get your gynae to refer u. Try get some rest when u can today *hugz*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

E is so cute!! He's trying to imitate the bat keke

Wahahaha...*oops* sssshhh..won't tell hb *evil me* most likely dropping by my gynae's clinic in the evening later, been getting bad cramps/sharp acute pains tis few days/nights -_-"" hb will be tagging along later so most likely he will ask again keke ;p~

Busybee,

Like you and Mousebb, I oso never get to experience labour pains, the pain that I encountered is at the recovery stage *ouch*

<font color="0077aa">morning all... Grrr... am down with a cold. caught it from C...

After 1.5 weeks, I can say that C is finally settling down. She still cries when I drop her off but it lasts all but 5 mins and she'd zip. No more wailing, screaming or door banging (thank God!)

I am looking forward to the day she says "Bye bye" and wave at me and walk into the class herself...

<font color="119911">Buffy,
yeah! well done Cate &amp; mommy!
m sure she will b doing the waving &amp; happily walk into the class herself vy soon

<font color="ff0000">Maid accused of having sex with boy, 11
Elena Chong
Thu, May 13, 2010
The Straits Times

BARELY five months after she began working for the family, a domestic worker allegedly had sex with her employer's 11-year-old son.

The 27-year-old Indonesian is said to have caused the underage boy to willingly have sex with her at the family's home in the east, sometime at the end of June last year.
Give Mum A Taste of Luxury and WIN Prizes Worth Over $16,000!

The pair allegedly had sex again in mid-December, after he had turned 12.