(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
ya!

anyway i m still using ziploc bag for putting in Rachel's pull ups, milk powder &amp; her spare clothes. i got the ziploc bags from Daiso.

XY,
Think shipping always varies? Not sure leh...now that I compare with Vanilla's, shipping for mine really seems quite ex for 1 bottle though it's an 8 oz bott...

Amen to Buffy's prayer!

Hi XY - it cld be my items are light.Sambucol is liquid so abit heavier.

thanks Jelly and Buffy on toothpaste tips yest..went home to check..and alas! Flouride!! so now ordering on BP another toothpaste!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
The internal is waterproof de! Not necessary to get the vinyl material.

R&amp;R mum
I put his spare sets of clothes in a bag like those document folders but with zip. I'm still using ziploc bags for his toothbrush set which I need to change at least once a week. Am wondering should I get a XS wetbag for his toothbrush set anot.</font>

<font color="119911">daisy,
yeah, another exp mom coming in to share

oic, so there's waterproof lining inside. In this case, can we still throw it into washing m/c to wash? lazy mom...kekeke =P</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
oh...we need to prep toothbrush set for cc too?

so many things, can share your list with us? thanks

<font color="119911">Ruffles,
have a smooth delivery &amp; rest well during confinement! Update us with pics of your little prince when u r ready

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
i suggest the toothbrush &amp; toothpaste put in ziploc bag.

JJmom,
actually the items are juz daily use items.

1. Spare Clothes (1-2 Sets)
2. Diapers (5-6 pieces) or Pull Ups (if you want Nat to be toilet trained by the CC teachers
3. Milk Bottles (1 btl)
4. Milk Powder (2-3 feeds) bring more juz in case Nat dun want to eat the food in CC
5. Blanket
6. Pillow
7. Bolester
8. Mattress Cover
9. Pacifier
10. Wetbags or Ziploc Bags (For dirty clothes)
11. Toothbrush
12. Toothpaste
13. Comb (I have a little bag for Rachel to put her comb, clips &amp; headbands.)
14. Towel
15. Jacket
16. Water Bottle

Most important!! All items muz have labels with the child's name.

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Currently wenxuan is bringing the followings to school everday:

- 1 bath towel
- 3 sets of spare clothes
- toothbrush set &amp; toothpaste
- water bottle
- 3 pcs diapers (the boy doesnt need to wear diapers in school liao just standby in case sometimes he has diahorrea)
- some biscuits in a cotainer
- comb

But come june when he starts full day, he will need to add in the followings:

- mattress cover
- milk bottle &amp; milk powder

His teacher suggests that I let him bring more set of spare clothes just in case when he sleep (w/o diaper) and wet his shorts.</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R, mousebb,
thank u thank u for sharing your lists
quite a lot os stuff, think need a big bag for all.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Recently I got feedbacks from wenxuan's teacher that he is a 少爷 in school cos everything he expects the teachers to help him!!! So paiseh!!! I have a lazy boy!!! How? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
for my case, Rachel has 2 bags. 1 is her school bag, the other one is her sleep bag where she puts all her pillow, matress cover &amp; blanket. The sleep bag will be in school from Mon to Thur. Every Friday will bring back to wash. Some CC do not allow the sleep bag to be in school for the whole week. It depends.

You are welcome!

I need to start preparing those stuff for wenmin liao. Still havent bought the mattress covers and extra comb for her yet.</font>

R&amp;R mum is right. Wenxuan's school doesnt allow them to leave the sleep bag in school esp when they wants their students to change their mattress covers everyday. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Morn Ladies

Elch,

Thanks for sharing

Mousebb,

So cute when you said WX is a young master, he's still young lar, give him some time to learn to be independant

Vanilla,

Our lunch date still on right? any other mummies keen to join, pls come along

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Not I said de! It is his teachers who called him 少爷 and they said it must be the mummy who has spoilt him!!! </font>

morning mummies, ruffles give birth liao ah?

rr mum,
thanks for sharing the list of things to bring.. very good and already saved a copy

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Hahaha, oops forget it was the teacher who says he's the 'young master'...how could we not bear to treat our precious like 'shao ye/xiao jie' hee hee

<font color="0077aa">bluey, Banyan Tree!!! stayed there for my baby moon when 5mths preg with 2nd one. first time left my boy in SG, only went with hubby. 2 nights already missed him like mad. but very very enjoyable, had a fabulous time. I had no problem with mosquitoes at all throughout the stay though...though i am quite prone usually. only got 1 small bite on the way back home hehehe.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">something to share.

Regarding the recently sucide case happened at Hard Rock Hotel. my source told me is Room 612.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mommies,

Are u guys aware of a movie screening event of Shrek Part 3 at Suntec for children/parents on 29/5/10.

icylemon,
Hard Rock Hotel? The one in Singapore? Someone suicided? Any article about it? Tell me more leh...I want to know...

Lilbluey,
Do we need to buy the tickets in advance?

<font color="0000ff">Daisybuttons,

Wah! yr idea of a romantic stay at Banyan sounds so nice but then I think we are bringing our boy along too for some sun, sand and sea hahaha ;p~

Thanks for your info

Icylemon,

Got suicide case meh? oops guess I haven been reading the papers for the longest time keke ;p

Elch,

It's organised by Posh Baby www.shoppe.sg, got to know about tis becos they invited us to participate in the event as a business.

They left about 30+ tickets now, so see if anyone is keen to bring your tods for a movie treat. Will post up the details shortly for your consideration.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Movie Screening : Shrek 3 – Forever After
DATE: 29th May 2010
VENUE: Suntec City Eng Wah Cinema
PRICE: $13.50 per ticket
Fun Filled Activities from 1pm | Movie Screening from 3.30pm
Goodie Bags | Booths
Magic Show | Balloon Sculpting

Snack Purchases
No of Popcorn Set (ONE Reg Sweet Popcorn &amp; ONE Reg Cup of Coke @$5.50): _______
No of Nacho Set (ONE Nacho with cheese &amp; ONE Reg cup of Coke @ $6.50): _______
No of Hot Dog Set (ONE Hotdog &amp; ONE Reg cup of Coke @ $7.50): _______
For other enquiries, email to [email protected] or call 97304413 (Ivy)

Event Synopsis

What is this event about?

For this event, we have booked 1 exclusive movie hall in the cinema for likeminded parents to bring
their little ones or even babies. No more worries about prying eyes of fellow movie patrons when
your toddlers or babies start to fuss in the midst of the movie screening!! You can also nurse your
young babies while watching movie without feeling embarrassed, because we are all parents. We
totally understand that babies can cry and toddlers may act up at time.
Moreover this is not just a movie screening event!! To make the event more exciting and fun-filled,
we will have pre-movie activities such as children magic show/balloon sculpturing happening prior
to the actual movie screening.

Shopping time for parents too!!
We will also be inviting merchants to put up booths so that parents can enjoy grabbing value deals
while your kids are enjoying themselves at the magic show or waiting for their balloons. That is not
all!! For every ticket purchase, you are entitled to a goody bag filled with even more value
deals/discounts vouchers/product samples (Sponsors are welcomed)

I want popcorns, hot dog and nachos combo!!!
You are also entitled to $1 discount coupon off popcorns, hot dog and nachos combo, for every
ticket purchase!! You may preorder your combos by filling up the booking form with the quantity
required. Note that discount only applicable for preorders.

How to book and purchase tickets?
Cash payment only. You may submit your booking form together with the cash payment. If you
have preorder any of the popcorns, hot dog or nachos combo, please make payment together with
the movie tickets as well.

How to collect tickets?
Upon receiving your payment, we will issue a receipt together with instructions on how to collect
your movie tickets on the actual day of movie screening. Registration and collection of ticket will
start at 1215pm.

Who needs to pay?
Child of height above 90cm is required to purchase a ticket. There is no child price for the movie
ticket. Babies below the height of 90cm need not purchase a movie ticket however no seats would
be allocated and would have to sit together with the guardian.
</font></font>

mousebb
thanks for the link! i cant resist the sanrio and disney design. gonna order 1 for myself and yes, wetbags are so useful.. i already own 5... 1 of which i am using... kekeke...

re: iherb
this is my take on shipping. u cant tell... if the merchant packs atrociously, with loads of space then shipping is high, if not, it should be okie to order.

<font color="0077aa">hi hi all!

Just to share, little Jordan has arrived and says Hi to all of us!

Jordan Lucas Wong
2.355kg
9.53am
46cm

kao_love.gif
And to quote Ruffles, "Lotsa hair is is suckling already"!
kao_love.gif

CONGRATS V!!!! Am soooooooo happy for you!!!! Me teary already lah... </font>

woohoo! way to go ruffles and congrats!

forgot to share this with all of u. i am officially a leapfrog fan and if you want to get some decent discount on leapfrog products, do visit robinsons. 20% off and 5% rebate when u use ur robinson's cc!

hey...what do u use the wet bag for jelly? u got so many? ? am thinkin of buying but is the wetbag for clothes or diapers or get the diaper clutch thing for the diapers

<font color="0077aa">elch: yah! and then look at how stylo it is being styled right???? heee... i miss the newborn baby smell... :p</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
re: wetbags
Totall agree with you!!! Currently I have 4 medium and 1 XS all for my kiddos. Just ordered 1 small and 1 large from sugarfringe in this BP. Last month I also ordered a vinyl little twin stars wristlest from her! Oh dear! Better dont let hubby see this post otherwise he would say I'm wasting money again. </font>

ruffles
ur little boy looks like vicky at birth i think! so cute! he's got lotsa hair i must say...

springles
wetbags are perfect for swimming to store wet swim suits, gym and hee, i use it often to keep soiled clothe diapers too...

mousebb
hee, i buy things i dun tell hubby... almost nv unless big ticket items...