(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: wah, cannot tell wor... U look v demure and sweet leh (though maybe IcyLemon may contest this!)

See lah, we have to stand up for ourselves once in a while de... Frankly, I would expect C to stand up for herself too. Hahahahahahahaha... I am a gangster mum!</font>

Mint,
Tell me abt Regina's screaming. Now i know she inherited it from u.

Buffy, JJmom,
U all are fierce leh. Scary. Lucky i was not in ur class.

Buffy,
Agree with you! I'll like my kid to be able to stand up and voice their rights too! But of course not to the extend of being a bully la...but definitely I won't want him to be victimized by bullies!

Thanks mummies
was a tough fight but I jus needed to show them that I can manage.. Anyway, ash will b in cc in June and me back to ofc in July ..a v precious 1mth of bonding.

Jelly: u can do it
it can b crazy at times, but when u r alone, someone u got e wisdom and lifeforce to
work it out

Jjmom: wow..din know u r so gungho when young

re: crying on first day
I think I will be the one to cry the most cos my hubby said it's gonna be my retribution for laughing at the parents for crying in all my years of teaching. heehee! :p

sax,
how do you know that you're being googled?

bigflamingo,
Thanks for sharing the clip. Love it.

springles,
busybee and I are attending JG class on Wed/Fri at Forum. Not sure if you wanna change your slot to join us instead? Anyhow, I'll be at Forum on Thurs for Regina's gym class at 3pm.

Buffy,
Thurs is fine. Before 12.30pm or after 5pm.

lilbluey,
I will go see Pat's first then decide. Heehee!

vanilla,
ya lor, the 2 church kindys that I initially looked at, one was $600 per term and the other $900 per term.

<font color="119911">buffy,
pls lah...me? demure &amp; sweet? this no need to wait for R&amp;R to contest lah, i myself don't agree to it man...wahahaha

&amp; yes, i agree totally that we have to teach our kids to stand up for themselves coz we can't b with them forever.

i told my niece to go ask her dad (my bil) directly abt y was she given a slap on the face when she asked my mom. i believe she has the right to know y &amp; what she is being punished for &amp; even to object to it if she thinks she din deserve it!</font>

Buffy,

Is it? Ok, I will go and bug them about registration again. Coz I will flip out if I don't get a place and I live so close by!!

Mint,

You're so welcome! That clip chokes me up too!

<font color="0077aa">XY: no lah, JJMom and I are so nice! Just pray that Marcus is not in Nat's and C's class as apples dun fall far from the tree? :p Hahahahahahahahahahah

Vanilla: Soap? I think thats perverse man... :p</font>

<font color="119911">vanilla,
what's the soap treatment?

yah, i rem clearly tat my mom ALWAYS tell all my teachers that they don't have to worry abt giving me the rottan

Buffy,
Poor Marcus got terrified by Regina the other day that he ran to XY and cried. Heehee! And he was trying to be sweet to Regina. Sigh! This girl is just too fiesty. LOL!

<font color="119911">XY,
sigh...sad to admit tat Nat is confirmed not the sweet &amp; demure gal, like Kate &amp; Rianne. Ok tat's mommy's bad lah...</font>

<font color="0077aa">Mint: Ok, i will text u before I come. If thats the case, most likely 12+ after I drop cate off at my folks...

When it is your turn with dropping regina off, let us know if you cried! Hahahahahahahahaa...

What did Regina do? Eh, the girls these days v "chia" hor? ai yoh...

JJMom: Ya, my Cate is soooooooo different from Dimpletot's Kate lor! *faint*

BigFlamingo: maybe different branch operates differently?</font>

buffy
agreed on chia gers... rebekah "threw" herself at one of the boys in the church nursery just 2 weeks ago. i tell u, i was truly, honestly EMBARRASSED! she din do it once but twice.

Mint &amp; Vanilla, I am wondering now if i made a mistake to turn down my AM spot with Chiltern at Halifax.
Thank goodness we are still on the list for a PM slot.

Phantus &amp; Wan Cheun, sorry for the procrastination. Will be mailing out ur vouchers tomorrow.

Kindy days... I am still good friends with my pre-primary partner. We have really been thru thick and thin. She often introduce me as her longest &amp; oldest friend and first encounter of a bully to new pple we meet. Hahahha. I remember "liking" her so much that I wanted to hold hands all the time and everywhere tho it was only required when we walked between classrooms or for snack. She "claimed" i would squeeze her hand and not let go. And I was naughty cos I would aim for all the long colour pencils to use during colouring. I would just tease her now that preschool is survival of the fittest!

Hubs took leave today to just chill out and we just watched 2012 and I am feeling so emotional, cannot imagine when it comes. So scary.

<font color="0077aa">Wan Chuen: thanks dear... I think its personality too lah, she has always been v vocal since young... She only point point and told the daddy in short phrases lah - "Daddy, cate cate mumm mumm there" or "paste paste here", things like that. Not speaking in complete sentences lah. Haha... Encouraging things out of all these is that she actually told me "zou zou" in mandarin today as well as shown me what she drew "hua4 hua4" though it sounded more like "fwah fwah". I think she is a bit more confident to pipe in the occasional chinese word now and then...</font>

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: OMG!!! Why did she do that? She got into a fight?!?

Cate ai yoh, ahem, scooted someone off a small toy car at ELC on Sunday. I was not around. If I were, I would have scolded her man... Ai yoh</font>

hi busy bee - the good thing w pm slot is that there are less children cos timing not popular. When i toured during the pm time..i saw like 4 children in 1 class and another has 3!

Buffy, i can imagine how u feel. First day of school is indeed traumatising for us parents. But I am curious and wondering how M would be on her first day. So far the feedback from other moms and the teachers at JG, they think she is way ready for preschool and prob would not cry and in fact will look forward to it.

busybee,
yeah we watched 2012 sometime back and now when a natural disaster occurs somewhere in the world, we would wonder aloud if the show has some truth in it... Heehee!

<font color="0077aa">busybee: with M's exposure, am sure that she will be fine. For C, we have only been bringing her to weekly accompanied and the rest of the time, I am sorta homeschooling her myself. So I think it is a shock to her system...

Am so glad that there is this forum to air out and to have other mummies sharing the experience.

Mother's Day is around the corner. Whats everyone's plan?</font>

buffy
rebekah wants to play so she was throwing herself at the boy to get him to play w her, but my frens son "bo chap" her.. haha...

re: mother's day
isit this weekend? been thinking of bring my mom and my MIL to Red Star for dim sum...

Mother's Day is not a day for me even though I'm now a mum but I'll be busy being a daughter and granddaughter.

Hahaha....today forum so "jing cai", so many chia mommies and chia daughters...but i like!

Vanilla,
hahaha...Your DHA theory on bluey's hb also superb funny! Btw, wanna ask you, where you get the 6pcs jigsaw puzzle for E huh?

Re: Crying on 1st day
Aiyo, I can fully understand it! Think I am a drama queen in this, can you imagine i tears when I see a 18mths gal wailed during my visit to CC? She was first day there, so pity, and i cant imagine if that happen to my son? Ahh! Told my HB, i dun wanna send Isaac there so early...I still remember i cried so cham with him when i first send him to nanny's place when he was 3.5mths old. *sobs*

busybee,
Please dun say sorry for that, is hard for you, glad that minibee is ok now.

<font color="119911">jelly,
yes &amp; i m also thinking of bringing my mom &amp; mil to have crab (mom's fav) or buffet (mil's fav)...</font>

hi Phtanus - it is a set of puzzle (chinese type).. not sure where to get cos it was a gift. I suspect Popular though or some book shops at bras basah. I can mms u the pic of the box.

vanilla,
Thanks dear, coz recently Isaac seems very interested in the puzzle book (12pcs), also a gift from fren,but I think that is too chim for him at this age, trying to get some simple one for him. Read that E can fix 6pcs puzzle on his own, am so amazed, he is so smart! All ur investment on ex FM and DHA is worthwhile, haha...

Jelly,
Not my Isaac lay, how i wish! Is vanilla's Elisha! Isaac dunno how to fix, but he will always bring the book to me, request to sit on my lap, ask me to hold his hand to fix it. That's why am looking for a simpler version. Am glad at least there is something i can use to engage him, is so tiring chasing and looking after a active toddler after work. *lazy mum*

<font color="0077aa">Mint: Maybe I am a bit maxed out today already having driven so many rounds to send HB to work, then C to school, then home to work then back to school, then to parents' place to drop them off and then back to work but when u described how Regina scared off Marcus, I had the mental picture that Regina had "nei gong". So when she yelled, there was a "force". Hahahahahahahahahahhaaa... I think I am gg senile...

Jelly: ai yah! i thought what happened to her! rebekah was just enthusiastic lah!!! Re dim sum. My 2 fav places are - Eastern Ocean and Carlton Hotel... Yummers...</font>

phtanus

buffy
hee, she over enthu lah... i abit embarrassed by her leh... haha... she seldom find a playmate... so i told my hubby she must really like my fren's son!

<font color="119911">vanilla,
wah...E so guai &amp; smart, think i shd get Nat to start on puzzle too, hopefully i get to lay on the bed while she is at it too.</font>

Don't laugh at me la. I hate being cyberstalked.

XY
Hmm, yah lor. I am no longer intermediate

mint
That guy kept on smsing me, saying I know about you still. Cos I blocked him on FB. He said why I'm not his friend anymore. But he still knows I've a maid and a baby, etc. I just don't want him to know so much of me. Irritating himbo. Not even handsome.

my mum, like me, likes everything. Haha...

Marcus wasn't shocked at first. But after like 3 or 4 shouts from Regina, he came to me crying. So cute. And then, Mint told Regina to come sayang Marcus. Haha... Seeing kids interact is sooooo funny.

<font color="119911">Saxo,
eek...how did he manage to get your hp# to sms u?!

LOL at 'Not even handsome'</font>