(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">bluey: i know i will. just not easy because instinct is to pick her up and run! plus, i enrolled her in a pure mandarin programme so it was a double shock to her! LOL... But Ok lah, she will get thru it...

Wan Chuen: Ya, she started a 3 hour drop off programme. It was quite a last min decision in March and after I put her name down, I was too busy with the customer event and I did not think much about it. Hence imagine the sleepless Sunday night I had man when reality sank in.

C mature? I dunno man. More like loud. She is actually quite famous there now having banged on the door so badly... -__-""

Mint: You have the items with you? Can I pick up from you on Thurs either early evening or afternoon around 12ish?</font>

<font color="119911">bluey,
at 1st, we r a little worried abt wasting the $ again, like for the vtech HP but still go ahead to get the vtech lappy since our buddy is hand carrying it back for us

&amp; Nat keeps snatching ours that we can't even on it when she is ard (-___-)''

Now everytime she ask for ours, we point hers to her...wahahaha</font>

haha Bluey...

For me, its the other way round, hubby is the one who ate until want to vomit, and now shakes his head when he sees CH eating it happily... HAHA!

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

*shakes head* hahaha..

JJmom,

Somehow, they prefer the real stuff to theirs, they know the difference! ;p~

Whitepaper,

My hb somemore says nice! then I say he can have it to himself wahahaha

<font color="ff0000">Today we put skylar only for half day today. Just now when I went to fetch her, she immediately cried very loudly the moment she saw me. All the other kids were already having their nap, she was the only one sitting on the teacher's lap in front for the pc. So poor thing.... BUT the moment she was in the lift, she was okay and once the lift door opened, she was running out giggling away. Sighs...

Cod liver oil
I'm giving marcus the orange flavour one. Haha... he likes it, keep asking for more. But i only give 1 small spoonfull. I think 5ml maybe. 15ml seems alot leh.

Sax,
who's stalking u? Means u got to work hard to hit more posts to become intermediate member. Haha... not sure wat's the diff in the members status though.

JJMom,

I'm surprised Fidgets didn't claim more responsibility. That's not very cool of them. I guess since there are circuit TVs for parents to watch their kids from the cafe, they shifted some of the blame.

I have been there many times, but only at the toddler area, not the kids area (where the accident happened) and it is very safe.

Gioanna,
Hang in there!

<font color="119911">vanilla,
'hi bluey - haha ur hb "cleverer" now right with the DHA?' LOL

u bet! tat's y her hubby sees thru her ipad scheme mah...wahahaha

Bluey,
love the ipad idea too but really hate apple's biz tactics of coming up with upgraded models phase by phase.

Coz i m quite sure they already have the whole package knowledge but juz love to slowly milk on the product...argh

plus this 1st gen ipad no usb port, so inconv leh...argh

did u see what the china &amp; german 'ipad' can do?</font>

icylemon,
How much are the wipes?

vanilla pod,
Regina got a place in Chiltern House too and will start next year Jan. But I still haven't paid the deposit yet. Still thinking... heehee!

Sax,
I went to see Chiltern again this morning and it's so different from the afternoon session that we saw. This morning's 'tour guide' was better at explaining the centre's curriculum and ongoings. She's one of the teachers there. It was really vibrant with the kids' work. There's a music area upstairs which we didn't get to see the last time.

Think it's cos you're sex-y (pun intended) that's why got pple google you. kekeke! anyway, welcome! Hahaha!

Re: crying on 1st day at school
My mum told me that I didn't cry but when I saw all the other kids crying, I started crying and was the loudest and refused to stop. Hahaha! Plus she said I even tried to crawl out sneakily of the classroom. LOL! So I guess if Regina cries, I'll know she inherited it from me. heehee! I went to school quite young also think my mum said at 27 months.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

My hb says I'm just soooo lame -_-"" hee hee

Tht's how Apple earns their bucks, the brainchild behind it!! Haven't got a chance to see it yet wor, is it very cool?

Sorri ah, me very SK de hahaha not really into tech stuff</font>

Gio >
hugz hugz!!! jiayou! dont worry, Skylar will get used to school very soon!

XY >
Initially I wanted to start CH on the orange flavoured one but I was worried it will be difficult to switch him to the original one when he grows older. So I just bought the original one and gave it to him... surprisingly, he loves it! heng ar!

Fidgets
Actually, i'm quite surprise by the ruling. The parents actually sued them ah. I tot maybe they will just make some noise and leave. Now with this case as precedent, alot more parents will sue playgrounds for injuries. Sigh... looks like next time, we have to sign imdemnity forms to enter.

R.E. ipad

I am in the creative industry, so I have been using apple products for years. The first gen of any apple product always has bugs, or is lacking some vital feature.

But the product is always so revolutionary that people snap it up. I LOVE apple, but if you can, wait for the next generation.

hi mint - yest my hb told me church kindy is like $800 per term whereas we r paying abt there per mth. haha i asked him u want to change? He say no lah.. keep chiltern. haha i am too lazy to hunt for another school!

Whitepaper: same! My hubby frown
and ask ash " v nice meah?" and ash will smile cos he loves it !

Bluey: dun let your hub eat too much.. Too much dha, next time u try to trick him to buy something for you.. He will see thru you.. Keke

Gio: pat pat..it's ONI the 2nd day, Skylar will b fine
before u
know it, she will go "time for sch.. Time for sch !!"
( think I am watching too much of "finding nemo"

vanilla,
Currently, it's my mum who has looked after Dylan since he's 4mths old...has to send him to CC in 1st Nov because my mum's been 'asking' for her freedom though she still loves Dylan very much...hubby and I 'bargained' with my mum and delayed sending him in when he's 18mths till he's 2yo...can't blame my mum as she's always been one who loves her freedom by working part-time/contract and going to places(in/out of Singapore), she has sacrificed almost 2 years of freedom by accepting a token sum to look after Dylan...

Jellypurin &amp; jjmom,thks for ur feedback.

Jellypurin, how u get ur sewing machine, thou of getting 1 without adaptor too.

Jjmom, the lappy selling at 9.90 in BP. think will give it a miss then.

thks :p

<font color="119911">Re: crying on 1st day at school

My mom told me (actually i rem it too) that i shooed her away when i saw her peeping at the window while most of the class r crying away.

2nd day, i warned her not to accompany me to the school coz i m 'big enough' to go myself. I think my mom did secretly trailed me lah.

After a few days, i told her not to bother come fetch me home coz i m sian of waiting for her to come, it's faster for me to go back myself so that i can watch my tv prog asap...wahahaha

but i think i m at least 4/5yo &amp; the school is juz below my blk nia.

wonder will my gal inherit this from me? hope so...</font>

hi elch - u r v nice to ur mum.. haha me i emotional blackmail my mum to continue taking care and not put in CC. keep telling her next yr will be better E will go nursery so it is half day.

hi jolly - how r u? With Ashton home w u..bb and him both adapting to each other ok?

<font color="0077aa">Bigflamingo: hey, is Jules with Pats next year? Am Ok lah... Could be better but she is only 18+ months and is only her 2nd day so she is doing good already...

Gio: hang in there lah... Need to tough it out. Believe me, it is not easy for me too. Sigh...

Jolly: oh dear... I was almost in tears ytr so I can understand how you feel. Guess it is a rite of passage lah, no choice... </font>

Bigflamingo,
Dun remember signing any forms. too long never go Fidgets already. Haha... But i guess when accidents happen, no forms can "save" the operator.

Wonder how much compensation the "victim" gotten. And really, who's the victim here? Haha... i pity Fidgets.

vanilla,
I emotional blackmail my mum for a few months (from 18-24mths)already...I feel guilty to deprive her of her income and freedom...she's not totally 'free' from Dylan even when he's in CC though as his CC is just near my mum's, so she got the 'responsibility' to spy for me when she's free...

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: you are my idol leh!!!! Hahahahahaa

since we are on this topic, tell u guys something funny. when i went to kindy i was already left with less than a year so was quite old lah. I beat up someone.

Seriously. Hahahahahahahahahaha... I can still recall the incident till now 'cos I kena disciplinary action in week one. I have always been short lah. The form teacher decided she did not want to arrange everyone's seat since I was a "cha ban" student and put me behind this fairly tall, fat botak kid.

I could not see what the teacher was scribbling on the board and asked the kid, v nicely, to sit lower. Blardy idiot, turned around and did that neh neh neh boo boo" thing complete with fingers and all and did not sit any lower but instead sat up even straighter.

I asked 2 more times and he was even more yaya. Got pissed. Took out my ruler and all but yelled in cantonese "Sei Fei Zai, Sei La!" and hit him on his head! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHAA...

I thought it was hilarious (and I still think so!) but of course, mummy, auntie, teacher and the boy's parents did not think so!</font>

Hey Buffy,

Well I signed him up for Pats D'story club on saturdays, but I won't be sending him off unaccompanied to Pats until next year when he is about 2 and a half years old. Seems like I can't confirm a place now for next year, which is what I wanted to do... Although they did tell me if he is already enrolled in a Pats class, there shd be no problem getting a place later.

hi buffy - hahahahahah... so funny!

hi elch - totally understand how u feel... i think hor one week Dylan in CC ur mum will feel lonely and ask him to come home to her!

<font color="0077aa">BigFlamingo: that makes prob u and me. My mum and Aunt were horrified! Seriously. And they insisted that I apologised to the kid. I said I would apologise for hitting him BUT not for the reason behind it and given a choice, I would still do it all over again. Wah, mistake man. Kena rottan until jat lat by mum.

The parents actually came and scolded me after class and asked me how could I have bullied their kid? I got angry and argued back saying that their kid bullied me first and that if they were to compare me and their son, in terms of physical size, how could I have bullied their son? He could easily kicked and I could have flown. Mum heard about this and I kena rottan again. Sigh...

Botak did not bother me ever since and I heard from the rest of the classmates that he was a bully. Blardy idiot...</font>

Whitepaper / vanilla: I am fine.. Home alone w e 2 boys.. Pretty challenging.. Somehow managed to
survive
mom came and wanted to bring ash back
to mil place so that I jus have to handle e bb.. Had an agrument w both of them cos ash was crying when he saw his cousins leaving our place.. And mil kinda "snatch" him from my hands.. I got emo and told them I wanna have both boys at home and I can handle.. Mother's instict..kinda help
me to get by day by day.. Tiring but satisfying. Both are sleeping now.. Some "me" time at last

<font color="119911">vanilla,
boh leh, my mom is those old gen mommy (don't bother kind) plus she really isn't the homemaker material to start with...kekeke

i rem me &amp; my sis have to wake her up to bring us down for the pri school bus, then there r too many times when she couldn't make it in time that we either had to chase after the bus or totally missed it.

so again we told her we would b better off on our own...wahahaha &amp; m quite sure tat's her grateful snore we heard &amp; not the heart broke...kekeke</font>

aiyo, suddenly thread move so fast!

i dun remember my own kindy story. all i can remember was how ugly my uniform is and i hate to go to kindy bcos i had to brush my teeth!

jolly
jiayou. am actually looking forward to handling the two kids on a weekend too.. sort give me a feel if i can do it all w/o help... hope i can

lit doggie
got the sewing m/c off the bp. the lady still taking orders but must wait!

hi jjmom - hahaha..how i wish E will be like u..then i can sleep in!

hi Jolly - Hugs and thumbs up! u are amazing! 2 boys under 2 and u r handling so well!!! pei fu pei fu!

<font color="ff0000">Mommies, thanks for all the consolation and support. I will need it this few days. Think tomorrow will be another tough day, haha she might even start crying the moment she see the cc.

Buffy:
Really leh, I think C can understand and communicate v well. See, 2nd day and she already can show her daddy her activities at school. Hugs. Your story v funny haha.

JJmom:
You steady ah! I see, was thinking of gg JG with u. KJ already 19 months.

Cod liver oil:
Ya, my mum said cod liver oil is heaty, so I may give on alternate days instead. Wah whitepaper CH can take the original flavour so good.

<font color="119911">Buffy,
wahahaha...hi5, my parents were always summoned to the school for my 'bravery' of 'fighting back' at the bullies in school.

my dad shared (yrs later) that there was 1 time when he knocked off earlier from work &amp; thought he would fetched me instead of me taking the school bus home.

he said in the end he left without even me knowing coz he saw me emptying my water bottle at a boy on the school bus.

i laughed &amp; told him, it's bcoz that boy throw my school bag off the seat which i put to chop the place while i went off to the canteen to buy food =P

dad juz shaked his head at me =P

anywhere from tat day onwards, tat seat is officially mine, no need to even chop anymore...wahahaha</font>

Gio,
Maybe, she'll cry when she put on the uniform. Oops... i so not helping.

Jolly,
Home with 2 sleeping angels now eh. Well done! Jia you!

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo: re pats, is every branch different? 'cos i secured a place for C already and it is at the HOT branch at Buckleys. I KS lah, secured that place since end of last year for 2010 leh... Paid reg fees some more and in July, they will collect deposit. Hence I wanted to try C on the Mandarin programme elsewhere instead...

Oh a separate note: when are you good for the playdate?

Jolly: You are doing a great job dear. Have no doubts about it! Jia You!</font>

Childhood:
I remember scolding a fellow classmate 'CB' at K1 after she scolded me 'TMD'. I didn't know the severity and meaning of the word CB until I got home and kenna rottan and chilli padi treatment from mum...thought it's just some 'bad words' like stupid, crazy and etc back then...the girl went straight to my mum after class and complained and that's my 1st taste of chilli padi at age 5...

mine was soap treatment in pri school by my mathes teacher cos i told my fren go and die after she laughed at my mistakes in Maths homework. if such things happ to our school now i think she will be in jail...hahah..but my mum thinks she is correct.

this teacher is so fierce that my dad is scared of her too! haha