(2008/10) Oct 2008

morn mommies
back at work today!

we had much fun at vivo yesterday... keke... allowed rebby monster to run around at the sun decks on level 2 and brought her to toysrus too just for window shopping.

re: cod liver oil
JTS for those who wants to start ur tods, can start giving already. lowest dosage, everyday. that's what my PD recommends.

Hi Mummies!!
How's everyone??

Vivo lunch:
Seems like all mummies are having fun ya..

Gio,
Skylar is a sweetie.. She seems ok at school!!

JJmom,
I send u an email, u got it?? I need your contact for the ikan bilis.. kekeke..

Cheerbear,
My boy also won come out of the pool once in.. Our kids seems to enjoy water play..

Morning mommies

Jelly > started CH on cod liver oil liao... glad he loves it

Mommies...

Just to share... I bought the Croco Pen for CH and he totally enjoys it! The Pen itself is pricey but the books are not! You may like to get one for your kiddos too

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Usually after a kid recovered from fever, his/her appetite will be affected. Maybe you can try to give him milk/food in smaller portion. Or maybe you can let him drink some fresh milk? Maybe he would feel better (esp if due to teething) since the milk is cold.</font>

tweety
no i had not. my parents aka her grand parents procrastinate...

whitepaper
i saw the crocopen site... looks quite fun. how does it work? am thinking of getting LF TAG system.

<font color="aa00aa">My poor wenxuan's lower lip cracked and bled!!! His teacher said I din give him enough water to drink which I think it cannot be. When he is at home, he can drink 2-3 cups (the straw cup) of ribena and plain water and before he sleep every night, he will also drink at least half a cup of water. Have been giving him chin chow regularly. Guess his body must be very heaty.</font>

hi jelly - i am still using childlife dha soft gels. i wanted to get the childlife cod liver oil but i rem the age was like 3yrs old then can eat...

Jelly

They have a series of books for different ages and skills. Each book comes with a smart card. What you need to do is insert the smart card into the pen, touch the "Go" button on the books and can start playing liao! They have a series of activities on every page. The pen can read/spell the words you touch, can mimic the sounds of animals/people you touch, sing, give quizzes (e.g. search for something on the page) and many more... its fun

I bought the items in airport so could be slightly more expensive. The pen, which comes with a book in the starter kit, costs $84 before GST. Each additional book costs $12 before GST.

hi mousebb- is he in the aircon room alot? My boy's lips cracked when we are in perth...lucky thing he did not fuss when it happens.

use lip palm? Not sure if they have baby types...

whitepaper
where did you get your croco pen?

dimple
no, diffeent. Anyway, she decided to stay after talking to her mum (who's ex-sin) and other maids. I don't see why she would change, since on three out of 7 days, she gets to warm my mum's sofa with her buttocks for 6-7 hours. She gets to use the computer. All because she was told off (by me), she wanted to leave. So thin-skinned. I just need to be more patient with her and expect less of this degree holder. Though I doubt how she got her degree with her kind of memory.

jelly/whitepaper
It sounds like the Tag system from LF. But much cheaper. Hmm, besides the airport, anywhere we can get? I've never seen it around.

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Good to hear that! As for spicy food, maybe you wait for a while lah. Be good hor!

vanilla
She said where she came from, they don't raise voices lei. Maybe it's a cultural thing. Maybe Filipinos are all Mr and Ms Congenialities. I don't know.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
No leh. We dont on the air con throughout the night and during day time even when we on the air con, we only on like 2-3hrs, usually when he is taking his afternoon nap. Somemore his school also not air-conditioned. Last night my hubby went to get him lip balm, not those for kids ones cos cannot find. Will check with the PD when we bring wenmin for her jab on this Thur.</font>

whitepaper
Oh thanks. Tempted but you stay in the east, so hard to meet up with you. $84 for a starter kit sounds really good. How much are the books then?

Karen >
$84 is before GST hor
the books are $12 before GST

mousebb >
you can try applying water from your rice cooker (you know you get water droplets on the underside of the rice cooker cover) on WX's lips. Its a natural remedy for dry lips

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

Mint,
me &amp; Mona are ordering the Angel Wipes. you want to tag along our orders? we are ordering the 3X100 (3 packs in a bundle).

me &amp; Mona are ordering 3 bundles each.

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies,

It's Skylar 2nd day at school today. The teacher encouraged me to leave her after she had her breakfast so was in office around 9am. Feel a bit sad that i'm leaving my little gal. Yeah i know she will be well looked after but still....... Got a colleague to peek for me just now and the teacher was carrying her and cajoling her to stop crying. Really hate this stage where i need to let go.....

jelly/vanilla
so I really think it's a cultural thing. Look at how sweet Joanne is.

Having said that, I didn't really shout at her at the op of my voice. It's more my tone of voice (the frustration). She's embarrassed that others like our neighbours would hear. Prideful I guess.

this morning i had to leave for work like a thief so he will not bawl...cant imagine if it is for school!

He got a space in chiltern house..if we go thru the interview successfully in Nov this yr, he will attend nursery next Jan!

<font color="ff0000">Wah so many of you also sending in to cc too..... My heart really damn pain now, don't know if she wants to eat her lunch cos she didn't really had much of her breakfast just now.

I wonder how Buffy deals with it..... I can't stop thinking of her now.

<font color="aa00aa">Gio,
I used to cry together with my elder child during her 1st week in CC. is very painful to leave a child there for almost the whole day esp to someone whom we dun know to take care of them.

but after the 2nd week, i m used to it le.

actually sometime when i see my elder child has blueblack from school i will qns her. "did teacher beat you? did teacher pinch you?"

R&amp;R,
How much is the wipes per bundle??

Gio,
I know how u feel.. I cried when my mum carry him to board ferry to Indonesia..*pat Pat*

wow.. all of our tots gg to childcare soon.. Mummy all putting there fullday.

I'm thinking to let my boy gg for playgroup of 2 hrs per day.. I wonder that's better not..

Gioanna,
Seeing your post makes me feel sad...can feel the sadness in your words...

I keep worrying and wondering aloud to my mum and hubby about how badly and for how long will Dylan cry and get used to CC but my mum keeps saying no need to worry as he'll be like me, won't cry as I didn't cry on my 1st day of 'school'....but hey, I was 5 years old on my 1st day of school at K1! Dylan's just 2!

<font color="ff0000">R&amp;R,
Yeah I feel like crying, hope this stage passes soon.

Don't remember I went thru any interview for Learning Vision, I did submit the application when Skylar was first born to queue cos their vacany is damn "hot" here. Then one day they just called me and offered me and that's it. No interview leh.....

Tweety,
Given a choice, most mummies will not place the tots in full day childcare, so to place Varner in a playgroup for 2 hours is good!

<font color="ff0000">Elch,
Yeah last time where got childcare centre, I remember i only go to school when i was abt 4years old to attend nursery for a few hours and i didn't cry too. But I was already 4yrs old, Skylar is only 18months!!

hi jelly - ya i think so..haha hope it is us parents and not the kids (hk style).

I told them my hb's worries - cos he is just 2 yrs 2 mths and worry kids will bully him. The teacher say it is ok...better cos he can catch up and learn.

they did ask abt toilet training

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
I can understand how you feel. Everyday when I go fetch wenxuan, I will always ask if my son has taken his lunch and also what's the portion. Come june I will have to worry for 2 kids liao. I guess that's how most mummies are feeling when their kid(s) are not with them. Cant help worrying. Sometimes when wenxuan only drank very little milk in the morning, I will tell the teacher to give him some biscuits (I always put some biscuits in his bag) in case he is hungry and cry non-stop. Nowadays not too bad since he know how to talk liao but I have to start to worry for my gal liao. Altho she can speak some words but sometimes not clear only mummy knows what she wants. </font>