(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
mattress cover : you mean have to bring home everyday ah? our CC here dun need leh. blanket &amp; mattress cover can leave them in the school from Mon - Thurs. Fri is a must to bring it home.

re: scallops

actually can try to buy from isetan when they have the seasonal stuff, from hokkido. i find those scallop very soft and sweet. but quite exp also..1 packt ard $30+.

cos actually cant really identify where they are frm, so i guess isetan such a big dept store will not cheap bah...keke...

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear, R&amp;R mum
No kidding! It's true! WE were shocked when told that the kids need to bring back the mattress cover to wash everyday cos last time when wenxuan was at ifc, we only need to do so once a week nia.</font>

yup cheerbear - it is $14 per 100g..

Hi mint - just transfer the $ to u for J&amp;L shoes. sorry for the lateness.

Yup talk abt anal abt some things.. cleaning the butt is one thing. He uses 13 wet wipes to clean! i use 5 and i do a pretty good job but still not good for him. Cos he is so slow in wearing diapers my boy peed on him so many times and i had to clean the mess..sian!

Gap Pjs fr BP - The quality is lousy: thin and the inside portion where there is a pic - applique is so scratchy. I find it worlds apart fr the original Gap PJs. Gonna ask for refund for the outstanding items. WIll never buy fr bps anymore. Crap stuff. And have to wait so long somemore. SIgh.

Lilbluey - You think the scallops from Hock Hua or Horse Brand are gd? I usually buy 1 small box from Horse brand,,

mousebb
yup, tpy central. designs limited

bluey,
wow.. ok will go take a look at fu hwa.

mousebb,
i think the sch wan them to sleep on clean cover everyday bah but its abit crazy.. even bring back home where got time to wash everyday??

vanilla,
sorry cant help to control my laughter.. 13 wet wipes?? then ur wet wipes use up very fast leh.

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Hock Hua has some good ones also, depending on the grade. I normally purchase mine frm the regular supplier in Bugis

Never buy from Horse brand before so can't comment..

Btw, are u on leave already tis wk? Exciting leh!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
The person-in-charge told us it is for hygiene purpose. At first I thought maybe I just get 3 mattress covers for each kid but then I scared my sil's maid who is very wayang would tell us she has no time to wash or no place to dry the mattress cover. </font>

Buffy,
Registered meaning you paid for the registration fees already? If so, then can't use the voucher.

tweety,
Each lesson is a lesson by itself so there's no catching up needed. Just join in.

Jellypurin,
The Stacatto music trial class was so so only. Cos the teacher didn't really know how to create very good rapport with the kids. She's kinda like just there to teach.

lilbluey - ok thanks. Am on childcare today becos no one to help care for Vic. Honestly, I am left with Thurs and Fri, and then am off on maternity leow! Woo hoo. Been soooooo tired.

Re: Food products from China
I also try to avoid buying them if I can. My hubby says I'm racist but I say better to be safe than sorry. Haha!

bluey,
the bugis supplier is which one? my ofc near to bugis too maybe i can go see see during lunch

mousebb,
then i think u really need to get 10pcs.

mousebb - I also dunno. Edd is 18 May, but will go for scan this and next fri and then doc will decide. He even asked me when I want to deliver. If am going for the full 38wk, it will be 12 May then. Will see.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I see. Very soon victoria can see her didi liao!!! Jiayou!!! Feeling excited for you.

cheer bear
Need to spend quite a lot of money to buy things even before the kid start to go school. How???</font>

vanilla,
No worries... in fact you're the earliest cos the other oct mummies haven't paid me yet. Hahaha! Think the J&amp;L shoes will be delivered to my place tmr.

And 13 wipes?!? That's a lot!! Next time dun clean up the mess. Let your hubby do everything then he'll learn his lesson on changing diaper fast. That's how I trained my hubby from the start. Haha! When Regina peed while he's changing her diaper, I quickly run and hide or come up with some lame excuse like I need to go toilet or watch the stove. LOL! So he had no choice but to do everything himself. And after everything is done, I will rub salt into the wound by saying it doesn't happen to me when I change her diaper. Hahaha! I'm an evil wifey.

mousebb,
i think is bo bian one.. jus like first time mummy need to spend alot b4 giving birth to bb.

ruffles,
so fast.. counting down liao.. jia you and u will hv a smooth delivery

Hi mummies.. ;)

Wooo another cold rainy day...

tweety- Nope I dun use those Maggie stock cubes, I use the Organic ones which is gluten &amp; dairy free and artificial additives free type.. ;)
Sometimes I oso use this to cook noodles soup for myself.. ;p

Gap pjs from Bps:
Previously I did comment b4, some of the quality really not good, as in not able to withstand zillion times of washing etc...
Same as springles, the inside lining of the pj oso came out and hence I dun let Kae wears the top anymore cos of the rough embroidery/sewing inside of the shirt lor..
Now I buy from ON, good and durable!!
Or the Paul frank pjs from Korea is good oso! ;D

<font color="119911">gosh...juz went for a tea break nia, so many posts to catch up on *pant pant*

dried scallop :
cheerbear, paisei paisei, now that bluey mentioned, i realised it's $14 per 100 gram =P</font>

Vanilla - 13 wipes is alot. Why dun you bring him to the tap to wash? It's alot cleaner, cheaper and less rough on his butt.

mint
hee, let us know when to pay u

vanilla
agree w ruffles. bring him to the tape and wash... cheaper. i do this when rebby poos now. i use the wipes only when i hv 2 change her diaper in the middle of the nite.

nicky
hee, i realised some of the best pjs i bought were from mothercare/m&amp;s/wet market!

hi mint, nickypower - yup.. i mean yes i want my son to have a clean butt but 13 is way too much!

hi mint..haha..i must learn more from u!

but this perth trip is good..my son wakes up 3X a nite to drink milk... by the 3d time hb cant stand it - told him "E this is the 3rd time!"..haha..now he knows how terrible it is for me to keep wakig up and make milk.

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
i agree with ruffles &amp; jelly, y not wash E's butt under the tap after he poos. It's cleaner &amp; more gentle than the wipes. Too much wet wipes r not gd for our toddlers' skin too. Plus save lots of $ &amp; trees

Ruffles, Jelly,
but hor, talking abt carrying our 10kg toddlers under the tap is no easy task too, i m finding it tough to do so liao...think time to teach Nat to squat down to have her butt wash.</font>

haha mummies...wiping w wet wipes is preview, after that we wash his butt.

That is why for me 5 wipes is to clean properly and then wash w water and soap so his chances of UTI will be reduced. For him 13 wipes then does the trick...

for PJs... i am a cruel mummy...even if material not ok, but he is not complaining...ok lah.. let him wear..haha.. some gaps pjs i ordered the material is good, some not good.. i guess it is by batch..

jjmom,
ic.. jap scallop is really ex.. think i really got to make a trip down to see for myself wats the diff.

i agree is really no joke carrying them to wash so sometime i let shawn sit at the basin :p

vanilla,
wow after 13 wipes still wash ah.. then really super waste leh.

<font color="aa00aa">re: Gap PJs

The other time when I bought from another seller, the quality is much better than the one which I received yesterday.</font>

Mint,
glad to know I'm not alone on this issue, hheeehee.

Vanilla,

I just spoke to my crazy preggie friend who has decided to MAKE her own wet wipes!!! As if its not enuff to wash dirty cloth nappies, she wants to wash her reusable wet wipes! Hats off to her for being eco-friendly, but man... thats the last thing i want to spend time doing.

hi cheerbear - ya... but cant help it..we have to be super anal abt it cos of UTI. He got it once cos poo never wash/clean properly..so it is a habit to wash.

how abt making him stand and then use the shower (handheld?)

R&amp;R,
She is very serious! Then again, this is her first child, so maybe she doesnt realise how time consuming a newborn is. All her experienced mummy friends are screaming at her not to do it...

hi bigflamingo...haha.. it is her first bb?

We have alot of ideals when we were first preggie...no pacify, no FM, all BM, sleep in own cot... in the end.. just to get 10mins more sleep and more me time..all these ideals out of the window!! haha...sorry for being such a pessi...but this is what i told my preggie fren when she tells me what she will do w her bb when she is born.

jellypurin,
Can pay me when the shoes arrive.

bigflamingo,
I'm going to assume that it's your friend's first child?

bigflamingo,
Then keep this in mind and ask her if she has been washing her own wipes after the baby is born. Haha!

Vanilla,
Now it's our turn to laugh at the preggie mummies with big ideas.

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo,
i really very pei fu your friend. seriously. but i think soon she will give up. coz is too time consuming!!

i only used wipes when i m outside. at home, R &amp; R will squat down to let me wash them up.

haha bigflamingo only first time mum has all these ideals.. haha...

i give her 1 week the most..she will give up!

my fren's mum was insisted cloth nappies, 1 week later give up! haha!

<font color="119911">bigflamingo,
yah, it's funny how we r all laughing &amp; guessing how long your friend's ideal thinking will last...so mean of us...kekeke</font>