(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">tweety,
oops...sorry forget to reply u on the ikan bilis, $5.50 for 1/2 kg? But how do i collect from u? Mayb we can do lunch near your workplace someday?</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
my previous order looks better than the 1s that we juz received. Agree tat the quality of this BP pjs is lousy, mayb tat's y it's cheaper

juz found the tag that reads it's made in msia, think the previous orders r not.</font>

cheerbear
all depends on expectations lah. i just bought gap PJs online and i must say the quality is diff fm what i bought fm bp, but still, the PJ sets that's sold on BP the quality is so so but cheap lor...

JJmom,
Field trip seems good huh?? but I'm working leh..
Next time we go k..

About ikan bilis, where do u work?? I can pass to u when I go work if the timing is ok. I work at Tiong Bahru.. But gg to switch in end of May.

Scallop:
My mum bought 2 big packet from china.. keke.. I no need to buy liao.. She said $30 per kg wor.. ex hor??

R&amp;R,
thanks for your kind explanation.. I shall add this into the stock next time..

cheerbear,
U got yr PJ alr?? quality is bad??

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
I'm a shopping queen for my kids only lah

Jelly
Wenxuan loves the bags with the monkey (dieter) so I got him the big kid backpack. Altho it might be a bit too big for him now but I'm the one who carry the bag for him everyday.

R&amp;R mum
Agree with you!

mousebb
i got the kinder bag for rebby for her to drag it to sch next year and used it this year at CC. so many compartments! i think my hubby will not object that i ordered the bag cos he likes bags that is functional!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear, tweety
I received 1 LS yesterday. Still waiting for another LS and 2 SS to come. I dont think the quality is very good this round'.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Currently wenxuan is using the SJ Go Go bag and his teacher always comment his bag is too small to put in all his stuff. Was still thinking maybe I should get the kids a bigger bag since they need to bring additional stuff like mattress cover and milk bottle/milk powder everything and wenxuan has been telling me to get him a thomas &amp; friends backpack. Yesterday when I was browsing thru the BP thread, the boy keep asking me to get him the "monkey bag" the whole day. Since I quite like it too I decided to get it for him and get wenmin the same backpack with "juju". Not keen to buy the thomas &amp; friends bag for him cos a few kids in the school are using thomas &amp; friends bag too. My hubby supported my decision this round. Dont need to hide the bags liao and he agreed to make a trip to BTP to collect the bags when the items arrived

seriously next time, don't buy those scallops from china lah. No offence to any1 here but those horrible reports on things these china black hearted biz men adds to the food to sell them, totally scares the hell out of me.

My take is if they even add harmful stuff to the simplest thing like disposable chopstick, cheap food like tofu even bb milk powder. It worries me to think what they will add to the more ex &amp; profitable items.

Back to the ikan bilies, i m at boon keng mrt, where u coming from?</font>

jjmom,
this is my 1st time getting so i dunno the quality but from the ones we jus got, the quality really lousy leh.

jelly,
Gap online PJ got better quality? hmmm dunno leh never order b4 but the romper quality is not bad. long long time never from gap online liao.. last time my ex-co alot of colleagues like so we combine order.

tweety,
xy pass to us (me and jjmom) jus now.

mousebb,
oh urs also same ah.. hmmm think this time the quality really lousy leh.

<font color="119911">Lunch :
Mommies, it was so nice to meet up again. Vanilla &amp; little Justin, nice meeting u 2 for the 1st time

Sorry i have to rush off 1st

mousebb
ic. hee, i just thought since gng to cc, must bring a lot of things!

cheerbear
ya, quality better. i just bought pjs for my boy. i compared, definitely better

jjmom,
now that u mention scallop - i went back to ask my mum, she say dunno but might be from china one too.. gosh i think i hv to spend abit more to get those from jap one. u say u buy from fu hwa right? the sale gal told u is from jap ah? is there alot of diff type? how to tell which one to buy? pai seh so many qn coz i never buy b4 is my mum who buy it all along.

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

Agree with JJmom, I'm oso very skeptical about food pdts from China, there's always those black-hearted merchants doing dunno wat to the food

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
You bought 5T for shawn? Think he has to wait for a while before he can wear 5T. The size is too baggy for wenxuan too esp the bottom.</font>

mousebb,
You need to bring milk powder?? CC nv provide?? or you cant keep there??

JJmom,
I got the same feeling as u lah.. I don dare to buy any food from China esp those high end like scallop mushroom. But my mum buy for my boy lor.. so I just take lah.. she said nothing to buy there.. wanna buy toy but my dad complain too big.. hahaha..

I come from woodlands.

the mothercare &amp; the old navy pjs that i have r of vy gd material quality too. The shape stays intact after Zillions washes (^_-)v

price is quite all right esp when there's sale

hi jjmom - nice to meet u too! and the other lovely mummies..bb justin is so cute and sweet...now i really "gain" for a baby!

i go to the dried goods shop opp raffles hospital and buy japan dried scallops for mil and mum. Only make porridge for hb to eat. My bb still has not taste salt yet - not even soya sauce. maybe i shld relax abit and give him more savory food. I am thinking of only giving it to him when he is 2. What a kiasi mummy i am

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Jelly is right!!! You need to bring everything including diapers too!!! The only thing which the cc provides is the toiletries!

GAP PJ:
is it really lousy?? sad.. First time getting this..

Scallop:
I told my mum also.. don buy those things from China... I intend to buy at bugis there.. alot of dry goods there..

JJmom/Vanilla,
How to tell if it's from japan??

<font color="0000ff">Bigflamingo,

No worries
juz my 2 cents worth...haha

Yes, there's such helmets sold in France, my sister was asking me if she shd get one for my boy ;p~~

Cheerbear,

Normally the small ones are from China and they have a stronger fishy taste.

Those bigger ones are from Japan but there's some oso from China. You can tell from the disparity in prices and the colour....

But if you dun want to get those whole piece scallops I suggest you can get those in 'loose pieces'. They are also from Japan just that probably during the processing it fell apart

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, where can I get those cheap mattress cover?? My hubby's friend suggest we get from pasar malam. The kids will need to bring their own mattress cover everyday. This means I need to get about 8-10 mattress covers!!!</font>

no need to paisei lah, we r all here to share &amp; learn from 1 another mah

i think there is only 1 kind from china at 'Fu Hwa', the rest all from Japan &amp; it's juz diff in size nia. We bought the smallest size, it's abt a 20cent coin, $14 per kg. I told the salegal that i want the Japan kind.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, need to check when is mother's day?.The 1st or 2nd week in May? Have not celebrated mother's day all these years and thought maybe I should buy something for my grandma this year since she was the one who looked after us when we were young.</font>

think too far for u to come to my coy, i can meet u for lunch near your coy 1 of these days or we can meet somewhere for lunch too?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I think as long as it is below $10 is ok bah.
CC dont sell lah. Somemore need to bring home wash everyday de. I remember last time when wenxuan went to ifc, we only brought the mattress cover back once a week to wash. </font>

hi tweety - yes what bluey said is correct. I usually go around the shops (there are several wholesalers there) and can see prices are abt the same -- Japan ones are nice and darker in color and price wise more exp...like JJ mom..i ask the auntie and uncle. Esp if u tell them for bb porridge they will not cheat one..

Thanks Jelly.. ya i am trying to delay as long as i can. tough is i have to cook more for him..now thinking of making the applepie fillings for him too!

vanilla
hmm, try combining the apples w brown sugar instead of white sugar to make the apple filling... cinnamon u can exclude if you think it taste too strong. u can add raisins too if ur boy likes them!

<font color="aa00aa">Scallops : I bought mine from Hong Kong. Also from those whole center. Products are from Japan too. Pricing is alot cheaper when I get it from Singapore.</font>

mousebb,
yup bought 5T.. is ok will keep.. big better than small.

jjmom,
mothercare got 2pcs PJs? hmmm like never see be leh.

vanilla,
nice to meet u too.. same as u.. after seeing bb justin i also "gian" for a bb hahaha

bluey,
price diff alot? how to tell the colour?

acutally..i think i bought too many gap pjs from BP. i just bought another 10 recently from shoppe.
I realised that the quality of the pjs i got previously from creat i think, wans't that good.
I got 3 that she wears now, and the inside lining covering the picture comes off. its meant to prevent the rough feeling on the child and 1 of them almost dropping off liao..sigh.

thanks Jelly... i will try w cinnamon and skip the sugar part by combining green granny smiths with red gala..hopefully it is not too tart for him. Raisin is good idea..will add that in..that will sweeten it for him

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Price differs from the China vs the Japan ones.

The Japan ones tend to be darker in brown and it's very nice and wholesome (in terms of shapes) hahaha..they hv various sizes and price ranging frm $140 - $500++ per kg.

Then u oso go jiayou for No 2!!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, Bluey
Thanks! Will remember this from now onwards

Jelly
Those shops at TPY central?? </font>

mousebb,
r u joking? "kids will need to bring their own mattress cover EVERYDAY"

vanilla,
oh the jap scallop are dark in colour.. ok thanks will take note.

mother's day - yes is always the 2nd sunday in May.
the other day i was asking shawn "mother's day coming soon, wat u wan to give mama?" then i dunno is coincidence or wat, he jus turn to me and smile as if telling me "nothing".

scallop:
Thks mummies for sharing.. Will buy from there next time.

JJmom,
My lunch time is really short only 1hr, so i got no time to other place. DO you go dhobyghout mrt?? I can meet u there if it is troublesome for u to come tiong bahru for lunch.

bigflamingo,
I also have this same problem as you. Regina being daddy's princess and all is also very overly protective of her. Sometimes to the extent of being very anal about every damn thing which gets on my nerves. So on weekends, I usually 'chuck' her to him to make him get a feel that it's not easy to be so watchful all the time and that she'll definitely have some falls or accidents. I mean, yes, we try our best to be vigilant but when they are running around playing it's just simply ridiculous to ensure that they do not fall at all. Honestly, I don't blame your helper for smirking (which she shouldn't have done) but I've done it right in front of my hubby when Regina fell under his care. Heehee! So now he kinda backs off a little already but after 13 years together, I never knew he could be so anal about things till I had Regina.