(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
boring ah? want me to entertain you with pictures of food?? actually i m pretty mouth itchy now. feel like eating OCK de curry puff.

icylemon
i want! haha... my colleague was just saying she wants curry puffs too! yummy

Jelly, think i will give the alpha stamps a miss. Decided to get the textured alpha sets from learning resource instead. Think dimple trip was extended in london due to the icelandic volcano incident, saw her comment over the weekend on fb.

busybee
no prob. thot sm of u interested so i post it

icylemon
she went to london. after that, the volcano asj think happened. think she is still in london ...

Jelly, i wanted to get it cos miki looks for the letters when the teacher stamps it on her hands and on her tummy. So if learning J she likes to look at the stamps, so will look for it even when i washed it off after her bath. Decided to get the textured cards cos i feel it can help when teaching once they start writing.

<font color="ff0000">Skylar won't sit still either. Yesterday at the restaurant, she thought it's damn fun to smack the spoon on the table as hard as she can. Started her crying when i stop her. So scared to bring her out now.

R&amp;R u really jialat leh...everytime "temp" us

how to post pic har...why i cant post....at wts...say my attachment too big...sianz

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie,
kekeke.... good food muz share pictures mah.

you have to compress the picture then you can post here.

mint,
You managed to order your Fitti diapers? I called the number you gave me and was told they are not selling...also emailed them but no response...

how to compress!

ok going home liao...talk tmr

next moning meeting i want to join....what time...confirm eariler then i can book myself...i m a busy woman :p juz joking

icylemon,
Just saw you selling your Avent thermal bag...I just got one on Sat! Should have bought over from you! Why did you sell it off?

icylemon,
I bought it at 20% off at Metro so it's around $22. What do you use to put those bottles of milk if you seldom use this?

<font color="0077aa">everafter, IMHO, talking more to our kid may help. It does a couple of things. 1) apparently a child needs to hear a word, on the average, 500 times before it is sorta locked and loaded in his mind. Hence the more exposure he has, the higher chance of him being used to the tone, sound and usage of the word 2) by talking more to your child, it may help to build confidence and that's because there is positive reinforcement and motivation for him when he responds. Hence he will be more encouraged to speak up 3) when u talk to your child and when he responds, you can hear the pronounciation of the word. It then allows you to correct and reinforce the right pronounciation to him

having said that, personality plays a huge part. He may just not be ready. Like since young, I have always been the chatty one as compared to my bro.
18 months a bit too young to determine leh, that's what I feel la.

R&amp;R,
Whenever I feel like eating something, I will tell my husband,"I feel like eating (this and that), maybe I'm pregnant."

jellypurin,
the health booklet guidelines are very very basic. If a child cannot achieve a certain skill plus minus 1-2 mos, then it's time to be worried cos those are signs of later learning difficulties.

little doggie,
you'll need to resize your picture to 600 x 600 px.

elch,
I just found out that Fitti changed distributor liao. So the email no reply. And prices are going to increase with this new distributor even at wholesale prices. Faint! I just went to carrefour last week to stock up on my diapers cos it's the closet pricing to previous distributor's wholesale price. Even the girl working at the the new distributor can tell me that Carrefour is cheaper than their wholesale price. Faint!

Morning mummies...

mint,
Oh no wonder there's no response to my email and the lady handling the calls when I dial the number you gave me sounds irritated...haha! How much is Fitti Premium at Carrefour? Cheaper than NTUC and etc? Is Fitti Premium good enough for night use? Previously only used for day but now I'm thinking of using it for night...

Brought my boy to JG trial class last sat. I think my boy like it, he enjoyed it and even continue the activities when reach home.. I'm more or less confirm will sign it after labour day.

Mint,
For JG class, no make up class if we miss one or it fall on public holiday??

elch,
u just bought thermal bag?? I got one and no longer using it, I used it during BF to keep milk from office to home. Now no need that alr right unless u still need to carry BM out?

Bluey,
How are u today?? Hope you feeling better now..

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies.

elch,
i will use the old method way. milk bottles feel with water. get hot water from either some cafes or Mac.

Good morning mummies

Re: photo
i dun know how to resize....hahah...kuku me

R&amp;R,
Not act busy....but rather i have errands to run during lunch time....keke

tweety,
for jg i think make-up class is only if you have mc. if 2 public holidays falls on your class then you only get 1 make-up class.

karen,
ya, no diapers ordered. Forgot to tell you this yesterday.

elch,
haha! I think she has been receiving phone calls about the same question too many times. They should send an email out to their customers informing of the change mah. Carrefour is selling it $22.90 for 2 packs. Means it's 45 cents more ex than wholesale price per pack. But the new wholesale price is going for $15 so i quickly bought 6 packs last week. I don't use fitti for night but my friend uses and says it's ok.

tweety,
glad that varner enjoyed the class. If the class falls on public hol, JG will inform parents on the date for the make up class. But if you miss it, then must have mc so can arrange for makeup. If dun have, then no makeup.

icylemon,
yes yes lunch next week onz!

anyone wants to do tea on fri? Meeting xy again. Poor marcus was terrorised by regina yesterday. Haha!

tweety,
which JG did you go? Who's the teacher?

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Nope, still remains a mystery hee hee ;p~

Tweety,

Thanks for asking, much better tdy *keeping fingers/toes crossed* it will remain tis way

Morning mommies,
Thanks for all tips, in fact am practicing some now, but seems not so effective lay. But, will keep trying, hopefully my son will "kai qiao" soon! Thanks again!

Tweety,
How much is the trial class? Just call them to make appointment?

Busybee,
Have emailed you, please check ya.

Bluey,
U feeling better today?

R&amp;R,
You no need to bring hot and normal temperature water out alr?? I still bring that big bag and it's so heavy.

Mint &amp; Joanne,
Thanks for the explanation. I heard from the teacher last saturday that 1st May is public holiday and no class. There won be any make up class for this. so i wonder if public holiday means no class.

Jelly,
FM can dissolve well in the room temp water meh? Same as Tweety, I still lug a heavy bag out everytime with all my son's barang barang including the hot water lay!

<font color="119911">morning mommies

crying :
when Nat cries, i will say to her in a firm but 'normal' tone (like when we r talking) : 'stop crying'. I find that this works better than if i raise my voice &amp; say 'No', she will cry louder &amp; harder. Same if i sound too caring (-___-)''

Jelly, i also got the stares from a lady (mayb a mother too) when i said ' stop crying' to Nat on the LRT but luckily that day, Nat gave me 'face'...wahahaha</font>