(2008/10) Oct 2008

Joanne,
Me too ran out of idea hence I improvised from the recipes I came across online to simpler versions which I can cope...haha! 2 weeks back I tried making my 'lazy' version of bread pudding and Dylan likes it...you may want to try...something different from usual breakfast/snack...I just tear off 1 slice of bread and pour milk, raisins and some brown sugar with some butter into a glass container and bake in my toaster oven till it turns brown...hee!

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

I oso shop at that organic store at Carrefour!

Elch,

U really veri innovative, Dylan is a lucky boy!

elch,
really? ok. will try that this weekend. hopefully she will eat. it's so hard to think of stuff for them to eat now. sometimes i miss it when they just need milk. hehe.

Lilbluey,
I'm not innovative la...I'm just lazy so I got to think of easiest way to 'survive'!

Joanne,
Taste not bad to me considering the 'lazy' recipe! You may want to use wholemeal/raisin/banana bread instead of plain white bread to enhance the nutrients and taste...think if you have vanilla essence, add some into it and it'll taste better...I'm not into baking so I don't have it and not sure how it'll turn out but think the taste will blend in nicely...

elch,
thanks thanks! i tried giving her pancakes. so far she's ok with it but she would rather eat from my plate than hers. now i have a problem putting her in her high chair. she simply refuses to sit there. but funny thing is, once she's buckled in, she would just cry for a few seconds then would happily sit and eat her food.

Joanne,
Think at this stage they are trying to imitate adult in every way and hence Rianne wants what is on your plate than hers...you're lucky that she wants to sit in her high chair after a short cry! Dylan will crawl out of it and rather sit on the 'adult chair' like us...

elch,
ur pudding sounds nice but too bad i dun have a toaster at home

share more of ur other recipes leh.

bluey,
next time we go shop there together :p

joanne,
rianne is such a gd gal.. at least she will sit in it.

elch,
shawn and dylan same same one.. he will do stunt and try to stand on the high chair which my heart will stop a beat. in fact my high chair is already white elephant liao.

Cheerbear,
I got no 'real' recipes to share leh...as I just 'concoct' things in which their taste can blend well and easy hassle-free to cook that's it! You and many of the other mummies then are real cooks that I should get recipes from! Haha!

eelyn,
i posted a qn on ur thread.

elch,
haha i am another mummy who dunno how to cook.. if hv a book call "idiot cook book for dumb mummy" then i will go get one.

elch,
i think she is imitating me and hubby too. she wants to sit in our chair. problem is, kitchen is so cramp that we only have stools at the dining table.

cheerbear,
thanks! usually she is good. but she has learned to cry for what she want now.

any mummies interested in baby gap tees. i have a pre-order ongoing now.

http://babybasics999.blogspot.com/

Joanne,
Haha that's because you're still bf-ing! Lucky Rianne and you and hubby! BM really saves lots of cost and trouble!

Lilbluey,
Good to know that! Shall target that then!

Monday lunch date
Venue: Raffles City
Time: 1pm

Who's coming?
1. xy
2. karen
3. mint
4. Joanne??
5. busybee??

Cheerbear, JJmom, bluey, free to join? i can meet earlier.

Mint, let me know if lunch is cfm. In case i dun check thread.

Buffy - I hope the courier guy reappears with your items soon.

busybee - T-ball is lots of fun. DS1 is in a team with 4-5 year olds and practice session is like herding cats. He also does a sports skills class at the Little gym (I think close to the Shaws class you mentioned) which is lots of fun but the kids don't really learn that much in depth about the game there. We've also done a few seasons of soccer before we decided that soccer really isn't his thing though we suspect that it might be Ian's thing. Ian was kicking his ge ge's soccer ball around when he was just over a year old. I feel guilty though. Ian doesn't have any lessons. I just bring him for toddler storytime, preschool storytime and math and science storytime at the library every week because I'm too kiam to spend money on activities for him at this stage. If we had a Julia Gabriel type place around, I'd sign him up for sure but we get the English Julia Gabriel type activities for free at the public library, storytime, singing, toys and crafts.

About food - I don't really cook porridge for Ian anymore. He pretty much eats what we eat. He likes rice, grilled chicken, grilled fish (wild alaskan salmon or cod), chicken nuggets and steamed vegetables (broccolli, carrots mainly). He'll also eat choy sum. I also feed him pasta and meatballs.

Regarding food:
my gal won't eat the same food for 2 days. if she had her porridge for her dinner yesterday night, today she won't want to eat again. so when she refuse porridge, i will feel her rice. some time she can happily eating plain rice. told my mum, she is a picky eater, so u no need everyday cook porridge, since she don want to eat. why waste the effort. she want different everyday, so can cook her noodles, paste, mee suan, so now my mum cook different thing, she will guai guai finish her dinner.

mint,
sort of happy but so sian hv to start finding again!!

lunch gathering today? hmmm think i cant make it liao.. so many things to do

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
You resigned liao? Can spend some quality time with shawn before you get another job.

R&amp;R mum
How are your 2 gals?
My son has gone back to school this morning. Keeping my finger crossed that he would not fall sick again. The school has organised an excursion to a park next week but I dont want him to go since he has just recovered.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Morning All~~

Monday Bluez too -_-""

Such nice weather to zz at home, if my colleague is not on leave, I probably would hv slept my way thru tdy....

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">morning ladies

Lilbluey,
Hmmm...Monday blue... Ok, how abt imagine that you have made fully use of the time, much better that zzz @ home. Would that make u feel better???</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Blur,

Thxs for the console.. but my whole wkend was wrecked with severe migraine coupled with bad outbreaks as well

Am so bloody tired now becos I cld hardly zz due to the pain....and my boy broke my specs ytd *how nice*....*bleah*

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Lilbluey,

sorry to hear that ur boy broke ur specs. Can feel how awful u r feeling now.

Hmm... u have to wait for jjmom &amp; R&amp;R mum to start their fight. Probably that will brighten ur day. heee..
I dun have their POWER....</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Oh dear! I know how it feel to have migraine while pregnant cos you cant take painkillers. Hope you are feeling better now. I can still remember how I cried in front of my gynae when he said he cannot give me painkiller for my migraine while I was expecting with wenxuan.

<font color="0000ff">Blur,

No worries lar

Thanks for asking

Maybe my boy decides that it's time for Mommy to get a new pair of specs wahahahaha ;p~ *excuses* hee....

mint,

mousebb,
wat did u do with wm when wx go sch? jus play and play? over the wkend i was trying to teach shawn abc but he was not interested at all.

bluey,
hope u feel better today

shawn broke my specs b4 and now this one is going going gone too.

<font color="0077aa">morning all...

thanks for the concern. the BP organiser went with another courier (she said the earlier one got into an accident and is in ICU) and he delivered half my loot late on Sat night close to 11pm...

Now wondering when the other half would arrive.

I think I will stop buying so much preorders. Dunno why, like so "suay". M&amp;D toys - delayed. The this letterland books, also delayed... Then Gap PJs also delayed... Grrrr</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Tht's how bad it is, can't eat, can't zz, the pain soo bad that I dun even feel like doing anything and the worst thing is the attacks are so frequent tis days -_-""

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I would give all the time to the princess cos when wenxuan is at home, somehow I feel that I give more attention to him than the gal.
Wenxuan is also not interested in abc. I can vomit blood each time when I teach him cos his attention span is still very short. Nowadays still not too bad cos he has learnt to sing the abc song on his own and yesterday he sang "happy birthday" to his daddy. I guess this is a belated birthday song to his daddy bah. And each time when I tried to teach wenxuan, wenmin is the one who learn it. She has started to know some numbers. Each time when I said "1" she would say "2" but then she would suddenly jump to "8", "9" and "10".

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
How many weeks are you now? Hopefully the pain would go away soon. It should get better during your 2nd trimester. Hang in there!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
Haha!!! Kaitlyn is so cute!!!

I feel that my kids learn more from the disney channel than those I taught them. </font>

mousebb,
kaitlyn has no interest in tv at all.. how i wish i can sit her there on her own for 5 mins n do my stuff.. she wont stay still.. *sigh*

potty training,
anyone started? how's it going? i tried with kaitlyn.. but she only tell me "sheeshee" after she's pee-ed.. then drag me to the wet area *peng*.. so i gave up n put diapers back on. i dont think she grasps what "before" means. cos i keep telling her.. tell me before, not after..